Women in the workplace

kuchurV2

Re: Women in the workplace

Postby kuchurV2 » September 12th, 2017, 11:27 am

When the bluewaters bottle need replacing, them gyal and them is come and stand up next to it and watch around. I does pick up the work phone and call somebody one time. I have no problem helping them out buh oh gosh, doh be from the bush and cutting style na.

It have some ladies know how to be nice. Them bush one expect things.

Postby hydroep » September 12th, 2017, 11:37 am

That water bottle thing seems to be a recurring theme at many organizations. Granted some of them so thin and mirasmy they might break something if they try to lift it up by themselves but with another lady they're more than capable of changing it.

Cooperation makes it happen.

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » September 12th, 2017, 11:40 am

hydroep wrote:That water bottle thing seems to be a recurring theme at many organizations. Granted some of them so thin and mirasmy they might break something if they try to lift it up by themselves but with another lady they're more than capable of changing it.

Cooperation makes it happen.

Attitude, Attitude.. Some women get things their way because of personality..

cryotec

Postby cryotec » September 12th, 2017, 11:50 am

i too weak to change water bottle

Postby The_Honourable » September 12th, 2017, 12:17 pm

Drea wrote:This is how it should be! Everyone is chastising women for leaving to pick up their children, but what is the alternative are the men going to pick them up. I have no problem with flexible work schedules for whatever reason (children, school, personal etc..) once it is not abused and the individual agrees to compensate in some meaningful way (ie work back the hours or something)

Somehow I feel people in here taking the one worst case scenario they have and applying it as the norm.... I recently ask for an adjustment to my time to go to class in the evening, I offered to come in earlier and take a shorter lunch. Men arguing bout not asking for time off etc but them is the same ones calling in sick or reaching late and is always the car break down or had to pay bills or some ish like that

Using your children and playing on the sympathy manipulation card to run away from work is the main problem here. If you officially have permission to change your hours to suit and it does not affect the productivity of the department, no problem there. I agree with you on compensation and not abusing the privilege.

There is no "one case scenario" here. It is actually a problem all over and can be easily related by men of different backgrounds. The issue is subdued because once you confront it, there is a high chance of being called a sexist or misogynist where the conversation will shift to "men do it too" and probably other topics that have nothing to do with the original issue.

Fortunately, many "new school" managers are slowly realizing this as they are learning about negative male and female behaviors in the workplace and putting steps in place to deal with it.

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2017, 12:21 pm

If dey bess, and bull passing, water bottle changed!

Postby Ted_v2 » September 12th, 2017, 1:43 pm

Rofl. The cleaner in my school changing water bottle, putting it on a hand trolley and pumping.

Garbage bags throwing in a hand trunk made from plastic. Rotoplastic.

Woman come out to wuk

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 12th, 2017, 5:17 pm

So you all having problems with women cuz they don't want to change the water bottle?
Who acting like women now???

daron

Postby daron » September 12th, 2017, 8:03 pm

Did some calendar for a friend of my a couple years ago for a fairly big credit Union ( calendar size 18 x 24 ) so it was big they did a couple thousand imagine the weight so it was a lot of packages . He ask me to drop off at the off for him so avoid switching to different vehicle etc
I said no problem .
Reach to deliver it apparently the manager is woman who is big is size spoke to her explained that I am her to drop off . She started to be bitchy from start telling me no one informed her about this etc so I realized she was insecure about her self so she just took it out on people end up having to carry all package to the 2nd floor from car park bottom line some woman have personal problem the just have to take out on other people . Btw that was a young person late 20's

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2017, 9:32 pm

De Dragon wrote:If dey bess, and bull passing, water bottle changed!
End of thread

Postby matr1x » September 13th, 2017, 1:16 am

Most women work in positions of power and while some earn it, most roll like it was owed to them.

Be wary of women who work in the accounting department. They know who getting paid what and like harpies, pounce on guys during Christmas party, limes, etc.

Postby MaxPower » September 13th, 2017, 1:34 am

Rename thread to Man-tantrum in the workplace

Postby RedVEVO » September 13th, 2017, 1:41 am

The only women who does give trouble and attitude in the workplace is Indian & African.

The ugly over weight ones.

Hijab women are the best :D

Postby zoom rader » September 13th, 2017, 4:50 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^^
The only women who does give trouble and attitude in the workplace is Indian & African.

The ugly over weight ones.

Hijab women are the best :D

This is true to some extent but all women give trouble. I know of one bitchy local Chinese and one Syrian women business owner.

kstt

Postby kstt » September 13th, 2017, 7:34 am

Do you prefer a woman or man supervisor?

Women have too many issues and insecurities!

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 13th, 2017, 7:55 am

Example: Trying to close monthend, and got a call this morning

"OMG, I forgot I have PTA today so I won't be coming in"

Mind you this chick now come out from 3 weeks vacation

But when I tell hr I no longer want people with kids in my department, they say I'm being discriminatory.

