Advice on marriage

Re: Advice on marriage

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2021, 12:30 pm

In retrospect, I know sometimes it can be hard to end a relationship with someone, especially if its that long.Each of you just waiting for the other to do it.Be honest with this girl and tell her as it is.Feelings will be hurt, but you will recover.It is better to end a relationship in truth than staying in a lie.And if you end it amicably enough, you can still be friends if that is what you both want.And in all seriousness, trolling or not, if you do break up, no relationship is worth losing your life.I don't know you or your circumstances,but I went down that path in my younger days , find somebody to talk to if you ever feel that way.

As a side note, you ever try pre-marriage counseling?A professional might be helpful if you having a difficult choice.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 1st, 2021, 1:08 pm

So am I in the minority here who prioritize looks/attraction first, then personality?

I can't fake a relationship with someone I'm not attracted too, and at least to me, sex is a very important part of any relationship.

Postby j.o.e » April 1st, 2021, 1:55 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:So am I in the minority here who prioritize looks/attraction first, then personality?

I can't fake a relationship with someone I'm not attracted too, and at least to me, sex is a very important part of any relationship.

I’m with you. Looks very important ... it’s not everything but it’s very important to get the ball rolling.
Maybe good looking is just different things to different people so some people more accepting of mampees and fatties.

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2021, 1:58 pm

How old are you if you don't mind me asking?
What are your expectations for a long term relationship eg. marriage?
If your wife's looks start to fade over the years, would you leave her for somebody more attractive?
If your wife is good looking, but otherwise boring, unintelligent, socially inept, would this matter to you?

Of course I understand that you have to be physically attracted to someone.I not saying that anything weird about that.But looks fade my friend.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 1st, 2021, 2:10 pm

timelapse wrote:How old are you if you don't mind me asking?
If your wife's looks start to fade over the years, would you leave her for somebody more attractive?
If your wife is good looking, but otherwise boring, unintelligent, socially inept, would this matter to you?

Of course I understand that you have to be physically attracted to someone.I not saying that anything weird about that.But looks fade my friend.

I've seen plenty attractive women in their 50s even a few in their 60s.

However, to me, attractiveness is almost a personality trait. A girl who keeps herself looking good by going gym, dressing up, wearing good makeup also tends to have a lot of other positive traits as well.

They're often ambitious, capable and not lazy.

Being fat and taking little pride in ones appearance says a lot about you too.

Postby j.o.e » April 1st, 2021, 3:40 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
timelapse wrote:How old are you if you don't mind me asking?

I've seen plenty attractive women in their 50s even a few in their 60s.

However, to me, attractiveness is almost a personality trait. A girl who keeps herself looking good by going gym, dressing up, wearing good makeup also tends to have a lot of other positive traits as well.

They're often ambitious, capable and not lazy.

Being fat and taking little pride in ones appearance says a lot about you too.

On the ball

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2021, 3:42 pm

There , you said it yourself.What keeps the older ones looking good is their attitude and possibly good genetics.
But then is Trinidad too.I have a friend who "likes his beasts hefty"
another who likes "lumps in his oatmeal"
To each his own I guess.There are fellas mostly afros I noticed that like bigger women.
But I hear you and we are on the same page.I originally misunderstood what you were saying, but you just clarified it.
I take my own advice in this case too with looks/health.Dont let yourself go.Always be conscious of your personal appearance and more importantly your health.

Postby MaxPower » April 1st, 2021, 3:51 pm

Now take in the clip with the 2 prison officers hammering their co worker wife.

I wonder what is her advice on marriage.

Out here brutal boi wey sah! Jah!

Penguin

Postby Penguin » April 1st, 2021, 5:18 pm

I have a question that came up on a recent lime that was quite controversial.

Should a man marry a girl who presents herself as a sexy bad ting? Now whether she is or not is not the point, Schrodinger's hoe. So her sexual history is irrelevant here. HOWEVER, she dresses provocatively, is a party girl, and has sexy pics on her social media and is generally popular.

Only 2 of my guy friends said they would, whereas 7 said hell no.

The reasons for the No were:
1. Just a matter of time before she cheats
2. Girls like that looking for social mobility hence her trying too hard
3. Attention whoring is a negative trait and means insecurity
4. Who wants a girl who's goods all over social media and men jukking off of she daily

I ask this because I myself am in such a situation, the girl I'm dating as of 3 years now is very popular on social media, has lots of bikini pics (her cousin or myself take the pics) and for carnival 2020, she was in a fete every weekend (most of which I went along).

