*** The home invasion thread***

Re: *** The home invasion thread***

Postby pugboy » February 6th, 2024, 8:14 am

no amount of firearms can help you if you are asleep….

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 6th, 2024, 8:54 am

pugboy wrote:once you not a business owner you less likely to be a home invasion target

fokhan_96 wrote:At this stage i just hope i too poor for them to consider robbing me

Nuh really nah pug...once your house looking lil niceish with a couple cars in the yard....its all over

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » February 6th, 2024, 8:56 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
pugboy wrote:once you not a business owner you less likely to be a home invasion target

fokhan_96 wrote:At this stage i just hope i too poor for them to consider robbing me

Nuh really nah pug...once your house looking lil niceish with a couple cars in the yard....its all over

Or a pensioner.

Postby pugboy » February 6th, 2024, 8:56 am

true but they execute well planned heists for business ppl

Postby Chimera » February 6th, 2024, 9:46 am

pugboy wrote:no amount of firearms can help you if you are asleep….

camera system alone isnt enough

yuh need at the very least motion sensors that will alert you that people in yuh premises. and where more than one person would get alerts even if one sleeping or aint notice it or someone off site will realize something going on

me and 3 friends all have access to each other security systems and we get the alerts to each others motion sensors within certain hours.

i guarantee if yuh ketch me off guard, my padnas will respond

but those companies like upsl and amalgamated that are 400-500 a month with monitoring and alarm system are very good though
how much houses you hear does get robbed that have a armed response unit?

Postby pugboy » February 6th, 2024, 10:09 am

yeah cctv is for after the fact
nothing beats wired alarm
perimeter intrusion noise is. best deterrent
make them scatter

Postby MaxPower » February 6th, 2024, 10:12 am

How trust worthy are these security firms?

If they patrol your house, they know your routine…

Postby Chimera » February 6th, 2024, 10:28 am

MaxPower wrote:How trust worthy are these security firms?

If they patrol your house, they know your routine…

yeah thats another concern because the staff of these security firms are seriously less than ideal individuals

For the past few months i've seen over 100 job letters/financial information for security officers in many different firms. most of them working for $100 a day, $150 for the most

but my biggest concern is one who had to email in some documents and insisted he wanted to come to the store instead and i told him we only processing documents via email currently (christmas time)
he start to cuss and say he coming to shoot up the place because he eh like how i talk to him

ended up having a discussion with his boss because the idiot so reckless and volatile that he already send me his ID, job letter, address, utility bill and THEN have so little control of his anger that he decide to threaten me after.

but if a alarm system is monitored by a security company with a response.....how they really going to rob the place without putting up their workers and bosses?

Postby MaxPower » February 6th, 2024, 11:56 am

pugboy wrote:caribbean glass family

Ramsingh?

Postby Chimera » February 6th, 2024, 12:42 pm

Rowley n hinds gonna use that invasion to say "they want guns but they can't even use them properly or keep them out of the hands of criminals, look how there's 3 guns out on the streets now"

Postby pugboy » February 6th, 2024, 2:05 pm

ent, always looking for something to throw back

Postby MaxPower » February 6th, 2024, 5:23 pm

Yeh unfortunately if we issue more FULs, that’s more firearms that are going to be stolen.

We need to fix the crime situation first.

We need foreign assistance.

Postby Chimera » February 6th, 2024, 5:33 pm

More likely more bandits getting corn than more firearms stolen tho

Postby paid_influencer » February 6th, 2024, 5:48 pm

Chimera wrote:Rowley n hinds gonna use that invasion to say "they want guns but they can't even use them properly or keep them out of the hands of criminals, look how there's 3 guns out on the streets now"

IS HE WRONG tho

Postby Chimera » February 6th, 2024, 6:45 pm

Yes he's an idiot

Postby pugboy » February 6th, 2024, 7:06 pm

apparently that was in north valsayn
the big shot area

Postby SR » February 6th, 2024, 9:55 pm

No it was at the family home in barataria

VII

Postby VII » February 7th, 2024, 12:24 am

Yep and there were guards who were tied up..they failed miserably,they shouldn't have been so easy to access,even a strategically placed casual watchman is good enough to prevent that by simply raising an alarm.

They were probably stationed in the booth on the open pavement outisde the business... they should've been elevated with the entrance/stairs behind the gates ..

