Dragon gas deal with Venezuela - DEAD!!!

Re: Dragon Gas Deal With Venezuela

Postby Rovin » January 28th, 2023, 2:18 pm

what will really be accomplished by kamla talking with d usa ambassador

ting is d way rowdy does present d gas deal gives d impression is like by next mth or so rel us$ coming in & milk n honey for all & everybody in d kingdom will live nice .... like how all of us living nice under d poo nm for d past 7yrs

wing

Postby wing » January 28th, 2023, 2:19 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:And absolutely nothing stopping this happen right? Lol. Its a guarantee, a sure thing. Lol

Not a guarantee, geopolitical wild cards at play but it is positive news whether you like it or not. If you want to hope for it to fall thru because it will make Rowley look bad, you go right ahead.

I know you are an intelligent guy but right now you sounding like you believe emailgate was real
Right on cue

Postby eliteauto » January 28th, 2023, 8:36 pm

hover11 wrote:Not saying it is a bad deal however too little too late. They had seven years to come up with something and we would not see the effects of this deal until some years down the road so can't use this as an election gimmick. I see the calls for diversification of the economy again falls on deaf ears with this deal.
Diversification is a catchphrase used by the government whilst secretly praying to the Oil Gods. This is T&T's last chance to get it right. If we do benefit from the gas deal and don't focus on diversification and food security then the Devil takes the hindmost

Postby hover11 » January 28th, 2023, 8:59 pm

eliteauto wrote:
hover11 wrote:Not saying it is a bad deal however too little too late. They had seven years to come up with something and we would not see the effects of this deal until some years down the road so can't use this as an election gimmick. I see the calls for diversification of the economy again falls on deaf ears with this deal.
Diversification is a catchphrase used by the government whilst secretly praying to the Oil Gods. This is T&T's last chance to get it right. If we do benefit from the gas deal and don't focus on diversification and food security then the Devil takes the hindmost
This report was from July last year yet it portrays our Current position even with this deal. People will call the economists UNC ppl but I can't take the words of imbert the engineer. We just earning enough to pay our debts, be it IDB loans, Chinese loans, World bank loan etc. While our economy suffers because the government can't pay their debts, struggling to pay their bills and barely managing to stimulate the economy in some form.Our economy is pegged to whether wars erupt and continue to drive the demand of oil and gas.
FB_IMG_1674953694154.jpg

wing

Postby wing » January 28th, 2023, 9:38 pm

hover11 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
This report was from July last year yet it portrays our Current position even with this deal. People will call the economists UNC ppl but I can't take the words of imbert the engineer. We just earning enough to pay our debts, be it IDB loans, Chinese loans, World bank loan etc. While our economy suffers because the government can't pay their debts, struggling to pay their bills and barely managing to stimulate the economy in some form.Our economy is pegged to whether wars erupt and continue to drive the demand of oil and gas.
FB_IMG_1674953694154.jpg
Based on the economist's comments, are we able to afford a multi billion salary increase for a largely non productive workforce?

Postby hover11 » January 28th, 2023, 9:57 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
FB_IMG_1674953694154.jpg
Based on the economist's comments, are we able to afford a multi billion salary increase for a largely non productive workforce?
Matters not , that will stimulate the economy in some form rather than doing what they do best which is nothing at the moment

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 28th, 2023, 11:20 pm

eliteauto wrote:
PNM never have a last chance.

They can do the most dirty as before and come right back in to power.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 29th, 2023, 1:37 am

The lack of self awareness is astounding
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
FB_IMG_1674953694154.jpg
Matters not , that will stimulate the economy in some form rather than doing what they do best which is nothing at the moment

SuperiorMan

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby SuperiorMan » February 7th, 2023, 6:56 pm

Young meets Venezuela’s VP in Caracas to discuss Dragon Gas

Postby De Dragon » February 10th, 2023, 8:26 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Young meets Venezuela’s VP in Caracas to discuss Dragon Gas

Keke keke keke , 'member when we bring ollour to meet Black Massa in secret, and when we get make out he kantishly say "meem know who did dey" even when they were in the Diplomatic Centre? Remember when wing, and Caxxy and Inferior Faeces Woman and elitecorolla take that and say Grate iz de LFD RFD PNM?

Postby timelapse » February 11th, 2023, 7:22 am

Is it just me, or does Stewie look like a muppet?

Postby MaxPower » February 11th, 2023, 11:25 am

He looking like a muppet

Postby Rovin » February 11th, 2023, 11:28 am

he shud shave he scraggly looking ram goatie ...

Postby 88sins » February 11th, 2023, 2:57 pm

Rovin wrote:he shud shave he scraggly looking ram goatie ...

why u want d man to shave? u know how long it take him to collect Keith's few black testicle hair shavings and glue them in place for that look?

allyuh too wicked

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2023, 3:07 pm

The man like he never shaved since covid closed the barbers and he thought it was a good look , nobody close to him telling him the truth

Postby De Dragon » February 11th, 2023, 7:46 pm

hover11 wrote:The man like he never shaved since covid closed the barbers and he thought it was a good look , nobody close to him telling him the truth

Black Massa JUHN Scarfy like the tickle?