I didn't mind at all, I honestly felt like a star. However, several times men would come up to me and say things like, 'Dan you dating she? careful with girls like that'.

I don't know her full sexual history but from what she's told me, she's only been with 3 guys before me. For a girl in her late 20s that ain't bad at all.

2WNBoost

Advice on marriage

Postby 2WNBoost » April 1st, 2021, 5:21 pm

^^If you could take horn then stay otherwise Run Forest, Run!!
IMG_0738.JPG
IMG_0738.JPG (57.84 KiB) Viewed 2328 times

Use the Duck Test
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Duck_test
IMG_0736.JPG

Postby j.o.e » April 1st, 2021, 5:44 pm

Penguin wrote:I have a question that came up on a recent lime that was quite controversial.

Should a man marry a girl who presents herself as a sexy bad ting? Now whether she is or not is not the point, Schrodinger's hoe. So her sexual history is irrelevant here. HOWEVER, she dresses provocatively, is a party girl, and has sexy pics on her social media and is generally popular.

4. Who wants a girl who's goods all over social media and men jukking off of she daily

I ask this because I myself am in such a situation, the girl I'm dating as of 3 years now is very popular on social media, has lots of bikini pics (her cousin or myself take the pics) and for carnival 2020, she was in a fete every weekend (most of which I went along).

I didn't mind at all, I honestly felt like a star. However, several times men would come up to me and say things like, 'Dan you dating she? careful with girls like that'.

I don't know her full sexual history but from what she's told me, she's only been with 3 guys before me. For a girl in her late 20s that ain't bad at all.

Don’t be bothered by it. Women screw who they want.... men screw who they can. While she may have options because she’s attractive it doesn’t make her more promiscuous or likely to horn. You can get horned from a canal conchs same way. Just don’t put her up on a pedestal because of her looks/popularity

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2021, 6:11 pm

I had one of those.Is only when her friend start to buss files a day we were drinking, i realize how much guys she had been with.And she was in her early twenties.She was a promo girl at the time.The last straw was a night we went out and she started hitting on my friend in front of both his gf and I when she heard where he was working.
If your gf has you taking social media pics for her, and it ain't her job, you both have self esteem issues, and I mean that in a concerned way.
Re assess your situation.

Postby A172 » April 1st, 2021, 8:16 pm

Daran posting from at least 4 different accts ITT

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2021, 8:42 pm

Is probably SJW he still after...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 1st, 2021, 9:11 pm

Penguin wrote:I have a question that came up on a recent lime that was quite controversial.

Bro, after 3 years you should know the girl's character by now. Sexy pics on social media is attention-seeking, but all woman want to be seen as sexy. Those who don't often just afraid of being bad talked.

A172 wrote:Daran posting from at least 4 different accts ITT

This time Daran innocent.

Postby S_2NR » April 1st, 2021, 9:16 pm

Penguin wrote:but from what she's told me, she's only been with 3 guys before me. For a girl in her late 20s that ain't bad at all

Never trust this info when it coming from a woman.
Alot of them only count sex in relationships as sex. And disregard hook ups, casual, drunk one night stands, etc.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 1st, 2021, 9:22 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Penguin wrote:but from what she's told me, she's only been with 3 guys before me. For a girl in her late 20s that ain't bad at all

Never trust this info when it coming from a woman.
Alot of them only count sex in relationships as sex. And disregard hook ups, casual, drunk one night stands, etc.

Rule of 3

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 1st, 2021, 10:25 pm

Dont marry a fat thing. Imagine what will happen when she gets pregnant.

solarkh

Postby solarkh » April 2nd, 2021, 7:02 am

I’m guessing all the men here who want sexy women for marriage equally as sexy or even better, rich.

Postby The_Honourable » April 2nd, 2021, 1:47 pm

I'll bite at this topic, not just for OP but for others who are reading.

Physical attraction is number one on my list so i'll agree with Dohplaydat. From experience, if a woman's physical attractiveness is on point but it comes with a stink personality, then she's unattractive and I would not deal with her. I also experienced the opposite... women with excellent personalities and is a keeper, but sexual chemistry is zero. When you have experience and options you can look beyond just physical attraction.

At the end of the day, you want your gf and future wife get your pipe hard. From your post OP, it sounds like she got your pipe hard initially and due to you getting familiar with her body and her gaining weight across time, you more smashing out of obligation/pity or/and just bussin to calm the urge. You will become resentful and likely to cheat when a woman who does get the pipe hard comes your way. Ask yourself OP, has she been loyal to you? been there for you? Doing her part to make the relationship work? Make a plate for you? Bring peace into your life? Genuinely do things for you without being forced? Do you all communicate well? Addresses conflict well? Does she give you the sex freely?

