Lego

Re: Lego

Postby Monk BANzai » December 26th, 2011, 10:36 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Now about to start thisImage

allyuh forcing meh to start meh 8052 set.....grrr.....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 27th, 2011, 12:40 am

I grew up on Technic and I hadda say this Unimog is very complex

thing has 5 books!
I now finish book 1!

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 27th, 2011, 2:22 am

^now imagine if the bags werent numbered.... :shock:

Postby pioneer » December 27th, 2011, 5:39 am

unimog eh

...raptor...

Postby Chimera » December 27th, 2011, 8:54 am

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 27th, 2011, 9:16 am

ado15mk3 wrote:thanks fellahs
paging raptor...

Lego 8109 stocking in January along with other new sets

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 27th, 2011, 9:51 am

hill side house under construction

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 27th, 2011, 9:57 am

^ who is the contractor hoss?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 27th, 2011, 10:11 am

^Pea-Tear-Griffin Construction.... a subsidiary of the Sheinhardt Wig company....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 27th, 2011, 11:27 am

dread I start with my son with the 8052 around 9:30 pm and he eventually got sleepy and buss it around 11:30 pm....I finished it at 1:45am....and was just 686 pieces....I honestly didn't think that it would have taken that long but I kept going-no breaks -whew!.....but the end result was bloody awesome....

Now we working on a Kre-o Sentinel Prime.....will post some pics of both when sentinel finish (although he not really lego but still would post pics if you guys think it worthy)

Postby Monk BANzai » December 27th, 2011, 11:56 am

completed....3.5 hours.....more fun build yet (more than the crane!!!) this build is really detailed...the Chassis/steering rack/mechanicals for the hydraulics is most fun!!!

(yeah yeah MG)

will upload vid inna bit

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 27th, 2011, 11:59 am

wayzzz...my time slower by 45 mins.....but it real sick indeed eh ras!!!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » December 27th, 2011, 12:01 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:dread I start with my son with the 8052 around 9:30 pm and he eventually got sleepy and buss it around 11:30 pm....I finished it at 1:45am....and was just 686 pieces....I honestly didn't think that it would have taken that long but I kept going-no breaks -whew!.....but the end result was bloody awesome....

Now we working on a Kre-o Sentinel Prime.....will post some pics of both when sentinel finish (although he not really lego but still would post pics if you guys think it worthy)

good to see you getting your son into constructive toys mamoo.....like duane i grew up on Lego Technics...and wow....theses sets are moer comlex.....

vid of the working dump truck..... the motor cud handle weight as well!! thats my old XMODS Pontiac (did trade that with Pios back when me n he was PREMIUM...) in the tray....no strain what soever...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 27th, 2011, 12:07 pm

^^^thanks nephew....and yeah he real into all this technical and construction biz....I glad 'cause I get to play too...lol...

and that container motor DOES handle a lot of weight.....we loaded up with some more lego and he scan series sideswipe in the tray and it handling the scenes boss!!! the only thing I doh like is the *click click click* when it reached end of sequence.....could have had some sort of auto stop or something of the sort.....but I guess that would have been asking too much....I like the dump feature too...

Postby Chimera » December 27th, 2011, 1:50 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » December 27th, 2011, 1:56 pm

^^thais Bruce Willis dey?...kinda stunt man pose is dat?

;lol

Postby pioneer » December 27th, 2011, 2:52 pm

weyyy da pontiac in bess condition

Postby pioneer » December 27th, 2011, 5:13 pm

Excellent Stores has a sale going on from today to January 4th

50% off christmas items
20% off toys & baskets
10% everything else

That means...20% off lego...you can get some sets for a pretty decent price...some which sell for plenty online too

Postby MG Man » December 27th, 2011, 11:12 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I grew up on Technic and I hadda say this Unimog is very complex

thing has 5 books!
I now finish book 1!

reeeeeeally wanted this.....outta my budget right now tho :(

Postby Cjruckus » December 27th, 2011, 11:41 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:was no biggie....

three of these:

and one of these:

that really shoudn't happen.

I thought I had some pieces missing from a set once, but if you go back and double check your work its usually there.

ALways take your time with those big kits, and take a few minutes before hand and organize your technic pieces.

Postby MG Man » December 28th, 2011, 12:39 am

yup
lego has several systems in place to ensure all pieces are there....typically you get extras, even in very small kits...........granted, I suspect rasta probably lays out all the pieces from each bag and lines them up and strokes his piggy in glee before commencing building each section

Postby Chimera » December 28th, 2011, 12:43 am

20% off lego yuh say..interesting

*will pass excellent stores tmr*

Postby pioneer » December 28th, 2011, 1:13 am

Go early cuz the lines does be epic...they actually had to close the doors in TCM branch...and let in a few people at a time :|

Postby pioneer » December 28th, 2011, 1:20 am

Anyhow...during the police station build

Postby Monk BANzai » December 28th, 2011, 1:47 am

MG Man wrote:yup
lego has several systems in place to ensure all pieces are there....typically you get extras, even in very small kits...........granted, I suspect rasta probably lays out all the pieces from each bag and lines them up and strokes his piggy in glee before commencing building each section

truth!!

and Pios....EWWWWWWWWWWW

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 3:22 am

Have a relative that collects these. Watching some of these pics making me wanna get into the Hobby :shock:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 28th, 2011, 8:10 pm

pioneer wrote:unimog eh

...raptor...

i have 1 more in stock

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 28th, 2011, 11:55 pm

Postby pioneer » December 29th, 2011, 12:03 am

Very nice Duane :D

Can i come over? :|

I have a question bout power functions...the 6 AA battery holder...can rechargeable batteries be used?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 29th, 2011, 12:05 am

^ yes rechargeable batteries can be used

at 2048 pieces, I hadda say it was a pretty complex build