So soon yuh can’t cut yuh lawn before 9 ?

Re: So soon yuh can’t cut yuh lawn before 9 ?

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2020, 8:59 am

Yea leaving gas in it is what f#%ks em up.

I didn't use mine for about 6 months and it wasnt starting.

Service place tell me $450 to service it.

I open it up myself and realize the filter was real dirty. Paid like $60 for a new filter and it running brand new since

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 8th, 2020, 9:38 am

If it's to the back of the house why not just spray the grass. It would keep down the grass longer, and for me spraying easier than cutting.
Les Bain wrote:I maintain a fire break behind the house that used to be maintained by CEPEP. Find the dry season conditions cause really tough spots of grass, so I real caching my ass lately, having to regularly stop to replace broken strings on the electric whacker. Would gladly switch to a gas powered but I doh have the space to keep one.

I kinda doubtful i have the talent to maintain a gas wacker too.

Postby Les Bain » May 8th, 2020, 11:28 am

fokhan_96 wrote:If it's to the back of the house why not just spray the grass. It would keep down the grass longer, and for me spraying easier than cutting.
Les Bain wrote:I maintain a fire break behind the house that used to be maintained by CEPEP. Find the dry season conditions cause really tough spots of grass, so I real caching my ass lately, having to regularly stop to replace broken strings on the electric whacker. Would gladly switch to a gas powered but I doh have the space to keep one.

Cost to cover the area and sometimes the personal schedule makes running to the agri store impossible. We used to maintain the front of the house with spray and the last 6 months we haven't got the chance to buy both the grass spray and ant repellent.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 8th, 2020, 1:40 pm

idk if it was a joke, but I hope it honestly gets outlawed tho.

Put on a long sleeve and cap if you fraid sun so much.

men wa sleep in a lil late on a weekend G

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2020, 6:28 pm

in the ten years I've had mine, I had it serviced by a small shop twice
What I learned is don;t store it with fuel...drain after each use and let motor run till dry
Now I use VP smll engine 2-stroke premix: doesn't go stale, can be left in the wacker, and no need to buy oil and mix...not cheap but for my twice-a-month, it's worth it for the convenience

Where to get and cost please, I fed up of this drain whacker sheit.
Les Bain, it is not hard to maintain, Stihl even has free service days at Ramlagan's Farfan etc. Just drain the gas, use the proper mix of oil/gas, store out of the weather, wipe down/wash after use.

Will confirm on monday

Postby MG Man » May 13th, 2020, 3:19 pm

3 days late but....
so Sold by Lubetech
$46 + VAT per tin, sold in cases of 8
I bought the last 3 loose tins they had, so they will sell only cases now