Former Minister of Health addresses Fat Shaming, 'There is no such thing as "Thicc" yuh blasted Obese'

timothymcdavid

Re: Former Minister of Health addresses Fat Shaming, 'There is no such thing as "Thicc" yuh blasted Obese'

Postby timothymcdavid » March 10th, 2019, 8:48 am

Man you need to get your terms correct. These are simps or could be either white knight or beta orbiter

Simp is a weak dude who chooses female side of social issues in the hopes it makes him more attractive generally trying to buy her gifts pay her bills them kinda crap.

cuckold is them fellahs who minding another mans child. Well 20-30% of fathers doing just that DNA test important fellahs.

cuck is a man getting horn and know it and not leaving the situation.

Beta Orbiter hangs around women they like females best male friends hoping she will fall for him
White knight always defends women no matter what it is.

maj. tom wrote:Open the papers this morning and check the number of weak cuckold men it have marching in women thing. And then the disgusting message from the PM wife how boys should be feminists "I want you young men to be feminists, to have a belief in gender equality."

And of course womantra had to do their "Save the Whales" march and put down Dr. Fuad Khan, instead of facing the reality of the obesity crisis in the world and attempting to do something useful about it. Dr. Kahn btw apologised for the harsh tone but he is not backing down on the message of obesity.

What a f*cking upside down clown show the world is.

Former Minister of Health addresses Fat Shaming, 'There is no such thing as "Thicc" yuh blasted Obese'

Postby MaxPower » March 10th, 2019, 10:10 am

Laziness and inconsistency plays a great part.

INHUMAN

Re: Former Minister of Health addresses Fat Shaming, 'There is no such thing as "Thicc" yuh blasted Obese'

Postby INHUMAN » March 10th, 2019, 12:41 pm

Yawn..wuh fuh sunday lunch fellaZ? Keepin it carb, protein and fat friendly i hope.

Postby pugboy » March 10th, 2019, 1:12 pm

And ice cream after

Postby The_Honourable » March 10th, 2019, 1:16 pm

So yuh big and beautiful? Increasing health surcharge next budget - Colm Imbert meme.

Re: Former Minister of Health addresses Fat Shaming, 'There is no such thing as

Postby meccalli » March 10th, 2019, 2:32 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Totally flawed and misleading

https://www.dietdoctor.com/cardiologist ... killing-us

Nice source, a keto and low carb website, flawed and misleading you say?
Ironic...
https://www.amjmed.com/article/S0002-9343(17)31216-0/pdf
How Pure is PURE? Dietary Lessons Learned and
Not Learned From the PURE Trials
https://www.bmj.com/content/360/bmj.k822/rr-9
Second, peer-reviewed journals have the responsibility to include nutrition experts in their editorial board and/or their pool of reviewers. This process may lead to more rejections of manuscripts with low quality nutrition data, weak discussion and/or biased conclusions. This is particularly true for high-ranked journals that have a large influence on health professionals’ opinion, and whose published studies often serve as media ‘buzz’. The wide diffusion of PURE study conclusions (3,4), not backed by strong evidence and criticised by nutrition experts (whose comments were unfortunately far less broadcasted), is a recent example of unnecessary exacerbation of scepticism and confusion about the dietary recommendations
https://www.hsph.harvard.edu/nutritions ... isleading/
Large-scale efforts to study the health effects of diet in developing countries are important, but this study is fraught with methodological problems—especially confounding by different degrees of socio-economical development in different countries and questionable dietary intake data.
https://nutritionstudies.org/pure-study ... isleading/
In short, this study does not overwrite decades of nutritional research. When media headlines appear too good (or too bad) to be true, they often are! Until high quality trials suggest otherwise, dietary guidelines will and should remain in favor of healthful carbohydrates like fruit, vegetables, whole grains, and legumes.
https://medium.com/@Kahn642/the-pure-st ... 9a7e9c4da8
https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog ... no-science
https://www.foodpolitics.com/2017/09/th ... skeptical/
https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/diet-hea ... eader-card
The researchers found that those with the lowest intake (about 9000 people) of vegetables, fruits, and legumes also had the lowest intake of total calories, starch, and meat- indicating that in the many poor populations included in this study, people were simply food-deprived, and hungry.
On the basis of all of the details in these published papers, the conclusion, and attendant headlines, might have been: “very poor people with barely anything to eat get sick and die more often than affluent people with access to both ample diets, and hospitals.
Non-cardiovascular mortality went down as total protein intake went up across the study populations, too. Do you think this means that eating more protein prevents you from bleeding when gored by a bull- or that people in places with access to more dietary protein are less likely to be gored by a bull in the first place, and far more likely to have life-saving surgery if ever that should happen?
etc. etc. etc.... but please, do continue. At least the new avatar is matching your content here.

