COVID ends $80m prisoner transport contract, as courtrooms go to jails ... & now Somebody Providing Ankle Bracelets

DurzoBlint1

Re: COVID ends $80m prisoner transport contract, as courtrooms go to jails ... & now Somebody Providing Ankle Bracelets

Postby DurzoBlint1 » April 28th, 2020, 4:07 pm

I say like d contract get covid 19 now. dem prisoners aint go be too happy nuh. The makings of another bachannal scene.

Re: COVID ends $80m prisoner transport contract, as courtrooms go to jails ...

Postby Redman » April 28th, 2020, 4:55 pm

Volney was supposed to build new courts in 2010/11
He went ahead and pay out money-no tendering-to some company in the design phase.
Money pass.

pugboy wrote:all thanks to a chief justice who has done little to improve the justice system except carry a man fren exconvict on overseas trips

we could have built many courthouses in better locations than in central port of spain with that $100m/year

Redman wrote:Come on ED- be better than that- what would it have cost the govt to do???

With their fantastic vehicle maintenance record,
And their ability to keep manpower levels at the required level.

What would the above do to the already crappy judicial systems clog up?

We should have gone video YEARS ago.
That would truly save money.

But ...if the GORTT did it ...it would cost money to do-and I would bet we would get the same value for money that we get from all govt run institutions.

Redress10

Re: COVID ends $80m prisoner transport contract, as courtrooms go to jails ... & now Somebody Providing Ankle Bracelets

Postby Redress10 » April 28th, 2020, 5:40 pm

Meh eh know how alluh inside here cud rate Manning nah. Everything we suffering for now could be placed at his feet.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 29th, 2020, 9:49 am

Redress10 wrote:Meh eh know how alluh inside here cud rate Manning nah. Everything we suffering for now could be placed at his feet.

Have to agree that Manning was a waste. A waste with vision but a waste.
How do you judge PMs in this country though? With the exception of Chambers and Robinson (and for good reason - recession, Arab oil crisis) there have been multiple scandals and corruption under everybody else. Eric Williams probably was the worse for corruption but he was there the longest.

No one PM can stand and throw shade at anybody else based on transparency.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » April 29th, 2020, 10:17 am

When will we say enough is enough?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » April 29th, 2020, 10:17 am

I see Amalgamated doing the scavenging up by me now since Monday. 75 years now the area never had a problem with garbage collection.
The timing is uncanny.
On another note why are Amalgamated garbage trucks allowed to drive on the PBR?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 29th, 2020, 10:18 am

Redress10 wrote:Meh eh know how alluh inside here cud rate Manning nah. Everything we suffering for now could be placed at his feet.

How do you judge PMs in this country though? With the exception of Chambers and Robinson (and for good reason - recession, Arab oil crisis) there have been multiple scandals and corruption under everybody else. Eric Williams probably was the worse for corruption but he was there the longest.

How yuh go say d fadda ah d nation was corrupt

Postby Dizzy28 » April 29th, 2020, 10:19 am

racedriverpro wrote:When will we say enough is enough?

Maybe when hundreds of thousands actually suffering, no food to eat, no jobs to be had, basic infrastructure failing - Health care etc.
Basically Zimbabwe or Venezuela right now

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » April 29th, 2020, 10:22 am

It might be too late. The thought of that is seriously unsettling.

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2020, 10:45 am

Skanky wrote:I see Amalgamated doing the scavenging up by me now since Monday. 75 years now the area never had a problem with garbage collection.
The timing is uncanny.
Maybe they have passes ?

Take photos and put up on Socail media.

Don't bother to send to the media as they own the media

Postby Dizzy28 » April 29th, 2020, 10:48 am

Skanky wrote:I see Amalgamated doing the scavenging up by me now since Monday. 75 years now the area never had a problem with garbage collection.
The timing is uncanny.

You do know the garbage company is not related to the security one

Postby rspann » April 29th, 2020, 10:48 am

The timing is uncanny.

Amalgamated sanitation? That is the Indian 1% .

Postby Redman » April 29th, 2020, 11:19 am

Well any metric would say that he had a new country to build- and less technology to support, etc.
Its like looking at JP Morgan or Rockefeller -they did it all without Excel and Word.
If the Ballah report said 66% of the money was stolen etc -why think any thing has changed-its the same proportion of the airport inquiries conclusion....we paid 1.6B for 600M worth of work

I would love to see benchmarks being assessed and implemented-so there is a way to quantify and qualify the performance.

That the CSO becomes a archival tool that is transparently showing what the reality is.Publishing stats and figures regardless of who looks good bad or indifferent.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » April 29th, 2020, 11:24 am

The timing is uncanny.

You do know the garbage company is not related to the security one

You live you learn.
I do find it hard to believe that the security one would allow them to use that name without having some form of controlling interest especially knowing the kind of sheit you have to go through to register a company.

Postby eliteauto » April 29th, 2020, 11:27 am

the sanitation company is older than the security one I think

edit: just checked the company registries, the sanitation one was registered 12 days before the security firm :lol: :lol: there are also many companies registered with the name Amalgamated

Postby pugboy » April 29th, 2020, 11:41 am

yup, seen plenty businesses with that

but if you ever tried to register a company they give you headache saying your name too close to another one.....

eliteauto wrote:the sanitation company is older than the security one I think

edit: just checked the company registries, the sanitation one was registered 12 days before the security firm :lol: :lol: there are also many companies registered with the name Amalgamated

Skanky

Postby Skanky » April 29th, 2020, 11:42 am

Well they're definitely related somehow, as any successful businessperson will tell you there are no coincidences in big business.

Postby Redman » April 29th, 2020, 11:59 am

Its like children names-they come come into and go out of fashion.

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2020, 12:10 pm

That's in the last 2 or 3 years you get headache

Now you hadda justify the name you using.

5 or 6 years ago and more it was much much much easier. No checks. No headaches.
In the recent amnesty I closed down a bunch of registered companies because didnt have use for them anymore after my father died.
pugboy wrote:yup, seen plenty businesses with that

but if you ever tried to register a company they give you headache saying your name too close to another one.....

edit: just checked the company registries, the sanitation one was registered 12 days before the security firm there are also many companies registered with the name Amalgamated

Postby Rovin » April 29th, 2020, 6:57 pm

tv6 jes say d ankle brackets to cost 10mil

makes u wonder how is d reminder going to be made back up ....

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2020, 7:44 pm

PNM bands are now replaced by ankle brackets. These will reserved for PNM type ppl.

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2020, 7:48 pm

how does one apply for Pandemic leave?
how does one process the application for Pandemic leave?

u dont.

y?

cause its

FAKE NEWS!!!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2020, 1:52 pm

They cant even lie together
IMG-20200430-WA0087.jpg

Postby bluefete » April 30th, 2020, 2:06 pm

The timing is uncanny.

If the trucks are red, then it is not the same Amalgamated. Those red trucks are owned by a guy in San Juan/Barataria.

They pick up garbage by me and are quite efficient.

How do you expect the garbage on the PBR to be collected?

Postby bluefete » April 30th, 2020, 2:07 pm

racedriverpro wrote:When will we say enough is enough?

Maybe when hundreds of thousands actually suffering, no food to eat, no jobs to be had, basic infrastructure failing - Health care etc.
Basically Zimbabwe or Venezuela right now

This is happening RIGHT NOW!