DJ KILLED AT PARTY FOR NOT PLAYING "GAZA" AND "GUNMAN" SONGS ...

VII

Re: DJ KILLED AT PARTY FOR NOT PLAYING "GAZA" AND "GUNMAN" SONGS ...

Postby VII » July 17th, 2022, 10:53 pm

Did you take the time to see where that may have come from and who it's directed to and why? Did yiu read any of the above comments or you just making my points for me now ?

Wasnt the basis of my comment the fact that other races are partaking in the nonsense culture also ?

VII wrote:Careful eh, you don't know the race of the guy that killed the DJ...more and more I see Indians playing the shyte as mush as anyone else, not to mention the clown suits and tasteless gold, like they want to outdo everyone else... this problem is bigger than demographics.. start seeing problems as T&T problems for a change and stop limiting everything to race, allyuh sounding silly now, plenty Indian bandit and dotish jackasss out there long time..

Matters not. ALL fools who listen to this noise polluting sheit should be shunned and embarrassed

Postby De Dragon » July 18th, 2022, 12:59 am

VII wrote:Did you take the time to see where that may have come from and who it's directed to and why? Did yiu read any of the above comments or you just making my points for me now ?

Wasnt the basis of my comment the fact that other races are partaking in the nonsense culture also ?

VII wrote:Careful eh, you don't know the race of the guy that killed the DJ...more and more I see Indians playing the shyte as mush as anyone else, not to mention the clown suits and tasteless gold, like they want to outdo everyone else... this problem is bigger than demographics.. start seeing problems as T&T problems for a change and stop limiting everything to race, allyuh sounding silly now, plenty Indian bandit and dotish jackasss out there long time..

Matters not. ALL fools who listen to this noise polluting sheit should be shunned and embarrassed

Easy, like you trademark certain ideas or words or wha"?

Postby timelapse » July 18th, 2022, 5:56 am

Real question,is mod Dave really the baddest indian?

This one transcends race.Real unity, except for all the wrong reasons.This Trinibad nonsense encouraging some monsters.
Under the surface, this is a drug fueled culture.Zesser is a drug, speculated to be a mix of cocaine and ex,or possibly meth in pill form.The culture grew up around it from the dregs of the gaza and gully fan culture and took off.Murderous music and psychedelics is a winning combo.To anybody that supports this, give yourself a pat on the back.One of these days, some drugged up fool might be coming to take your life.

Postby mero » July 18th, 2022, 10:56 am

Zesser is not a drug. Zess been a trini term since the 70s. Things just recycle itself and is more used now to describe anything trini party related

"Zesser pills" was a pathetic attempt at the media to n!ggerize pressed ecstasy pills which been in Trinidad for decades revolving around trini whites and wanna be white boy injuns on the rock, rave and edm scenes. This was the known "culture" since forever alongside coke. It just was taboo to most of the country cuz no one had Internet, sm, or even cable TV to be that heavily influenced. And soca, dub/reggae were our main urban sources of music which was still heavily relatively very clean

So back to gunman music and trinibad. Gunman music always been on the scene and many of us party to it, had a good time and go home and sleep.

I think the problem nowadays is the lack of good songwriting where entendres, word play and metaphors don't even exist and it's dam near impossible to censor music cuz of Internet, YouTube and the youths getting a way more raw violent versions than we ever had growing up. Plus mixing that with our narco fueled economy and ppl actually living that life (like gangster rap) it really does seem to make ppl more stupid and ignorant.

Nontheless I still love my lil zess sessions and some of the beats, riddims and chorus' are quite catchy and could really get d vibes, mood and party going. Not listening it doesn't make u some kind of supreme being or enlightened individual or master of music. There's something to enjoy in all genres of music.

And I still don't think trinibad music is the reason why saddis stab the dj(RIP) Plenty unstable violent lunatics walking, getting drunk and hanging around in bars, regardless of race.

Re: DJ KILLED AT PARTY FOR NOT PLAYING

Postby The_Honourable » July 18th, 2022, 11:04 am

mero wrote:Zesser is not a drug. Zess been a trini term since the 70s. Things just recycle itself and is more used now to describe anything trini party related

"Zesser pills" was a pathetic attempt at the media to n!ggerize pressed ecstasy pills which been in Trinidad for decades revolving around trini whites and wanna be white boy injuns on the rock, rave and edm scenes. This was the known "culture" since forever alongside coke. It just was taboo to most of the country cuz no one had Internet, sm, or even cable TV to be that heavily influenced. And soca, dub/reggae were our main urban sources of music which was still heavily relatively very clean

So back to gunman music and trinibad. Gunman music always been on the scene and many of us party to it, had a good time and go home and sleep.