Postby zoom rader » March 10th, 2019, 4:30 pm

^^^ As I said you free to eat what you like.

I know better when it comes to eating carbs and sugar.

https://youtu.be/tF7pmUmyzTk

Postby meccalli » March 10th, 2019, 5:28 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ As I said you free to eat what you like.

I know better when it comes to eating carbs and sugar.

https://youtu.be/tF7pmUmyzTk

Yes, everyone knows a chiropractor gives the best advice on diet and overall health issues. Particularly, "Dr." Berg
https://www.casewatch.net/board/chiro/berg.shtml
Disciplinary Action against Eric Berg, D.C. (Doctor of Chiropractic)

With just one pill you can:

Support your body under chronic stress
Promote healthy adrenal function
beat the problem of fatigue
Feel vital and energetic again
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4997656/
Adrenal fatigue does not exist: a systematic review

Postby zoom rader » March 10th, 2019, 5:46 pm

^^^ dated research.

Doctors are moving away from carbs and sugar. Fats, veggies and lil protein.

http://ahealthyweightoday.com/are-your- ... lling-you/

https://www.diabetes.co.uk/news/2017/de ... 54493.html

Once you consume carbs it's turns to sugar in you gut and stored as fat by insulin .

Doctors are now beginning to understand this .

Having a dhal belly is a clear indication of heart disease and diabetes. It's shows how much insulin is pumped by the body .

The key to fat loss ( not weight loss) is to keep your insulin level low. The only way to keep this down is to advoid crabs and sugar. Fruits are guilty cause they convert to sugar once in your gut.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » March 10th, 2019, 9:13 pm

No fat chicks !

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2019, 9:34 pm

Happen to know her, she is a very nice person. Dont know her to eat greedy or anything but with a schedule like her own, it dont really leave much space for exercise. Did my bachelor degree with her, she is intelligent, polite, well spoken, kind hearted and probably has her masters by now. I never know she took what people had to say about her at heart, was really sorry to hear that.
I guess illiterates outnumber the educated.

Postby nervewrecker » March 10th, 2019, 9:36 pm

Only found out who is Shenseea a few days now too. Always thought she had one song with Nailah Blackman. She has a nice song with Kes as well.

Postby The_Honourable » March 11th, 2019, 12:18 am

Oh gosh :lol:

Postby MaxPower » March 11th, 2019, 3:19 am

Singing Sandra is illiterate and her cries will go unheard.

Phat People in Trini

Postby RedVEVO » March 11th, 2019, 6:12 am

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/singing ... 5af39e05db

Faud is correct .

What Tuners think ?

* This is not a paid advertisement .

Re: Phat People in Trini

Postby SR » March 11th, 2019, 6:24 am

Trini people gerting too soft now cyar take talk anymore

The man is right..... maybe a bit too blunt for this new generation

She has a point about being bullied but yuh ever get called fat in primary school

Womantra jump on she bandwagon but eh have a problem with nothing else for carnival.....

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » March 11th, 2019, 6:35 am

858bd5af923e7b5b19f66ceb99e57d38.jpg

Postby zoom rader » March 11th, 2019, 7:02 am

Fat is fat and it kills , people need to be real .

Being plump, big boned, round, mampee, rolly Polly, dhal belly dad's bods is fat .

Belly fat is not healthy.

