rspann wrote:Who is the ugly chinee Growlers pumping with?
hong kong phooey wrote:OK i was told i not being patriotic . So happy independence Trinidad. Tobago i wish you the best in fighting for your independence . If you succeed you can keep rowley and as a present you get dumbert .
matr1x wrote:Why nobody asking about the many state boards?
Reddress you realize how much the pnm has stolen over the decades?
matr1x wrote:56 years of lavantille crying how hard they have it.
fatboy slim wrote:matr1x wrote:Why nobody asking about the many state boards?
pnm created the word corruption.
VOTE PNM IDIOTS
matr1x wrote:fatboy slim wrote:matr1x wrote:Why nobody asking about the many state boards?
VOTE PNM IDIOTS
They running here like an African country
Redress10 wrote:
What you feel those things are? You feel those things cheap? A "prestige" school in the UK costs 40,000 pounds a year to the parent. In trinidad it's free.
teems1 wrote:Redress10 wrote:
What you feel those things are? You feel those things cheap? A "prestige" school in the UK costs 40,000 pounds a year to the parent. In trinidad it's free.
Dude, did you really just compare Oxford/Cambridge/LSE/City/Imperial etc to our local tertiary schools (UWI, SBCS, SAMS, UTT)?
Sometimes I think that before people are allowed to post on Trinituner they should give their education level, and if their livelihood is dependent on a certain party being in power.
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Anybody know of any fireworks tonight?
For the kids bro...fokhan_96 wrote:I still don't get the appeal with fireworks though.
Does anybody?Krystal Car Part Imports wrote:I don't observe independence day anymore and I don't recognize the President either
88sins wrote:moses_boss12 wrote:Saw a few roundabouts with flags and stuff, and some ministry buildings... I agree more private homes should have some decorations... national pride! something we seriously lacking.
What you consider a lack of pride, others consider a lack of motivation and a surplus of frustration.
Things are extremely difficult for a lot of people right now. You volunteering to buy banners for all who can barely afford their monthly living expenses?
Tell yuh mp yuh want him to supply banners for you and your neighbors, hear how quick they say that isn't in their budget hard luck.
I just find that since we've been an independent nation for over half a century and had such a substantial amount of resources at one point, and still do to a lesser extent, things here should be much better.
For crap sake, it have roads in this country that smooth like a crapaud back that hundreds and thousands of vehicles have to drive on daily. Take pride in the thousands of potholes all over the place? The lack of proper health care? The escalating crime situation? The steadily & steep rising cost of living and doing business? The regular flooding in areas like city gate and people's homes and businesses? The lack of accountability wrt state expenditure of taxpayers finance? Being taxed up to your eyeballs? Exactly what do you want people to be proud of?
Don't get me wrong, I am a Trinbagonian, born and bred. And I do feel pride in my culture and heritage, and my people, for the most part. As I'm sure most here do as well.
But pride in our Independence? I don't see how or why anyone should feel pride in something that only exists in theory.
Daiz meh 5 cents. It would be my 2 cents, but yuh know what happened with dat
fatboy slim wrote:teems1 wrote:Redress10 wrote:
Dude, did you really just compare Oxford/Cambridge/LSE/City/Imperial etc to our local tertiary schools (UWI, SBCS, SAMS, UTT)?
Sometimes I think that before people are allowed to post on Trinituner they should give their education level, and if their livelihood is dependent on a certain party being in power.
fatboy slim wrote:matr1x wrote:fatboy slim wrote:matr1x wrote:Why nobody asking about the many state boards?
VOTE PNM IDIOTS
yeh well the leader is ah congoman
loudestman99 wrote:fatboy slim wrote:matr1x wrote:fatboy slim wrote:matr1x wrote:Why nobody asking about the many state boards?
VOTE PNM IDIOTS
yeh well the leader is ah congoman
Fatboy is a racist
maj. tom wrote:lol is how some people on these forums does always take the troll bait every time. almost like if it's real life to them.