PM taken to hospital with 'cardiac issue'

VII

Re: PM taken to hospital with 'cardiac issue'

Postby VII » January 9th, 2021, 10:16 pm

Some of y'all turn will reach and you'll question your mortality and trust me the last thing on your mind would be UNC or PNM...

You will ask yourself how did I end up here and what should I have done differently,men actually talking like they beyond all that and prepared to wish the man the worst,your day will come hard and fast..And maybe sooner than you think..

If you have nothing positive to say stfu,and make sure to book allyuh grave colour ,red or yellow..

Unbelievable..
Last edited by VII on January 10th, 2021, 1:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2021, 10:24 pm

some of us turn already reached and have had full experience of animal farm bro
no believing but reality seen and experienced
just saying.....

Postby paid_influencer » January 9th, 2021, 10:34 pm

I am old and beaten down enough to know there are genuinely evil people in this world. To wish the best for everybody, no matter the person, is not something I do.

I not wishing ill on anyone, but I not playing any games and saying things I do not believe.
Last edited by paid_influencer on January 9th, 2021, 10:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » January 9th, 2021, 10:36 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Why is everyone wishing him a speedy recovery?

At the end of the day the man is a human, he has a family as well.

I wouldn't wish death or bad health on anyone more than I would wish it on myself.

People need to understand normal citizens don't have the same privileges head of states have.

Do I envy the gentleman, yes.

Do I aspire to reach such a rank that I can be allotted the same privileges, yes.

I'd say it gives each and everyone of us something to work towards in life, no?

Postby paid_influencer » January 9th, 2021, 10:41 pm

nervewrecker wrote:People need to understand normal citizens don't have the same privileges head of states have.

the gap really have to be so big though? The average citizen has to be content with the level of healthcare here while the leaders go through a different system entirely?

Postby nervewrecker » January 9th, 2021, 10:48 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:People need to understand normal citizens don't have the same privileges head of states have.

the gap really have to be so wide though?

And who have the gap like that? Who are the staff at the facilities? Not members of the public?

I always say be the change you want to see.

I had to blow out the staff at SWRHA over the holidays. Seems I alone have a mouth. Had maybe about 50 other people right there in need of medical attention but not one of them have the courage to stand up. If you see how fast staff know how to do their job.

I stand for what is right even if it means standing alone.

You need to understand something, T&T is the only island in the Caribbean where the slaves never revolted. We are a docile, laid back, easy going kinda people. Coincidentally my roots are not 100% from here.

Postby nervewrecker » January 9th, 2021, 10:49 pm

And as you edited your comment I have to add:

We only know to do the right thing when the white man over our backs with a whip. Think about it all you like.....

Postby The_Honourable » January 9th, 2021, 11:13 pm

paid_influencer wrote:I am old and beaten down enough to know there are genuinely evil people in this world. To wish the best for everybody, no matter the person, is not something I do.

I not wishing ill on anyone, but I not playing any games and saying things I do not believe.

Well said.

Postby MaxPower » January 9th, 2021, 11:26 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Why is everyone wishing him a speedy recovery?

Why you voted UNC?

Postby De Dragon » January 10th, 2021, 9:45 am

st7 wrote:
pugboy wrote:nah rowlee didn’t want to overburden the public health system
so he preferred to pay for private and not take up space for the general public hospital

how i sound dey?

Rory Phoulorie wrote::| Why didn't he go to POS General Hospital or Mount Hope?

Doesn't he have faith that Terrence Deyalsingh have the health sector under control?

he paying or we paying?

next thing u know he hadda go to some hospital in NYC for further diagnosing so daughter and company hadda go too

Goebbels say dey chi chi up to pay for Beh beh Cuffie care in Walter Reed, so mebbe dey go pass de hat again?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » January 10th, 2021, 10:23 am

Hope some of you all kept that same energy when Kamla was spending days in St Clair because of "exhaustion".

