Fete on the Avenue?

Re: Fete on the Avenue?

Postby eliteauto » July 25th, 2022, 11:06 am

timelapse wrote:You know, if I go through the street with several music trucks blasting death metal, them same carnival people will be the most upset.Maybe I should
Plan it well, get the required permission and make sure that the trucks audio is good and you may be surprised at the response. I hope you don't get most upset when the people you're targeting don't get most upset

Postby Les Bain » July 25th, 2022, 11:07 am

matix wrote:
timelapse wrote:You know, if I go through the street with several music trucks blasting death metal, them same carnival people will be the most upset.Maybe I should

https://youtu.be/Fh-RgX_2U9w

Song title fits in with classic kaiso picong spirit as is a take on what in the treasury, but nah.
You can't use White Oppressor music in a exclusively African festival.

Fete on the Avenue?

Postby MaxPower » July 25th, 2022, 11:33 am

eliteauto wrote:
Plan it well, get the required permission and make sure that the trucks audio is good and you may be surprised at the response. I hope you don't get most upset when the people you're targeting don't get most upset

You really don’t want rockers and guntas to clash.

A die hard rocker will KILL if anyone stone down a truck playing a hot Metallica. Plus dem equip with all kinda spike accessories.

Postby j.o.e » July 25th, 2022, 11:43 am

eliteauto wrote:

This. Trinis don’t get butthurt. Most you might get is a curious look and people move on. OP should try to do the same and stop beating up.

Postby MG Man » July 25th, 2022, 11:46 am

ppl who beating up here about blocking a street for a party would prob have an aneurism if they walked down Bourbon Street at night....block off a street so ppl can walk in the road all night? oh noes, teh horror

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2022, 12:11 pm

depends if you have to live in the midst

Postby Chimera » July 25th, 2022, 12:41 pm

pugboy wrote:depends if you have to live in the midst

is a hard thing to find a balance, especially when it has inconsiderate people that will simply park in front your gate and not care if you hadda get out or not

i feel the only thing that could really help is a heavy police presence that will assist residents who need to get in and out of their houses

cant really do anything about the loud music except share out ear plugs

Postby Rovin » July 25th, 2022, 3:08 pm

i know ur not being literal & i not trying to make light of d DJ who recently died but DJs might have to think twice what they playing in certain situations ...

Postby redmanjp » July 25th, 2022, 3:12 pm

MG Man wrote:ppl who beating up here about blocking a street for a party would prob have an aneurism if they walked down Bourbon Street at night....block off a street so ppl can walk in the road all night? oh noes, teh horror

i personally didnt have an issue with the blocking off of the street for a sanctioned event- the issue was that AFTER it was reopened to traffic ppl still were liming in the street including middle lanes blocking traffic that was flowing :roll:

Postby Rovin » July 25th, 2022, 3:12 pm

all i have to say on this topic is street fetes has always been a a way to free up\distraction from d mess this country is in ... :|

Postby RedVEVO » July 25th, 2022, 3:59 pm

Nowadays in T&T Carnival and WoodBrook Street Fete is for rich people - private $$

So stay in your community and organize your own street fete per your local Gov't.

Like Best Village .

Postby timelapse » July 25th, 2022, 6:12 pm

eliteauto wrote:

A die hard rocker will KILL if anyone stone down a truck playing a hot Metallica. Plus dem equip with all kinda spike accessories.
Wait until they meet those coked up metalhead bikers from south and Arima... hardcore rockers doh business.
Sadly, even after the hypothetical bloodbath that will ensue, Trinis will learn nothing from it and continue their loud, obnoxious, inconsiderate behavior because they see nothing wrong with it.

Postby A172 » July 25th, 2022, 6:48 pm

1522158299.jpg

Postby redmanjp » July 25th, 2022, 6:53 pm

i suppose now is we last chance to fete before the pox starts to spread.

Postby maj. tom » July 25th, 2022, 8:30 pm

all that monkeypox gay sex worrying you bad. You musse does lie at wake in the night and think about gay sex.
Last edited by maj. tom on July 25th, 2022, 8:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Les Bain » July 25th, 2022, 8:32 pm

maj. tom wrote:all that gay sex worrying you bad. You musse does lie at wake in the night and think about gay sex.

Is not he fault. That is fallout from when ED get banned.

Postby K74T » July 25th, 2022, 9:54 pm

Rel behbeh thing wid red.

Postby De Dragon » July 25th, 2022, 10:15 pm

A172 wrote:1522158299.jpg

That's more than half of the "experience" crew., but hey at least dem did dey :roll:

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 26th, 2022, 4:46 am

Les Bain wrote:
maj. tom wrote:all that gay sex worrying you bad. You musse does lie at wake in the night and think about gay sex.

Is not he fault. That is fallout from when ED get banned.

What ever happened to this dude.....he used to make some classic posts.

Postby mero » July 26th, 2022, 8:08 am

timelapse wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

Wait until they meet those coked up metalhead bikers from south and Arima... hardcore rockers doh business.
Sadly, even after the hypothetical bloodbath that will ensue, Trinis will learn nothing from it and continue their loud, obnoxious, inconsiderate behavior because they see nothing wrong with it.

TIL about coked up metalhead bikers from Arima.

Postby timelapse » July 26th, 2022, 8:24 am

mero wrote:
timelapse wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

TIL about coked up metalhead bikers from Arima.
Dem fellas scary boy.

Postby redmanjp » August 19th, 2023, 5:27 am

Was liming in pub house tonight in the indoor area. Somebody pelt ah bottle and break the whole glass oui. They had to close for the night. Good ting I just went to the bathroom just before it happened otherwise I might have collect either the bottle or the sharp glass. It had at least 2 ppl get slightly injured and bleeding.

Postby MaxPower » August 19th, 2023, 5:40 am

redmanjp wrote:Was liming in pub house tonight in the indoor area. Somebody pelt ah bottle and break the whole glass oui. They had to close for the night. Good ting I just went to the bathroom just before it happened otherwise I might have collect either the bottle or the sharp glass. It had at least 2 ppl get slightly injured and bleeding.

Shucks

Postby rollingstock » August 20th, 2023, 3:37 pm

Hard luck dey redman. Cockroach nearly fly on mih. I just pelt it with the closest thing to my hand.

Postby st7 » August 20th, 2023, 4:40 pm

rollingstock wrote:Hard luck dey redman. Cockroach nearly fly on mih. I just pelt it with the closest thing to my hand.

wait that was you? i fly on you cause some lizard was chasing meh down and i needed to get some height

Postby rollingstock » August 20th, 2023, 11:17 pm

Tha was mih ex

Postby redmanjp » August 26th, 2023, 8:53 pm

Pan on d Avenue

Postby bluefete » August 26th, 2023, 9:07 pm

Brandon is a boss for coverage of local events.