I think the problem nowadays is the lack of good songwriting where entendres, word play and metaphors don't even exist and it's dam near impossible to censor music cuz of Internet, YouTube and the youths getting a way more raw violent versions than we ever had growing up. Plus mixing that with our narco fueled economy and ppl actually living that life (like gangster rap) it really does seem to make ppl more stupid and ignorant.

Nontheless I still love my lil zess sessions and some of the beats, riddims and chorus' are quite catchy and could really get d vibes, mood and party going. Not listening it doesn't make u some kind of supreme being or enlightened individual or master of music. There's something to enjoy in all genres of music.

And I still don't think trinibad music is the reason why saddis stab the dj(RIP) Plenty unstable violent lunatics walking, getting drunk and hanging around in bars, regardless of race.

Good history

Postby maj. tom » July 18th, 2022, 11:14 am

I feel that while people feel a certain way about media that portrays certain values or whatever, this is always just a scapegoat argument that older people use to blame for the society that they created 20/30 years ago and now reaping its rewards. And while I find the same music distasteful and mostly want to agree with the woman in the video above, I know that my feelings are wrong and expression of art should never be stifled.

This is the same argument that video games cause school shootings. From Mortal Kombat 1 to Doom, and the stupid outcry at the time. And music......well when did old people ever not complain about the music "that young people listening to these days?" When the 1980s came around with Rock n Roll. When the Beatles created waves of hysteria in society in 1960s never seen before. When "rap/hip-hop music lead to all this gun violence and murder in the 1990s" (it never did). These argument have been exhausted again and again to prove that old people love to make noise about anything and logic always beats their feelings.

Society is reaping what it sowed 30 years ago coupled with ineffective police and legal branches, again sowed over a generation. This has nothing to do with art and music and video games and whatever scapegoat. The boomer generation are in fact the biggest snowflake generation ever and lived at the time when modern civilization boomed with wealth and unlimited opportunity and promise. College was $2000. A house was $50,000. A Car was $4,000. Rent was $300. Even by adjusting inflation rates, they do not even match what living costs today. They are the ones who wasted our resources with greed, they are the ones who created this stupid war on drugs that has cost millions of lives with trillions and trillions of dollars that left nothing tangible for the next generation. And made parts of society forced to adapt to extremes to survive and now that they're expressing their art from their lives, the boomer snowflakes are complaining again without addressing anything real. They are the ones who created this shithole.

And soon we will be the ones who did nothing about this shithole for the next generation while we blame the ipads and tiktok, etc.

Postby Spitfir3 » July 18th, 2022, 1:33 pm

i listen to dancehall and everything else under d sun except indian/spanish music (can't stand it) but i won't blame the music the same way i won't blame slasher flicks for making serial killers

that unstable clown was just looking for a trigger, that coulda end up being a doubles man for missing he hand in d line

VII

Postby VII » July 18th, 2022, 2:05 pm

Yup.. 8-)

mero wrote:Zesser is not a drug. Zess been a trini term since the 70s. Things just recycle itself and is more used now to describe anything trini party related

VII

Postby VII » July 18th, 2022, 2:07 pm

Correct

Or a bad drive etc..

Plenty mentally ill people / psychopaths roaming this place across the board..

Spitfir3 wrote:i listen to dancehall and everything else under d sun except indian/spanish music (can't stand it) but i won't blame the music the same way i won't blame slasher flicks for making serial killers

that unstable clown was just looking for a trigger, that coulda end up being a doubles man for missing he hand in d line

VII

Postby VII » July 18th, 2022, 2:09 pm

Lol OK.

VII wrote:Did you take the time to see where that may have come from and who it's directed to and why? Did yiu read any of the above comments or you just making my points for me now ?

Easy, like you trademark certain ideas or words or wha"?

Postby gastly369 » July 18th, 2022, 2:09 pm

Rovin wrote:it was actually 15 Hz but i not nit-picking :mrgreen:

yea i know i too sidetracking here but btw this is what nerve talking about ... 8-)
Ooooo some for my car setup @nerve

Postby Gladiator » July 18th, 2022, 2:45 pm

VII wrote:Careful eh, you don't know the race of the guy that killed the DJ...more and more I see Indians playing the shyte as much as anyone else, not to mention the clown suits and tasteless gold, like they want to outdo everyone else...