Setta bitter and inadequate ppl. Wish the man well and get on with ya lives. You all ever stop and think that the ills that some of you all face on a daily basis is because of your own sh*tty life decisions and not some politician?

antlind

Postby antlind » January 10th, 2021, 10:25 am

True story. My mom started to display symptoms of a mild stroke on Saturday morning. Her caregiver called 999 and requested an ambulance to take her to the Sando General Hospital. After they arrived at the hospital the doctor met with my mom and told her and the caregiver that she needs certain tests but he can’t approve any of these tests because he is a junior doctor and they would have to wait for the senior doctor to show up and approve the tests. He could not give an ETA for the senior doctor.
After the caregiver called me to provide an update I immediately called Southern Medical and made arrangements for them to send an ambulance to take my mom to the private nursing home where the CT scan and blood work was down within 3hrs of her arrival.
So the point I’m trying to make is that our public health services are so inefficient that you can’t blame Rowley for seeking private care.
It’s sad when the leader of the country acknowledges the poor state of public health services and avoids using these services (by either going local private or going to the US) but yet he doesn’t do a damn thing to improve these services for joe public.
And for the record, I wish Dr. Rowley a speedy recovery.

Postby 88sins » January 10th, 2021, 10:35 am

VII wrote:If you have nothing positive to say stfu,and make sure to book allyuh grave colour ,red or yellow..

enhance your calm John Spartan :lol:

VII wrote:Some of y'all turn will reach and you'll question your mortality and trust me the last thing on your mind would be UNC or PNM...

You will ask yourself how did I end up here and what should I have done differently,men actually talking like they beyond all that and prepared to wish the man the worst,your day will come hard and fast..AMD maybe sooner than you think..

Only a fool lives his entire life and only at the end ponders about his mortality and his legacy.
Wise men review their thoughts on such things in their younger days, and come to terms with the inevitability of it all, and they use that as motivation to live life to it's fullest while they can and to work toward leaving a legacy by which to be remembered after their passing.

All I saying is this
All living things are born, grow, get old or sick, then die, everything has a beginning, and an end.It ain't optional,and death is the only true equalizer, no matter your assets, liabilities or how you were perceived during your life. And no amount of wealth ever bought a anyone a second of time.

If is King Toolum time, then it's his time, so be it. If not, that's ok too. I ain't losing no sleep either way, & he shouldn't either.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » January 10th, 2021, 10:46 am

antlind wrote:True story. My mom started to display symptoms of a mild stroke on Saturday morning. Her caregiver called 999 and requested an ambulance to take her to the Sando General Hospital. After they arrived at the hospital the doctor met with my mom and told her and the caregiver that she needs certain tests but he can’t approve any of these tests because he is a junior doctor and they would have to wait for the senior doctor to show up and approve the tests. He could not give an ETA for the senior doctor.
After the caregiver called me to provide an update I immediately called Southern Medical and made arrangements for them to send an ambulance to take my mom to the private nursing home where the CT scan and blood work was down within 3hrs of her arrival.
So the point I’m trying to make is that our public health services are so inefficient that you can’t blame Rowley for seeking private care.
It’s sad when the leader of the country acknowledges the poor state of public health services and avoids using these services (by either going local private or going to the US) but yet he doesn’t do a damn thing to improve these services for joe public.

But each and every year, healthcare gets the largest slice of the national budget. Whose fault is it that the healthcare services is overwhelmed?

Whose fault is it that trinis are becoming more and more obese and unhealthy? Whose fault is it that in the midst of a global pandemic, trinis still being irresponsible and further burdening the healthcare system needlessly?

When will trinis start to take responsibility for their own problems? The public health system is free and with that comes the reality that it is going to be crap. You all are vexed that something that needs to cater to thousands of people on a daily basis is underwhelming? It's literally thousands of ppl who access healthcare in this country on a daily basis for all sort of ailments. Plenty of those ppl have never even paid a cent into the system but are in need of the most expensive treatments. How can the system improve without adequate funding? Who pays for all of this?

