"Ah will kill she"

Re: "Ah will kill she"

Postby alfa » September 19th, 2019, 8:54 pm

I say a three strikes policy should be implemented with counseling after the first strike. If it didn't work by the third then get rid of them. However physically and verbally abusing teachers should be instant dismissal. Anywhere in the world you cuss out or hit your boss you gone. Should be the same if you do it to your teacher

Postby maj. tom » September 19th, 2019, 8:56 pm

Well by no means are any of these problems limited to Trinidad. It's so well documented and studied in USA, and you're right about poverty being a crucial factor.

Families that are of low socioeconomic status are burdened by money issues in urban cities throughout the U.S Financial The neighborhood public schools are often run-down and lack common essentials such as textbooks and basic technology. Although education is often viewed as a way out of poverty, most of these children fail to see the bright spot amongst these deplorable conditions. Due to these disparities, they are likely to feel resentment towards the societal values of the white middle-class. They often feel that education is not relevant to their life they do not feel that their public education will lead them to success in the future. The results of poverty and feelings of oppression put them in a hopeless state with no outlet for their feelings. This built up anger and resentment results in a school environment that is hostile, disruptive and violent.
http://kccpovertyopgroup.blogspot.com/

rspann wrote:So how are people who don't even have a spare $100 going to pay ? You know the majority of this behaviour comes from the schools with the poorer class students? Watch all the videos and you will realize that it's the junior and senior secs, the government schools in the poorer areas etc.

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » September 19th, 2019, 8:59 pm

Tell us about your padna na? The elders? The home? The environment?

Phone Surgeon wrote:i deal with one or two of those monsters a few time

one of my padna child, he was like 5 or 6 at the time
I gone to check my padna, he gone upstairs 2 bring something for me

the lil child jumping around from couch to couch, almost jumping on a laptop a few times

I tell him to stop it, he will break the laptop

man watch me in my eye and say "uncle navin hull yuh mudda BUGWAAANAAA, if it break I will tell daddy you break it"
continue jumping around and cussing

when his father come downstairs and I telling him the story he just laugh and say that's how he is

fast forward 6 years later, the child has been put out of several schools, been taken to the police station by several teachers and relatives for damaging persons and property

does randomly trip teachers in school to throw them down, stab students and teachers with pen/pencil, bathe down students and teachers with water/soft drink, take stone and rub down teachers cars

I hear just last week his teachers refuse to have him in their class because he full a balloon with water and sand and launch it at a teacher face during class...

freaking monsters

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Bredda man^...it all starts from home...that's all...a child exposed to hooligan, ghetto rat behaviour, allyuh too wicked, zesser lifestyle is expected to act how in school?

mad

Postby mad » September 19th, 2019, 9:05 pm

It just arbitrary figures stated, nevertheless an amount will have to be paid no matter the price.
I remember in Primary School, mih boy thief $15 from he parents ah day. Now this fella was ah lil demon in school en. Mother come down in school and blaze he ass in front the whole assembly. From that day onward mih boy was the best behaved in school. The man even get head prefect when he reach Standard 5.

So yes the fine might be far fetch for the poor man, but once he know that, ah bet the child will be a straight A student.
Put it this way, I use to take mih drink normal normal and drive home after. But since the breathylyser come out with these fines and even chances of losing you license. I doh play and do them thing again. If I feeling to take ah drink now, is because I have ah designated driver with me. So just like the poor man with the $100, I cyar afford to pay $12000 for drunk driving.

Postby rspann » September 19th, 2019, 9:28 pm

I know a fella who get caught three times , it reach to where they take his DP and he still do it again. Right now he awaiting sentencing for a jail term , because he has no permit to take. Fines and punishment, even hanging doesn't really stop criminally minded people. These children have deep seated problems and often act out in school.

I know a teacher whose students talk about sex like big man and woman, standard three students. When questioned it turns out they live in a one room shack and mammy getting bull while the children are assumed to be sleeping. Some of these children have no food and only attend school for the free meals.

They live between and hear criminals talking about killing, head shots, Muslim Rasta wars, nines, and all sorts of things that we as big people can't even comprehend. Is it any wonder they act out as they do?

mad

Postby mad » September 19th, 2019, 10:00 pm

It will have the 1 or 2 bad apples in the set. Nothing is perfect in life. But you have to start somewhere to make a positive change.

"Ah will kill she"

Postby MaxPower » September 19th, 2019, 10:08 pm

rspann wrote:I know a fella who get caught three times , it reach to where they take his DP and he still do it again. Right now he awaiting sentencing for a jail term , because he has no permit to take. Fines and punishment, even hanging doesn't really stop criminally minded people. These children have deep seated problems and often act out in school.

