Football boots: What yuh have and wha yuh want

Re: Football boots: What yuh have and wha yuh want

Postby rfari » August 5th, 2012, 10:58 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Dem predator boots, especially the earlier ones, rel forkin ugly.

i wouldnt deny that one looking back now but at the time dem was top ah the line tugs

Postby rfari » August 5th, 2012, 11:02 pm

dan80 wrote:I ain't lyin hoss, my next tugs will be a LZ...long time i saying it rel sexy (almost like a mercurial)...i'll buy the MiCoach tingy too...really wanna see meh performance stats

that boots too flashy for my taste jed. even the black and red had me cringing

dan80

Postby dan80 » August 5th, 2012, 11:21 pm

rfari wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Dem predator boots, especially the earlier ones, rel forkin ugly.

i wouldnt deny that one looking back now but at the time dem was top ah the line tugs
true story...i remember FSC had a feature about this before the CL final (all adidas finals)...and dey went in the history of the boots and all the trial error etc...

i think dey say sometime when adidas did now jump out, it had a big final in the rain and a cpl "boss players" that they sponsored wasn't getting grip on the field leadin to poor control losing the game with a half to go but dey give the players longer screw pegs to wear and they end up winning the game (or a cool story to that effect)

dan80

Postby dan80 » August 5th, 2012, 11:23 pm

rfari wrote:
dan80 wrote:I ain't lyin hoss, my next tugs will be a LZ...long time i saying it rel sexy (almost like a mercurial)...i'll buy the MiCoach tingy too...really wanna see meh performance stats

that boots too flashy for my taste jed. even the black and red had me cringing

is the black self i watching

Postby BrotherHood » August 5th, 2012, 11:31 pm

I won't lie neither. I love the current F50.

I bought my prsent T90 off ah badmind and just to rep with my old and new T90 sweaters. To add to that, my old boots that still have some life is a T90 as well.
My next boots or even a match boots/on the side boots will be that F50, the black and yellow.

dan80

Postby dan80 » August 5th, 2012, 11:37 pm

i doh blame you...still reppin my nike tho

Postby Trini Hookah » August 5th, 2012, 11:55 pm

My only preds I have were a Pulse, and I loved that boot to death...it never even burst, just had to stop using because something went wrong when the metal studs were left in one time.

So ras, we go jink a beer for that.

Postby Sky » August 6th, 2012, 12:10 am

With all that back peddlin from the nike, men, dey go score an own goal yes.
Left side of the mitre one of the front metal studs broke off (like a steel rivet holding the sole to the top). a stud on the right side loose too. A month and change yes....
Seriously considering an adidas to last a while and funds will have to determine if I settle for the F10 trx or spring the adipower pred. ipad sold, but it really wasn't for boots.

Postby BrotherHood » August 6th, 2012, 12:37 am

Sky wrote:With all that back peddlin from the nike, men, dey go score an own goal yes.

Wa??? na na na, naaaa man! Back peddle?? No sah.

I did just show some respect to the Adidas boots that I rel like but yuh know what, frig Adidas, is sheit, :lol:

Postby BrotherHood » August 6th, 2012, 7:38 am

On a Monday morning, IBIGETPONGBYADIDADSMEN for my previous post in this thread.

Postby cinco » August 6th, 2012, 7:46 am

take it to d field!

Postby BrotherHood » August 6th, 2012, 8:03 am

SHITIDAS.

Postby cinco » August 6th, 2012, 8:09 am

big tork fuh a captain that doh show up to sweat!

Postby Sky » August 6th, 2012, 9:09 am

cinco wrote:take it to d field!

They really can't do that if dey tugs keep bussin eh.

Postby cinco » August 6th, 2012, 9:11 am

yeh dey does buss up dey mouth like dey boots

dan80

Postby dan80 » August 6th, 2012, 9:41 am

alyuh net go be buss up too....hear waiz the scene. we settling this as soon as 5 and V come back

Postby Sky » August 6th, 2012, 12:30 pm

Since all of us are shitsnakes (anyone here have a contract and ah Audi? No?), let this match do the talking, because these nike men have like 5 backups when theirs buss. So who would win between these two?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » August 6th, 2012, 12:54 pm

ozil jump ship :fist:

dan80

Postby dan80 » August 6th, 2012, 1:42 pm

Nike squad'll win.

Ramires for Biscuits, Ibra for Neymar and Ribery for The Owl btw (he's a adidas man now)

Postby rfari » August 6th, 2012, 4:15 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:ozil jump ship :fist:

correct

OZIL IN SHOCK ADIDAS SWITCH?

