<<U.E.F.A Champions league 2008-2009>>

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 13th, 2009, 12:12 pm

pique and marquez don't look bess at all...

Pique is only at Barca because he couldn't get a game at Utd...he was about 6th choice for CB behind Rio, Vida, Brown, OShea and Evans when he returned, and thats not including the now departed Silvestre and Heinze....

he belongs in the EPL, and behind fergie, i don't see a better manager.

Agreed...but tactically he's tons better than Fergie would ever be...as a man manager and motivator not quite...

all hail the epl KNOW IT ALL worksux101
eh is nuh my fault you hafta rely on fifa video games to learn the rules of football eh pallie :lol: :lol: :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 13th, 2009, 12:16 pm

pato, well said...clearly a scouse :lol:
Liverpool have always looked their worse when Alonso and Masch aren't playing...still think you all lack a finsher apart from Torres though..when he is injured y'all always seem to miss that extra target man...

And to the guy you quoted...look back at the reviews from all the recent liverpool matches bar the Real win at anfield...benayoun was carrying the side up front...

pato

Postby pato » March 13th, 2009, 12:34 pm

worksux101 wrote:pato, well said...clearly a scouse :lol:
Liverpool have always looked their worse when Alonso and Masch aren't playing...still think you all lack a finsher apart from Torres though..when he is injured y'all always seem to miss that extra target man...

And to the guy you quoted...look back at the reviews from all the recent liverpool matches bar the Real win at anfield...benayoun was carrying the side up front...

Again my point about selling Keane, daz another issue right there. You cannot expect a player to come in and adapt to liverpool's playing style immediately, its very hard, some of the greats have tried before and failed-take morientes for example yes he may have been plagued by injuries but he didn't come in and make an impact immediately.

Some may argue that Rafa didn't want him on the team but as a manager you have to work around these minor issues and develop your strategies and tactics based on the players you have on your side and it should'nt be the other way around.

As it stand right now the only replacement for torres if he gets injured is Ryan Babel, Ngog is a work in progress he's only 19 he cant lead Liverpool's attack.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 13th, 2009, 1:54 pm

You need not look past Utd and Berbatov to see that even the best of teams and players need time to adapt to each other...almost a year on and they're still ironing it out...
You're right Rafa clearly didn't want the guy, he wanted Barry...but its still very unprofessional they way he handled it...Keane has and always will be one of the best strikers in the prem...too bad he lost his chance at a big club...
Ngog looks very promising...Babel isn't a good enough finisher imho...think rafa will get his contract wishes?

pato

Postby pato » March 13th, 2009, 2:11 pm

Well i'm not saying Babel is the best , its just my opinion that Babel is the best Liverpool has besides torres, he has lots of pace and is a very good dribbler but as you said his finishing needs improving.

Results are what matter the most to the board.. and not these one off matches as in the cl but rather results which are consistent week in week out. I felt that Liverpool have improved dis season when compared to previous seasons, i even feel this may be there best season under rafa benitez thus far on a consistency basis. Even when they won the cl in 04/05 season they finished 5th in the league and had to get special permission from UEFA to play in the cl 05/06 season.

If the board feels that Liverpool has improved as i have seen then he might very well be getting an early christmas present.I really hope he stays and continue this momentum into the next season where he could buy one or two players that he feels would fit best into his plans.

If he's happy with the players he's got he should have no excuses for failure

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 13th, 2009, 4:00 pm

I think he's happy with the players he's got alredy...but he also wants a few more...sorta like Scolari when he came in wanting Robinho...
Also, while i agree that they've improved this season, i disagree that they've been significantly better than before...many of their results at the start of the season were due to last minute goals or bad referee calls, such as the red vs wigan or the late goals vs city...while it shows character it was never going to last the entire season, and the last string of draws showed that...
Rafa doesn't have what it takes imho to win a prem title...even when Chelsea are struggling, Utd have to travel halfway across the world and come back with only 2 fit first team defenders, and Arsenal have lost almost all of their best players to either transfers or injury, they still couldn't hold out...
Pool has an excellent side...but they need a manager to handle the players properly and Rafa can't do that...

Perfect example...when Rooney had the hamstring injury, fergie played Ronaldo and Giggs up front when tevez needed a rest and berbatov had a slight sprain...he didn't rush back rooney even though he was needed so badly...even against inter, the difference rooney made when he came on was clear to see in the first leg, and yet he wasnt started...afer the game cesar said he was glad because he was more afraid of roo than ronaldo...with gerrard's hamstring, that wasn't the case at all...as soon as he even has a slight chance of playing, rafa will rush him back, because he lacks the ability to take what he has and make it suit...fergie, mourinho, wenger..even moyes and o'neill...can do that...rafa has failed time and time again...

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2009, 10:48 am

LIVERPOOL TOTALLY DISMEMBERED MANCHESTER UNITED :lol: :lol: :lol:

Liverpool is the BEST team in the world right now! The way they killed Real then this performance today was EXCELLENT. Clinical...well executed and cool as a cucumber. For almost ALL of the Second half they were under the knife-Then just like that 2 goals in the space of 10 minutes :!:

Best Team in Europe, even arguably the WORLD! :wink:

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2009, 10:48 am

Oh sorry final score was 4-1 at Old Trafford :rofl:

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2009, 10:49 am

And that's it! Liverpool have thrashed United. Vidic was to blame for the equaliser and for his sending off, but Liverpool were fantastic after their drubbing of Real Madrid.