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » February 14th, 2023, 5:46 pm

One Economist says two years is barely sufficient to see substantial progress in the Dragon Gas Deal.Mariano Browne was speaking at a forum hosted by the Compass Foundation on Sunday evening.

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/dra ... ium=social

Mariano Browne( a real economist) has spoken

Postby paid_influencer » February 14th, 2023, 5:56 pm

hover11 wrote:One Economist says two years is barely sufficient to see substantial progress in the Dragon Gas Deal.Mariano Browne was speaking at a forum hosted by the Compass Foundation on Sunday evening.

Mariano Browne does call things straight. No bullchit no spin.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby pugboy » February 14th, 2023, 6:06 pm

what is he implying ?
that it gonna take longer than 2 years to get started?

wing

Postby wing » February 14th, 2023, 6:16 pm

hover11 wrote:One Economist says two years is barely sufficient to see substantial progress in the Dragon Gas Deal.Mariano Browne was speaking at a forum hosted by the Compass Foundation on Sunday evening.

Anyone with an iota of knowledge in offshore production knows this will take years to materialize. Mariano saying nothing new here. Many other economists, both real and tuner have said this immediately after the announcement.

Postby paid_influencer » February 14th, 2023, 6:32 pm

pugboy wrote:what is he implying ?
that it gonna take longer than 2 years to get started?

he saying the deal is only for two years, after that we may not get a renewal so the whole thing thing becomes dead in the water. nobody going to invest a billion dollars without a longer term waiver from the us, which we don't have

keith coulda tell we that

Postby pugboy » February 14th, 2023, 6:40 pm

you mean the "permission" to deal with them is for 2 years
will be interesting to see how this goes, shell and them dont invest for 2 years...

Postby hover11 » February 14th, 2023, 7:18 pm

wing wrote:

Anyone with an iota of knowledge in offshore production knows this will take years to materialize. Mariano saying nothing new here. Many other economists, both real and tuner have said this immediately after the announcement.
Great that you made that statement, however the Minister of Finance will disagree with you and state it is our saving grace and will save us from the clutches of the IMF. If Mariano Browne was the present Minister of Finance , things would have been alot different compared to the present incumbent

wing

Postby wing » February 14th, 2023, 7:36 pm

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

Great that you made that statement, however the Minister of Finance will disagree with you and state it is our saving grace and will save us from the clutches of the IMF. If Mariano Browne was the present Minister of Finance , things would have been alot different compared to the present incumbent
I wholeheartedly agree with you. Mariano is miles better than the last few finance ministers.

Postby sMASH » February 15th, 2023, 10:22 am

Two years license can be renewed.

Maduro still has to agree to accept goods fur gas, tho.

Re: Dragon gas deal with Venezuela

Postby paid_influencer » September 21st, 2023, 7:42 am

PNM - The People's National Movement

BREAKING: Venezuela and T&T sign agreement for the development of the Dragon Gas Field!

President Nicolas Maduro: "Trinidad and Tobago, and the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela as good neighbors and brothers, we have taken a gigantic step! With the signing of the agreement to work the Dragon field in Venezuelan waters that will lead us to produce together, a project that is lost from sight. It is a message of Peace, of complementarity, solidarity, exercised and shared sovereignty."

#wedoingthistogether #ForABetterSaferFutureTogether #wearethePeoplesNationalMovement

380162695_699524482203924_1417559559504395390_n.jpg
380920505_699523672204005_3692081059873740467_n.jpg

hope

International coverage:
https://news.yahoo.com/maduro-says-vene ... 01647.html

(Bloomberg) -- President Nicolás Maduro said Venezuela and Trinidad and Tobago have signed a profit-sharing agreement to export gas from the PDVSA-owned Dragon offshore project.

“Our laws offer great advantages to investors, and we’re ready to move forward with any country or company that wants to invest,” Maduro said alongside Trinidad and Tobago Energy Minister Stuart Young.

The deal, which could see the countries exporting gas by 2025, involves transporting supply to Trinidad’s Atlantic LNG plant via a Shell-owned offshore platform. Young has estimated the field could start with output of 175 million cubic feet per day and ramp up to 350 million cubic feet per day.

Postby Les Bain » September 21st, 2023, 9:42 am

So sanctions in we ass just now?

Postby adnj » September 21st, 2023, 9:50 am

Les Bain wrote:So sanctions in we ass just now?
The US signed a two year authorization.

Postby j.o.e » September 21st, 2023, 10:48 am

The pageant girl was dey at the signing ?

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 21st, 2023, 11:26 am

adnj wrote:
Les Bain wrote:So sanctions in we ass just now?
The US signed a two year authorization.

this is big, because we're now the approved petrobridge to Venezuela despite the global sanctions.

should bring in some $$