daryl0510 wrote:SmokeyGTi wrote:fellers...hol this..
i was playing de arse with the NS6 , rocking some ole school dancehall during the weekend and something tell me lemme record and see what happens...
it ain't perfect, i used no monitor as wife woulda sure kill me.
it wasn't planned either, just loading tracks on the fly.
anyways, here's the link, enjoy!
http://www.mediafire.com/?911q68dg519d9if
smokey bear yuh gud but how yuh get the name drop? ah looking to get one mihself!
SmokeyGTi wrote:daryl0510 wrote:SmokeyGTi wrote:fellers...hol this..
i was playing de arse with the NS6 , rocking some ole school dancehall during the weekend and something tell me lemme record and see what happens...
it ain't perfect, i used no monitor as wife woulda sure kill me.
it wasn't planned either, just loading tracks on the fly.
anyways, here's the link, enjoy!
http://www.mediafire.com/?911q68dg519d9if
smokey bear yuh gud but how yuh get the name drop? ah looking to get one mihself!
i went to one of those text to speech websites and recorded it..
then added effects after.. real ratch ting lol
Kasey wrote:Nope, you would have to put it low on the ground to get bass, and high for the higher frequencies to travel. The piezo tweeter give it away already. Its just a pretty box that not very practical and is obviously low powered (good pro audio PA boxes have titanium horn tweeters).
intelMAX wrote:House parties & Outdoor use
Kasey wrote:intelMAX wrote:House parties & Outdoor use
Errr...........nnnnnnnnnooooooooo. These sound ok for normal domestic use and indoors, but does not have the output required for good sized outdoor events. I some men using them outdoors, but they are usually overdriven.
gt4tified wrote:^^^ plus, the Geminis do not have much drive themselves in the first place. The Behringer are a tad bit better intelMAX. I think 2nr Rovin has some powered boxes he sells new...the good thing is that he allows you to hear them (demo) and judge for yourself.
Shopping around is key to good equipment. I would advise to save and get something good to last you years...especially if you are thinking about renting out equipment and not being there to monitor how ppl treat it. Better known brands that are available locally include D.A.S, JBL, EV, Yorkville and Mackie.
matthewmazda wrote:Anybody have a number for natty sounds