The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: So the ole Jack resign!!!!!!!

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 9:23 pm

fareedh wrote:rfari, do you understand anything about administration or what is administration ?

Nah. U tell me

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2013, 9:47 pm

Habit7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:aye Jack is innocent, leave Jack. The World Cup Footballers issue, Concacaf Investigating Committee findings, The Black Market Simpaul's ticket sales, Haiti relief money in personal account, request for bribes from Scottish FA and all the other issues are just things made up by the PNM to force him to resign.
And even so its ok because he didn't tief from Trinidad tax payers...oh yea he was depositing LOC Gov't and corporate sponsors cheques to his personal and business accounts too. But that's not really tax payers money right?
But its fine because he is a good Minister....3 Ministries in 3 years. He has a long list of accomplisments in those ministries. He stopped flooding in POS, reduced crime, outfitted the Police service with the best equipment..dammit he promised those things but didn't actually deliver.

Pioneer, how come you come in this JW thread crying that you are a recipient of racists comments when you are chief proponent on Trinituner for the eradication/removal/extermination of every man, woman, boy, girl and child in Laventille/Morvant/Belmont/Betham/Sea Lots whether innocent/guilty of any crime?

Don't you think your comments on this open forum could have hurt the feelings of the residents of those areas and made them feel that they are not welcomed here?

Yes. Where did I suggest they were of a particular race?

Pios, duh study them spin doctors. You sharing ur daily experiences in which many other trini indos have to go through daily in the public service.
The public service has always been a bashing ground for Trini indos. Slowly it is changing but When the public service under PNM it reverts back to being racist. The PNM somehow manages to put its racist policies back in place. In private work places you will rarely hear reports of racist remarks/actions on trini indos.

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 9:48 pm

start a ched zr. Let's discuss

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 27th, 2013, 9:51 pm

Postby rspann » April 27th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Out of all the accusations in the simmons report/findings,why he only answer the ownership of COE issue?(and maybe two other minor accusations,indirectly).If he wanted to clear the air he should have answered all the accusations in a coherent way.The money for haiti,the accounts he controlled,the mismanagement and fraud accusations,etal.I am not saying he innocent or guilty(although I have my suspicions)what i am saying,you have people accusing you,saying all kinds of things come out and defend youself with the records you have(if you were running your business properly you must have records,bills etc.If you do not have these then you were very careless in handling other peoples money and should be held accountable).The main one he chose to defend is the ownership of the center of excellence,(he knows the value and doesn't want any body to even think about coming around it)

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2013, 10:05 pm

^^^ Why dont we all wait and see how all of this plays off. If he get jailed or fined then we know he guilty.
So far its a set of hearsay and spin.
There is a bigger picture to this is that some countries are still sour for not getting to hoist the world cup. It appears they going all out to linch the black boy, to me this seem a bit racist. Some countries cant bare to see an afro with some power. The UK and US pulling some strings in this.

Postby rspann » April 27th, 2013, 10:15 pm

All I saying,If I was being villified like that,I would have come out and defended myself.iwas not resigning if I know I innocent.

Postby pioneer » April 27th, 2013, 10:19 pm

I could stick "tuner fairy" if you want.

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 10:25 pm

I doh see why u hurting pioneer. Questions over the man head and he resign. so what? Now is the time for him to vindicate himself. If he is eventually cleared then he can get reinstated. Yall acting like the man geh ban permanently from government

Postby pioneer » April 27th, 2013, 10:28 pm

I think that's the point everyone trying to get into your thick skull :|

Allyuh think Jack born in ah barrel oh wha?

Postby Habit7 » April 27th, 2013, 10:30 pm

So do some of you all believe this topic is not worth discussing?

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 10:36 pm

Quote me where i said he was guilty.
While you at it you will see the question i originally asked and the points i made

Postby pioneer » April 27th, 2013, 10:36 pm

It's worth it, chunas get to show dey chupidity and ignorance of the law. Just like they believe the policeman who hit the people who ran infront his car in sealots is automatically guilty.

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 10:44 pm

Habit7 wrote:So do some of you all believe this topic is not worth discussing?

He prefers that we read his sad stories about some yute that makes racial comments and hurts his feels

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 28th, 2013, 8:01 am

Ok.. so men suggesting that what is against JW are juist allegations.. i agree... he is not guilty.. which is why I have always said... all he had to do was ask for time off from Parliament to deal with personal matters .. fly out to uncle sam.. sit down before a tribunal and clear he name...

additionally.. open his accts based on the integrity in public life and integrity comission and come straight out..

