The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Re: The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Postby sMASH » February 12th, 2018, 10:49 am

The police when I were the same, when i got pulled over for seat belt... yes I know. They were good, I accepted the fault.

Cnut LO showed up just cause he's driving by and went total retard. Made me take off tint and some other vehicles too. Claiming that he was the LO that issued the $12k fines on is alleyne.

I complied cause its his word against mine.

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2018, 12:16 pm

sMASH wrote:The police when I were the same, when i got pulled over for seat belt... yes I know. They were good, I accepted the fault.

Cnut LO showed up just cause he's driving by and went total retard. Made me take off tint and some other vehicles too. Claiming that he was the LO that issued the $12k fines on is alleyne.

I complied cause its his word against mine.
Amazing how the perceived higher ups don't ever have these problems like the 1% , lawyers , MPs ect

Postby redmanjp » February 12th, 2018, 4:00 pm

allyuh look out road blocks today

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 12th, 2018, 10:55 pm

Got pulled today normal random check.
12% all around normal in morning sun passed.
-Was just asked to pull my tray cover etc for them to take a look. -license and insurance
-Ociffer make a lil joke and ting bout the deck screen saying make sure not to be watching movies when i driving and make sure i doh be playing music too loud when he see the speaker box in the back.

Then was let off.

Comply, doh be a imps and give lip, not all officers out for blood

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » February 13th, 2018, 12:43 am

So question I have is if you replace your tint and got a receipt from the installer stating it’s within law eg 35% and keep in the vehicle in situation like this, can they still charge you?
Because legal tint on some vehicles can appear darker

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » February 13th, 2018, 3:48 am

Pablo660 wrote:So question I have is if you replace your tint and got a receipt from the installer stating it’s within law eg 35% and keep in the vehicle in situation like this, can they still charge you?
Because legal tint on some vehicles can appear darker

No. the tint law does not specify percentage. You can get change for 35% tint as it depends on the officers view, discretion, and other factors (sunlight, interior colour etc)

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » February 13th, 2018, 6:51 am

Oh then that law is bogus, speeding has set limits, alcohol has as well etc.
So I I hang up towels in each window except driver what’s the difference
Isn’t there electronic tint yet where u can adjust its darkness via a dial
Install that n crank dial down in when passing speed trap/ road block etc

Postby The_Honourable » May 29th, 2018, 7:36 pm

oohhhh shhhhheeeeettttt :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

"Man now get $2000 X 5 on the lady young for tint , watch allyuh self out there"

Link: https://www.facebook.com/dalethevoice/p ... 1575151065
33817058_452911581817731_5774088955397931008_o.jpg

Postby MaxPower » May 29th, 2018, 7:46 pm

Yeh well is a B15

Postby mero » May 29th, 2018, 8:11 pm

Feel sickers night before the holidays

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 29th, 2018, 8:21 pm

The_Honourable wrote:oohhhh shhhhheeeeettttt :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

"Man now get $2000 X 5 on the lady young for tint , watch allyuh self out there"

Link: https://www.facebook.com/dalethevoice/p ... 1575151065

Holy firetruck that dread

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 29th, 2018, 8:24 pm

He prolly give da police real talk to get all them ticket

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 29th, 2018, 8:38 pm

Quick maths

17K fine for 1.5M worth of cocaine.

10k fine for driving with tint.

NARCO-BANANA REPUBLIC FTMFW

matix

Postby matix » May 29th, 2018, 8:42 pm

That's insane.

Postby sMASH » May 29th, 2018, 8:57 pm

matix wrote:That's insane.
That's Ur trinidad management at work!

Postby Dizzy28 » May 30th, 2018, 12:36 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Quick maths

17K fine for 1.5M worth of cocaine.

10k fine for driving with tint.

NARCO-BANANA REPUBLIC FTMFW
Fines are for plebs. Be a Judge

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 30th, 2018, 6:25 am

when police get gun down ah don't fell sorry sometimes. THE LAW IS AN ASS

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 30th, 2018, 7:11 am

Ent the Drakes man said this is how it should actually be

Postby 88sins » May 30th, 2018, 7:57 am

so I wonder how dey go deal wit dis

Postby rollingstock » May 30th, 2018, 8:35 am

fatboy slim wrote:when police get gun down ah don't fell sorry sometimes. THE LAW IS AN ASS

The police enforce the law, they don't write it.
When little recalcitrant c.unts like yourself get gunned down and your pregnant chile mudda get raped and strangled I don't feel sorry either.
Less leaches on society.

Postby 88sins » May 30th, 2018, 8:43 am

well that was expected
u can't blame ppl for doing dey job as instructed according to the law fatboy.

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2018, 8:51 am

Never had any problems with tint as I have no tint.
When ever I get pulled over cops go through every aspect of my car to find chargeable offenses. Some even check the share tire and glove box. Before they even speak to me I hand them my insurance and permit to advoid the old talk.
They just doing their jobs but most are rude and have no respect for the public

Postby maj. tom » May 30th, 2018, 8:54 am

Also, we do not know the entire story here, just a snapshot of a bias on the driver's side. Repeat offense? 2nd or 3rd warning? Verbally abusing the officer?

And there is an option of a hearing at court given to the citizen. If he feels that the penalties were excessive or unjust, he can let the matter be heard with both sides of the story right?

Or just sit down and take the fine, be a facebook justice warrior, how the police does bully people, how the police have only 3 cxc and they dotish, etc.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 30th, 2018, 9:03 am

fatboy slim wrote:when police get gun down ah don't fell sorry sometimes. THE LAW IS AN ASS

The police enforce the law, they don't write it.
When little recalcitrant c.unts like yourself get gunned down and your pregnant chile mudda get raped and strangled I don't feel sorry either.
Less leaches on society.

fake police should rob and terminate you and your family for being such and idiot. THE LAW IS AN ASS UNDER PNM.Man getting fine $17K for $1.6M in cocaine and a judge getting support from his colleagues on a drunk driving charge what is your views on that?

VOTE PNM1.jpg

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 30th, 2018, 10:13 am

we like it so...

Postby wagonrunner » May 30th, 2018, 10:21 am

how was the law different when other parties were in power?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 30th, 2018, 10:28 am

Serious question: why do people tint their entire windshield? What’s the purpose?

Postby 88sins » May 30th, 2018, 10:28 am

iirc other than the fines were increased during the last crooked administration, it wasn't any different
only difference between this administration & the last one is that this one doing all they could to kill the middle class & poor ppl with taxes & fines.

Postby mero » May 30th, 2018, 10:37 am

Fat boy slim is a bot orrr?

Man competing for most useless posts award with RedVevo yes

xtech

Postby xtech » May 30th, 2018, 10:38 am

maj. tom wrote:Also, we do not know the entire story here, just a snapshot of a bias on the driver's side. Repeat offense? 2nd or 3rd warning? Verbally abusing the officer?

Ticket page numbers are in sequence which means all from the same book written by same officer on same day. But we dont know what the other tickets are for.
Last edited by xtech on May 30th, 2018, 10:38 am, edited 1 time in total.