What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

Blaze d Chalice

Re: What fast food, buy food, you miss the most during lockdown?

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 30th, 2021, 9:30 pm

Stupes.
Is now self ollor showing olor true colors.

Olour dont know how to make Chinese food?
Not even one item from the menu? (besides fry rice and noodle)
But then again I seeing man don't know how to make their own local food.
I even seeing tt Euro women balaying? roti and soaking channa.

The only thing I agree with ollour on is that trying to make 2-3 doubles just for yourself, not sensible.
Vene tenants offer me food daily so I can pick and choose if I feel like it.

And for people near south Duncan Palmiste etc. I see an ad for Fry chicken by Anna's Bakery on certain days.
Someone said it was The Cabin chicken but I didn't follow up to confirm.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 30th, 2021, 9:53 pm

Chinese food is so easy to make.

Once you have a half decent wok you're good to go.

It will never taste like Chinese food you buy as that has to do with the level of heat you can get on a stove. But home made Chinese food does satisfy that craving.

If you have a firecracker, well you can step up your game but you must have good control of the wok to get a good stir fry.

Let me know if you all would like some of my recipes for home made Chinese food.

Postby Rovin » July 7th, 2021, 8:27 pm

is this a current video, last yr video or d ppl just washing their place ? ... i know some of u tusty n waiting :lol:

it doh want to embed
https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=149197367280715

Postby paid_influencer » July 8th, 2021, 2:22 pm

El Pecos on the Avenue open back up. this lockdown over whether PM declare it or not :drinking:

213417938_857010488355606_1931690865925910572_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/elpecosgrill/p ... 871695101/

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2021, 2:29 pm

they take long to do something
guess that single shelf stack qualify as a grocery mart

Postby redmanjp » July 8th, 2021, 4:13 pm

pugboy wrote:they take long to do something
guess that single shelf stack qualify as a grocery mart

ent :lol:

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/07/08/el-pecos-reopens-as-registered-supermarket/

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2021, 4:15 pm

more plastic waste

abducted

Postby abducted » July 8th, 2021, 9:49 pm

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » July 8th, 2021, 10:44 pm

Yea carluva pelt out some recipes

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » July 9th, 2021, 2:38 am

is this a current video, last yr video or d ppl just washing their place ? ... i know some of u tusty n waiting :lol:

it doh want to embed
https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=149197367280715

saw royal castle on frederick street washing down on monday

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 9th, 2021, 2:17 pm

aabe3a97-81ce-4788-9cbd-fd522bb796d3.jpg

7ccb2b5a-3d30-4158-926c-f28397d4003e.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 9th, 2021, 2:23 pm

Stupid is as stupid does.

Postby Ben_spanna » July 9th, 2021, 2:23 pm

Trinis real thusty for ah fass food! and then want to know why so many unhealthy and clinically obese.

abducted

Postby abducted » July 9th, 2021, 3:01 pm

paid_influencer wrote:https://www.facebook.com/PEATRINBAGO/videos/1839099632936071

Phillip is showing his bias, he doesn't like the owners of St Christophers and he is constantly harassing them about opening as a grocery, even though they have been operating as a quickshop selling grocery items since inception, but his friends owns El Pecos who suddenly became a grocery overnight, therefore they are doing things properly and correctly and perfectly according to him, typical PEA

Postby aaron17 » July 9th, 2021, 3:03 pm

The only thing surviving right now is selling food and market, paharmas, groceries...maybe cleaning and sanitation (not calling construction). There maybe more. So falling back to this seems obvious if you are out of a job.

Postby paid_influencer » July 9th, 2021, 3:32 pm

gas station not supposed to be selling prepared food tho. only food prepared on-site at Groceries and Bakeries allowed under the current regulation.

imo they should ban all prepared food no matter the venue (using shelf-life as a test for prepared food).

Postby eliteauto » July 9th, 2021, 7:13 pm

St. Christopher's operates under a grocer's license and does prepare food on-site PEA issa cnut

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 9th, 2021, 7:26 pm

Trinis just showing their whole arses by trying to find loopholes in order to operate. All this jumping around just to sell prepared food? Just convert into a fully grocery and done. At the end of the day groceries are needded. Nobody needs your geera pork sandwich.

