T&T National Budget 2018-2019

Re: T&T National Budget 2018-2019

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2018, 1:41 pm

redmanjp wrote:most they could do today is say they are applying for a rate increase to the RIC. but given our 'low' rates it might happen this fiscal year. I hope they leave the first 400 kwh at the same rate so as to not affect low income ppl, but ppl who like to run AC cold & 24/7 might have to become more energy efficient soon enough.

yeah right
trini obsessed wid cold breeze...ppl can't understand why my TTEC bill is consistently under $200, but I have ceiling fans and don't use a clothes dryer....and don't have a TV on in every room....

computercentral

Postby computercentral » October 1st, 2018, 1:45 pm

Great is the pnm 1.9% growth next year our recession is over

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2018, 1:46 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Only took him 2 mins before he took his jab at the past administration.

can't say I din tell allyuh

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 1st, 2018, 1:49 pm

All this and the minimum wage remains the same. Criminals have a right yes because nothing is being done to these white collar criminals. Min. should be $35 by now...but nah, raise everything except pay and expect the country to thrive. About time the gov't be targeted by criminal elements to send a message.

ProtonPowder

Re: WHEN IS BUGET???????!1

Postby ProtonPowder » October 1st, 2018, 1:50 pm

redmanjp wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Rumour circulating is ttec rates getting touch...we go c tomorrow

They have hinted at that earlier this year, saying we have the lowest rates in the region, etc. But it won't be increasing overnight, the RIC would have to approve it first. Thing is I hear them say that rates in some island s are as high as 10 times our rates! :shock: . So if your bill is currently $500 and they did the extreme put aside $5000 every 2 months fuh that!

I does find it real dotish when people come around comparing Bahamas and Barbados to TnT.

You know why them water rates so high?
Because they have no damn rivers in the whole country, is all porous limestone so the rivers run underground in the karst.

yeah but this is current i talking about- if govt plan to stop all subsidies then electricity would be affected as well.

Damn jed i read it as wasa yes, my bad

Postby Slartibartfast » October 1st, 2018, 1:59 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Rumour circulating is ttec rates getting touch...we go c tomorrow

They have hinted at that earlier this year, saying we have the lowest rates in the region, etc. But it won't be increasing overnight, the RIC would have to approve it first. Thing is I hear them say that rates in some island s are as high as 10 times our rates! :shock: . So if your bill is currently $500 and they did the extreme put aside $5000 every 2 months fuh that!

I does find it real dotish when people come around comparing Bahamas and Barbados to TnT.

Because they have no damn rivers in the whole country, is all porous limestone so the rivers run underground in the karst.

yeah but this is current i talking about- if govt plan to stop all subsidies then electricity would be affected as well.

I'm sorry... what is the relevance of that argument? What does the rates of amenities in other islands have to do with Trinidad? Is our market somehow affected by theirs? Is their market affected by ours? What are the average income rates in those countries? Why dont they aim to reach the crime rate in those countries as well?

All they are doing is picking and choosing from the (ever reducing) list of things we have better than other islands to justify their taking it away. Are they aiming to make Trinidad on par with the worst of what all the other islands have to offer? Becuase that is all I see them comparing attributes about and working towards.

Bunch of WOFT.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » October 1st, 2018, 2:09 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

I'm sorry... what is the relevance of that argument? What does the rates of amenities in other islands have to do with Trinidad? Is our market somehow affected by theirs? Is their market affected by ours? What are the average income rates in those countries? Why dont they aim to reach the crime rate in those countries as well?

All they are doing is picking and choosing from the (ever reducing) list of things we have better than other islands to justify their taking it away. Are they aiming to make Trinidad on par with the worst of what all the other islands have to offer? Becuase that is all I see them comparing attributes about and working towards.

Bunch of WOFT.

Reminds me of the excuse that imbert uses to raise the gas price. He basically say, cause a rich man and a poor man paying the same price for fuel, therefore the price must raise.

Similar argument for adding taxes to certain hybrids. Because it have a larger engine, you should be taxed.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2018, 2:10 pm

as predicted....rambling for 45 mins and nothing yet

Postby Slartibartfast » October 1st, 2018, 2:15 pm

vaiostation wrote:Reminds me of the excuse that imbert uses to raise the gas price. He basically say, cause a rich man and a poor man paying the same price for fuel, therefore the price must raise.

Similar argument for adding taxes to certain hybrids. Because it have a larger engine, you should be taxed.

Well that makes sense. He should also drop the taxes for the rich to make it fair. Why do the rich have to pay more taxes. What have they done to he punished so! Oh the humanity!

Postby pugboy » October 1st, 2018, 2:18 pm

Every year he say he going after gaming
Yet still no legislation lol
1% casinos laughing

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 1st, 2018, 2:25 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:1 hour of rambling bs and blaming the previous government...so by 1430 the real updates would start to roll in

Seriously? After 3 whole firetrucking years, the Opposition still getting a shout out?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2018, 2:44 pm

1hr 30mins later...............

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 1st, 2018, 2:45 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:1hr 30mins later...............
Anything yet? Or he still boasting about a growing economy and blaming last govt

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 1st, 2018, 2:47 pm

Still on ramble mode?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 1st, 2018, 2:49 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Still on ramble mode?

Yip.

Postby The_Honourable » October 1st, 2018, 2:55 pm

Manifesto phase of the budget 45 mins now

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » October 1st, 2018, 3:07 pm

found a livestream link
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CfDFilq01EE
Just rambling for now .

Postby The_Honourable » October 1st, 2018, 3:20 pm

Making his case for Petrotrin... nothing new so far.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 1st, 2018, 3:35 pm

UPDATES UPDATES????

Any toleee tax?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 1st, 2018, 3:36 pm

Still rambling