Appeal Court reduces penalties for buggery, maintaining their criminal status - to be appealed

Re: LGBT march today- High Court to rule on Buggery Law April 12th

Postby pete » April 10th, 2018, 9:27 am

It's the fear mongering being used by the religious organisations to get ignorant people to follow their cause.

Same with "next they will ask for pedophelia to be legal and beastiality"

Average

Postby Average » April 10th, 2018, 9:34 am

pete wrote:I think y'all don't understand that gender identification law even though I sent a link and quoted a section where it's only an offence if someone corrects you and you REFUSE to identify them by the gender they want you to and rather identify them as the gender YOU want to repeatedly.

Yeah but do you agree with that dotishness?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 10th, 2018, 9:48 am

Dizzy28 wrote:At no point I have heard the local LGBT community express a wish to have multiple genders. In fact the few Homosexuals I know are pained by the persons who claim gender fluidity etc as they view it as detrimental to acceptnace they are fighting so hard to get.

AFAIK the local LGBTs want the removal of clauses in various local legislationswhich is prejudiced against them e.g. the Immigration Act which prohibits the entry of Homosexuals into Trinidad and Tobago as well as whichever Act covers buggery among consenting adults (that law doesn't say it has to be homosexual so all you deviant fcukers who like to bull woman in the battam are included).

You all have jumped the gun into what may come r.e. 32 genders as opposed to what they want.

The sliding slippery slope of relative gender fludity has progressed in almost exactly the same way in more than a few developed countries.

And since Trini like to follow fashion from the cold...itz likely to be the same progression.

The issue iz not that LGBTs want their lifestyle to be decriminalized. The issue iz the cultural marxist lobby who pursue an agenda and uses the plight of LGBTs to further their cause.

Just like the feminists....the anarchists...the leftists...and BLM...the LGBTs are being used as an ends to a means.

Canada introduces gender-neutral 'X' option on passports
LGBT groups welcome change as positive step for rights of non-binary, intersex and transgender people
Canadians are able to identify as gender neutral on their passports from Thursday under changes that have been enthusiastically welcomed by rights campaigners.

Canada becomes the first country in the Americas to allow its citizens to use an “X” category, joining those in Australia, Denmark, Germany, Malta, New Zealand and Pakistan. India, Ireland and Nepal are among the countries that provide various third-options.

“All Canadians should feel safe to be themselves, live according to their gender identity and express their gender as they choose,” immigration minister Ahmed Hussen said in a statement announcing the changes last week.

“By introducing an ‘X’ gender designation in our government-issued documents, we are taking an important step towards advancing equality for all Canadians regardless of gender identity or expression.”

Advocacy groups in Canada welcomed the change.

“Canada is taking an important and positive first step by acknowledging the challenges faced by non-binary, intersex and trans individuals,” said Helen Kennedy, executive director of Egale, a Canadian organisation that promotes LGBT human rights.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2017/ ... -passports

Postby mero » April 10th, 2018, 9:51 am

So if they decriminalise d weeds, dey go force we children to smoke it in school and think its normal and then eventually dey will want to legalize cokeen and heroine.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 10th, 2018, 10:01 am

Watch how Np grease goin and go up now!

brainchild

Postby brainchild » April 10th, 2018, 10:05 am

mero wrote:So if they decriminalise d weeds, dey go force we children to smoke it in school and think its normal and then eventually dey will want to legalize cokeen and heroine.
Exactly...that is my point, the arguments against real silly. Men reach pedophilia, beastiality, gender politics, all kinda madness.

Daran

Postby Daran » April 10th, 2018, 10:09 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:Watch how Np grease goin and go up now!

Oh so the law was stopping you from being gay then?

Postby Redman » April 10th, 2018, 10:10 am

How they choose to identify themselves is their business.
That said
My reaction and how I decide to treat with an individual that cannot decide what gender they want to be, is as much MY RIGHT as it is their right to self determination.

Same way we all treat with people based on what info we have at hand.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 10th, 2018, 10:36 am

Redman wrote:How they choose to identify themselves is their business.
That said
My reaction and how I decide to treat with an individual that cannot decide what gender they want to be, is as much MY RIGHT as it is their right to self determination.

In the developed world they can choose which gender they want to be and you must address them how they want to be identified...otherwise that iz discrimination.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 10th, 2018, 10:53 am

There's a difference between consensual sex and non-consensual sex. One is illegal.
So why is consensual anal sex illegal? The law includes females in this as well.

SO, if you and your gyal do anal, she can at any time back pedal and go to the courts and say you buggered her (even though it was consensual). And guess who the courts will side with.

Remove the goddamn buggery law you simpletons. Nobody going to hold you down and bugger you if they remove it, and even if they do, it's still a crime if it was non-consensual.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(at the same time tho, the LBBQ community likes to take a mile when you give them an inch [pun intended] so it really is a slippery [pun intended] slope)

Postby timelapse » April 10th, 2018, 11:10 am

K74T wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
Miktay wrote:The modern question iz...iz this good for society? Should a minority be able to impose their lifestyle choice upon a majority?

they not imposing their lifestyle, they just want the right to enjoy their lifestyle

not too long ago society didnt want to get blacks any rights either.....

And now they imposing their lifestyle on everybody else ... :P

How?

