Over 40,000 Venezuelans in T&T

airuma

Re: Over 40,000 Venezuelans in T&T

Postby airuma » September 20th, 2017, 10:50 pm

Average wrote:The main reason they're so pleasant is because they need to be. They wany money ppl.
It's going to be the same thing all over again just like our own people, the indians, africans and chinese. Hell even the new chinese have started doing it. Changing of attitude to a more negative and lackadaisical type is bound to happen once the money gets right.
Wait and see people, wait and see. Just now dem same venes allyuh have allyuh nose up dey ass with, will coass out on allyuh lol

Exactly, I can't believe how many people on tuner support this! If these Venezuelan's so hard working, loyal and all the other good things that Trinidadians are not, then how come so many of us worry about our country becoming like Venezuela? These people are on their best behavior because they do not want to go back to their country.
If the government does their job properly and make a genuine effort to control crime and boost productivity in the public sector, the attitude of the citizens will change.

Postby nervewrecker » September 21st, 2017, 5:42 am

cornfused wrote:All please take the above statement with a pot spoon of salt. Many of us with no ties to the mainland have no idea what they may be getting themselves into sure there are diamonds in the rough but they are very rare. Most are here to find a man to fund their family in the homeland. As for the promiscuity, that does not belong to any race of people, more so if that were true how many establishments of ill repute are allegedly filled with these women?

Further, do we know the history of Colombia and Venezuela, criminals from those countries of decades ago would make mass with our current security systems? There are good and bad persons of any nationality. It's just that the countries outlined are well noted worldwide for criminal activity.
Many are here to find a man to mine the family abroad, I agree. But I just find it odd how they leave out the locals and managing fine. Our locals kinda crack yes.

Postby hydroep » September 21st, 2017, 6:39 am

Everyone's experience with that marriage thing to those Latin ladies is different but generally I'm inclined to agree with the money angle. It appears that if the money is flowing so will the love. Once that dries up is pressure.

Another thing they (try to) do is get pregnant so even if things don't work out on the matrimonial front they high-tail it back to their families and you the dotish "impregnator" have to be sending her money every month for maintenance.

Postby rspann » September 21st, 2017, 6:42 am

Trinidad girls no different. They should send back all the men , and all the women over forty.

Postby desifemlove » September 22nd, 2017, 11:19 am

They are here... Working doing jobs allyuh won't. I don't see why people beyotch.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 22nd, 2017, 2:30 pm

i was in gulf city yesterday and i was walking in the western food court , i could of swear i was in a latin american country the amount ah dem flocking MC Donald's

Postby nervewrecker » September 22nd, 2017, 3:06 pm

10-01 wrote:i was in gulf city yesterday and i was walking in the western food court , i could of swear i was in a latin american country the amount ah dem flocking MC Donald's
You asked them their rates?

Postby MaxPower » September 22nd, 2017, 3:42 pm

Guys just remember...an ugly AF Trini boy coasting with a hot vene is a clear indication of buy love.

Dont ever once think your desperation will go unnoticed.

Carry on lads

Postby j.o.e » September 22nd, 2017, 4:24 pm

MaxPower wrote:Guys just remember...an ugly AF Trini boy coasting with a hot vene is a clear indication of buy love.

Carry on lads

If yuh game weak buy pu55y don’t buy love. It works out cheaper than wining and dining a local starfish.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 23rd, 2017, 1:22 am

10-01 wrote:i was in gulf city yesterday and i was walking in the western food court , i could of swear i was in a latin american country the amount ah dem flocking MC Donald's
You asked them their rates?

na .. i good ...

Postby zoom rader » September 23rd, 2017, 3:19 am

Once you marry a vene you will be treated like royalty (Cooking, washing, house work ect) but then you have to have to look after her family, that's why they carry two surnames. They love making babies as with most venes once they hit over 30-35 expect that she gains weight, always ask to see a photo of her mother to know what to expect in years to come.

