Re: Vybz Kartel Will Not Perform Tonight May 31, 2025

Postby K74T » June 2nd, 2025, 1:07 am

Shoulda link with a proper promoter

Jacho Entertainment jus sounding like skull vibes

Postby hover11 » June 2nd, 2025, 6:31 am

Finance Minister Davendranath Tancoo says he is intrigued by the amount of foreign exchange being mentioned in relation to payment fees for artistes involved in the One Caribbean Music Festival and has requested an investigation.

For more…
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/probe-i ... d917298f4b

The maths not mathsing where these ppl getting their hands on this level of USD
FB_IMG_1748860245033.jpg

Vybz Kartel Will Not Perform Tonight May 31, 2025

Postby MaxPower » June 2nd, 2025, 7:53 am

Friends,

T&T has more important matters to focus on.

What Kancoo really “looking into”? Dey start dey sheit already?

ALL politicians know EXACTLY who getting all the Forex and how. You telling me no PNM and no UNC govt officials not involved in this Forex bobol? Steups

So i really dunno what they looking into and who dey fooling.

Postby hover11 » June 2nd, 2025, 8:01 am

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

ALL politicians know EXACTLY who getting all the Forex and how. You telling me no PNM and no UNC govt officials not involved in this Forex bobol? Steups

Max this isnt legal forex

Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2025, 8:33 am

so kartel get to keep the money or wha?
the real owners of the money might not be happy

Postby hover11 » June 2nd, 2025, 8:41 am

pugboy wrote:so kartel get to keep the money or wha?
the real owners of the money might not be happy
Yea he keeps it.....it come like a work to own arrangement if the driver has a deadline to pay every month and lets say he only has two months left to pay off for the car if he fails to meet the deadline the owner of the can take back the car and keep the money. Deadlines are very important for a contract

Postby bluefete » June 2nd, 2025, 8:51 am

I was rolling.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 2nd, 2025, 9:44 am

On FB there is a post saying one of the Directors of the promotions company was arrested in a 2020 drug bust worth 95m.

Explains a lot if true

Postby MaxPower » June 2nd, 2025, 9:48 am

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Max this isnt legal forex

Legal/illegal

The Govt knows.

Forever “looking into” things.

Postby j.o.e » June 2nd, 2025, 9:50 am

This Govt has to be careful not to be dragged into everything that is hot on social media.
Months will pass and they will not meet their promises and deadlines.
Focus on the big things

Postby hover11 » June 2nd, 2025, 9:51 am

j.o.e wrote:This Govt has to be careful not to be dragged into everything that is hot on social media.
Focus on the big things
Money laundering isn't a big issue?

Postby mero » June 2nd, 2025, 10:28 am

Dizzy28 wrote:On FB there is a post saying one of the Directors of the promotions company was arrested in a 2020 drug bust worth 95m.

Explains a lot if true
well ah hear a talk since the big link from Tortuga get kill a few weeks ago from trini Small Brent allegedly, real men US supply drying up..

but dont quote me

Postby Dizzy28 » June 2nd, 2025, 10:49 am

mero wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:On FB there is a post saying one of the Directors of the promotions company was arrested in a 2020 drug bust worth 95m.

Explains a lot if true
well ah hear a talk since the big link from Tortuga get kill a few weeks ago from trini Small Brent allegedly, real men US supply drying up..

but dont quote me

Have me googling Tortuga murders and only the farmer killed by is wife in 2023 kept coming up
You meant Tortola

Postby hover11 » June 2nd, 2025, 10:53 am

mero wrote:

Explains a lot if true

but dont quote me

Have me googling Tortuga murders and only the farmer killed by is wife in 2023 kept coming up
You meant Tortola
Was now about to say Tortola and the person he referring to is Yo Killa who deals up with the sixx gang. He has nothing to do with the this incident be it directly or indirectly.
Last edited by hover11 on June 2nd, 2025, 10:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » June 2nd, 2025, 11:30 am

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:This Govt has to be careful not to be dragged into everything that is hot on social media.
Focus on the big things

If money laundering is the issue you let the police tackle it without commenting to the media

Postby Dizzy28 » June 2nd, 2025, 12:04 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Focus on the big things

If money laundering is the issue you let the police tackle it without commenting to the media

The TTPS lacks both the competency and the will to go after money laundering.

Postby hover11 » June 2nd, 2025, 12:08 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Focus on the big things

The same police you said that can't issue simple tickets......sure

Postby mero » June 2nd, 2025, 12:15 pm

mero wrote:

Explains a lot if true

but dont quote me

You meant Tortola

Yea beloved Tortola.

But the media also mentioned his death to be one of the reasons why the government had restrictions on Kartel. Yo Killa was a big known money man and financier.

Vybz shoulda let one of Trinidad's seasoned promotion money men like RR promote instead. Know he money does come in.

Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2025, 12:37 pm

ttps have competent cops who into this type of work?
i seriously doubt any cop who joined as a recruit would have built up the necessary smarts to deal with this type of crime
plus the interaction with banks etc

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Focus on the big things

Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2025, 12:39 pm

the sixxx boss allegedly have stake in that “music” business front too

mero wrote:
mero wrote:

Explains a lot if true

but dont quote me

You meant Tortola

Yea beloved Tortola.

But the media also mentioned his death to be one of the reasons why the government had restrictions on Kartel. Yo Killa was a big known money man and financier.

Vybz shoulda let one of Trinidad's seasoned promotion money men like RR promote instead. Know he money does come in.

Postby hover11 » June 2nd, 2025, 12:39 pm

Even in simple matters that deal with fraud you know how much fight down banks does give police. Sometimes police have to wait months to years for bank records as it relates to an investigation.
pugboy wrote:ttps have competent cops who into this type of work?
i seriously doubt any cop who joined as a recruit would have built up the necessary smarts to deal with this type of crime
plus the interaction with banks etc

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Focus on the big things

Postby matr1x » June 2nd, 2025, 12:40 pm

Vybz...meh at best

Postby j.o.e » June 2nd, 2025, 1:18 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Focus on the big things

So Tancoo solution is to investigate the spending of US as the ministah ?

Postby hover11 » June 2nd, 2025, 1:23 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Focus on the big things

So Tancoo solution is to investigate the spending of US as the ministah ?
Lets be real they need to trace where these ppl getting USD in these high amounts knowing the situation where USD in this country is supposedly scarce there must be some type of source of funds for where a person can make a transaction of lets say 50k USD and over. If you can't explain legally how you obtained such then your transaction should be denied and the Financial investigation Unit should investigate forthwith

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 2nd, 2025, 1:45 pm

I hear the promoter had the money available physically in the US, so next thing he has a third party pay, minister has nothing to investigate

Postby K74T » June 2nd, 2025, 5:09 pm

FB_IMG_1748898499771.jpg

Postby hover11 » June 2nd, 2025, 5:24 pm

Imagine those who bought the physical tickets aren't guaranteed the same luxury.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 2nd, 2025, 5:28 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1748898499771.jpg

Well done Mr Hopkinson. But why you didn't pay Keyshia Cole all her money

Postby redmanjp » June 2nd, 2025, 5:31 pm

so who refunding islandetickets?

i guess next time ppl hadda buy online with them just in case as they seem to have a money back guarantee

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 2nd, 2025, 5:42 pm

redmanjp wrote:so who refunding islandetickets?

i guess next time ppl hadda buy online with them just in case as they seem to have a money back guarantee

That coming out their pocket. They taking responsibility for their false advertising. Now all those radio stations and sponsors need to follow