So now my already burden staff has to complete her work so we can close today

kstt

Postby kstt » September 13th, 2017, 8:24 am

She is the PTA President?

Aren't these meetings held after school?

She knows today is a pressure day so she ducked it!

Postby MaxPower » September 13th, 2017, 8:28 am

zoom rader wrote: I know of one bitchy local Chinese and one Syrian women business owner.

Thats fine...all Chinese and Syrians should be excluded from this topic...they work hard and meet their goals...they are allowed to be bitchy in order to get lazy trinidaydians in line...they must also let the locals know who is superior and who paves the way to success...these are my people

Postby Les Bain » September 13th, 2017, 8:39 am

The old school female supes were really good, fair and kept the line clearly drawn between work and personal. There was one I swore never liked me, but was only after she left I understood why she moved that way.

The current supervisor is a typical west trinidad princess. When she not busy with FB slacktivism, she gets into Whatsapp fights with her social circle and kicks up hissy fits with her office girl pals when her attempts at asserting authority fail. These hissy fits real frequent lately and made worse cause she knows she has no credibility. Can't be moving high school and want to jam people cause they can't keep up with your hormones.

I'm still in touch with one of my 2 male supervisors though. The surviving one is a mentor. The dead one was a cool, no nonsense type.

Postby mero » September 13th, 2017, 9:11 am

2nrs in the workplace

Postby matr1x » September 13th, 2017, 4:43 pm

zoom rader wrote: I know of one bitchy local Chinese and one Syrian women business owner.

Thats fine...all Chinese and Syrians should be excluded from this topic...they work hard and meet their goals...they are allowed to be bitchy in order to get lazy trinidaydians in line...they must also let the locals know who is superior and who paves the way to success...these are my people

They are included. If they here illegally, even more so. You probably lazy and think everyone just so.

I think is time trinis start demanding to see passport of these people

Monkey_Supreme

Postby Monkey_Supreme » September 14th, 2017, 7:58 am

daron wrote:Did some calendar for a friend of my a couple years ago for a fairly big credit Union ( calendar size 18 x 24 ) so it was big they did a couple thousand imagine the weight so it was a lot of packages . He ask me to drop off at the off for him so avoid switching to different vehicle etc
I said no problem .
Reach to deliver it apparently the manager is woman who is big is size spoke to her explained that I am her to drop off . She started to be bitchy from start telling me no one informed her about this etc so I realized she was insecure about her self so she just took it out on people end up having to carry all package to the 2nd floor from car park bottom line some woman have personal problem the just have to take out on other people . Btw that was a young person late 20's

what was the point of the story? how you know she had personal problems? are we supposed to take your word and credibility on the fact that she had personal problems?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 14th, 2017, 8:00 am

Monkey_Supreme wrote:
daron wrote:Did some calendar for a friend of my a couple years ago for a fairly big credit Union ( calendar size 18 x 24 ) so it was big they did a couple thousand imagine the weight so it was a lot of packages . He ask me to drop off at the off for him so avoid switching to different vehicle etc
I said no problem .

what was the point of the story? how you know she had personal problems? are we supposed to take your word and credibility on the fact that she had personal problems?

I guess you want a certificate of good character from every person on tuner too.

Get real Jr. Monky.

Monkey_Supreme

Postby Monkey_Supreme » September 14th, 2017, 10:11 am

yeah. except you. because you aren't a real monkey. you are a fraud monkey. i know your true identity. own up or the truth will be revealed.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 14th, 2017, 10:24 am

Monkey_Supreme wrote:yeah. except you. because you aren't a real monkey. you are a fraud monkey. i know your true identity. own up or the truth will be revealed.

Dear fckuing god!!!

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 14th, 2017, 10:27 am

Monkey_Supreme wrote:yeah. except you. because you aren't a real monkey. you are a fraud monkey. i know your true identity. own up or the truth will be revealed.

You are right.

I am your Daddy.

matix

Postby matix » September 14th, 2017, 10:27 am

Monkeys taking over

Monkey_Supreme

Postby Monkey_Supreme » September 14th, 2017, 10:37 am

Monkey Man wrote:

You are right.

I am your Daddy.

it takes 2 monkeys to make a monkey. you sir are not a monkey. you have until this 9:30 tonight to reveal the truth for yourself or face the embarrassment of Caesar revealing your identity.

Postby MaxPower » September 14th, 2017, 10:50 am

matr1x wrote:

They are included. If they here illegally, even more so. You probably lazy and think everyone just so.

I think is time trinis start demanding to see passport of these people

If they are here illegally we must help them...their contribution to society is remarkable.

Stop toting because they are out performing you...neglected trinis as yourself must observe them, respect them and learn from them and press on.

Leave their passports alone and mind your business...

Postby dougla_boy » September 14th, 2017, 10:53 am

yup, best setta hoes is them spanish....

*heads to Tokyo to lime for a hour or 2*