T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Will Rowley/Hinds SoE be effective in curbing Crime?

Yes
3%
No
68%
Great is the PNM and it shall prevail
30%

Total votes: 37

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 30th, 2024, 11:12 am

HIGHLIGHTS FROM THE
MEDIA CONFERENCE ON T&T'S STATE OF EMERGENCY
State of Emergency (SOE) Regulations
• No Curfew: At this time, no curtew will be implemented.
• Purpose of the State of Emergency (SOE): The SOE is intended to address individuals who pose a threat to public safety, particularly those involved in criminal activities and the illegal use of firearms.
• Freedom of Assembly: Public meetings and marches will not be restricted under these regulations.
• Powers of Arrest: The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service
(TTPS) will have the authority to arrest individuals on suspicion of involvement in illegal activities.
Search and Entry: The TTPS will have the power to search and enter both public and private premises as necessary.
• Suspension of Bail: Bail provisions will be suspended under the regulations enacted during the SOE.
• Role of the Defence Force: Members of the Defence Force will operate under similar regulations to the
TTPS, supporting law enforcement efforts during the SOE.
TRINIDAD

Postby sMASH » December 30th, 2024, 11:12 am

How to verify that the individuals entering ur premises are actual police and regiment and not bandits dressed as such ?

Cause u can't stop them...

Re: Angry Rowley declares State of Emergency

Postby sMASH » December 30th, 2024, 11:13 am

zoom rader wrote:Ban every thing lock down PNM hot spots.
They road blocking outside of the areas... Away from them

trintee

Postby trintee » December 30th, 2024, 11:18 am

Gladiator wrote:
alfa wrote:So from what I gather, the purpose of the SOE is to enable police to do police work?
Actually heard that the entire SOE was done to protect a single gang leader from the Beetham. The same one who had the big party with 120 police officers the other day.

said gang leader not in the country based off social media posts

Postby MaxPower » December 30th, 2024, 11:19 am

sMASH wrote:How to verify that the individuals entering ur premises are actual police and regiment and not bandits dressed as such ?

Cause u can't stop them...

And even harder to verify with No curfew in effect.

Postby Country_Bookie » December 30th, 2024, 11:28 am

Remember in the last State of Emergency when they locked up gang members, Donna Cox went in Parliament and said these innocent young men were being targeted because they were black and the essentially accused the PP government of being racist towards black people. Will she say the same about any black men detained this time?

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 30th, 2024, 11:36 am

This is pure electioneering tomfoolery and mamaguyism.

Suspension of civil liberties + corrupted police + even more corrupt Defense forces is a recipe for disaster.

In a perfect world they can use this to target known criminals and shake things up, but with dirty cops and criminal army men - personal agendas will run the show.

Who will guard the guards?

Postby gastly369 » December 30th, 2024, 11:39 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:This is pure electioneering tomfoolery and mamaguyism.

Suspension of civil liberties + corrupted police + even more corrupt Defense forces is a recipe for disaster.

In a perfect world they can use this to target known criminals and shake things up, but with dirty cops and criminal army men - personal agendas will run the show.

X100

Postby mero » December 30th, 2024, 11:51 am

mero wrote:Lawyers- That's fantastic news!

Postby 16 cycles » December 30th, 2024, 12:11 pm

Opposition: Call SoE to deal with crime.

Gov't: No

+600 murders later...

Gov't: We are afraid of retaliation from last 5 murders...SoE for everybody.

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2024, 12:15 pm

We serious about crime or we serious about the almighty dollar , which is it
FB_IMG_1735575265091.jpg

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2024, 12:27 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:This is pure electioneering tomfoolery and mamaguyism.

Noted Dogg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 30th, 2024, 12:29 pm

hover11 wrote:We serious about crime or we serious about the almighty dollar , which is itFB_IMG_1735575265091.jpg

1000 rag, 1000 flag, 1000 murders

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2024, 12:30 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:Lawyers- That's fantastic news!
Nutting for dem

No Bail and enter ur home at will is legal

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2024, 12:30 pm

Are we serious?
FB_IMG_1735576200326.jpg

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2024, 12:32 pm

hover11 wrote:We serious about crime or we serious about the almighty dollar , which is it
FB_IMG_1735575265091.jpg

Carnival is one big money laundering excuse.

Who owns the bands, fetes ?

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2024, 12:34 pm

hover11 wrote:We serious about crime or we serious about the almighty dollar , which is it
FB_IMG_1735575265091.jpg

Carnival is one big money laundering excuse.

Who owns the bands, fetes ?
A setta taxpayers dollars being pumped into financiers hands while everybody jumping up like idiots

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2024, 12:35 pm

Well
IMG-20241230-WA0079.jpg

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2024, 12:36 pm

Gih dem
images-9.jpg
images-9.jpg (12.64 KiB) Viewed 2009 times

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2024, 12:37 pm

This is SoE

Screenshot_20241230_113640_Instagram.jpg

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2024, 12:40 pm

Owners of the PNM
Screenshot_20241230_113917_Instagram.jpg

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2024, 12:43 pm

zoom rader wrote:Owners of the PNM
Screenshot_20241230_113917_Instagram.jpg
Once his profits are maintained firetruck everybody else

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency 2024

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2024, 12:55 pm

Rel men gonna get lock up
FB_IMG_1735577687536.jpg

Postby MaxPower » December 30th, 2024, 1:08 pm

hover11 wrote:Rel men gonna get lock up

Yep, all them horner man going to get shake down.

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2024, 1:10 pm

Like ppl in here forget criminals in possession of real police uniforms...So the fake/rogue Police & Army out there just got more powers?.
FB_IMG_1735578553952.jpg

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2024, 1:22 pm

Where all the PNM clowns ?

Joe, Wing , Mero, Max, eliteauto?

Had this been a non PNM then all sorts of complaints about citizens freedom ect

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2024, 1:25 pm

Wing , Mero , Joe , Elite Auto hold this
FB_IMG_1735579467427.jpg

Postby mero » December 30th, 2024, 1:57 pm

Pr1cklal and pr1cheese doh what to do with dey self yes. Isn't this what u wanted and was blowing snat bubbles for?

And after all this is said and done, PNM balls it up and the UNC still not gonna be able to get their sheit in a gear , capitalize on this and gonna be in the same position they was in before this happen

wing

Postby wing » December 30th, 2024, 1:57 pm

hover11 wrote:Wing , Mero , Joe , Elite Auto hold this
FB_IMG_1735579467427.jpg

UNC bamsee licking in full swing. Hover like he catching fits.

Postby hover11 » December 30th, 2024, 1:59 pm

mero wrote:Pr1cklal and pr1cheese doh what to do with dey self yes. Isn't this what u wanted and was blowing snat bubbles for?

And after all this is said and done, PNM balls it up and the UNC still not gonna be able to get their sheit in a gear , capitalize on this and gonna be in the same position they was in before this happen
Mero.....It's not a crime solution, it's a crime hiatus. We been here before so we know what will happen. They will round up some kwames without evidence just to make a show. They'll be detained as long as the SOE allows before being released, then they'll sue the state for wrongful imprisonment. The SOE will end and crime will resume like nothing happened. Then the Kwames will sue the state for millions. PNM has failed admit it