I know for myself.. I for sure if summoned anytime to any police station, financial institution or anything for that matter have not one ass to worry bout.. i going in normal and with documents to support.... nothing to hide...

Why wont jack do this mentioned above and put an end to everything >??
tell meh nah>>?

I am just watching things... from outside reading papers , following other info.. and wha I could tell you is that Fifa is more than likely entirely corrupt and JW was involved.. but the corruption was based on gifts and bribes...
We see real thing under jw .. i wont lie.. i even went the fifa under-17 world cup games..., we reach world cup, so too jamaica.... buh I wonder what is the price we pay as a tax paying public for dat?

buh jack could clear his name if he serious..... will he ???

Postby rfari » April 28th, 2013, 8:11 am

Well he said that he refused to give the concacaf tribunal the letters he read on thursday because he hasnt gotten his pension from fifa x_x

Postby AllTrac » April 28th, 2013, 11:13 am

rfari we good eh, but oh god boy you slow :lol:

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 28th, 2013, 12:03 pm

edit: posted to wrong thread.

Postby rfari » April 28th, 2013, 1:15 pm

AllTrac wrote:rfari we good eh, but oh god boy you slow :lol:

Ogoar dawdi. Is nothing personal to be taken from the comments made in this discussion. U say that like you unsure unno. *bonx*

I think some 2nr may see my comments as the pronouncement of guilt on the part of jack warner. Let me reiterate. THIS IS NOT THE CASE. as i challenged pioneer to quote where i alluded to such, i give an open invitation to any 2nr to show where i said warner is guilty of any crime. I will gladly retract it and apologise for the aspersions casted on jw's character.

Postby UML » April 28th, 2013, 6:13 pm

Not sure if true but hearing the MSJ sendsig up Wayne Kublalsingh to fight d Chaguanas West seat

Like everybody want to use d bobolee :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby pioneer » April 28th, 2013, 6:46 pm

wayne would want everyone to stop driving cars and revert to using vines

Postby rfari » April 28th, 2013, 11:31 pm

not a facking pp sheep bleat :drinking:

PM: Jack must clear name first
‘I’M NO ONE’S PUPPET’
Published:
Monday, April 29, 2013
Richard Lord

Text Size:
Making it clear that no one controls her, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar on Saturday night rejected the contention of former minister Jack Warner that some members of the Cabinet influenced her to accept his resignation. She made this clear during a news conference at Piarco International Airport on her return from an official visit to Canada.

Many people in T&T say she was “controlled by Mr Warner,” the Prime Minister said. “I don’t know if it is because I am a woman and people think that I am weak or something, so I was controlled by Mr Warner and I was his puppet, and now they say I am controlled by some other persons,” Persad-Bissessar said. “I want to make it very clear, the only people who control me are those who belong to the electorate, the citizenry of T&T, no one else.”

Responding to questions on Friday’s resignation of Warner as MP, Persad-Bissessar said she accepted his resignation based on the findings of the Sir David Simmons-led Concacaf Integrity Committee. Persad-Bissessar said that report influenced her to accept Warner’s resignation as national security minister’s a week ago. She also said Warner’s claim that her decision to accept his resignation was influenced by certain ministers was not true and that he was contradicting himself.

Persad-Bissessar said she read in the newspapers “where Warner says that he voluntarily resigned, but on the other hand he is saying that some ministers forced me, made me accept the resignation.” She said his claim was “an oxymoron because you cannot have (say) that you voluntarily did this and then accuse ministers of influencing my mind as to what is to be done.”

The Simmons report, delivered at the recent Concacaf congress in Panama, concluded that the association’s former leaders, Warner and former general secretary Charles “Chuck” Blazer, were “fraudulent in their management” of the body. The report noted that Warner had failed to disclose that the US$25.9 million (£17m) Joao Havelange Centre of Excellence was built on his land, while Blazer received US$20 million (£13.3m) from Concacaf.

Warner had claimed the response from both within and outside the party in the wake of the report led to his ultimate resignation. On Saturday, the PM also confirmed that last week Sunday was not the first time Warner had offered his resignation. She said he also did so shortly after a Reuters report claimed he was being investigated by the FBI and IRS and that his son was co-operating with US authorities in the probe. She said she advised Warner then to respond to the report.

