<< Euro 2008>>

plex

Postby plex » June 21st, 2008, 6:22 pm

Lawd all my teams lost... :? Turkey/Spain is the last hope...

Postby cinco » June 21st, 2008, 6:29 pm

dam nederlands always freakin choke man
russia ran over them though

plex

Postby plex » June 21st, 2008, 6:33 pm

Tomorrow picks...Spain vs Italy...Who riding out??

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » June 21st, 2008, 6:38 pm

:x :cry: le orange!!!

spain italy..me boy fabregas on spain..but milan is my side....hrmmmmm

plex

Postby plex » June 21st, 2008, 6:52 pm

Italy will be fighting hard for this one...But my pick is Spain... :twisted:

eitech

Postby eitech » June 21st, 2008, 6:53 pm

lawd, italy...spain gave russia 4...d dutch give italy 3...russia give d dutch 3...ah hope is not ah pattern goin on....

Postby hydroep » June 21st, 2008, 6:57 pm

Spain 1 Italy 0... :mrgreen:

Postby hydroep » June 21st, 2008, 6:59 pm

...and in an unrelated matter Trinidad & Tobago 2 Bermuda 0... :twisted:

eitech

Postby eitech » June 21st, 2008, 7:00 pm

u haven't been payin attention to the last few games have you?...one goal ain't enuff at this stage...

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » June 21st, 2008, 7:04 pm

jahhhhh.....holland lost?????? sigh
now i only hav italy and spain :cry:

Postby hydroep » June 21st, 2008, 7:09 pm

Nah...one goal is enough. Depends on when it's scored tho'...

plex

Postby plex » June 21st, 2008, 7:12 pm

2-1 for Spain..My prediction.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 21st, 2008, 8:19 pm

hydroep wrote:Nah...one goal is enough. Depends on when it's scored tho'...

DUDE, ah side equalise 1 - 1 in d 119th min and dat wasn't enuff..ppl start to walk outta d stadium...heck, da bookies started to pay off bets, next ting next side score and is PKs...

Postby hydroep » June 21st, 2008, 9:18 pm

^^I hear yuh, an' I agree that based on the tournament results so far, one would expect a match with >1 goal. But then again, based on the tournament results, expectations were that Portugal and Netherlands would have made it to the semis...:?

I may be wrong, but ah jus' feel this one will end up 1-0 in favor of the Spaniards.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » June 22nd, 2008, 1:09 am

eitech wrote:lawd, italy...spain gave russia 4...d dutch give italy 3...russia give d dutch 3...ah hope is not ah pattern goin on....

nah after group stages italyd oes always bea diffrent animal they does bite :twisted:

FOrza Azzurri!

Postby Maserati » June 22nd, 2008, 1:14 am

I am tempted to say this is the best tournament I've seen

tomorrow is a good day F1 in the morning..Italy VS Spain in the evening as well as Top Gear. :mrgreen:

Postby RASC » June 22nd, 2008, 1:34 am

Can it be said...that Euro '08 was better than WC '06??? :oops:

Spain need to CUT the azzuri baldin-decrepit-pill popping-viagra smuggling-seeking residence in florida-"did you eat all your veggies?"- "Come rub mih knee for me"-"bring the alcolado lemme sap it"----> mudda r@$$ tomorrow :lol:

Postby Maserati » June 22nd, 2008, 2:06 am

yea better than wc 06 yes..amazing football..matches not over till the final whistle them men fighting till the death.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 22nd, 2008, 8:52 am

well meh cousin hittin meh a chupid tork, AGAIN, dat mey side win WC 06 by luck..i hope dem dust out spain..

IDRC

Postby IDRC » June 22nd, 2008, 9:57 am

but how could italy win wc06 by luck, when they hold france and put it on them again.

they azzuri will strike. its been the trend. team that peak to early have gone home. the italians always peak at the right time

Smokey

Postby Smokey » June 22nd, 2008, 9:57 am

Italy is a big game side and Spain are chokers....AZZURI FTW!

besides look at the trend, the second place team beat the group winners 3 out of 3 so far. No way FabricASS and them getting past the Azzuri, even if Italy is oldest side in the tornament, experience is on their side. And Toni HAS to come good eventually.

In any case, even if Italy gets pass spain, i doubt they'll get pass Russia though...not wit the way the russians are playing.

IDRC

Postby IDRC » June 22nd, 2008, 10:05 am

Smokey wrote:Italy is a big game side and Spain are chokers....AZZURI FTW!

besides look at the trend, the second place team beat the group winners 3 out of 3 so far. No way FabricASS and them getting past the Azzuri, even if Italy is oldest side in the tornament, experience is on their side. And Toni HAS to come good eventually.

In any case, even if Italy gets pass spain, i doubt they'll get pass Russia though...not wit the way the russians are playing.

nah dread sweden was the oldest team in the tornament

eitech

Postby eitech » June 22nd, 2008, 10:10 am

yuh know allyuh make ah good point, the italians have ole arse players but it's da experience that counts at this level...i tink d defense culd hold up against the remainin teams

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » June 22nd, 2008, 11:26 am

lol when they start to understand the italian style then they wud appreciate it...lol
nehow aquilani in for pirlo that youn gboy have skills

Postby teems1 » June 22nd, 2008, 11:33 am

IDRC wrote:but how could italy win wc06 by luck, when they hold france and put it on them again.

they azzuri will strike. its been the trend. team that peak to early have gone home. the italians always peak at the right time

both times with France playing with 10 men...

Postby RASC » June 22nd, 2008, 11:35 am

RPM wrote:lol when they start to understand the italian style then they wud appreciate it...lol
nehow aquilani in for pirlo that youn gboy have skills

What the hell is the Italian style? Boring football? Stiffle the opponent with defence after scroing one goal :?: :?

eitech

Postby eitech » June 22nd, 2008, 11:44 am

fuh are side that allegedly "shitty", "boring", and "lucky", makes me wonder bout the "skills" of their opponents.

IDRC

Postby IDRC » June 22nd, 2008, 11:54 am

teems1 wrote:
IDRC wrote:but how could italy win wc06 by luck, when they hold france and put it on them again.

so who facking fault is that, def not the italians

snypaz

Postby snypaz » June 22nd, 2008, 11:56 am

that turkey game was fcuking crazy...had to watch the replay yesterday. That was unbelieveable. I mean, 119th minute...you swear you win, when u look twice, turkey score in the 121th minute, and then beat you in penalty kicks...Croatia must be still crying...

oh before i forget.... ITALIA...

Postby teems1 » June 22nd, 2008, 12:04 pm

IDRC wrote:
teems1 wrote:

so who facking fault is that, def not the italians

not the Italian's fault, but no true Italy fan goes around beating their chest saying they destroyed a 10 man side...