Cold Drink Charge

screwbash

Re: Cold Drink Charge

Postby screwbash » August 12th, 2017, 6:59 am

rspann wrote:Go back tonight and rob them. Do like the ones going by the chiney and doh put on no mask.

Jesus almighty go deal with dem.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 12th, 2017, 7:09 am

HSA wrote:
screwbash wrote:pass bbq connection today, ask the fair gyul for a $20 box wich is 1/4 bbq and 2 sides and ask for a 20oz coke an ah pay with ah $100. she gave me change and i just push it in meh pucket, when i reach home i check the change they gyul rob meh ah $20 yes. Ah know if i go back tom they go play they aint know nutting abt it but god doh sleep and if they wah rob a customer like dey aint see what happening to them chinee resturant and grocery.

Yuh forget to tip she as usual so she help she self...doh worry...take it out on she tonight

lol yea she real pretty. nice colour and size. she probably wake up sore, ah only study she when ah was choking the chicken last night.

Postby matr1x » August 12th, 2017, 7:25 am

She need tip and stem

HSA

Postby HSA » August 15th, 2017, 9:31 am

imagine the gobberment in so much sheit and we beatin up over ah lil cole seejink

Postby MaxPower » August 15th, 2017, 9:42 am

Shud start charging u sufferers extra for places with air condition..

Allyuh too blasted spoil.

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 15th, 2017, 9:49 am

skylinechild wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:i agree with the extra charge.

commercial electricity rate isnt cheap

plus you have to make a worker pack the fridge

when it cheaper to just leave it in the case or on the shelf.

agreed on electricity charge however disagree on worker packing said fridge.

the grocery store gets the fridge for FREE from the vendor / sales person. the agreement they usually have in place is ok i provide you the fridge and in return you get part of the sales profit and youre only allowed to stock my product in the fridge. (after all it is MY fridge) not so???

and in case you were wondering the product vendor wen doing weekly rounds of goods distribution money collection also stocks the fridge one time.

in more of the smaller / medium groceries in my area thats how it works.. for larger places like massey / tru value i cant say...

I use my own fridges, because if you take a Coke fridge you need to only stock Coke, Pepsi only Pepsi and so on by the time you done you have like 10 fridges when you could just have 1 wall chiller and stock how you want

Postby nemisis » August 15th, 2017, 10:00 am

HSA wrote:imagine the gobberment in so much sheit and we beatin up over ah lil cole seejink

trinidad politics is race politics, doesn't matter the gov once the majority look like you everything good so why waste effort??

when people start rioting infront ministers houses call me till then cold drinks are more important.

Postby supercharged turbo » August 15th, 2017, 10:03 am

LOL @ Trinis rioting

HSA

Postby HSA » August 15th, 2017, 2:57 pm

nemisis wrote:
HSA wrote:imagine the gobberment in so much sheit and we beatin up over ah lil cole seejink

trinidad politics is race politics, doesn't matter the gov once the majority look like you everything good so why waste effort??

when people start rioting infront ministers houses call me till then cold drinks are more important.

well i guess u hadda stay under your rock for a loooong time dan....

trinis will never riot because we vote for that. we were told it was coming but decided the PP was doing too much sheit so lewe just give the PMN ah chance....

ever notice with all these laying off workers, deplorable roads, high food prices etc. not one person/ trade unions, is burning tyres or protesting...

wanna know why??? cuz yuh vote for dat!!!!!!!! before this turns into a political ched, lemme take my leave and go sip on mih cold ginseng i just buy from tanty for $8.00.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 15th, 2017, 3:12 pm

Average wrote:Simple, just like the grocery operated by the dotish chiney who said credit card purchases over $150.00 only, STOP buying from them.

Stop it.

THIS!!!!!

Postby RedVEVO » August 15th, 2017, 3:26 pm

MaxPower wrote:Shud start charging u sufferers extra for places with air condition..

Allyuh too blasted spoil.

