Father-in-law wants back his Benz

Re: Father-in-law wants back his Benz

Postby zoom rader » March 4th, 2020, 7:03 pm

pugboy wrote:The undertones could get yuh in trouble

rspann wrote:Oh gosh, you fraid to say injun parents?
Nah only I does get dat

Postby rspann » March 4th, 2020, 8:23 pm

Anybody else ever get ban except zoomrader?

But zoom that is not dowry? You does hadda give it back if the marriage doh work out ?

Postby The_Honourable » March 4th, 2020, 8:29 pm

Car depreciating two years now and counting. Let pops leave him with the car and let the daughter sort him out in the divorce.

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yup daz d thing that gonna firetruck him up.

The lawyer. By the time it reach high court pops mite get smarter and get a better lawyer though.
The_Honourable wrote:Not only that the car not under his name and it was a gift, knowing pops lawyer from experience he going to loose.

Like yuh have experience with this lawyer too :lol:

Is how pops didn't go to a better one in the first place.
Last edited by The_Honourable on March 4th, 2020, 8:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » March 4th, 2020, 8:29 pm

Gifts do not have to be returned as the person given the property is the legal owner. The person who gave you the gift must prove it was not a gift.

Postby shogun » March 4th, 2020, 8:30 pm

rspann wrote:Gifts do not have to be returned as the person given the property is the legal owner. The person who gave you the gift must prove it was not a gift.

Truth.

Postby rspann » March 4th, 2020, 8:30 pm

She might get half of it because it was aquired during the union.

antlind

Postby antlind » March 4th, 2020, 9:56 pm

rspann wrote:Anybody else ever get ban except zoomrader?

But zoom that is not dowry? You does hadda give it back if the marriage doh work out ?

I’m sure others have been banned, it’s just that ZR probably holds the record for being the most frequently banned.
But hats off to ZR, he speaks his mind and accepts the consequences.
Last edited by antlind on March 4th, 2020, 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » March 4th, 2020, 9:56 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
agent007 wrote:For those who want the summary:

1. Kevin Bissoondath of Pluck Road, Woodland, married daughter of Rajan Seegobin Singh, 63 of Penal Rock Road about 3 years ago (approx. Feb 2017).
2. On October 2017, Bissoondath got into a RTA where his vehicle was a “write-off”.
3. In the same month of October 2017, after the RTA, Singh ordered a Mercedes Benz C350 worth $700,000. as a gift to Bissoondath.
4. The vehicle (C350) arrived and was registered in Bissoondath’s name in March 2018.
5. On July 2019, relations between Bissoondath and Singh’s daughter broke down and as such, Bissoondath left the marital home shared with his in-laws.
6. Singh would like the gifted C350 returned to him where Bissoondath was advised formally via letter from attorney Stephen Boodram.
7. Bissoondath responds to legal letter via his attorney Abayomi Ajene.

Looks like Singh has no case.

I am a lawyer and you are right. Unless there is some other agreement we are unaware of the car legally is Bissoondath's.

Key point is 4. The car is under his name. I've seen countless divorce cases. He was giving his future son-in-law a gift, he should know the risks, 50% of marriages end in divorce.

You hadda be the worst lawyer in the country.
That lpc came in a cereal box.

Postby A172 » March 4th, 2020, 10:51 pm

Daran issa lawyer now

Postby zoom rader » March 4th, 2020, 10:54 pm

rspann wrote:Anybody else ever get ban except zoomrader?

No marriage no problem and plenty gul

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 5th, 2020, 1:34 am

3 pages and still have no pics of future wife

Postby matr1x » March 5th, 2020, 4:20 am

Penal ppl problems.

In place like lavantille, the only thing father have for son in law is used jordans.

That's if the father stuck around

Postby Les Bain » March 5th, 2020, 9:18 am

This is the kind of country where if pops lose this case, son in law may find himself staring at his recovered burnt out shell of a Merc in the future.

Just saying.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 5th, 2020, 9:50 am

Imagine getting charged for destroying a vehicle that you paid for
Les Bain wrote:This is the kind of country where if pops lose this case, son in law may find himself staring at his recovered burnt out shell of a Merc in the future.

Just saying.

Postby Chimera » March 5th, 2020, 9:58 am

I wonder if the son in law could even afford the insurance for the car. If fully comp it might be a easy 30k or 40k year?

Postby 88sins » March 5th, 2020, 10:17 am

PariaMan wrote:Imagine getting charged for destroying a vehicle that you paid for
Les Bain wrote:This is the kind of country where if pops lose this case, son in law may find himself staring at his recovered burnt out shell of a Merc in the future.

Just saying.

in such a situation, pops may get charged for arson, & the insurance will reimburse former son-in-law & he gets a new vehicle
it eh have no win in dis for pops, he need to cut his losses & move on.

Postby Chimera » March 5th, 2020, 11:22 am

pops getting back that car or the son in law will be ordered to pay for the car over a period of time......

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 5th, 2020, 11:23 am

PariaMan wrote:Imagine getting charged for destroying a vehicle that you paid for

Just saying.

Pops eh that dotish.
Accidents happen

Postby matr1x » March 5th, 2020, 11:52 am

I not saying to leave it in gulf city carpark, level 4 with the door open and keys in the starter.

Why would you assume that....

Postby RedVEVO » March 6th, 2020, 6:02 am

The Benz was given to the engineer as part of a contract that the puta stay with him ..

The contract is voidable .

And the cherry is now an olive.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 7th, 2020, 6:09 am

He’s a T&TEC Police not an Engineer. From what I heard...

Postby MaxPower » March 7th, 2020, 6:33 am

Gem_in_i wrote:He’s a T&TEC Police not an Engineer. From what I heard...

Ok so i guess he gonna get a Tiida now

rebound

Postby rebound » March 7th, 2020, 6:56 am

Correct
Gem_in_i wrote:He’s a T&TEC Police not an Engineer. From what I heard...

Postby maj. tom » March 7th, 2020, 6:59 am

ah the plot get smellier.

Postby rspann » March 7th, 2020, 7:43 am

How the engineer talk came up?

Postby rspann » March 7th, 2020, 7:46 am

In another article I saw that the father in law say that he bought the car for himself and registered it in the son in law name. He still not going to get it back.

Postby Kenjo » March 7th, 2020, 8:03 am

rspann wrote:In another article I saw that the father in law say that he bought the car for himself and registered it in the son in law name. He still not going to get it back.

Escaping some taxes as I was saying all along .

Postby De Dragon » March 7th, 2020, 8:07 am

rspann wrote:How the engineer talk came up?

Either the newspaper felt it made for more entertaining theatre, or their reporting is sheitty once again.
Last edited by De Dragon on March 7th, 2020, 8:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » March 7th, 2020, 8:08 am

I don't understand how he would escape taxes. If he bought it under the company's name it would make more sense. If he bought it for himself ,why did the son in law have possession? Mamoo just tell himself , you leave mih daughter , nothing for you. Kelvin lucky he didn't ask for rent for living in the house all the time.

Postby rspann » March 7th, 2020, 8:10 am

rspann wrote:How the engineer talk came up?

Either the newspaper felt it made for more entertaining theatre, or their reporting is sheitty once again.

Would love to find out if the security guard talk is true or just talk on Facebook. Any body know for sure?