Best car you ever owned

matix

Re: Best car you ever owned

Postby matix » September 20th, 2017, 12:15 am

My EG9. Still have it. More faithful than most women.

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 20th, 2017, 5:46 am

Delete
Last edited by agent007 on October 3rd, 2021, 3:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » September 20th, 2017, 5:54 am

*KRONIK* wrote:I dont think i reached owning my best/favorite car yet...

For fun to drive - ignis sport and wildtrak ranger

For learning to fix/mod car- ck lancer

Reliability- l-touring and rd1 CRV

For doing madness when u now get ur license- 2door escudo

Most beat out but capable- 2dr d22 frontier (td27)

For being a hard to kill with work- 4dr d22 frontier (qd32)

Comfort as a daily driver - zc21 swift

Despite all the above, i never miss any of them much or feel as though a part of me was gone wen they were sold. But i on the search for MY "best" car still tho...

PS: Duane...yuh selling the evo?

Yah still selling meh back it?

Postby *KRONIK* » September 20th, 2017, 6:43 am

MrSennin wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:I dont think i reached owning my best/favorite car yet...

For fun to drive - ignis sport and wildtrak ranger

For learning to fix/mod car- ck lancer

Reliability- l-touring and rd1 CRV

For doing madness when u now get ur license- 2door escudo

Most beat out but capable- 2dr d22 frontier (td27)

For being a hard to kill with work- 4dr d22 frontier (qd32)

Comfort as a daily driver - zc21 swift

Despite all the above, i never miss any of them much or feel as though a part of me was gone wen they were sold. But i on the search for MY "best" car still tho...

PS: Duane...yuh selling the evo?

Yah still selling meh back it?

Yea

Unless i get attached and it becomes mih "bess" car ever...
But i feel the latter will be the scenario..so doh get ur hopes up...

but keep the cash handy still...

Turbostarr

Postby Turbostarr » September 20th, 2017, 7:43 am

Audi A3 sportback 1.8tsfi.

Small, fun and zippy! Easy on the eyes and will age well.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » September 20th, 2017, 8:32 am

First gen Surf. Extremely faithful vehicle.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 20th, 2017, 8:45 am

i have nothing really to contribute to this thread cuz i poor

airuma

Postby airuma » September 20th, 2017, 9:36 am

Monkey Man wrote:i have nothing really to contribute to this thread cuz i poor

Yuh downplaying the liana?

Box Lancer..... one of the cheapest vehicle to maintain (never owned a 120y) save getting in an accident and the windshield posts! Ride was comfortable, steering was soft and easy to learn a little mechanics (no tight spaces).

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 20th, 2017, 11:07 am

airuma wrote:

wow jus wow :lol: :lol: :lol:

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 20th, 2017, 11:20 am

Monkey Man wrote:
airuma wrote:

wow jus wow :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby j.o.e » September 20th, 2017, 12:11 pm

Mazda sport20, fun, reliable, practical

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2017, 10:32 pm

I had a box lancer once upon a time, really had tons of dreams with the car. Bought and sold two weeks because my dad didnt like the car.

Bought a laurel right now, spending and spending money.

spent almost 15k into the car, still never drove it past 100km since i owned it.
its by the painter for the past 10 weeks.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 20th, 2017, 11:05 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:I had a box lancer once upon a time, really had tons of dreams with the car. Bought and sold two weeks because my dad didnt like the car.

Bought a laurel right now, spending and spending money.

spent almost 15k into the car, still never drove it past 100km since i owned it.
its by the painter for the past 10 weeks.

That box lancer was rel nice boi. Sell the laurel an go evo na

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2017, 11:16 pm

Personally i want something trouble free for a long time. L200 panel van, Ranger, frontier. Something diesel and tough.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 20th, 2017, 11:44 pm

It have bus route.. meen need a car.

Postby RedVEVO » September 21st, 2017, 1:28 am

You can borrow my Water Bison ..

I poor too ..

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » September 21st, 2017, 8:15 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Personally i want something trouble free for a long time. L200 panel van, Ranger, frontier. Something diesel and tough.

go with one of those old school hilux or just a hilux...have heard those are almost unbreakable

Postby crazybalhead » September 21st, 2017, 9:23 am

My evo 8. Hands down. For similar reasons as Duane.

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2017, 10:14 am

2008 MINI Cooper diesel
MINI...check
6 speed Manual...check
600 km on $70.00 diesel...check

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 21st, 2017, 11:42 am

MG Man wrote:2008 MINI Cooper diesel
MINI...check
6 speed Manual...check

not the mg? :lol:

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » September 21st, 2017, 11:46 am

Ke70 corolla ..real fun to drive..gas sipper..nice throaty exhaust used to get plenty challenge from road racers lol..handled like a dream ..original 5k power

Postby MG Man » September 21st, 2017, 3:27 pm

Mercenary wrote:
MG Man wrote:2008 MINI Cooper diesel
MINI...check
6 speed Manual...check

not the mg? :lol:

from a subjective POV, the HSR
From a purely functional, practical POV, the MINI

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » September 21st, 2017, 8:36 pm

Monkey Man wrote:323...

X4 after selling three I just had to go back

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » September 21st, 2017, 8:38 pm

uncle sam wrote:out of the 15 cars I owed must be the ES civic. Still have it and drive it ever so often. Thing reliable af and very little maintenance. trooper of a car. decided not to sell it. Might give my nephew it.

Es civic? You not serious

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » September 21st, 2017, 8:47 pm

j.o.e wrote:Mazda sport20, fun, reliable, practical

Who say sport20? Never had a real sp20 bit I do the engine conversation in a normal bj! Palo I'm still being impressed when I sink in d pedal

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 21st, 2017, 9:20 pm

ShaqThom wrote:
uncle sam wrote:out of the 15 cars I owed must be the ES civic. Still have it and drive it ever so often. Thing reliable af and very little maintenance. trooper of a car. decided not to sell it. Might give my nephew it.

Es civic? You not serious

nah not Serious, Uncle Sam

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » September 26th, 2017, 2:06 pm

I have a cube z11 model so far that car never shut down unless it needed a battery

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 26th, 2017, 8:04 pm

2002 RENAULT CLIO 2 4 door hatchback.

K4M engine mated to a 5 fwd (JB 1) gearbox.

Great handling since I put on the Eibach springs.