shake d livin wake d dead wrote:2nd case confirmef in Chicago....was doing some reading and came across these stats
1720: massive plague killing thousands
1820: cholera outbreak
1920: bubonic plague
2020:
88sins wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:2nd case confirmef in Chicago....was doing some reading and came across these stats
2020:
you know, up to this day the bubonic plague can still be found in different locations around the globe. Certain parts on the African continent, Madagascar, US.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:2nd case confirmef in Chicago....was doing some reading and came across these stats
2020:
I will try to translate the korean translation/caption as best of my ability as possible
Hello everyone in the world, I am OOO. I am currently in Hubei region where the Wuhan virus spread to. I am trying to tell the truth right now.
Right now Hubei region and surrounding (?) regions have about 90,000 infected people right now
How much do you know about the Wuhan virus’s contagion/transmission potential (?)
If 1 person is infected, and if you are unable to specifically identify the person who is infected by the Wuhan virus and they are not treated properly, the infected person can at least infect 14 people. So in theory it becomes 14 x 14
Currently it is Lunar New year/ Chinese New Year
Everyone in this region all wants to go home and spend their time with their families and eat dinner together
Right now we are in a special (?) situation
I want to tell everyone that is watching this right now to not go outside, including partying (probably for the new years), or go out to eat
We have Lunar New Year every year, so if you are healthy right now you can celebrate it next year with everyone
I will talk about current Hubei region’s medical situation
Currently Hubei and Wuhan region’s medical system doesn’t care about what the government says.
Right now I am asking through SNS (media). Please send mask, goggles, and clothes to Wuhan city
Please help. Please send disposable goggles, masks, and clothings
We are all running out of these
Currently all the doctors at the hospitals, even surgeons, are putting in their efforts to contain/treat Wuhan virus
Please whoever is watching this. Listen to me
During Lunar New Year please do not go outside
the reason I am doing this is because I wish the people I love (mother and my family) to be healthy
I hope everyone understands this
If you are watching this, please spread this video and information
We must know and be aware about this issue.
This is government’s duty (?) (not too sure, my korean to enligsh ability is lacking)
Currently Wuhan Virus is in its 2nd mutation, and we must let people know. I will repeat, you can cure/treat the symptoms at 1st mutation
If 2nd mutation occurs then even worse things will happen, because then not only is one person going be infected, its going to infected everyone around
Then Wuhan virus will spread exponentially
Please do not go outside, thank you
superstainless1250 wrote:Good morning guys this coronavirus ez to reach our shores everyday cargo vessels coming from these Asian countries wen it reach to our port nuttin is being done to the ppl that's working those vessels an they come of the vessel an walk in pos an environs also now is cruise ship season who checking these thousands of ppl aboard?
88sins wrote:@screwbash
1-Ships make port and ppl get off and on, easy enough to get infected after the start of the trip and spread it across the vessel and to other countries when they make port next.
2-depends on what food, which restaurant, which preserves, and which grocery.
Snyper wrote:We already have the venes bringing their diseases, why not allow the chinese too while we at it.
aaron17 wrote:Checking for fever using thermal tech aint gonna detect it they are saying ..... I also heard that docs claiming around 65 million ppl gonna die...
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/arti ... s-ago.html
88sins wrote:aaron17 wrote:Checking for fever using thermal tech aint gonna detect it they are saying ..... I also heard that docs claiming around 65 million ppl gonna die...
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/arti ... s-ago.html
Nah, not 65 million, more likely about 5-10 million.
That's taking into consideration the last Ebola virus outbreak with its high mortality rate in Africa had an estimated R-naught ( basically the rate of infection and transmission) of 1.25-2.5 depending on the location, and this one has an R-naught of 3.8-4.3 but its mortality rate isn't as high as Ebola's, right now iirc it's about 1.4% whereas Ebola had a 90% mortality rate.
What gives this one the potential for higher numbers of deaths to make up for the lower mortality rate than Ebola is that it's much easier to transmit than Ebola, and generally the patient has no symptoms during the incubation period yet the patient is actually contagious. I expect plenty ppl to be asymptomatic and walking around coughing and sneezing and spreading this disease.
Best advice I can give allyuh if/when thisthingreachhere, keep your distance from people, if someone coughing or sneezing turn away from them and make room (at least 15'), wash your hands frequently, put a little extra alcohol in your hand sanitizer (methylated spirits or vodka works fine), and do not buy cooked food outside walk with your food from home.
maj. tom wrote:1st case hit Canada.
https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/toronto/ ... -1.5440760
BEIJING, Jan. 27 (Xinhua) -- Chinese health authorities announced Monday that 2,744 confirmed cases of pneumonia caused by the novel coronavirus (2019-nCoV), including 461 in critical conditions, had been reported in the country by the end of Sunday.
The pneumonia situation had resulted in 80 deaths, according to the National Health Commission.
A total of 5,794 suspected cases had also been reported.
Coppershot wrote:Corona Virus Outbreak Has People Falling Dead In The Streets Of China, Nurse Says Its Worse!
Compilation of clips coming out of Wuhan, China.
https://www.worldstarhiphop.com/videos/video.php?v=wshhkefteJ0Ee1ytx5UE