Postby pugboy » September 23rd, 2017, 5:23 am

it's the diet which makes them balloon
they eat fried corn arepas morning noon and night
same as if a trini was eating doubles whole day

those greasy calories eventually hit home

zoom rader wrote:Once you marry a vene you will be treated like royalty (Cooking, washing, house work ect) but then you have to have to look after her family, that's why they carry two surnames. They love making babies as with most venes once they hit over 30-35 expect that she gains weight, always ask to see a photo of her mother to know what to expect in years to come.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » September 23rd, 2017, 7:00 am

zoom rader wrote:These same lazy trinis will work their bones off when abroad cause they have to survive and they may get better work conditions.
So all in all trins work smarter to suit their economic conditions.

Immigrants coming here will work harder cause they know where they came from things was much different.
Every other country has the same situation where some don't want to work, think USA where Mexicans do the work that no else does. In the UK eastern Europeans and Africans do the work that's Brits won't do.

Same principles apply to our "fresh water yankees", who went/rush to the US under betterment pretense, but rather to clean White Man poop, pick up rotten apples & live cooped up inna white man basement...

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 23rd, 2017, 12:09 pm

No_Name wrote:
zoom rader wrote:These same lazy trinis will work their bones off when abroad cause they have to survive and they may get better work conditions.

Immigrants coming here will work harder cause they know where they came from things was much different.
Every other country has the same situation where some don't want to work, think USA where Mexicans do the work that no else does. In the UK eastern Europeans and Africans do the work that's Brits won't do.

Same principles apply to our "fresh water yankees", who went/rush to the US under betterment pretense, but rather to clean White Man poop, pick up rotten apples & live cooped up inna white man basement...

people who go to the USA make it in life ( buy a hme car hav kids etc ) in 5 years ... due to the better life and rate of pay try to do that in trnidad ... after 25 years u still paying for a HDC sheit house ... inflation at its best ...

airuma

Postby airuma » September 23rd, 2017, 12:24 pm

desifemlove wrote:They are here... Working doing jobs allyuh won't. I don't see why people beyotch.

IMHO, hiring immigrants because their work : compensation ratio seems to be better than Trinidadians is just like buying things in a flea market! Steep depreciation with -ve salvage value (it will cost you to keep it or dispose of it properly)!

Postby Chimera » September 23rd, 2017, 12:47 pm

apple picking is $14-28 Canadian a hour dan

daz good money

Postby zoom rader » September 23rd, 2017, 12:52 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:apple picking is $14-28 Canadian a hour dan

daz good money

I know a guy that does that, he works apple picking and then he chills in trini with nothing to bother about

Postby nervewrecker » September 23rd, 2017, 1:09 pm

daz good money

I know a guy that does that, he works apple picking and then he chills in trini with nothing to bother about
They does still do this? How can one apply?

Postby Chimera » September 23rd, 2017, 1:12 pm

daz good money

They does still do this? How can one apply?

http://www.molsmed.gov.tt/Portals/0/NES ... 2025X5.jpg

http://www.molsmed.gov.tt/Portals/0/NES ... GRAMME.pdf

Postby Chimera » September 23rd, 2017, 1:15 pm

10-01 wrote:
No_Name wrote:

people who go to the USA make it in life ( buy a hme car hav kids etc ) in 5 years ... due to the better life and rate of pay try to do that in trnidad ... after 25 years u still paying for a HDC sheit house ... inflation at its best ...

its much much much easier to get credit in the US and canada as well

have padnas my age (28) who left trinidad at 20 and now own house and condos that they rent out....rent paying for mortgage in canada, getting credit easy easy

down here......i have a padna who trying to get a 1 million dollar loan for his business and he willing to put up a 2 million dollar property but he still catching his ass because of all the hoops he hadda satisfy with the bank

Postby desifemlove » September 24th, 2017, 3:40 am

MaxPower wrote:Guys just remember...an ugly AF Trini boy coasting with a hot vene is a clear indication of buy love.

Carry on lads

or maybe those who are mongoloids, overly showy on websites, and who pose to gain respect...maybe a vene can teach you;/counsel you.