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2009, 10:51 am

Liverpool triumphed in their 'must-win' clash at Old Trafford by beating Man Utd 4-1. Nemanja Vidic was the villian of the piece after Ronaldo had netted a penalty, as he let Fernando Torres equalise and was then sent off in the second half, before the Reds ran riot.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 14th, 2009, 10:53 am

Question...did you see the game?
All of the 4 goals..and yes ALL...were a result of defensive mistakes...
Rooney and Carrick were the only players up front...Ronaldo miskick a one on one with the goal and Giggsy flick the ball into his own face :lol:
This wasn't the game to fall apart defensively..but it happens..as i said in a previous post, they could lose the game 5-0 and still be 4 points ahead with a game in hand...tails between legs though, the scoreline is humilliating...
Props to liverpool for taking their chances, albeit they were outplayed for much of the match...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 14th, 2009, 10:56 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Dragist wrote:Image

Liverpool 4 : 0 Real Madrid

Nuff said .

Manchester waiting for them

Let me hear you now nah .

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 14th, 2009, 10:57 am

Dragist, would you rather be in pool's position right now or man utd's? :lol:

The great defense had to fall apart sometime... :lol:

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2009, 10:58 am

worksux101 wrote:Question...did you see the game?

Yup recorded the entire thing... thanks for asking

8-)

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 14th, 2009, 10:59 am

^Enjoy the replays over and over again... :lol:

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2009, 10:59 am

Dragist wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
Dragist wrote:Image

Liverpool 4 : 0 Real Madrid

Nuff said .

Manchester waiting for them

Let me hear you now nah .

I'm telling you man...Liverpool is hitting the hottest streak at the RIGHT time right about now!
That performance against MADRID :shock: Raul et al looked like little boys...and I don't even like Liverpool :shock: That's how convincing they looked :!:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 14th, 2009, 11:03 am

Not to take anything away from liverpool, it was a fantastic performance...but Madrid are the AC of Spain though...their players are aging and they've been performing poorly domestically and in europe for the last 4 years...they were never realistically going to touch liverpool...

Today on the other hand...noone was expecting that...they came good and took full advantage of a horrible defense...4 goals again...nicely done...won't go so far to say they're the best though, and i'm sure next week's prem game as well as their european ties will prove that in the weeks to come...

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2009, 11:12 am

...could you imagine when Villa and Aresnal come to town. Or worse yet they draw Liverpool or Barcelona???

Mass suicides?
Good Bye Threads?
Lanate Stocks rise?
WorkSux and Pioneer divorce?

Stay tuned to find out :shock:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 14th, 2009, 11:18 am

Well hey if you could survive when almost all of your predictions and favourite teams are emabrassed and knocked out, who are utd :P :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SUPAstarr » March 14th, 2009, 11:20 am

Remember that yr for champions league i made some avatars for barca vs manu, i think is time to make some more, i no longer back barca cuz their form to me is of inconsistent quality even when they win, an this liverool manu thing seem to be shapin up just like that year, SO WHO IS IN, WE CALLIN IT EVEN BEFORE THE DRAW IF YUH SIDE LOSE EVEN BEFORE THEY MEET YUH WEARIN THE LOSERS AVATAR (nun too fancy jus the logo of the winner, text sayin your side lost) UP TO 2 WEEKS AFTER THE END OF CHAMPIONS LEAGUE.... WHO IS GAME????

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2009, 11:25 am

Game!

The rules are simple, if your team losses you have to wear the avatar of the winning team for a WEEK post game--->AGREE?
Last edited by RASC on March 14th, 2009, 11:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 14th, 2009, 11:25 am

^Rofl...fair enough....i'm game :lol:

JBL

Postby JBL » March 14th, 2009, 11:27 am

GAMEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Barca FTW!!!

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2009, 11:30 am

JBL wrote:GAMEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Barca FTW!!!

+1 8-)

Let's see some samples!!!!!!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 14th, 2009, 11:34 am

The rules are simple, if your team losses you have to wear the avatar of the winning team for a WEEK post game--->AGREE?

agree...
maybe the team's logo with "beat my team" at the bottom or so?

Postby SUPAstarr » March 14th, 2009, 11:36 am

Sample 1

As in the same style as the one i did year before last here is the first

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2009, 11:36 am

worksux101 wrote:

agree...
maybe the team's logo with "beat my team" at the bottom or so?

Last year it had "______(insert your team) LOST :cry:" on top of the winning team's emblem.

I like that one.
Last edited by RASC on March 14th, 2009, 11:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SUPAstarr » March 14th, 2009, 11:37 am

should i continue an who else shud i make for

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2009, 11:38 am

SUPAstarr wrote:should i continue an who else shud i make for

It should ONLY be for UCL games...or else you'd have to be making one for ManU every week till the end of the season :lol:

But seriously, only UCL games...more hype, more build up...everyone will partake.To follow each domestic league will be insane.

Yay or Nay?

Postby SUPAstarr » March 14th, 2009, 11:41 am

yay more ucl teams will follow