Back to Doubles in serious!

Re: Back to Doubles in serious!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 20th, 2017, 6:14 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:[Daily bread in tacarigua does have rel good prices

The pastries aint filled with air like most bakeries too. Ting does be D E N S E

Dave wrote:Daily in the back road before the electrician or someone?

Daily Bread on the Eastern Main Road about a minute east of Dinsley Junction. Daily's pastries are okay, although they used to be much better a couple years back.

KL's Bakery in Palymyra, while not having the best quality, does give good value for money spent.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:You all purchase from lindas?? Are they reasonable or over priced?? I like st.mary's bakery though

Linda's products are overpriced and far from the best quality.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 20th, 2017, 6:40 am

looks like I will have to continue baking meh bread on wknds....no airy sheit there

Postby Ted_v2 » December 23rd, 2017, 2:11 pm

Linda's have a certain type of crowd, the slipping Starbucks in south park squad

Postby paid_influencer » December 23rd, 2017, 2:56 pm

why Linda's bread so heavy. It too heavy

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 23rd, 2017, 3:22 pm

Recommend a good bakery up in the east....

Postby gastly369 » December 24th, 2017, 7:27 am

hydroep wrote:Homemade Fried Chicken/fries was a Saturday lunch ritual growing up and that is my vice to this day. If anything sending me to the grave is that...

Generally, the fast food chains overload their offerings with salt, pepper and batter. Japs was ok, but the best "homemade" recipe I've tasted on the outside was from Chicken Unlimited. I think there's just one branch remaining on lower High Street in San Fernando. Haven't tried them in a while though.
Have one in penal also

A Touch Of Evil

Postby A Touch Of Evil » December 24th, 2017, 9:35 pm

i ate doubles today and it was yummy