Order of Importance when you get your salary.

Re: Order of Importance when you get your salary.

Postby paid_influencer » September 25th, 2024, 6:28 pm

timelapse wrote:Save no less that 20% of your income.If that's too steep, you need more income.

save it as what tho

cyar be TTD.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 25th, 2024, 7:09 pm

^Guyanese Dollars, gonna be BIG in the future. Trust me bro

Postby MaxPower » September 25th, 2024, 7:32 pm

pugboy wrote:Max,

we does eat for the lil splurge comfort
most ah we does spend the whole week watching the free food bloggers so we could decide wha to eat on the weekend after a whole week and eating the same pelau and stew chicken every day
alco is the real money killer for us sufferers

Exactly, then there you have it.

If money nice, then you can afford to splurge in comfort and you have a choice…..i say again, you have choice to decide what to eat.

If money is tight, it have nothing about picking and choosing, and hemming and whoring about o gosh me ent want dat to eat.

Trinis need to know exactly how much money they have allocated for food, and spend accordingly with not a cent more. If you want to treat yourself, have some sort of prior savings to accomplish that, and again, not a cent more.

Is a serious ting eh which is why people make a career out of financial advice.

Postby alfa » September 25th, 2024, 8:30 pm

pugboy wrote:Max,

we does eat for the lil splurge comfort
most ah we does spend the whole week watching the free food bloggers so we could decide wha to eat on the weekend after a whole week and eating the same pelau and stew chicken every day
alco is the real money killer for us sufferers

Exactly, then there you have it.

If money nice, then you can afford to splurge in comfort and you have a choice…..i say again, you have choice to decide what to eat.

If money is tight, it have nothing about picking and choosing, and hemming and whoring about o gosh me ent want dat to eat.

Trinis need to know exactly how much money they have allocated for food, and spend accordingly with not a cent more. If you want to treat yourself, have some sort of prior savings to accomplish that, and again, not a cent more.

Is a serious ting eh which is why people make a career out of financial advice.

Max, Kartel said it best when he said :
me kno bout sardine, mackrel,bully beef, chicken back, chicken foot,chicken neck, nothing nah waste

Postby pugboy » September 25th, 2024, 8:32 pm

i sure kartel current wife ain’t know bout them ting

Postby hover11 » September 26th, 2024, 9:02 am

death365 wrote:some people reallllllllllllllllllllllllllll telling untruths about their financial position on this thread. 97 % suffering and the next 3 % NOT firetrucking on trinituner.

anyhow back to the question -

1stly .... if yuh could save ah lil 4% of ur salary that go be good and not no bank account with less than 1% interest like ah credit union with ah 3 - 4 %. then if anything that same account can be used as collateral for ah loan .

2nd... cars last 20 plus years ... not 5 to 7

3rd ... play the lotto and hope dor the best :)
Alot of these guys lying because realistically speaking even if you making 12k net that's not enough if you living in your own place with commitments such as mortgage, car payment or rent, then the ever rising grocery bill, if you living with mommy and daddy sure. The cost of living in this country doesn't permit one to save 20 percent of their salary.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 26th, 2024, 9:44 am

Waiting for Narend to jump ennn and say "financial freedom" and laugh at allyuh.

Postby timelapse » September 26th, 2024, 11:55 am

paid_influencer wrote:
timelapse wrote:Save no less that 20% of your income.If that's too steep, you need more income.

save it as what tho

cyar be TTD.

Save until:
1. You have a rainy day fund
2.After the conditions for 1 are satisfied, save enough to make investments

If your liming bill bigger than your income (most trinis) be truthful to yourself and accept your fate as a brokie, because is not "ah vibe" to have financial freedom

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 27th, 2024, 2:32 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Waiting for Narend to jump ennn and say "financial freedom" and laugh at allyuh.

Soldier yuh make meh afternoon coffee come thru meh nose inno.

Postby zoom rader » September 27th, 2024, 2:47 pm

DMan7 wrote:^Guyanese Dollars, gonna be BIG in the future. Trust me bro
Eh No

Oil or no oil its