***The Official NBA Thread***

Re: ***The Official NBA Thread***

Postby Morpheus » April 17th, 2011, 9:56 pm

Wow. Would have been nice if NY won, but damn Ray-Ray, DAGGER 3!

Postby noshownogo » April 18th, 2011, 8:29 am

yup Allen did what Allen does, give that man a glimpse and is 3pts. Amare Stoudemire is a beast as well, series gonna be tense.

Too early to say if any series upsets gonna occur but you know if any of those underdogs go up 2-0 between today and tomorrow, it will swing in their favour. Stats show teams 2-0 up almost always go on to win their respective series.

casper

Postby casper » April 18th, 2011, 10:35 am

nice win sharky...that game was rel rel tight...ray allen izza boss

i still disappointed in lakers jred...i know they not taking that loss easily though...lets see them back in action!!!...they lost home court advantage with that loss though :(

Postby sharkman121 » April 18th, 2011, 10:44 am

Boston to di world!!!!!!

great first weekend of playoffs all around though.

I know lakers, chicago and san antonio will most likely still win their respective series, but the more those sides can wear them down and carry them to 5 games the better.

Postby noshownogo » April 18th, 2011, 11:02 am

Exploiting mismatches is what will take its toll on LA, Gasol needs to step up and word out of LA is that he accepted the fact that his lack of numbers hurt the team.

jusme

Postby jusme » April 18th, 2011, 12:32 pm

Big up to all the boston men that wink when the meff pon yuh face :lol:

myself included

Postby Morpheus » April 18th, 2011, 8:20 pm

^^HAHAHA Good one!!

Postby Morpheus » April 18th, 2011, 9:03 pm

FRIK! Games going on and I can't see sheit because suddenly FLOW carries the "wrong" TNT!!!!!

MC!!!!

casper

Postby casper » April 19th, 2011, 11:04 am

it was showin on SPACE d other night..

d boston girl with the blue top and black pants have nice legs jred :o

i dont like boston so much u know...but dem girls take win

and yea gasol needs to step up his game man...he's too inconsitant...his game is soft like cotton...man too frail boi

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » April 19th, 2011, 11:13 am

casper wrote:nice chart lucian...

ok now hear me out...

kobe has the most MVP's ever won at all star games

most 3 pointers in a game (12)

most 3 pointers made in a half (8) *different game as above

Youngest player to score 18,000 points, 20,000 points 23,000 points, 24,000 points, 25,000 points

Youngest player to be named to the NBA All-Rookie Team

Youngest player to be named to the NBA All-Defensive Team

Youngest player to start an All-Star game

Youngest player to start a game

currently he has 5 championship rings and also is 6th in all time scoring leaders....(1st) kareem - 38,387...(2nd) malone - 36,928...(3rd) jordan - 32,292...(4th) chamberlain - 31,419 (5th) shaq - 28,596...(6th) kobe - 27,868

and believe me...kobe WONT retire unless he reaches number 1...he just has that drive and passion to do it...he'll make it happen...by then he'ld have picked up another 3 championship rings makin it 8 in all...(not being unrealistic...its very possible)...and he'd also have raised his other stats...

yea i agree they are both in different eras but honestly...Jordan had it easier than Bryant given that (1) Jordan's Bulls was basically an ALL STAR side...

u had:

the best player in the world back then - jordan
best 2nd man at that time - pippen
best rebounder - rodman
one of the best 3 point shooter at that time - kerr
an excellent center - horace / longley
best 6th man - kukoc
PLUS...u had ron harper...man jordan had all the help in the world...easy to pick up championship with a cast behind u like that...not taking away from jordans greatness though...but u gotta admit he had loads of help...especially considering the fact that he was wayy ahead of his time...they weren't many other extremely athletic basketballers as him back then as they are now..so he had it easier than kobe did in his era...

in jordan's era u could count the number of great players in ur 2 hands...OUT of buls i talkin bout...

u had barkley - who has never gotten a ring
shawn kemp
karl malone who also hasnt gotten a ring
larry bird
reggie miller
clyde drexler
dominique wilkins
tim hardaway
hakeem olajuwan
grant hill
penny hardaway
and probably about 5 other exceptional players that i may have forgotten...all of which comes NOWHERE close to jordan's skill...

whereas in kobe's era u had/have:

iverson
chris paul
paul pierce
lebron
carmello
wade
rhondo
parker
duncan
shaq
mc grady
carter
kidd
marbury
garnett
marion
...and d list goes on...