They've probably had them there primarily as a piper retardant more than anything else and probably never even considered home invasion . Personally I'm shocked they went there like that, they've been like an institution since my childhood and probably before and the #1 powerhouse in the glass business, I'm glad no one was seeuousy hurt or killed .

Oh unrelated to the home invasion (I believe), but related to them I know there was a rift in the family since they lost 2 senior members during the pandemic, Ramsingh lower down the road was forced out since the others died...apparently his Ramsingh's Glass business existence was some sort of family arrangement probably put in place by an elder (parent) and those who died upheld it and those who remained crushed him .

I heard he wasn't meeting some obligations, they actually removed him, sold out his stock in a fire sale and sold the building, felt it for him...
Last edited by VII on February 7th, 2024, 12:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby alfa » February 7th, 2024, 9:53 am

VII wrote:Yep and there were guards who were tied up..they failed miserably,they shouldn't have been so easy to access,even a strategically placed casual watchman is good enough to prevent that by simoly raising an alarm.

They were probably stationed in the booth on the open pavement outisde the business... they should've been elevated with the entrance/stairs behind the gates ..

They've probably had them there primarily as a piper retardant more than anything else and probably never even considered home invasion . Personally I'm shocked they went there like that, they've been like an institution since my childhood and probably before and the #1 powerhouse in the glass business, I'm glad no one was seeuousy hurt or killed .

Oh unrelated to the home invasion (I believe), but related to them I know there was a rift in the family since they lost 2 senior members during the pandemic, Ramsingh lower down the road was forced out since the others died...apparently his Ramsingh's Glass business existence was some sort of family arrangement probably put in place by an elder (parent) and those who died upheld it and those who remained crushed him .

I heard he wasn't meeting some obligations, they actually removed him, sold out his stock in a fire sale and sold the building, felt it for him...

I never understood why security without firearms and precept even exist. I suspect it's for businesses to give their customers the illusion of being protected while paying the lowest fees to security companies. Things like these are unfortunately the end result. Also how did they even know the family had guns? Could have been an inside job if you ask me. Regular bandits take cash, jewelry and phones and skate

VII

Postby VII » February 7th, 2024, 12:10 pm

Nah they just caught them sleeping and while searching they probably found the guns, even if men aren't armed with guns themselves once they on top of you and catch you sleeping like that you could lose your guns..

They'll find them in drawers and while they have them opening safes etc. They can just stumble upon them and take them basically....it's not like they went for that, it's just a bonus.

Not in 100 years they woulda thought people would be in their house like that especially with the guards outside ..

alfa wrote:
VII wrote:Yep and there were guards who were tied up..they failed miserably,they shouldn't have been so easy to access,even a strategically placed casual watchman is good enough to prevent that by simoly raising an alarm.

I never understood why security without firearms and precept even exist. I suspect it's for businesses to give their customers the illusion of being protected while paying the lowest fees to security companies. Things like these are unfortunately the end result. Also how did they even know the family had guns? Could have been an inside job if you ask me. Regular bandits take cash, jewelry and phones and skate

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 21st, 2024, 10:04 am

#11: home invasion reported in the Claxton bay area. BMW suv along with several other valuables taken

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 22nd, 2024, 9:15 pm

Relatives of ours had a home invasion recently, next door to us...i was right on n the road with my dog and only knew till i was alerted by someone....we caught one guy.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 24th, 2024, 9:43 pm

13: home invasion reported in Grodoo Village, south Caroni...family of 5 beaten and robbed

Suspects :4 African males

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2024, 9:50 pm

what happened to the guy?
where he was from ?
was he atypical pnm stereotype?

streetbeastINC. wrote:Relatives of ours had a home invasion recently, next door to us...i was right on n the road with my dog and only knew till i was alerted by someone....we caught one guy.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 29th, 2024, 11:00 pm

14: https://tt.loopnews.com/content/doctor- ... 1709227172

Took place in pt. Pleasant park cunupia

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 5th, 2024, 11:35 am

Postby pugboy » March 6th, 2024, 7:45 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 11th, 2024, 7:10 pm

18: 83 year old male beaten during a home invasion in Batchyia Trace penal

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 13th, 2024, 3:32 pm

19: home invasion reported at Juteram street in Sangre Grande. Incident took place around 3am today

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2024, 9:54 pm

heard one of the bosses of general earth movers contractor had home invasion in december