Real Madrid star Mesut Ozil has become the talk of the boot-o-shpere this morning after playing in the adidas Predator LZ whilst in action for Los Blancos last night.

Real faced Santos Laguna in a glamour friendly in Las Vegas as part of their pre-season tour last night, with Mesut Ozil lining up within a strong Madrid XI in the sweltering heat.
And whilst Ozil’s performance was one he’ll likely forget, boots-fans will definitely remember the occasion for a good long while, as 23 year-old switched his Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII‘s for the new adidas Predator LZ.
German international Ozil has been a posterboy for the Vapor line for the past few seasons, having been one of the first to tease the launch of the new Vapor VIII and a key face of the ‘My Time is Now’ summer campaign from the American brand.

However, in his time at Schalke, Ozil was a prolific Predator wearer, often pictured in the Predator PowerSwerve – though given this was when he was only 17, there’s a good chance he received his Predators through adidas’ position as kit supplier to Schalke.
One of the most interesting caveats to the former Werder Bremen’s suspected switch is that he was spotted wearing the Clash Collection Vapor VIII in an open training session at UCLA before the game, which could makes speculation as to whether this was a one-off occurrence even harder.

Ozil Training in his Nike Cleats ahead of the Game
As Ozil’s Facebook page is still decked out in Nike imagery, we’d have to guess that either Ozil had a Thierry Henry-style mishap were his boots didn’t make it off the plane from LA to Vegas, or there was some freak durability issue with his boots that meant he had to hop into a pair of Predators (which, as an adidas-sponsored team, Real Madrid are likely to have at hand) – which would likely mean a hefty fine from Nike for the midfielder.
Or this really is the switch of the summer!
Ozil’s exceptionally passing ability makes him a great fit for the new Predator LZ, and as a German international, there’s no doubt that adidas would love to snag a triple-threat player who wears the three stripes for club, country and on his boots.
Needless to say, we’ll be keeping an eye on Ozil in training – but do you think this could be a permanent switch for Ozil?

http://www.footy-boots.com/ozil-shock-a ... tch-27581/

just now nike gonna stop make boots

Postby rfari » August 6th, 2012, 4:16 pm

tht adidas squad powerful and more bigger than the nike squad jed

Postby Trini Hookah » August 6th, 2012, 5:05 pm

Torres and pique missing for us.

Postby BrotherHood » August 6th, 2012, 6:15 pm

cinco wrote:big tork fuh a captain that doh show up to sweat!

Gosh is meh ankle hoss.

dan80 wrote:alyuh net go be buss up too....hear waiz the scene. we settling this as soon as 5 and V and BH come back

fixed 8-)

Postby Sky » August 6th, 2012, 6:45 pm

rfari wrote:
or there was some freak durability issue with his boots that meant he had to hop into a pair of Predators (which, as an adidas-sponsored team, Real Madrid are likely to have at hand) –

Even in a make believe game ah nike man boots buss yes!!!

Postby UML » August 6th, 2012, 6:46 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Dais joker boots.

unless ur was bought abroad i think pot calling kettle black :)

yea u sound like the typical bencher with the baddest most expensive boots that cant cant play shiit :wink:

its the player that makes the boots...not the boots making the player 8-)

btw i never had a problem being chosen or starting for competitions :wink:

rfari wrote:ollur like too much sh'it :P UML fall enn dan. check the sweat ched for next date.

might pass one ah dese good days to watch...dont play again because of an injury and prefer to go gym than risk getting injured again.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 6th, 2012, 7:11 pm

UML wrote:

yea u sound like the typical bencher with the baddest most expensive boots that cant cant play shiit :wink:

rfari wrote:ollur like too much sh'it :P UML fall enn dan. check the sweat ched for next date.

might pass one ah dese good days to watch...dont play again because of an injury and prefer to go gym than risk getting injured again.

jed he meant its my boots, which it is, I have the same for a few years now and still holding out good

and doh be on the TH eh... :evil:

he make his pink bewts sparkleeeeee 8-)

Postby Mark! » August 6th, 2012, 7:23 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
cinco wrote:big tork fuh a captain that doh show up to sweat!

Gosh is meh ankle hoss.

dan80 wrote:alyuh net go be buss up too....hear waiz the scene. we settling this as soon as 5 and V and BH come back

fixed 8-)

like we will never all be together ..1cry

Postby cinco » August 6th, 2012, 8:57 pm

kickup

Postby Sky » August 6th, 2012, 9:03 pm

UML wrote:

lol jes so?

Postby rfari » August 6th, 2012, 9:44 pm

UML wrote:

if you coming to spectate, ur skirt better be short and tight eh