It may be that his own fellow Indian killed him , in our society it's a known fact that resentment and ownership is easier unleashed on like kinds..

This problem is bigger than demographics.. start seeing problems as T&T problems for a change and stop limiting everything to race, allyuh sounding silly now, plenty Indian bandit and dotish jackasss out there long time..
30-year-old Jameel Ottley was the killer...

Doesn't sound too Indian to me?

VII

Postby VII » July 18th, 2022, 2:57 pm

Great, that was conjecture and open to confirmation or correction, but the underlying point remains the same..

Postby timelapse » July 18th, 2022, 4:39 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/11/03/zesser-pills-almost-ruined-my-life/
Police trying to make a scene too I guess

Postby mero » July 18th, 2022, 5:24 pm

maj. tom wrote:I feel that while people feel a certain way about media that portrays certain values or whatever, this is always just a scapegoat argument that older people use to blame for the society that they created 20/30 years ago and now reaping its rewards. And while I find the same music distasteful and mostly want to agree with the woman in the video above, I know that my feelings are wrong and expression of art should never be stifled.

This is the same argument that video games cause school shootings. From Mortal Kombat 1 to Doom, and the stupid outcry at the time. And music......well when did old people ever not complain about the music "that young people listening to these days?" When the 1980s came around with Rock n Roll. When the Beatles created waves of hysteria in society in 1960s never seen before. When "rap/hip-hop music lead to all this gun violence and murder in the 1990s" (it never did). These argument have been exhausted again and again to prove that old people love to make noise about anything and logic always beats their feelings.

Society is reaping what it sowed 30 years ago coupled with ineffective police and legal branches, again sowed over a generation. This has nothing to do with art and music and video games and whatever scapegoat. The boomer generation are in fact the biggest snowflake generation ever and lived at the time when modern civilization boomed with wealth and unlimited opportunity and promise. College was $2000. A house was $50,000. A Car was $4,000. Rent was $300. Even by adjusting inflation rates, they do not even match what living costs today. They are the ones who wasted our resources with greed, they are the ones who created this stupid war on drugs that has cost millions of lives with trillions and trillions of dollars that left nothing tangible for the next generation. And made parts of society forced to adapt to extremes to survive and now that they're expressing their art from their lives, the boomer snowflakes are complaining again without addressing anything real. They are the ones who created this shithole.

And soon we will be the ones who did nothing about this shithole for the next generation while we blame the ipads and tiktok, etc.
X100

Postby mero » July 18th, 2022, 5:45 pm

timelapse wrote: https://newsday.co.tt/2019/11/03/zesser-pills-almost-ruined-my-life/

Wuz the disagreement here sir or relevance to gunman music? A "zesser pill" does not exist.

Side note $50 a pill retail almost guarantees this cut with meth or fentanyl though. Too bad most trinis know nothing about reliable plugs or Reagants kits.

Postby timelapse » July 18th, 2022, 7:32 pm

mero wrote:
timelapse wrote: https://newsday.co.tt/2019/11/03/zesser-pills-almost-ruined-my-life/

Wuz the disagreement here sir or relevance to gunman music? A "zesser pill" does not exist.

Side note $50 a pill retail almost guarantees this cut with meth or fentanyl though. Too bad most trinis know nothing about reliable plugs or Reagants kits.
No disagreement,I speculating like everybody else here is.Have you tried any of the substances that you mentioned there? If so, what was the reaction?
Also, what kind of drug do you think would cause a big man to launch a whole bed off a 2nd story balcony over the road by me during one of their illegal zesses during lockdown?

Postby MaxPower » July 18th, 2022, 7:37 pm

timelapse wrote:Also, what kind of drug do you think would cause a big man to launch a whole bed off a 2nd story balcony over the road by me during one of their illegal zesses during lockdown?

Puncheon doing that normal normal

Postby timelapse » July 18th, 2022, 8:25 pm

timelapse wrote:Also, what kind of drug do you think would cause a big man to launch a whole bed off a 2nd story balcony over the road by me during one of their illegal zesses during lockdown?

Doesn't do that to me, and I drink that a little too regularly as of late.
Puncheon and snowcone with condensed milk.Yumm

Postby De Dragon » July 18th, 2022, 9:39 pm

Gladiator wrote:
VII wrote:Careful eh, you don't know the race of the guy that killed the DJ...more and more I see Indians playing the shyte as much as anyone else, not to mention the clown suits and tasteless gold, like they want to outdo everyone else...

It may be that his own fellow Indian killed him , in our society it's a known fact that resentment and ownership is easier unleashed on like kinds..

