The efff.

Re: Hell No! (Spiders) help

Postby nervewrecker » August 3rd, 2020, 8:00 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:A whole lot of NOPE

Screenshot 2020-08-02 at 10.16.34 PM.jpg
Mind you he fell ontop me while clearing some power lines from some overgrown vegetation.... Let's just say they didn't need to brush cut the grass after... No I didn't kill him was placed back into the treesIMG_20190527_121609.jpeg

deo house have pink toed all over.

Postby shogun » August 3rd, 2020, 10:15 pm

Fvck!

Fvck this ched, till it dead. Srs

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 5th, 2020, 9:10 am

gastly369 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:A whole lot of NOPE

Screenshot 2020-08-02 at 10.16.34 PM.jpg
Mind you he fell ontop me while clearing some power lines from some overgrown vegetation.... Let's just say they didn't need to brush cut the grass after... No I didn't kill him was placed back into the treesIMG_20190527_121609.jpeg

deo house have pink toed all over.

those pink toe are non poisonous . there is plenty in los iros area
Ah sure when you finally get a chance to fix meh ac you will see a few there

Postby aaron17 » August 5th, 2020, 9:53 am

That pole/beam aint long enough.

Postby aaron17 » November 1st, 2020, 12:32 pm

Sooo...i was lied to my entire life?
I thought the spiders we have in the house were typical house spiders..but it turns out to be classified as huntsman? Wtf.. anybody have a house spider pic?

Postby maj. tom » November 1st, 2020, 1:01 pm

Lied to by whom though? You ever Googled it?
There are hundreds of tropical species of spiders. There are hundreds of spiders in your house right now. The typical tiny grey jumping house spiders we see indoors belong to the family Salticidae. Huntsman spiders are large and belong to the family Sparassidae and are typically found outdoors.

https://www.rentokil.tt/spiders/species
http://www.biodiversity.gov.tt/home/trinidad-a-tobago-biodiversity/fauna-checklist/invertebrates/spiders.html
https://www.pbase.com/tmurray74/trinidad_tobago_insects_spiders

Postby aaron17 » November 1st, 2020, 1:14 pm

Parents lol

Postby shogun » November 1st, 2020, 7:21 pm

Anyone else notice how long it takes to kill those larger huntsman spiders with insect spray? Effers like lil terminators.

Postby gastly369 » November 1st, 2020, 8:51 pm

It have any traces or evidence of brown recluse in Trinidad shores?

Asking if so.... Have house, car and land for sale..

Postby 88sins » November 1st, 2020, 11:00 pm

gastly369 wrote:It have any traces or evidence of brown recluse in Trinidad shores?

Asking if so.... Have house, car and land for sale..

pm yuh location, I go bring one for you and I making you an offer on all those items one time

Be advised, price go be below average market value, considering the infestation and cost to eliminate them :lol:

Postby aaron17 » November 2nd, 2020, 7:15 am

shogun wrote:Anyone else notice how long it takes to kill those larger huntsman spiders with insect spray? Effers like lil terminators.
Yup.i offload half on it..and it still normal. Idk what is the most effective one tho. Bop?

Postby aaron17 » November 2nd, 2020, 8:42 am

Question is..does peppermint deter?

Postby 88sins » November 2nd, 2020, 10:38 am

aaron17 wrote:Question is..does peppermint deter?

Yes, but it's not just about specific smells. Spiders have a very sensitive sense of smell, so basically any very strong long lasting scent will make them leave an area and stay away for as long as the scent remains. When the smell goes they will return.

Postby sMASH » June 15th, 2021, 10:28 pm

There are bigger knsez but this the first I got to take a pic of one so up close.
Down Rio, rain driving them out.
FB_IMG_1623810297062.jpeg

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 18th, 2021, 2:51 pm

It have any way to trap these mfs?

Cockroach trap doh really work since they like live insects

Postby timelapse » June 18th, 2021, 3:01 pm

Pink toed tarantula.Very nice

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 18th, 2021, 4:11 pm

shut up, timelapse

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 18th, 2021, 7:59 pm

Where do you folks live? I never see one ah that irl in my whole entire life and I live in the semi bush.

Postby 88sins » June 18th, 2021, 9:09 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Where do you folks live? I never see one ah that irl in my whole entire life and I live in the semi bush.

Only when you living in actual bush yuh go see them regularly.
You feel yuh ready to upgrade from semi to full bush?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 18th, 2021, 11:52 pm

sMASH wrote:There are bigger knsez but this the first I got to take a pic of one so up close.
Down Rio, rain driving them out.
FB_IMG_1623810297062.jpeg
Once I sleep next to one of these fellahs in de camp. Man roll een about 7, set up on the post my hammock pitch on, and was still there after 5 when I wake up.

Postby sMASH » June 19th, 2021, 1:00 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Where do you folks live? I never see one ah that irl in my whole entire life and I live in the semi bush.

Only when you living in actual bush yuh go see them regularly.
You feel yuh ready to upgrade from semi to full bush?
regalarrr is rite. in the process of moving from 1/4 bush to fully bush, so getting accustomed.

Postby timelapse » June 19th, 2021, 7:18 am

I can bring you some if you want
ruffneck_12 wrote:shut up, timelapse

Postby MaxPower » June 19th, 2021, 7:38 am

Tried to do a TikTok video with one walking on my face but it just couldn’t sit still.

Thought it would feel warm and safe in my mouth too but it only wiggling around.

Anyways, dont wanna harass it too much.

Postby timelapse » June 19th, 2021, 9:57 am

Reminds me of this one time I put my head under the tap to drink water and a small frog fell in my mouth.
MaxPower wrote:Tried to do a TikTok video with one walking on my face but it just couldn’t sit still.

Thought it would feel warm and safe in my mouth too but it only wiggling around.

Anyways, dont wanna harass it too much.

Postby RedVEVO » June 19th, 2021, 2:26 pm

timelapse wrote:I can bring you some if you want

time-lapse confesses ..

" Reminds me of this one time I put my head under the PIPE to drink water and a small frog fell in my mouth"

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 19th, 2021, 10:26 pm

:o :o :o

Postby 88sins » June 19th, 2021, 11:55 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:I can bring you some if you want

time-lapse confesses ..

" Reminds me of this one time I put my head under the PIPE to drink water and a small frog fell in my mouth"

You come across as though you wish it was only a small frog in your mouth and not the large flaccid rooster that actually there :lol:

Postby timelapse » June 20th, 2021, 5:56 am

88 , they drag you in this folly as well?