“He did so then and he said he is willing to resign from any or all of those positions. At that time I did not accept his resignation because I still held the view that I could not act on newspaper allegations,” Persad-Bissessar said.

Asked if her discussion with a US official in Washington days after that incident influenced her decision to accept Warner’s latest resignation, she said: “What happened thereafter, what was different to two weeks ago to last Sunday when I accepted the resignation, was the report by a very eminent jurist (Sir David Simmons, chairman of the Concacaf Integrity Committee).

“So this was no longer a newspaper report, an opinion of journalists, not that I have anything against those, but every Monday morning somebody makes an allegation...do I then fire a minister, asking him to step down. We don’t operate like that. “I don’t think any Government can operate like that because allegations do not represent what may be the reality.”

She added: “It was the report presented by former (Barbados) Chief Justice Simmons and others who put their report forward and I felt in all of the circumstances I would want to accept that offer of resignation. That is what changed in that period of time.” The PM said she felt Warner’s resignation now offered him an opportunity “to clear his name.” :idea: :idea: :idea:

She said she also did not “understand why when Sir David Simmons was doing his investigations, Mr Warner did not put out his side of the story, because I read in the report that he did not co-operate and I was concerned about that.” “Why? Why didn’t he?” she asked of Warner’s refusal to respond to the allegations before the commission. :idea: :idea: :idea:

“If he had further information that was different, I found it a little surprising that he did not use the opportunity to put those forward and perhaps now he has a little more time in which he could put his case on his side to these matters in the public domain.”

Asked if she would also allow Warner to contest the forthcoming by-election on a UNC ticket as he desires to, Persad-Bissessar said the former minister will have to go through the normal party process. She said she was not prepared to say more on the matter, adding the party will decide on it in due course.

“It is not only an issue about the seat, because we all know Mr Warner has been a very good MP but there were other issues which came into the pot and into the mix and those still remain not yet dealt with and still outstanding and swirling around. So we see the way forward and put God in front and do what is right,” she said.

Persad-Bissessar was met at the airport by Labour Minister Errol McLeod, who acted in her absence, Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal, Works and Local Government Minister Dr Surujrattan Rambachan and others.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-04- ... name-first

Postby rfari » April 28th, 2013, 11:38 pm

giddem uncle prakash. ollur strong dan. chaguanas west is ollur own. normal

Postby Rooki3 » April 29th, 2013, 12:35 am

lol @ insignificant COP

Postby rfari » April 29th, 2013, 12:45 am

Nah man. We in the east-west voted for its representatives. We showed nuff love to the pp in 2010

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 29th, 2013, 3:35 pm

http://www.foxsportsasia.com/editorial/ ... up-comedy/

Fink: Warner’s speech is stand-up comedy

By Jesse Fink

"Who needs a new comedy from Judd Apatow or Seth MacFarlane when the laughs keep coming from Jack Warner?

The former Minister for National Security in the Caribbean nation of Trinidad and Tobago and chairman of the United National Congress party fell on his sword (or, more likely, was pushed down on it, hard) after the release of an excoriating Integrity Report by CONCACAF, the football confederation he used to run with the sort of untouchable sangfroid Tony Soprano enjoyed conducting his business affairs from the back room at Bada Bing.

The CONCACAF report examined the historical conduct of Warner and his former US counterpart Chuck Blazer, and was damning of both men.

For Warner, the most serious allegation was that he "committed fraud against CONCACAF and FIFA in connection with the ownership and development of the Centre of Excellence" in Trinidad: a scandal first exposed by the crusading sports journalist Lasana Liburd on his Wired868 website last year and reported by FOX Sports Asia.

"Warner committed fraud in two ways," said the report. "First, Warner secured funds from CONCACAF and FIFA by falsely representing, and intentionally creating a false impression, that the COE was owned by CONCACAF when he knew that the property was in fact owned by his own companies.

"Second, Warner induced FIFA to transfer funds that were intended for development of the COE to himself personally by falsely representing that the bank accounts to which FIFA should send the funds were CONCACAF accounts when he knew that in fact he controlled them personally."

Corruption allegations are nothing new against "Teflon Jack"; he's made a career of collecting them like business cards.