Postby desifemlove » September 24th, 2017, 4:05 am

for a country made up of immigrants, in some form or another, it's pretty bold to despise people coming here for a wuk.

if venez are prostitutes, so what? it is ILLEGAL. the TTPS/state should be doing more to stamp it out, ent? they know they WILL come here and do it and get away with it.

but then most T&Ts don't get basic econ, and believe more people in the workforce is a bad thing when it provides more tax income, and more demand for goods and services, ent?

this is why T&T will always be a shithole and never progress.

Postby desifemlove » September 24th, 2017, 4:08 am

moreover, T&T's population growth rate has been static for decades. it's been at 1.3m and needs to grow in some fashion. If people hate immigration so much, then i'm more than willing to build a ship, chain allyuh up in the hold, and ship yuh back to Congo if allyuh want. Or Nigeria.

be warned though http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-13283212 http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-13949550

or back to india.....http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p014q0yb/p014q0p3

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 24th, 2017, 4:12 am

desifemlove wrote:for a country made up of immigrants, in some form or another, it's pretty bold to despise people coming here for a wuk.

if venez are prostitutes, so what? it is ILLEGAL. the TTPS/state should be doing more to stamp it out, ent? they know they WILL come here and do it and get away with it.

but then most T&Ts don't get basic econ, and believe more people in the workforce is a bad thing when it provides more tax income, and more demand for goods and services, ent?

this is why T&T will always be a shithole and never progress.

No T&T in a shithole because people like you who only know to criticize and go woof woof instead of actually helping.

Postby desifemlove » September 24th, 2017, 4:16 am

i criticise sheit, not help, ever. The only help you provide, mr. fagmind, is only bitching how good yuh UWI degree is. it's a shithole since you post a random set of crap, based on no sound economic thinking, and believe it's something yuh PNM/UNC governments should implement. it's people like you who beyotch about immigration, when i suppose all your ancestors were here from before pre-Columbian times. if that pic is you, you're both uneducated, and look like a nookie nerd.

i dont help what cannot be help, nor that won't help itself.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 24th, 2017, 4:28 am

desifemlove wrote:i criticise sheit, not help, ever. The only help you provide, mr. fagmind, is only bitching how good yuh UWI degree is. it's a shithole since you post a random set of crap, based on no sound economic thinking, and believe it's something yuh PNM/UNC governments should implement. it's people like you who beyotch about immigration, when i suppose all your ancestors were here from before pre-Columbian times. if that pic is you, you're both uneducated, and look like a nookie nerd.

I feeling tuh put something in yuh mouth and you damn well know what ah talking bout :wink: if daz d only way to shut yuh up.

Postby desifemlove » September 24th, 2017, 5:39 am

Zetski wrote:
desifemlove wrote:i criticise sheit, not help, ever. The only help you provide, mr. fagmind, is only bitching how good yuh UWI degree is. it's a shithole since you post a random set of crap, based on no sound economic thinking, and believe it's something yuh PNM/UNC governments should implement. it's people like you who beyotch about immigration, when i suppose all your ancestors were here from before pre-Columbian times. if that pic is you, you're both uneducated, and look like a nookie nerd.

I feeling tuh put something in yuh mouth and you damn well know what ah talking bout :wink: if daz d only way to shut yuh up.

eh? you i don't take on unedcuated people like you.

Postby desifemlove » September 24th, 2017, 5:41 am

Zetski wrote:

eh? you i don't take on unedcuated people like you. but then you got bullied for yuh glasses, ent?

Postby matr1x » September 24th, 2017, 1:23 pm

Rather some hot vene, than islander horsemeat

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 25th, 2017, 11:27 am

went KFC gulf last nite after the fire works ... walking in front of me to enter KFC was a vene couple , they surprisingly
didnt go to the line which had about 20 people they went close to the kids play ground and sat , i went about my own business got my kfc after about 40 mins .. to my surprise they still ther sitting on ther fone , on a watsapp call / convo ... they stayed ther for about 15 mins again and then jus left ... so apprently they came in KFC to use the free Wifi to tell the folks back hme life in T&T sweet .......