Sri Lanka declares bankruptcy

Re: Sri Lanka declares bankruptcy

Postby Dizzy28 » April 16th, 2022, 8:51 pm

Guadeloupe and Martinique are not Colonies though. They are overseas departments.

You can't compare them to colonies.
bluefete wrote:
pugboy wrote:you can still access free health care in many french colonies and i personally ppl who were taken to paris and put up in an apt for a couple months after surgery there

try getting that elesewhere

My aunt went to Guadeloupe for surgery. Top class treatment.

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2022, 10:13 pm

True but they didn't cut loose many like the uk
And France takes in loads of illegal migrants from former colonies with a blind eye

Postby MaxPower » April 16th, 2022, 11:22 pm

I admire the Chinese.

Postby st7 » April 16th, 2022, 11:46 pm

st7 wrote:allyuh keyboard warrior ass too happy if allyuh could only complain on a forum and do nothing about it otherwise.

stD,

U eh fed up complain about who complaining?

It’s a open forum so people have the right to either talk, act, or do both.

Stop the persistent whining over things you cannot change young man.

yuh too happy daz what

Postby RedVEVO » April 17th, 2022, 5:43 am

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:allyuh keyboard warrior ass too happy if allyuh could only complain on a forum and do nothing about it otherwise.

stD,

U eh fed up complain about who complaining?

It’s a open forum so people have the right to either talk, act, or do both.

Stop the persistent whining over things you cannot change young man.

yuh too happy daz what

So why a person cannot be happy ? And then more happy still ?

Known a few Sri Lankans peeps - they are very bright per education and excellent doctors and engineers and etc.

So why Trini complain ?

Complain complain is not being happy . Especially when it goes on a public social media forum.

That happens when as a child you never got corporal punishment or hugs or Enfo baby food.

Or was basically neglected as an infant. So as a adult NOW you complain .

Also chances are you also ugly :lol:

Postby hover11 » April 17th, 2022, 6:30 am

MaxPower wrote:I admire the Chinese.
Max,

The Chinese are loan sharks

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2022, 9:57 am

Max I hope you know the Chinese look at you and class as being black.

They think less of you

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 17th, 2022, 1:00 pm

pugboy wrote:that is the sad truth of them uk royals
unlike france who still held on and support their small colonies

zoom rader wrote:All these former colonies was left abandoned when most of their resources was already used up or stolen by the British.

The British just left and never helped to to give back to what was owed. China steps in to help for political persuasion on UN matters and is viewed as the bad guys here.

LOL yes, because let's look at all the successful french colonies in the Caribbean and Africa.

England built their colonies properly and didn't plunder them like the french or spanish. That is why English has become the world's language.

Like you forget the US, Canada, Aus, NZ were all UK colonies.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 17th, 2022, 1:06 pm

They think less of you

There is truth to that.

For all allyuh does bad talk the US and Europe, you aint see evil authoritarian governments like China yet.

The ignorance of trinis praising Russia and China is laughable.

Chinese only care about themselves and even then, there's a huge divide in classes in China. Chairman Mao (CCP legend) is responsible for more deaths than Hitler himself.

China is not someone you want as a friend, but too late now for T&T, we done sold out to China since Manning's days.

Postby hover11 » April 17th, 2022, 1:19 pm

How many trillions America owing China again?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 17th, 2022, 1:34 pm

Who does China owe?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 17th, 2022, 2:14 pm

They think less of you

Depends on how light skinned you are.

If you're very light skinned and have no african features they treat you with respect.

Postby MaxPower » April 17th, 2022, 4:17 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

They think less of you

If you're very light skinned and have no african features they treat you with respect.

My best friends are Chinese folks.

On Sundays we enjoy having cups of white tea as we discuss the week’s progression and future success.

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2022, 5:40 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

zoom rader wrote:All these former colonies was left abandoned when most of their resources was already used up or stolen by the British.

The British just left and never helped to to give back to what was owed. China steps in to help for political persuasion on UN matters and is viewed as the bad guys here.

LOL yes, because let's look at all the successful french colonies in the Caribbean and Africa.

England built their colonies properly and didn't plunder them like the french or spanish. That is why English has become the world's language.

Those are white colonies and was treated with an advantage

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2022, 5:44 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

They think less of you

NO!!!!

If you are not of Hanzu or Han Chinese you are not considered full Chinese.

They don't consider half Chinese ppl as Hanzu Chinese.

Max is a pot hound in their world

Postby pugboy » April 17th, 2022, 5:45 pm

tell dem nah

Dohplaydat wrote:

Those are white colonies and was treated with an advantage

Postby RedVEVO » April 18th, 2022, 4:19 am

SuperiorMan wrote:

They think less of you

On Sundays we enjoy having cups of white tea as we discuss the week’s progression and future success.

My best comrades are Chinese also .

They are the best peeps ever :!:

Tea Sundays from 10 am to 11 am :D

Postby timelapse » April 18th, 2022, 6:12 am

RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

They think less of you

Field hockey?

Postby De Dragon » April 18th, 2022, 9:08 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

They think less of you

There is truth to that.

For all allyuh does bad talk the US and Europe, you aint see evil authoritarian governments like China yet.

The ignorance of trinis praising Russia and China is laughable.

Chinese only care about themselves and even then, there's a huge divide in classes in China. Chairman Mao (CCP legend) is responsible for more deaths than Hitler himself.

China is not someone you want as a friend, but too late now for T&T, we done sold out to China since Manning's days.

These wannabe rebels, say the US more undemocratic :lol: :lol:
Unsurprisingly, many of the same dolts are antivaxxers

Postby rollingstock » April 18th, 2022, 1:17 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

They think less of you

Why yuh doh hush your lying mc

Postby RedVEVO » April 20th, 2022, 6:44 am

RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

They think less of you

Why yuh doh hush your lying mc

Freedom to express your view is welcomed :D

My best comrades are also Police and Coast Guard peeps .

Preference to the civil, educated ones who instill pride in their communications.

They are to be saluted :D

Postby rollingstock » April 20th, 2022, 11:15 am

Police doh fren with battyboy

Postby timelapse » April 20th, 2022, 11:38 am

I does give police the old one finger salute.Morning Stock

Postby rollingstock » April 20th, 2022, 11:59 am

Morning bro.
I does salute my snrs the same way.

Postby Chimera » April 20th, 2022, 1:00 pm

MaxPower wrote:On Sundays we enjoy having cups of white tea as we discuss the week’s progression and future success.

max how come yuh never tell us you're a servant in a chinese family house?

you running around the kitchen making the tea and serving it and overhearing bits of their convo and you feel you having tea with them and discussing world events?

Postby timelapse » April 20th, 2022, 1:17 pm

rollingstock wrote:Morning bro.
I does salute my snrs the same way.
Officer of de people.You should really run for commish office.

Postby rollingstock » April 20th, 2022, 1:54 pm

Nah my mouth stink, and I don't take bribes. And nothing would give me joy like locking up politicians on all sides. And then they'll put out a hit in me and my child will grow up fatherless. It's better to play with mih pumpkin and float under the radar.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 20th, 2022, 2:15 pm

babylon dont take bribe, they just teif from anyone including their own.

Postby timelapse » April 20th, 2022, 2:18 pm

Stock not a Babylon.He mouth just dutty as he says. I occasionally am around big boy policescops with their over inflated ego and steroids down biceps.Definitely not RS behavior.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 20th, 2022, 2:22 pm

i not talking about pantyman, i talking about babylon in general. anyone find the rifle from boxing day yet ?