It explains the pejorative nickname and it's why he left his virtually tenured post as FIFA executive member after the Mohamed Bin Hammam bribery scandal in 2011.

But this most recent round of charges levelled against him were fatal because it came not from FIFA, against which Warner has a habit of threatening to unleash "tsunamis" from time to time when things get too hot for him, or journalists, which he seems to breezily dismiss as a nebulous group of racist conspirators, but CONCACAF: his people. He ran the joint with impunity for two decades.

No chance of labelling this report a racist plot, either: the Integrity Committee was chaired by Sir David Anthony Cathcart Simmons of Barbados, a black man, and CONCACAF's president, Jeffrey Webb, is also black.

But Warner had a red-hot go anyway. More on that later.

So what did our man do? He organised a rally of his "constituents" - aka the fawning Jack rent-a-crowd - to answer the charges and employed Facebook to get his message across, a place where his acolytes are in plentiful supply.

He told his cheering audience he'd been "hounded and persecuted".

"For the past two decades, I have been the target of various kinds of attacks. I have been targeted. My family has been targeted. My friends have been targeted. My detractors have said every dirty thing under the sun about Jack Warner."

Yes. Speaking about himself in the third person. And he did it so many times during his speech he even dropped into "fourth person" at one point, as former USA defender Alexi Lalas joked on Twitter. Defences for his conduct, on stage and online, ran thick and fast.

"I have never been a burden to the treasury of Trinidad and Tobago. My hands are clean."

"These attacks are based on a strategy crafted by some conspiratorial cowards!"

"I met and fulfilled every objective as it relates to football both in Trinidad and the Caribbean."

"The hardest fight for me is to strike internal enemies."

"I too am crying but I am crying from the inside where the hurt is most painful."

"One must ask the question how did little Jack Warner manage to stay in his corner under the radar and enjoyed [sic] so much success for so long? Or is it just that what we are seeing today is the vindictiveness of an oligarchy against one who attempted to challenge the power of a Eurocentric and white regime and thus balance the playing field so that leaders of every colour, race and ethnicity could have a fair chance to become a president of FIFA?"

Nice try, no cigar.

Warner went on to attack FIFA president Sepp Blatter and British journalist Andrew Jennings but couldn't land anything substantive on them that put them down for the count. The paid invoices he furnished as supposed proof of FIFA's knowledge of his ownership were issued under the name of the centre with no details of his personal bank account. The valuation report for the centre with the name of his company on it, Renraw, showed no evidence of being transmitted to and received by CONCACAF.

Warner also insisted that "at no point in time" had he "kept the ownership of the Centre of Excellence a secret" and says he told the Trinidad Express about it in July 2012.

Why, then, in May that year did he state that the Caribbean Football Union owned it? As he told Trinidad's Sunday Guardian: "[CONCACAF] have all the records, they can check it and see who owns it and who doesn't own it, what they have paid and what they haven't paid. What I do know is that I don't own it, so what is all the fuss about?"

Twelve months on, he's flip-flopped again.

"The truth is that the Centre of Excellence was a gift to Jack Warner to improve the development of football within the Caribbean Football Union and without a doubt it has achieved its goal."

No apology. No contrition. Not a shred of humility.

There was some small mercy to this self-serving drivel. Warner announced he would resign as an MP but left the door open to return to public life: "Come July 24th, 2013, who knows, with your love, your support and your understanding, I shall be your MP again."

Let's hope this is the last we've seen and heard of this man who in my opinion was a blight on football governance in the Caribbean.

He was no champion of the underdog, as he likes to make out. In my view, he was out for nobody but himself.

The game has gone through enough under his stewardship and were it not for the efforts of journalists such as Liburd and Jennings, he might still be wielding disproportionate power at CONCACAF and FIFA.

Read the scoreboard, Jack. It's game over."

Postby Habit7 » April 29th, 2013, 4:31 pm

Jesse Fink
there is a PNM supporter if I ever saw one

But I hearing on the ground that since JW and young Partap first act in office of bulldozing the shrine and removing the Hindu gods at Kublalsingh's song and dance show, some kinda karmic retribution was placed on them and now they both disgracefully had to leave their jobs :shock:

Postby rfari » April 29th, 2013, 6:43 pm

:rofl: juju.

Postby pioneer » April 29th, 2013, 7:25 pm

pnm fully intends to create a further racial divide