You didn't like it or trust it so you went private. Problem solved.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » January 10th, 2021, 11:01 am

^ don't use logic to critically dissect why public health care is in such a state. No blane on the obese bad lifestly living people. Is all the government fault

Postby De Dragon » January 10th, 2021, 11:14 am

Redress10 wrote:
antlind wrote:True story. My mom started to display symptoms of a mild stroke on Saturday morning. Her caregiver called 999 and requested an ambulance to take her to the Sando General Hospital. After they arrived at the hospital the doctor met with my mom and told her and the caregiver that she needs certain tests but he can’t approve any of these tests because he is a junior doctor and they would have to wait for the senior doctor to show up and approve the tests. He could not give an ETA for the senior doctor.

But each and every year, healthcare gets the largest slice of the national budget. Whose fault is it that the healthcare services is overwhelmed?

Whose fault is it that trinis are becoming more and more obese and unhealthy? Whose fault is it that in the midst of a global pandemic, trinis still being irresponsible and further burdening the healthcare system needlessly?

When will trinis start to take responsibility for their own problems? The public health system is free and with that comes the reality that it is going to be crap. You all are vexed that something that needs to cater to thousands of people on a daily basis is underwhelming? It's literally thousands of ppl who access healthcare in this country on a daily basis for all sort of ailments. Plenty of those ppl have never even paid a cent into the system but are in need of the most expensive treatments. How can the system improve without adequate funding? Who pays for all of this?

elec2020 wrote:^ don't use logic to critically dissect why public health care is in such a state. No blane on the obese bad lifestly living people. Is all the government fault

Ah the comfort of the easy blame :roll:
The fact that people are costing the health system millions due to poor lifestyle choices is still within the purview of the GORTT to at least stem, as it is impossible for everyone to make the right choices for whatever reason.
What happened to the "war on salt" or the "sugar tax" Have schools actually stopped soft drinks and other rubbish from their compounds? Have the multinational fast food enterprises been made to pay handily to set up here? Have incentives for healthy choice restaurants been provided? Where is the national outreach program on lifestyle diseases and the causes and alternatives?

Postby The_Honourable » January 10th, 2021, 11:16 am

Quick note... Rowley has been released from hospital.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » January 10th, 2021, 11:24 am

Redress10 wrote:

elec2020 wrote:^ don't use logic to critically dissect why public health care is in such a state. No blane on the obese bad lifestly living people. Is all the government fault

The fact that people are costing the health system millions due to poor lifestyle choices is still within the purview of the GORTT to at least stem, as it is impossible for everyone to make the right choices for whatever reason.
What happened to the "war on salt" or the "sugar tax" Have schools actually stopped soft drinks and other rubbish from their compounds? Have the multinational fast food enterprises been made to pay handily to set up here? Have incentives for healthy choice restaurants been provided? Where is the national outreach program on lifestyle diseases and the causes and alternatives?

So you want the PM to come out and say doubles unhealthy so ppl like U could say they attacking injun ppl? You want the pm to say they taxing sugar and plastics so the manufacturing community and chamber of commerce to come out and say they attacking manufacturing and risking jobs? You want them to further tax alcohol and cigarettes? You get my drift?

You saw the lines outside kfc when it was made clear that the country going on lockdown? You see the lines daily at the fast food restaurants? Why must there always be a big stick over trinis to get them to act accordingly? How much more national outreach ya want?

What it is you all really want? The only way this gets better is if trinis have to pay for their healthcare. Plain talk bad manners

Postby De Dragon » January 10th, 2021, 11:26 am

The_Honourable wrote:Quick note... Rowley has been released from hospital.

Good for him, maybe his little episode would be cause for some reflection.

Postby matr1x » January 10th, 2021, 11:39 am

1st, how we sure he even had a problem?

Pnm panty in a twist that people not wishing him well. I saw someone ask them if they would wish Hitler well too ?

Postby Kenjo » January 10th, 2021, 11:49 am

Anyone knows if there is an absolute cut off age with private health care insurance ?