Postby zoom rader » March 11th, 2019, 7:07 am

MaxPower wrote:Singing Sandra is illiterate and her cries will go unheard.
Fat people just don't understand their health risk and find excuses to justify their obesity.

Postby Les Bain » March 11th, 2019, 7:30 am

Medical complications and genetics are not the same a being proud about a sedentary lifestyle.

Fuad is correct for most of his argument; his delivery is the problem.

Re: Former Minister of Health addresses Fat Shaming, 'There is no such thing as

Postby timelapse » March 11th, 2019, 7:42 am

pugboy wrote:Yes calories in and out
Also not all calories are equal
That was old thinking.

Carbs and sugar are the real culprits.

Eat carbs and it raises your insulin that stores it as fat.

Also fruit raises your blood sugar which ends up as stored fat.

Wanna loses weight then eat once a day and kill all crabs and sugar. Break the sugar. Eat more fat , veggies and lil protein.

Preach Brudda.
Also Keto does wukk.I trying it out this year -26 lbs gone, and I still eating KFC chicken.
People over here 'think' they know all about diet and exercise and pay dieticians to tell them that to lose weight you have to eat things like dasheen and cassava.Let them go ahead with that foolishness.The next set of them does lock off meat and claim it will lead to weight loss.Results for me speak louder than all their foolish theories.Low carbs and sugar works very well for weight loss.
Last edited by timelapse on March 11th, 2019, 7:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2019, 7:46 am

that sounds like atkins diet rebooted

Postby timelapse » March 11th, 2019, 7:50 am

pugboy wrote:that sounds like atkins diet rebooted

Atkins still allows carbs in between.To remain in Ketosis, your glucose levels have to be kept ultra low.I eat less than 15g of carbs daily, which keeps me in ketosis,I can push it to 20g, but thats when I start to get greedy with cashew nuts.

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2019, 7:54 am

ketosis good for couch potatoes and those who plan to stay so
if you are a sports person and do endurance sustained training, running, cycling etc good luck
then again such a person not looking for that kind of diet

Postby maj. tom » March 11th, 2019, 7:54 am

You don't have to be keto. Keto isn't for everyone and it's difficult to maintain for everyone. Just limit your sugar intake and be aware of all the hidden sugars in foods, fruits, flour, rice, etc. Juice and soft drinks should be banned in schools and avoided by parents at all costs because it's teaching kids very bad and addictive habits. Treat sugar as an addiction.

Mostly your plate should have green+protein+minor carb portion. Exercise is always good, but does not have to be extensive gym time.

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2019, 7:56 am

aka moderate and monitor your intake

it is so common to see chirren jumping out of a maxi in the morning with a soft drink in hand

maj. tom wrote:You don't have to be keto. Keto isn't for everyone and it's difficult to maintain for everyone. Just limit your sugar intake and be aware of all the hidden sugars in foods, fruits, flour, rice, etc. Juice and soft drinks should be banned in schools and avoided by parents at all costs because it's teaching kids very bad and addictive habits. Treat sugar as an addiction.

Mostly your plate should have green+protein+minor carb portion. Exercise is always good, but does not have to be extensive gym time.

Postby zoom rader » March 11th, 2019, 8:06 am

Keto is hard work, it teaches your body to burn body fat which is a better fuel.
How ever if you in high demand sports then you need to carb load with complex carbs and not sugar junk.

Remember eating fat does not make you fat cause it has near to zero crabs. That's why you can get away with eating chese

Postby teems1 » March 11th, 2019, 9:12 am

Wow, so many people on tuner on fad diets etc. Just follow the 3 simple rules.

Everything in moderation.
Diet to look good in clothes.
Exercise to look good naked.

Postby mero » March 11th, 2019, 10:34 am

Remember eating fat does not make you fat cause it has near to zero crabs. That's why you can get away with eating chese

FFS

Postby ismithx » March 11th, 2019, 10:39 am

teems1 wrote:Wow, so many people on tuner on fad diets etc. Just follow the 3 simple rules.

Everything in moderation.
Diet to look good in clothes.
Exercise to look good naked.

QFT