And for napkin, and straw and pepper sauce and ketchup and .. :roll:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 15th, 2017, 3:38 pm

HSA wrote:
Mercenary wrote:
nemisis wrote:^^^ a bottle of water by the case $28
by the bottle on the shelf $2.25
new cold price $3.00
by "tants" 5.00

tants who not buying in bulk or have the volume i can understand her $5.00 but trying to get more out of your paycheck makes you not waste as much as before and yes buying from tanty is a waste. I'm not saying the market cant charge the 75cents and im not saying they holding a gun to your head forcing anyone to buy it im just wondering how it could be justified....

pics of tanty?

That is naughty or nice angel before or after she finish in the bush?

Postby ismithx » August 16th, 2017, 11:33 am

when did the sufferer thread move? all this beatup over a little extra?

if i was in the hot sun I gladly paying my extra, thing don't get cold by vaps

Postby Ted_v2 » August 16th, 2017, 3:31 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:is the same thing some people sell their cold stag/carib for 10 dollars and black bottle for 15 while other bars sell for 8 dollars /10 dollars and others with ambiance sell it for 18 and 25 dollars
it your choice where you want to buy it.

daz in debe?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » August 16th, 2017, 4:28 pm

That cold drink charge is third world BS. The "surcharge" on one or two drinks would run that fridge for the day but charging on every drink stocked. BS.

Having cold drinks drive extra sales, unless you think people going to walk in from off the street and drink a hot soft drink on a hot day..

If your shop is large enough that cold drink sales don't make up a large percentage of sales, you can absorb the cost easily. If your shop is small and cold drinks contributes to a larger percentage of your drinks sales, then that's extra business you wouldn't have otherwise gotten so you're making extra sales. Either way the "surcharge is BS.

Postby RedVEVO » August 16th, 2017, 4:35 pm

^^^^

BS = Bachelor of Science.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 16th, 2017, 10:49 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:is the same thing some people sell their cold stag/carib for 10 dollars and black bottle for 15 while other bars sell for 8 dollars /10 dollars and others with ambiance sell it for 18 and 25 dollars
it your choice where you want to buy it.

daz in debe?

of course.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 17th, 2017, 6:25 am

DTAC wrote:That cold drink charge is third world BS. The "surcharge" on one or two drinks would run that fridge for the day but charging on every drink stocked. BS.

Having cold drinks drive extra sales, unless you think people going to walk in from off the street and drink a hot soft drink on a hot day..

If your shop is large enough that cold drink sales don't make up a large percentage of sales, you can absorb the cost easily. If your shop is small and cold drinks contributes to a larger percentage of your drinks sales, then that's extra business you wouldn't have otherwise gotten so you're making extra sales. Either way the "surcharge is BS.

agreed. 10 drinks a day is $5 x 30 days is $150 easy plus the markup on the drinks like water that is somtimes 400%, them grocey men robbin people both ways. They done have a markup on the drink from $3.25 for a hot coke in the depo by the case ( and the grocery mite get it cheaper) to $6 or $7 and then 50 cents to cold it. dat is robbery. Daz y some sheit duz happen to dem or they family cause god doh sleep and karma is a beyotch dese is hard time yuh cyah dig out people eye. 31 more people loss they wuk today and ah sure they have chirren tuh send tuh skool in sept. I hope god put a hand soon yes. I wonder if it have ah honest business man outside here. prob the doubles man in debe dat have d $2 doubles
Last edited by screwbash on August 17th, 2017, 6:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 17th, 2017, 6:34 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^^^

BS = Bachelor of Science.

BSc... although that could mean ah different kinda science
Last edited by viedcht on August 17th, 2017, 6:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 17th, 2017, 6:37 am

Like plenty trini, I glad to get ah cold cokes or water or juice in this heat these days. It always have choice... as morpheus tell mih boy neo.

Postby maj. tom » August 17th, 2017, 7:22 am

lol, this just like a hot dog vendor in NYC who selling a hotdog for $30USD neat the Ground Zero site.

Then people bawling how he robbing them and went and tell NBC news. In the end, it was the same issue: no marked prices and people still giving him $30 when he told them the price. Because people are stupid. That vendor must have forced them at gunpoint for the $30 hmm?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UgrhePxqT0s