Is she's doing these things and physical attraction is the only issue, I suggest that you speak with her. More than likely she already knows that she lost control of her weight and you don't need to tell her that directly. You can lead by example by talking about your own health and that you want to start gymming. High chance that she will acknowledge her own issue and open to the idea of gymming with you. Once she breaks down the weight and you yourself get in shape, physical attraction will improve.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 2nd, 2021, 4:29 pm

zoom rader wrote:Reasons to get married

tapatalk_1617389395451.jpeg
Are you married Mr. Zoom?
What's it like being single for a lifetime?
You must be really rich since you dont have any woman or child to spend your money on..

Postby zoom rader » April 2nd, 2021, 6:04 pm

wtf wrote:

You must be really rich since you dont have any woman or child to spend your money on..
Not married and best life ever, it suits me as I do want I want when I want. I get to spend my money and I never to have seek permission or make any compromises. Being in this lifestyle and all walks of women are easy. I have my share pick of women. I limit my interactions with injun women cause they clingy and are gold diggers.

I have seen family male members and friends distroyed by their exwives and I told myself that's not going to happen to me. I have also seen friends become idiots after getting married and not being able to do the things that they wanted to do in life. Then there are friends that have outside women but I don't see the point in having outside women and it too much problems.

My rules are simple, don't get married and don't let women live with you, a few days to beat it out is ok. After that it's home time for them .

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 2nd, 2021, 6:10 pm

and it's an indian girl Zoom, what you think of that?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 2nd, 2021, 6:11 pm

wtf wrote:

Not married and best life ever, it suits me as I do want I want when I want. I get to spend my money and I never to have seek permission or make any compromises. Being in this lifestyle and all walks of women are easy. I have my share pick of women. I limit my interactions with injun women cause they clingy and are gold diggers.

I have seen family male members and friends distroyed by their exwives and I told myself that's not going to happen to me. I have also seen friends become idiots after getting married and not being able to do the things that they wanted to do in life. Then there are friends that have outside women but I don't see the point in having outside women and it too much problems.

My rules are simple, don't get married and don't let women live with you, a few days to beat it out is ok. After that it's home time for them .

How old are you?

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 2nd, 2021, 7:10 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

better yet, WWSS? (What would Sat say)

Postby zoom rader » April 2nd, 2021, 7:15 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

Nutting, if you read my past post I stay away from these women, dem is canal counchs

Postby A172 » April 2nd, 2021, 8:27 pm

Daran responding to heself too yes

Postby paid_influencer » April 2nd, 2021, 9:07 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

People always confusing what Sat say. Sat was a man that talked about culture. Dharma. Duty. He wasn't on a racial scene and he wasn't the racial boogieman that PNM made him out to be.

Sat woulda say the lady in the video should have picked fresh flowers every morning to do aarti for her husband and in-laws, and bow down and touch their feet for their blessings. Pray, chant and do devotion every day. Destroy the ego and eliminate the desire for sense pleasure. Understand the importance of Dharma (duty) in the household.

PNM people say that is about race. But that message is not about race, it is about culture.

/That is also why many Indian people hate Sat, too.
//not defending Sat

killercow

Postby killercow » April 2nd, 2021, 9:12 pm

wtf wrote:

Give zoom a trophy. Harsh truths here. But I don't see how a man can be happier than this. + all d $ yuh wudda spend on livin wit a oman over many years yuh cud save an pay a caretaker when old age kick een an yuh need a nurse at home tuh wheel yuh around.

Postby zoom rader » April 3rd, 2021, 9:41 am

paid_influencer wrote:
Blaze d Chalice wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

People always confusing what Sat say. Sat was a man that talked about culture. Dharma. Duty. He wasn't on a racial scene and he wasn't the racial boogieman that PNM made him out to be.

Sat woulda say the lady in the video should have picked fresh flowers every morning to do aarti for her husband and in-laws, and bow down and touch their feet for their blessings. Pray, chant and do devotion every day. Destroy the ego and eliminate the desire for sense pleasure. Understand the importance of Dharma (duty) in the household.

PNM people say that is about race. But that message is not about race, it is about culture.

/That is also why many Indian people hate Sat, too.
//not defending Sat

The red government created Sat for their own points to enslave their people.