Postby The_Honourable » January 10th, 2021, 11:51 am

Saw a comment on a local politics fb group say that Sabga tell Rowley to go lie-down in a hospital so the public will forget the dog exemption story :lol:

Postby 88sins » January 10th, 2021, 12:44 pm

Kenjo wrote:Anyone knows if there is an absolute cut off age with private health care insurance ?

Most cut off at 65. Basically the older you are, the higher the probability you will have major medical issues and if you insured you will claim the costs. They lookiin to get and keep as much of your money as possible, not to expose themselves to the risks of having to pay out on large claims frequently.

Iirc a few companies will go to about 70, but only if you had a policy with them for a certain amount of time before, and even then, the premiums go way up, and you have to prove your risk of certain diseases is low for your age, your deductibles would be friggin ridiculously high, plenty limitations on the types of illnesses and the monetary value you can claim per year. Generally speaking it eh worth the false sense of security it'd provide, so most people don't waste the time with it.

Postby De Dragon » January 10th, 2021, 12:57 pm

Redress10 wrote:

So you want the PM to come out and say doubles unhealthy
so ppl like U could say they attacking injun ppl? You want the pm to say they taxing sugar and plastics so the manufacturing community and chamber of commerce to come out and say they attacking manufacturing and risking jobs? You want them to further tax alcohol and cigarettes? You get my drift?

You saw the lines outside kfc when it was made clear that the country going on lockdown? You see the lines daily at the fast food restaurants? Why must there always be a big stick over trinis to get them to act accordingly? How much more national outreach ya want?

What it is you all really want? The only way this gets better is if trinis have to pay for their healthcare. Plain talk bad manners

If healthcare money is being spent to mainly treat lifestyle diseases, resulting in less than optimal use of the allocation, then that's EXACTLY what I expect a responsible PM to say :? Also by your silly logic, am I also anti Syrian because gyros are unhealthy and anti-American because burgers are as well? :roll:
Unfortunately, from seat belt use to mask wearing, to pretty much everything else, T&T people respond better to the big stick.

Postby pugboy » January 10th, 2021, 1:30 pm

but dealsingh a year or so ago said that tt health system is first class and on par with any developed country

i don’t see any issue with citizens questioning why go private when we are constantly fed info purporting otherwise quite clearly

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » January 10th, 2021, 2:24 pm

Redress10 wrote:

So you want the PM to come out and say doubles unhealthy
so ppl like U could say they attacking injun ppl? You want the pm to say they taxing sugar and plastics so the manufacturing community and chamber of commerce to come out and say they attacking manufacturing and risking jobs? You want them to further tax alcohol and cigarettes? You get my drift?

If healthcare money is being spent to mainly treat lifestyle diseases, resulting in less than optimal use of the allocation, then that's EXACTLY what I expect a responsible PM to say :? Also by your silly logic, am I also anti Syrian because gyros are unhealthy and anti-American because burgers are as well? :roll:
Unfortunately, from seat belt use to mask wearing, to pretty much everything else, T&T people respond better to the big stick.

It doesn't matter what it is...somebody will feel politicially attacked when you start regulating options. It could be gyro, doubles or alcohol. That is why I say let them eat what they want and then charge them to use the health facilities. You will see how quickly trinis know to starting running and exercising. If it had no covid, we would have already seen road fatalities from the ones who need to fete, drink and drive home.

We are a very indisciplined and careless society. All we care about is immediate gratification.

Postby K74T » January 10th, 2021, 2:37 pm

FB_IMG_1610303797847.jpeg
FB_IMG_1610303800100.jpeg
FB_IMG_1610303802441.jpeg

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » January 10th, 2021, 2:53 pm

And that is why you should watch what u say on social media. Now your career over cause u wanted pips from your brethren and them. Oh welp

Postby pugboy » January 10th, 2021, 3:43 pm

He look like sawh brother

rebound

Postby rebound » January 10th, 2021, 3:46 pm

Ah fine he lookin like PEA