I know a teacher whose students talk about sex like big man and woman, standard three students. When questioned it turns out they live in a one room shack and mammy getting bull while the children are assumed to be sleeping. Some of these children have no food and only attend school for the free meals.

They live between and hear criminals talking about killing, head shots, Muslim Rasta wars, nines, and all sorts of things that we as big people can't even comprehend. Is it any wonder they act out as they do?

Correct,

And sadly these youngsters believe that those improper parental practices are the way of life. So when they are opposed/corrected in school, they retaliate with the belief that they are right.

Postby rspann » September 20th, 2019, 6:54 am

.......and they retaliate in the same manner they learn at home and in their communities.

Postby maj. tom » September 20th, 2019, 6:56 am

mad wrote:It will have the 1 or 2 bad apples in the set. Nothing is perfect in life. But you have to start somewhere to make a positive change.

This is what a teacher dedicates one's life to. It have men and women doing their everything and much more than any of us would for these children, and they still get kicked in their ass for all the great things they do. And on top of all that school parenting they must perform, all that fostered love and care that they muster in the classrooms, they still have to be professional. Quite a difficult job eh?

What the teacher did is not black and white judgement. Half us us here sympathizing with her, and the other half want to hold her to the strictest most rigid rules and hang her without understanding the stresses and scope of her job. So thank god it's not up to us to judge her. The case will be evaluated by her peer professionals and doctors for mental evaluation and then the authority will take necessary action on her future career as a teacher.

And they need to be able to provide mandatory counselling for all teachers so that these stresses don't overflow. Some teachers have to be put in these areas and they have to do the job because who else would? These teachers are the only real parental and authority figure some of these children would ever have in their lives. High stress, tough, unforgiving job. I know i wouldn't last a day there.

Postby timelapse » September 20th, 2019, 1:45 pm

sMASH wrote:teacher just get fed up. it only have so much u could take.

Remember Miss Nadia that ragequit after teaching our class? :roll:

Postby sMASH » September 20th, 2019, 6:55 pm

timelapse wrote:
sMASH wrote:teacher just get fed up. it only have so much u could take.

Remember Miss Nadia that ragequit after teaching our class? :roll:

that was the form 2 history teacher?

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 20th, 2019, 11:10 pm

Gonna sound like a boomer with this one

but bring back corporal punishment please. When kids know they can do anything they want and the worst that can happen to them is they get put in 'time out'....... guess what gonna happen? They gonna realise that timeout ain't a real threat. It doesnt hurt

Physical pain hurts. It doesnt have to scar. At least a 1/10 on the pain scale would do. A sting from a rubber band would do self.

They have to associate bad behavior with a bad feeling. Then they won't do it anymore.

BASIC psychology.

Postby 88sins » September 21st, 2019, 5:53 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Gonna sound like a boomer with this one

but bring back corporal punishment please. When kids know they can do anything they want and the worst that can happen to them is they get put in 'time out'....... guess what gonna happen? They gonna realise that timeout ain't a real threat. It doesnt hurt

Physical pain hurts. It doesnt have to scar. At least a 1/10 on the pain scale would do. A sting from a rubber band would do self.

They have to associate bad behavior with a bad feeling. Then they won't do it anymore.

BASIC psychology.

I understand yuh perspective eh, but I personally don't endorse the return of capital punishment. Because it's something that can easily be abused. Teacher getting horn and abused at home, cant do anything about it home so they end up coming to class to vent their stresses on the children.
Before the abolition, I've seen a teacher hitting kids on the back of the hand with the edge of a ruler, sometimes he'd use the back of a hand broom. It got so bad that one particular youngster suffered collapsed veins and fractured bones after this teacher administered his brand of "discipline". That teacher lost some teeth for his actions, when said childs father wanted to know what happened, and mr teacher didn't feel he owed the child's father any explanation and developed an attitude.
In another incident, I saw a preschool teacher beating a child about the body with what looked like a yardstick as though she trying to kill the child with licks. These kinda things happened, and regularly, but ppl doh like to accept that it did, and was actually one of the reasons for abolition of corporal punishment in schools.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2019, 5:57 am

There are schools that still use corporal punishment...few co-workers went to register their children and the deans were like "we would still put ah cutarse on yuh child if need be and the parents were in full support".....this also happens in a few of those pay schools

Postby sMASH » September 21st, 2019, 6:15 am

we spared the rod many years ago, and now gg have 'allyuh wicked' bus and one shot one kill policy.
we are not socially and psychologically mature enough to handle no corporal punishment. until the government decide to spend a sheit load of money on social and psychiatry measures for schools, teachers and families, to catch every episode of misbehavior and attend to it, to work with them and bring them up, u need the short cut method to enforce behavior. if u cant hear u will feel.

all those guns that gg seizing, and drugs, and robberies all over the place, the children in those environments is what coming to school. and u want a lil teacher to deal with 30 sumting ah dat?!

