Looking for a link in licence office

9YDMS

Re: Looking for a link in licence office

Postby 9YDMS » July 28th, 2019, 8:28 pm

Who did you purchase the vehicle from? Go to a lawyer before going to L/O or the cops..most likely the vehicle will be taken away from you..however the person you bought it from can be charged for fraud!

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 29th, 2019, 9:14 am

You talking bout the 'tezza? If was ah JZ the 33 not bad. But a 3s... Not more than 25k
Mercenary wrote:price still to hot...28 shud do.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 29th, 2019, 12:16 pm

Sundar wrote:soo... my father had bought a local almera in 2005, and the certified copy don't have the engine number( i didn't know this before). anyways he died in 2006, and my mother did the probate transfer etc, said document processed transferred unto my mother, same situation. so now mum dead, i'm in this situation what can i do? i know i have to probate for it but this can be sorted out after?

you saying the section for engine number is blank? Or is the engine number wrong?

QG- that's it .

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 29th, 2019, 12:17 pm

mitch1980 wrote:
Sundar wrote:soo... my father had bought a local almera in 2005, and the certified copy don't have the engine number( i didn't know this before). anyways he died in 2006, and my mother did the probate transfer etc, said document processed transferred unto my mother, same situation. so now mum dead, i'm in this situation what can i do? i know i have to probate for it but this can be sorted out after?

Sorry for you loss.

if it is from the firm they Nissan should have records. Also the License Office should be able to rectify.

thanks.

Postby tr1ad » July 29th, 2019, 12:51 pm

whe d song?

konartis

Postby konartis » July 29th, 2019, 6:59 pm

Calor wrote:Who did you purchase the vehicle from? Go to a lawyer before going to L/O or the cops..most likely the vehicle will be taken away from you..however the person you bought it from can be charged for fraud!

They wud Trace it back to LO and then it may reach a stalemate. If he has a genuine CC, then maybe they cud look at that, forgery, uttering etc but other than that, in the long run OP wud loose if he doesn’t scrap and sell.

Soochi boi

Postby Soochi boi » July 29th, 2019, 9:45 pm

OP dealing with a similar situation, have documents from Massy , vehicle transferred in LO . Sold the vehicle trying to transfer it to new owner vehicle coming up under a “ministry vehicle” turn into a long wrong around and them trying to take my original copies and impound the vehicle , but they constantly lose the copies of documents I carry for them .It’s a stalemate. I even tried Caroni they said they can’t rectify it until POS fixes their error and it’s been almost 2 years now and POS still dragging their feet . Continue to sell as unregistered and see if you get through..

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » July 29th, 2019, 10:39 pm

Soochi boi wrote:OP dealing with a similar situation, have documents from Massy , vehicle transferred in LO . Sold the vehicle trying to transfer it to new owner vehicle coming up under a “ministry vehicle” turn into a long wrong around and them trying to take my original copies and impound the vehicle , but they constantly lose the copies of documents I carry for them .It’s a stalemate. I even tried Caroni they said they can’t rectify it until POS fixes their error and it’s been almost 2 years now and POS still dragging their feet . Continue to sell as unregistered and see if you get through..

The game changes when you hire a big time lawyer and/or go to the press

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 30th, 2019, 6:45 am

Calor wrote:
Soochi boi wrote:OP dealing with a similar situation, have documents from Massy , vehicle transferred in LO . Sold the vehicle trying to transfer it to new owner vehicle coming up under a “ministry vehicle” turn into a long wrong around and them trying to take my original copies and impound the vehicle , but they constantly lose the copies of documents I carry for them .It’s a stalemate. I even tried Caroni they said they can’t rectify it until POS fixes their error and it’s been almost 2 years now and POS still dragging their feet . Continue to sell as unregistered and see if you get through..

The game changes when you hire a big time lawyer and/or go to the press

Quoting myself from another thread with a situation I witnessed in LO a few months ago.

Lol, I was in Licensing Office on Friday. (This was in February). Apparently a guy paid for an engine change and new CC since early January. Went back Friday to collect said CC with the new engine number and it wasn't printed because they couldn't find record of an engine change being done but the guy didn't have the EC receipt on him so they told him once he can produce the EC receipt, he'll get the new CC. They (Guy and Clerk) started shouting back and forth, because he was trying to understand why there weren't any records on their side and how is it that a 'little stupid receipt could fix their corrupt system' (another clerk even searched the book for the day it was done and it wasn't in the book in the presence of a Licensing Officer). The clerk threw his CC receipt at him and refused to help after that. Real antics.

Meh boy goes in his car 5 minutes before closing and finds the receipt. 15 minutes later, the same engine change that wasn't 'on the system', mysteriously showed up on his new CC. They needed a receipt to print the correct CC while there aren't any records of it in their books. Some bobol probably took place on the day in question and they bumped meh boy off the system to accommodate a big fish. 'Twas a refreshing end to spending a few hours in LO.

Edit: At first the dude was pissing me off eh, because of all the small talk and I personally thought he was on sh*t. Seeing the look on the faces behind the counter after he found the receipt made up for it. :lol:

Postby MG Man » July 30th, 2019, 8:35 am

Sundar wrote:

you saying the section for engine number is blank? Or is the engine number wrong?

QG- that's it .

should be able to register a change of engine, or an amendment
Best thing is to go caroni and talk to them about it first

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 30th, 2019, 11:20 am

Sundar wrote:

QG- that's it .

okay, Thank you.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 30th, 2019, 5:39 pm

Sundar wrote:

QG- that's it .

okay, Thank you.

Condolences on your loss. Please make sure to copy your documents and don't lose sight of your originals. Strange things have happened in Caroni. Read my stuff a few posts up.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 31st, 2019, 10:46 am

Joshie23 wrote:
Sundar wrote:

QG- that's it .

okay, Thank you.

Condolences on your loss. Please make sure to copy your documents and don't lose sight of your originals. Strange things have happened in Caroni. Read my stuff a few posts up.

well going thru my mum storage of documents i think i saw the quote from massy for the car etc. i'll have to gather everything i have and build a case to proceed just in case. thanks bro.

Zim

Postby Zim » July 31st, 2019, 11:11 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:op didn't even bother to reply after the first post, I guess OP doh want help

Post & run

killar4life

Postby killar4life » August 1st, 2019, 1:50 pm

I was always here, but judging from all the comments bashing no one is actually willing to help, my car was up to sell b4 the post was made, I actually like my car and I am willing to pay to keep it.... cuz I already lossed so much n then to sell it for a b15 is f**ked up..... there are sooo many bootleg cars here...

Postby *KRONIK* » August 1st, 2019, 2:39 pm

Thats why you should have verified all the paperwork and chassis etc before you buy and transfer.
Now yuh in a sheit street.

It costs around 450 to do a background check and 100 to pull a new certified copy.
Your situation is inexcusable really.

Would have taken you less than 1k and maybe 1 week to get everything in place and 1 day to transfer and get ur certified copy in your name.

Have fun with yuh b15

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 1st, 2019, 3:12 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Thats why you should have verified all the paperwork and chassis etc before you buy and transfer.

It costs around 450 to do a background check and 100 to pull a new certified copy.

Would have taken you less than 1k and maybe 1 week to get everything in place and 1 day to transfer and get ur certified copy in your name.

Have fun with yuh b15

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2019, 3:47 pm

Mercenary wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Thats why you should have verified all the paperwork and chassis etc before you buy and transfer.

Have fun with yuh b15

Slap down of the day right there.