Know-it-all Bantons!! Can Crusie Control stick?

OMG!! MEH CAR ACCELERATES ON ITS OWN!!

Switch off de eegnishun:
11%
Jam the Shiter in Neutral:
70%
Apply brakes until something gives:
5%
Call on Jeebus Name:
9%
Crash into Barrier:
5%

Total votes: 44

Re: Know-it-all Bantons!! Can Crusie Control stick?

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 11th, 2019, 8:42 pm

RBphoto wrote:Shitter.jpg

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: can't breahrthrewerhvjfem

Postby rollingstock » July 11th, 2019, 11:40 pm

sMASH wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
sMASH wrote:
damage is inconsistent with reported speed.
in any event: shift to n> switch off> brakes> ebrake> grassy stretch> bonx

Why the fcuk would you switch off the vehicle?

Switching off will only make the brake pedal harder!!! Indicators will not work also. Don't think the steering wheel will lock in neutral tho

It won't lock up but would make it stiff.
Point is to stop, engine makes it go.

Okay probably should mash brakes before engine off.

For those that confused, never switch off, the power steering pump needs the engine to be on to build pressure. I have no idea how those new electric steering ranks operate with the engine off. The brake booster also relies on the engine vacuum to operate, if you switch off good luck trying to depress that pedal worth feet strength only.

Neutralise, don't use hand brakes, avoid collision and allow vehicle to lose speed. Look for an incline like a ramp or large flat grassy area. Use handbrake when sufficient speed is lost. Pulling the handbrake at high speeds is a recipe for disaster.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 12th, 2019, 1:07 am

Avoid grassy areas and keep it on the asphalt... Doesn't make sense having brakes if the tyres lock up and you still going. The steering response on grass/dirt is also poor.
Neutral and brakes is your best option. Most automatics can go into neutral from drive without pushing the button on the selector.
Put it in the grass and the engine will be the least of your worries.

If you really concerned about the engine more than your life... It can be switched off(not advisable) but be prepared for a heavy steering if you accustomed to power steering and if you make the mistake and take out the key the steering will lock at some point.
You will still have brakes with the engine off, but only a couple seconds of vacuum assistance.

As mentioned before stay away from the handbrakes.

Postby The_Honourable » July 12th, 2019, 2:07 am

What does a car driving at 200km look like? ASP Alexander raised some question on today's Beyond the Tape.

Postby 88sins » July 12th, 2019, 5:38 am

this is what happens when you have a vehicle operator behind the wheel and not a driver. too many ppl buying vehicles today and have no clue about how they work or what to do in an emergency like this. plenty of them don't kno that even if a runaway vehicle has an automatic transmission, there's things one can do to stop it.

but if it were me I'd put on hazard lights and then I'd then shift into neutral and mash the brake pedal while simultaneously slowly applying the hand brake, in that order.

rebound

Postby rebound » July 12th, 2019, 6:16 am

But what would you do if everything fails like what this "actor" said?

How would you deal with the car not switching off, gear selector jammed, no brakes and the car accelerating?

Postby sMASH » July 12th, 2019, 6:30 am

sMASH wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
sMASH wrote:
damage is inconsistent with reported speed.
in any event: shift to n> switch off> brakes> ebrake> grassy stretch> bonx

Why the fcuk would you switch off the vehicle?

Switching off will only make the brake pedal harder!!! Indicators will not work also. Don't think the steering wheel will lock in neutral tho

It won't lock up but would make it stiff.
Point is to stop, engine makes it go.

Okay probably should mash brakes before engine off.

For those that confused, never switch off, the power steering pump needs the engine to be on to build pressure. I have no idea how those new electric steering ranks operate with the engine off. The brake booster also relies on the engine vacuum to operate, if you switch off good luck trying to depress that pedal worth feet strength only.

Neutralise, don't use hand brakes, avoid collision and allow vehicle to lose speed. Look for an incline like a ramp or large flat grassy area. Use handbrake when sufficient speed is lost. Pulling the handbrake at high speeds is a recipe for disaster.

but if u trying, and each ting u try fails to function, as in this story here.

Postby 88sins » July 12th, 2019, 7:03 am

rebound wrote:But what would you do if everything fails like what this "actor" said?

How would you deal with the car not switching off, gear selector jammed, no brakes and the car accelerating?

I honestly doubt that was really the case. Forensic investigation of the vehicle will reveal if it was at fault tho.
But for all those things to happen simultaneously either he hadda be the unluckiest bastard to ever exist on this planet, or that is the shittiest vehicle ever made, or Final Destination isn't just a movie.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » July 12th, 2019, 9:27 am

At 207km try and disconnect the main fuse.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 12th, 2019, 9:41 am

Who taking bets? My money on 'he damn lie'.

Postby Chimera » July 12th, 2019, 12:06 pm

well look how i wudda dead for sure

i was thinking to do all the things you say NOT to do.

but if i realize at 90/100 that the car only going faster and i cant do anything about it, i was finding the closest cable barrier.

life insurance paid, family guh live nice.

Postby Slartibartfast » July 15th, 2019, 10:11 am

pugboy wrote:Bwahaha

Did airbag go off ?

Slartibartfast wrote:
black start wrote:Lol@207IMG-20190711-WA0000.jpeg

This is clearly the safest car in the world. If only it didnt have that cruise control problem.

Idk. I don't even think so. But before that crash, there has never been a 200kmph accident where the car came out looking that good and after that crash I can safely say that remains unchanged.

Postby Ben_spanna » July 15th, 2019, 1:09 pm

He lie- he just wanted a rite orf………………….

Postby rspann » July 15th, 2019, 8:00 pm

Three pages and no south tuner csi give a report on the accident site? One barrier tip over, one slightly shifted to the side and the 207kmh car just went three or four feet into the roundabout. Didn't even come out on the other side ,less than ten feet away.

Postby skylinechild » July 16th, 2019, 1:35 am

i surprised no one eah call sandra bullock and ask her what her opinion is.... or even ask her to drive....

cause if she cud drive above 50mph to keep a bomb from detonating on a bus, handing a malfunctioning cruise control on a chevy is a breeze.... :lol: :lol: