The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Morpheus » December 19th, 2014, 4:09 pm

uncle sam wrote:my thing from the post office finally reached the warehouse in miami... 1 month later..

Mine turn to "Delivered". Just about a week later

Postby Trini Hookah » December 19th, 2014, 4:19 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
bluesclues wrote: I rather wait on the employee stuck in traffic who i know handling my goods with care.

care??

have you actually seen how they they fling boxes all over when they have to dig up for yours?

Central driver does this.

Never really liked his movements. My old driver used to know my timing, this one will ALWAYS pass when I not home.

Postby Chimera » December 19th, 2014, 4:35 pm

Got a package delivered to Miami office today. Let's see how long it'll take to reach trinidad in this terrible Christmas rush everyone is talking about

Postby cinco » December 19th, 2014, 4:36 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
bluesclues wrote: I rather wait on the employee stuck in traffic who i know handling my goods with care.

care??

have you actually seen how they they fling boxes all over when they have to dig up for yours?

Allyuh shud see how FedEx/ups/USPS/dhl trucks does be "packed"
I had to go help d FedEx lady dig out my package under a few boxes and bicycles all tossed in there

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 19th, 2014, 4:37 pm

With all this skybox talk who has good shipping options from Japan? I'm

Postby Chimera » December 19th, 2014, 4:44 pm

Easiest option would be to ship to your miami based skybox..I've done that in the past from China and japan

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 19th, 2014, 8:22 pm

so say a package reach ezone on ah wednesday, when would somebody expect to have it in their hands?

Postby Morpheus » December 19th, 2014, 8:30 pm

2 of my items that were "Delivered" to Miami on the 5th and 8th are finally "Ready for pickup". Going for them tomorrow.... ;-)

Ryan2302

Postby Ryan2302 » December 19th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Made the switch to Ezone, after skybox company lost one of my packages.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 19th, 2014, 8:59 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Easiest option would be to ship to your miami based skybox..I've done that in the past from China and japan

Thanks Bro I'll look into it

Postby Chimera » December 19th, 2014, 9:03 pm

Swisha wrote:so say a package reach ezone on ah wednesday, when would somebody expect to have it in their hands?

You can go pick it up Thursday evening at their office in Fernandes compound or get it delivered to you Friday without fail

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 19th, 2014, 9:06 pm

but today is Friday and ah still waiting :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » December 19th, 2014, 9:21 pm

bluesclues wrote:Nope cant say i have. Arima driver at least takes his time and has his packages organised and always reorganising them so he know where everything is. Real cool dude. When he reach he goes straight to my package and then after moving it rearranges the other packages for the new available space and perhaps the order of his deliveries.

You from quite f**king aroma and want to talk about highway reroute?

Boy fling Yuh kun+ out ah here eh

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 19th, 2014, 9:30 pm

Jusso nerve:o:o:o:o

Postby nervewrecker » December 19th, 2014, 9:40 pm

Postby javishm » December 19th, 2014, 9:41 pm

bluesclues wrote:Nope cant say i have. Arima driver at least takes his time and has his packages organised and always reorganising them so he know where everything is. Real cool dude. When he reach he goes straight to my package and then after moving it rearranges the other packages for the new available space and perhaps the order of his deliveries.

wtf

Postby Morpheus » December 19th, 2014, 9:55 pm

Well my skyb.......

Okayyy then....

Never mind :shock:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 19th, 2014, 10:06 pm

build the highway!!! is too much blasted traffic!!!!

Postby Chimera » December 19th, 2014, 10:18 pm

Swisha wrote:but today is Friday and ah still waiting :lol:

They sent out a email yesterday saying there's a one day delay in shipments..they are delivering tmr as well as you can pick up
Call the office and ask them where's your package

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 19th, 2014, 10:20 pm

well it still saying "Intransit - 12/17/2014" so i assume it didn't clear customs as yet?

Postby Chimera » December 19th, 2014, 10:27 pm

Yea that means it eh clear customs as yet.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 19th, 2014, 11:03 pm

Pouseyhole i am a born and bred citizen i could opinionalize how i want. South ppl own trinidad awah? With allyuh water solluble highway lmao

2NR Smurf

Re: Excessive Duty and VAT charges from skybox company

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 20th, 2014, 8:24 am

thelem wrote:
Camo lion wrote:I feel the courier services in trinidad does lie about the duty tax and vat charged by customs

Of course they do.

I remember a time a skybox employee slip and told me that customs charges as a group. Not per item. And then the skybox divide up the costs amongst the packages based on size and description.

I've always wondered about this. If customs officers go through each item box by box or if they are just presented with all the invoices in bulk and just calculate duties & vat based on that, without ever actually seeing any packages.
I've seen people get cell phone, perfume, coffee etc with zero vat and duties to pay, just freight :|

Postby Chimera » December 20th, 2014, 10:00 am

they don't search all boxes, they search some though

there was a time when it had some issue and customs was searching every single box that came in so that lead to massive delays about 2 years ago

i know for a fact that they open some boxes when they don't agree with invoice though

Postby pete » December 20th, 2014, 2:50 pm

Depends on the mood of the officer. A customs clerk told me once he was clearing a whole container of recorders (the flute like instrument they use in school) and the officer made them inspect every single box. However, once the officer is accustomed with companies and suppliers they become more lenient.

Postby X_Factor » December 20th, 2014, 2:56 pm

3 ppl you need to have in your family is a police officer, customs officer and a doctor!

Postby pugboy » December 20th, 2014, 3:59 pm

I just bring a pair of cycling gloves from ebay, cost $5usd
No invoice so i get wood $60

redrum

Postby redrum » December 20th, 2014, 4:39 pm

I bought a toy for(US$21.00) that's $187.00 with charges, it weighed 2 lbs and it stated so on package, it cost $187.00 to clear. When I asked the courier how come the invoice they billed me says 5lbs when it only weighed 2lbs, they said the used volumetric which was greater than weight. The sad thing is this toy cost $225.00 in the mall and I paid $374.00 for it. Another time I bought headlights for $US60.00 guess what it cost $1000.00 to clear. It have turners selling the same headlight here for $1500.00 Not me again with skybox shopping....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 20th, 2014, 5:51 pm

customs bandit meh clinique happy....status of package say "empty"...

Postby zoom rader » December 20th, 2014, 9:45 pm

pugboy wrote:I just bring a pair of cycling gloves from ebay, cost $5usd
No invoice so i get wood $60

Always buy cycling wear gear in bulk, never one item. You will always come out a lil cheaper.