Kewell35 wrote:I watch some of the trailers and the graphics look real underwhelming.
This game had me real hyped up for it but none of the trailers really looking similar
Kewell35 wrote:I watch some of the trailers and the graphics look real underwhelming.
This game had me real hyped up for it but none of the trailers really looking similar
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Kewell35 wrote:I watch some of the trailers and the graphics look real underwhelming.
They do this every generation they release a "Tech Demo" with a small stage and everything perfectly optimized for the Tech Demo. People go WOW OMG that is from the future then they start releasing games and it looks nothing like that Tech Demo and only about 10 games ever actually look and run great. It's no different this time around
Need I remind you about this nonsense? this gaming industry lies and lies. They show you games for Consoles while keeping it a secret that the footage you are seeing is the game running on high powered PC. Then release the game and it looks like dog sh!t
Blaze d Chalice wrote:Kewell35 wrote:I watch some of the trailers and the graphics look real underwhelming.
That wasn't really a game. It was just a tech demo for Unreal Engine and earlier comments suggest it was 1440p/2K and upscaled to 4K for that video. But don't quote me on that.
The only game that look close to that style was the Project Athia, but from the opening sequence credits it seems that they using their own Luminous Studio Engine (same one they use for FFXV)
Not saying that that demo would not become a game, but maybe not anytime soon.
For example the "Kara" Tech demo for PS3 was released in 2012, and it wasn't until 2018 they released Detroit:Become Human.
Kewell35 wrote:
Was the best gaming PC out right now? Now watch the stream. I not feeling to waste the money on this...whole thing was real underwhelming.
Kewell35 wrote:It ridiculous how they open up with GTA5...ent GTA5 come out for the PS3?
I went through the whole list of games that was shown today in the event (except GTA) and this is what I came up with:
PS5 exclusives
Gran Turismo
Spider-Man: Miles Morales
Returnal
Destruction AllStars
Sackboy
Demon Souls
Horizon
Astro
Timed PS5 exclusives - confirmed for PC later.
Project Athia
Little Devil Inside
DEATHLOOP
Solar Ash
Godfall
Ghostwire Tokyo
Goodbye Volcano High
Kena: Bridge of Spirits
Oddworld Soulstorm
Stray
Godfall
JETT
Resident Evil Village
Bugsnax
Pragmata
Not confirmed for PC, but all the previous editions came to PC.
Hitman 3
NBA 2K21
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Horizon Forbidden West looks so good!!!!!!
Who taking bets on it running at 30 FPS?
Microsoft says that with 12 teraflops of graphics performance — twice that of the Xbox One X, which was released in late 2017 — the Xbox Series X will target 4K at 60 fps, and will have the ability to reach 120 fps. Since E3, the company has been describing the console as having “8K capability,” although it hasn’t provided any details on that. Sony said last year that the PS5 will be able to output resolutions up to 8K, and deliver frame rates as high as 120 fps for 4K gaming.
At least 4 of those exclusives I very much want to play.Blaze d Chalice wrote:I didn't want to interrupt your post so I delete mine and will repost.I went through the whole list of games that was shown today in the event (except GTA) and this is what I came up with:
PS5 exclusives
Gran Turismo
Spider-Man: Miles Morales
Returnal
Destruction AllStars
Sackboy
Demon Souls
Horizon
Astro
Timed PS5 exclusives - confirmed for PC later.
Project Athia
Little Devil Inside
DEATHLOOP
Solar Ash
Godfall
Ghostwire Tokyo
Goodbye Volcano High
Kena: Bridge of Spirits
Oddworld Soulstorm
Stray
Godfall
JETT
Resident Evil Village
Bugsnax
Pragmata
Not confirmed for PC, but all the previous editions came to PC.
Hitman 3
NBA 2K21
agent007 wrote:GT7's reference to GT4's menu is a welcome return. Let's hope Sony keeps its promises for Q4 2020 ie. Holiday season because we know how GT releases got delayed in the past. Not selling my console until I see the physical disc on amazon for sale.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:agent007 wrote:GT7's reference to GT4's menu is a welcome return. Let's hope Sony keeps its promises for Q4 2020 ie. Holiday season because we know how GT releases got delayed in the past. Not selling my console until I see the physical disc on amazon for sale.
There's a digital only version of the PS5 with no disc drive. Physical media is on it's way out. By the time the PS6 is out, we won't be able to sell used games.
agent007 wrote:GT7's reference to GT4's menu is a welcome return.
kamakazi wrote:I actually waited very long for the sequel to Abe's Odyssey...Still waiting for it on PC.
agent007 wrote:Yes indeed, I'm one of those who like the physical media so I will get the version with the disc drive. By the time PS6 is out, I probably wont be into gaming anymore as my usage progressively dwindles.