Blacks I talking about.... :roll:

Re: LGBT march - High Court to rule on Buggery Law April 12th

Postby K74T » April 10th, 2018, 11:40 am

Same thing I’m asking about....

Postby Redman » April 10th, 2018, 12:00 pm

Miktay wrote:
That said

In the developed world they can choose which gender they want to be and you must address them how they want to be identified...otherwise that iz discrimination.

So what?
When I meet some one-they tell me their name etc...thats how I address them.

If some one defines themselves as xyz...why in the world should I address them as anything else.???

Postby timelapse » April 10th, 2018, 1:23 pm

K74T wrote:Same thing I’m asking about....

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ioilEr3Apw[/youtube]

Postby hydroep » April 10th, 2018, 1:31 pm

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » April 10th, 2018, 2:16 pm

hydroep wrote:Me eh see the problem. Man wah bool man...go ahead. Woman wah bool woman...go ahead. Man or woman wah bool sheep...go ahead. Man or woman wah bool monkey...go ahead.

Wha' allyuh wah do in allyuh private life is allyuh bizness.

Buh yuh damn fas' and outta place if yuh feel yuh goin' tuh tell me what I supposed tuh think about that...:|

AMEN. This.
Them wanna tell the world to be brave and stand by their own personal beliefs, but they vex when we doh share their beliefs. Contradictory AF.

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » April 10th, 2018, 2:24 pm

Imagine going to an engineering interview with the only two passes you have in life, a 3 in english and a 3 in art (that is all, nothing else) and when they ask about your qualifications you say you IDENTIFY as an engineering student, even though you don't have proof of it. See how dotish that sound? That's how some of them sound.

Postby redmanjp » April 10th, 2018, 9:27 pm

Redman wrote:
Miktay wrote:
That said

So what?
When I meet some one-they tell me their name etc...thats how I address them.

If some one defines themselves as xyz...why in the world should I address them as anything else.???

There's a man who first identified as a woman. Now he identifies as a little girl- he has a little pony tail and wants to play with dolls and other girls- you are saying you would along with that?
Last edited by redmanjp on April 10th, 2018, 9:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » April 10th, 2018, 9:34 pm

Even if I accepted a persons gender identity there is no way the law should be used to force me to do it.

Even good manners is not mandatory by law and should not be. Laws should be to police actions not thoughts, certainly not some pronouns that arent even accepted as part of the English language yet

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 10th, 2018, 9:41 pm

If I refer to gender X as a male/female will I get sued ?

Can I join the Soca Princesses if I identify as a female?

Postby The_Honourable » April 10th, 2018, 10:16 pm

This is the BS we might have to deal with in the future?

Universities are rolling out rules on gender-neutral pronouns. Do you know how to use 'Ze', 'Zer', 'Xie' and "Hir' in sentences?

Liberals have found their new target. They want to remove all 'MAN' words.

Postby redmanjp » April 10th, 2018, 10:44 pm

Oh and trans male to female athletes who seem for some reason to constantly be winning against all the other female athletes :roll:

Postby Redman » April 11th, 2018, 3:19 am

The law is not forcing acceptance.....its standardizing treatment where it has jurisdiction.

If a law could force acceptance...would people still be rascist?
Or sexist?

I can be courteous to someone while disagreeing with them.

Tolerance isn't just for those things/people we agree with.

Postby rspann » April 11th, 2018, 6:05 am

My girl tell me she going out with her girlfriend, when the friend came to pick her up I saw it was a tall handsome guy. She said don't worry ,that is a female. Do you guys think I was wrong to let her go out with her friend? What would you have done?

Daran

Postby Daran » April 11th, 2018, 7:48 am

rspann wrote:My girl tell me she going out with her girlfriend, when the friend came to pick her up I saw it was a tall handsome guy. She said don't worry ,that is a female. Do you guys think I was wrong to let her go out with her friend? What would you have done?

Wait so you don’t let your women have male friends? You dat insecure dred? LOL

brainchild

Postby brainchild » April 11th, 2018, 9:11 am

redmanjp wrote:Oh and trans male to female athletes who seem for some reason to constantly be winning against all the other female athletes :roll:
You know hermaphrodites are a real thing right?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 11th, 2018, 9:18 am

Daran wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:Watch how Np grease goin and go up now!

Oh so the law was stopping you from being gay then?

Wait u Gay also?Inbox meh i love to cuddle and watch sad movies....

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 11th, 2018, 9:50 am

rspann wrote:My girl tell me she going out with her girlfriend, when the friend came to pick her up I saw it was a tall handsome guy. She said don't worry ,that is a female. Do you guys think I was wrong to let her go out with her friend? What would you have done?

U sure "your girl" iza woman?

Postby Rovin » April 11th, 2018, 11:24 am

so many hundreds of them turned up to support their cause yet when are serious issues facing d country u dont even see 1\2 that amt of ppl ........... :|

Re: LGBT await High Court ruling on Buggery Law TODAY

Postby redmanjp » April 12th, 2018, 12:14 am

Ruling today on buggery law
Rickie Ramdass

Port of Spain: AT 10 a.m. today, the High Court will deliver its ruling in a constitutional motion claim brought by Trinidad-born gay rights activist Jason Jones against this country’s sodomy laws.

Scores of members of the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) community, as well as members of various religious bodies, are expected to be present at the Hall of Justice in Port of Spain for the eagerly anticipated judgment of Justice Devindra Rampersad.