hope u understanding what i tryna say...but if u watch the kinda athletes it have in d NBA right now opposed to in Jorda's days...u'd realise the speed of play has increased dramatically..no more taking time to bring up ball and set up plays like if iz chess they playing...now u seein men flying around and alley hoops and assists for so...

back then had specialists...it hadda man dat specialise in rebounds (rodman)...a steal specialist - stockton...a 3point specialist - reggie...a passin specialist - magic...a shooting specialist - bird...etc...now all the all stars are very all rounded...

dont wanna make this post too long...i hope it helped d point i was tryna make although i know some of u all will beg to differ :lol:

Yeh you right, I beg to differ.... you right that pace of the game has changed but that in no way means its more difficult to accomplish stuff and that kobe has a harder time to reach his goals.... this is the reason why I didnt want to get into the comparison as I said in the first post its two different times and all kobe fans keep saying the samething... but say wha everyone has their opinion... and I will side with Jordan...

So lets agree to disagree :lol:

Oh btw .. Rose coming for some of those records ;)

Postby sharkman121 » April 19th, 2011, 10:28 pm

Great win again boston.. 2nd game in a row new york lost by 1pt.

Postby noshownogo » April 20th, 2011, 7:05 am

NY loss by 3pts but Melo tear it up with 42pts, 17rbs and 6assist :shock:

Still though, when post game interviews took place Melo dropped the ball and said "The game was fun, but you can't blame me for the loss" :? what kind of team leader would say that.

Orlando evens the series with Atlanta (1-1) and Dallas takes a 2-0 lead against Portland.

Postby sharkman121 » April 20th, 2011, 12:57 pm

Agreed, what kinda response is that? :? who was blaming him for the loss?

In other news, Lakers to go 2-0 down tonight :mrgreen:

Postby noshownogo » April 20th, 2011, 1:01 pm

ohgawdoye doh say dat, cyaspah go hadda pull out another comparison chart

ibdc (in before de chart)

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » April 20th, 2011, 1:07 pm

noshownogo wrote:ohgawdoye doh say dat, cyaspah go hadda pull out another comparison chart

ibdc (in before de chart)

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 20th, 2011, 8:42 pm

Postby sharkman121 » April 20th, 2011, 8:43 pm

^ nice, thanks...

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » April 20th, 2011, 9:20 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Agreed, what kinda response is that? :? who was blaming him for the loss?

In other news, Lakers to go 2-0 down tonight :mrgreen:

Take yuh time dey bai, series will be tied. :)

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 20th, 2011, 9:23 pm

Postby sharkman121 » April 20th, 2011, 9:39 pm

watching that game on NBAtv right now, grizzlies playing some great ball over the past cpl games. If san antonio aint careful they gonna go down two nil in the series.

cmon memphis...

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 20th, 2011, 11:29 pm

Postby sharkman121 » April 22nd, 2011, 6:20 pm

3 big games tonight..

Boston looking to go 3 up, i expect alot of resistance from the knicks tonight.

casper

Postby casper » April 22nd, 2011, 6:51 pm

so no one wanna comment on d lakers win??? stupessss...lol@ ibdc btw... :lol:

anyone have a site that streaming the lakers game later???

kobe gunna kill em!!!!!!!

:D

Postby sharkman121 » April 22nd, 2011, 7:12 pm

check myp2p.eu

Postby noshownogo » April 22nd, 2011, 7:20 pm

Boston!!

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » April 22nd, 2011, 9:03 pm

Celtics passing some serious licks :shock:

Postby sharkman121 » April 22nd, 2011, 9:10 pm

sharkman121 wrote:3 big games tonight..

Boston looking to go 3 up, i expect alot of resistance from the knicks tonight

guess i was wrong :|

jusme

Postby jusme » April 22nd, 2011, 9:30 pm

big triple double from rondo

pierce looks as comfy as ever

allen looks like he has one of these viewtopic.php?f=4&t=369285

knicks learnt the hard way that u never give allen more than half a second to guage a shot lol

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 22nd, 2011, 9:42 pm

noshownogo wrote:Boston!! SUX!!

Postby sharkman121 » April 22nd, 2011, 9:45 pm

jusme wrote:big triple double from rondo

pierce looks as comfy as ever

allen looks like he has one of these viewtopic.php?f=4&t=369285

knicks learnt the hard way that u never give allen more than half a second to guage a shot lol