This just shows how entitled some trinis are especially the business class. Maybe non essential workplaces should put a tin of peas by the reception desk and say they are a grocery as well. Handymen should start toting tins of food and say they are "on the go" market vendors.

People vex that Massy etc selling food when that was always their business model. They made the investment to do these things from the get go.

El pecos open up and long lines outside. Are these long lines the result of the pack of ketchup and mayonnaise they selling or their food? Let us be real now. In the middle of a pandemic is it really necessary to line up outside El Pecos to buy a box of prepackaged food? Some of these people are embarrassing.

Postby Dave » July 9th, 2021, 7:38 pm

Saw Bite Me Bistro also remodelled their establishment as a grocery and obviously selling prepared food.

Postby Rovin » July 9th, 2021, 7:45 pm

if ppl legally lawfully adapting their businesses to survive i dont see anything wrong ...

Postby matr1x » July 9th, 2021, 7:54 pm

Nothing the pnm government lockdown has done has worked. People have to survive to pay the bills.

Not everyone like ministers with thick wallets

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2021, 7:57 pm

st christophers used to resell patraj rotis before they outlawed third party suppliers
I wonder if they are really making the current rotis in house.

they really put the big stick on pecos today, I live around the corner
massive road blocks, several of the khaki cops who only come outside under orders from high up

I feel is because they insult stu little in the vid

legally nothing wrong with opening a business
I guess the next thing ferris will do is pass a law to say you need to apply for a permit to open a mart.

Postby matr1x » July 9th, 2021, 8:00 pm

One way or another pnm making sure the 1% get lavantille.

The pandemic us a godsend for pnm

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 9th, 2021, 8:04 pm

Rovin wrote:if ppl legally lawfully adapting their businesses to survive i dont see anything wrong ...

The issue isn't legality. That is where we continue to display our full jackarse mode. Trinis have always sought to find loopholes in any law so legality is never the issue. The problem is the lockdowns are suppose to result in changed behaviour regarding crowds that cause downward trends. So if ppl keep trying to find loopholes then lockdowns will no longer serve a purpose as a covid deterrent.

My problem is if you are pivoting then pivot entirely. Don't just look to be pivoting just to bypass a law. Covid is showing how difficult it is for businesses in TT to adapt. Stop trying to bypass laws and actually pivot. El Pecos could have easily become a bodega type operation. Not just to find a loophole but because the environmental realities have changed etc. What they are doing is just buying time. That is lazy business thinking.

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2021, 8:05 pm

what exactly is a bodega type operation ?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 9th, 2021, 8:06 pm

pugboy wrote:st christophers used to resell patraj rotis before they outlawed third party suppliers
I wonder if they are really making the current rotis in house.

they really put the big stick on pecos today, I live around the corner
massive road blocks, several of the khaki cops who only come outside under orders from high up

I feel is because they insult stu little in the vid

legally nothing wrong with opening a business
I guess the next thing ferris will do is pass a law to say you need to apply for a permit to open a mart.

No, they could just outlaw prepared meals on site etc. So no more prepared food but ya can get bread/pastries from bakery.

Trinis continue to be their own worst enemies.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 9th, 2021, 8:07 pm

pugboy wrote:what exactly is a bodega type operation ?

https://www.streeteasy.com/blog/what-is-a-bodega/amp/

Postby pugboy » July 9th, 2021, 8:12 pm

fancy word for a 7-11

Redress10 wrote:

https://www.streeteasy.com/blog/what-is-a-bodega/amp/

Postby RedVEVO » July 9th, 2021, 9:51 pm

A bodega is a small corner store or mini supermarket that sells groceries and wine. Many bodegas are located in Spanish-speaking neighborhoods of large cities. The word bodega means "wine shop" in Spanish, and it shares a root with the French boutique: the Greek apotheke, or "store."

ALL NP Petrol Station's mini marts can be considered a "bodega ."