Postby Chimera » September 21st, 2019, 7:08 am

what consequences a child really have for acting out /cussing/ hitting someone/damaging property/person in a school?

a firm talking to? a few days suspension? i hear it real hard to get a child expelled but even then

any of that making a child regret what they do? if i done dont want to go to school, i glad to get ordered to stay home a few days,

punishment or embarrassment is probably the way to deal with it

but then they does say you emotionally damaging the child if you use embarassment.

teachers really have it hard yes

Postby MaxPower » September 21st, 2019, 8:05 am

Start cutting the parents ass.

Postby 88sins » September 21st, 2019, 9:02 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:what consequences a child really have for acting out /cussing/ hitting someone/damaging property/person in a school?

a firm talking to? a few days suspension? i hear it real hard to get a child expelled but even then

any of that making a child regret what they do? if i done dont want to go to school, i glad to get ordered to stay home a few days,

punishment or embarrassment is probably the way to deal with it

but then they does say you emotionally damaging the child if you use embarassment.

teachers really have it hard yes

that's why I does say, to some extent it would be a good idea to hold the parents accountable for the childs misconduct, with a 3 strike rule that's part of the child's permanent record.
child destroys school property, assaults people in school, make the parents pay compensation and pay to replace the damaged items. Parents don't want to pay? No problem, then they make a jail with hard labor, and child gets sent to a correctional facility for a stretch with hard labor just like the parents. Since the minor don't want to be in school as evidenced by their conduct, show them that they don't have to be there but the alternative ain't nothing to look forward to. Take them out of school for 2 weeks, put them in a correctional facility, and in that facility they will be made to do their school work so that they don't fall behind and giving them assignments to do for the next day, in addition to working them hard at the most unpleasant menial labors like cutting grass, cleaning drains, etc. For example, up at 4 a.m., from 4-5 is for making bunks, taking showers, dress and chow, in a class from 5 till 12, lunch at 12 till 1, menial labor from 1 to 6, dinner at 6-7, work on their assignments from 7-9. showers again at 9-10, lights out by 10:30. Absolutely zero parental visitation allowed. nobody bringing nothing for them, no specialized meals like pelau and macaroni pie. Everything just boiled or raw as necessary, and totally unseasoned. Not even a grain of salt.
Some would argue that the child could still behave badly and refuse to comply with instructions, start fights, destroy property, etc. and that'd be true. So as a rule, each instance of unacceptable behavior while in custody such as bullying, fighting, destruction of property, insubordination, etc. would earn them one additional week stay and one extra hour of labor every day, and every 3 hours of extra labor they earn wins them the grand prize of being pantsed in the courtyard and getting 5 strokes for each hour they earned, on their bare backside in front of everyone for all to see.

Implement a measure like that, and watch and see how fast they parents moderate their behavior and attitudes and straighten them out, and those that end up screwing up regardless of their parents efforts go figure out a way to straighten themselves out after their first stint.

Postby sMASH » September 21st, 2019, 9:09 am

^^ could vote for sumting like that. u hadda train the tree when it young.

Postby zoom rader » September 21st, 2019, 9:20 am

sMASH wrote:we spared the rod many years ago, and now gg have 'allyuh wicked' bus and one shot one kill policy.
we are not socially and psychologically mature enough to handle no corporal punishment. until the government decide to spend a sheit load of money on social and psychiatry measures for schools, teachers and families, to catch every episode of misbehavior and attend to it, to work with them and bring them up, u need the short cut method to enforce behavior. if u cant hear u will feel.

all those guns that gg seizing, and drugs, and robberies all over the place, the children in those environments is what coming to school. and u want a lil teacher to deal with 30 sumting ah dat?!
No they expect the teachers to discipline these monsters. Neatly all of these kids come from single parent homes and from the red and ready areas.

The parent themselves where brought up the same way and don't know anything about bringing up kids or real family life.

In this country they push single parent homes. long ago there a married person allowance or tax break. Now bussiness gets the tax break, see the shift?

Then again Carnival is part reason for all this mess. There was a report sometime ago that blamed carnival for an angry population and carnival babies.

Corporal punishment is not the answer,it is the environment these people come from and how these people think.

This is a doomed country and yes i will say its part PNM fault as they dont instill a valued nation for all.