This problem is bigger than demographics.. start seeing problems as T&T problems for a change and stop limiting everything to race, allyuh sounding silly now, plenty Indian bandit and dotish jackasss out there long time..
30-year-old Jameel Ottley was the killer...

Doesn't sound too Indian to me?

He seems more upset at Indo zessers for some reason :|

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » July 18th, 2022, 11:11 pm

Yea I go take that

Postby MaxPower » July 19th, 2022, 1:09 am

timelapse wrote:

Doesn't do that to me, and I drink that a little too regularly as of late.
Puncheon and snowcone with condensed milk.Yumm

Padna you is a seasoned drinker…In the game long time.

These zessers can’t handle the heat.

Postby K74T » July 21st, 2022, 2:32 pm

July 21st, 2022
MEDIA RELEASE

Biche Man Appears in Court Charged with Murder

A 30-year-old man has appeared before a Sangre Grande Magistrate charged with the murder of Rishi Masty, which occurred earlier this month.

JAMEAL OTTLEY, 30, of Biche, was charged with the offence when he appeared before the Sangre Grande Magistrates’ Court, on Thursday 21st July, 2022.

The matter was adjourned to August 8th 2022.

Masty, 44, of Cunaripo, was at a bar in the Manzanilla district on Saturday 9th July, 2022, when he allegedly got into an altercation with another man. During the incident, he suffered stab wounds and was conveyed to the Sangre Grande Hospital by officers for medical treatment. He later succumbed to his injuries on Wednesday 13th July, 2022.

A male suspect was arrested in connection with the incident on Saturday 9th July, 2022.

Investigations were supervised by ASP Douglas, Insp. John, W/Insp. Sylvester and Sgt. Stanisclaus of the Homicide Bureau of Investigations (HBI), Region Two.

Ottley was charged by WPC Kallipersad of the Manzanilla Police Station, on Wednesday 20th July, 2022, following advice received from Deputy Director of Public Prosecutions, Joan Honore-Paul, on that same date.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOGRAPH

Corporate Communications Unit
July 21st, 2022
END

FB_IMG_1658428266946.jpg

hindian

Postby hindian » July 21st, 2022, 2:55 pm

His funeral was yesterday. He was a good dude. RIP

Postby MaxPower » July 21st, 2022, 5:07 pm

Fellas fitting the PPP…..

Proper Pest Profile

Postby De Dragon » July 21st, 2022, 6:39 pm

MaxPower wrote:Fellas fitting the PPP…..

Proper Pest Profile

Actually dais how you, shero, and Inferior Woman musse does look, Unkempt, patchy facial hair, and stink looking. :lol:

Postby Les Bain » July 21st, 2022, 6:45 pm

Forum Doctor(s), what kinda deficiency or illness would have the eye whites of a 30 year old man looking dull and sepia so?

Postby timelapse » July 21st, 2022, 9:38 pm

Les Bain wrote:Forum Doctor(s), what kinda deficiency or illness would have the eye whites of a 30 year old man looking dull and sepia so?
Some possibilities....
1.Jaundice...jharaying does fix that
2.Severe onion allergies.He should cut onions with goggles
3.Saharan dust affected his sinuses.Some Rhynase should sort him out
4.Crying bcuz he woman left him..Lanate can help with that.
5.He is trying to actively fix a cokey eye by keeping his eyes under strain all the time.This is an old wives tale not likely to work.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 21st, 2022, 10:07 pm

timelapse wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Forum Doctor(s), what kinda deficiency or illness would have the eye whites of a 30 year old man looking dull and sepia so?
Some possibilities....
1.Jaundice...jharaying does fix that
2.Severe onion allergies.He should cut onions with goggles
3.Saharan dust affected his sinuses.Some Rhynase should sort him out
4.Crying bcuz he woman left him..Lanate can help with that.
5.He is trying to actively fix a cokey eye by keeping his eyes under strain all the time.This is an old wives tale not likely to work.

fork yuh saying , that's puncheon rum chase with magnum ,make them feel invincible

Postby MaxPower » July 21st, 2022, 10:46 pm

MaxPower wrote:Fellas fitting the PPP…..

Proper Pest Profile

Actually dais how you, shero, and Inferior Woman musse does look, Unkempt, patchy facial hair, and stink looking. :lol:

Lol you shouldn’t talk eh old timer.

Saw u a day on the field…..what really going on with da belly and the dark circles?

Padna you looking stress AF.

Take a vacay.