Minister at police gun range

Re: Minister at police gun range

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2017, 3:09 pm

Redman wrote:I am just saying he has a right to say nothing.
As do you.

All your sanctimony..ignores the reality that just like you, he can say nothing,choosing not to further his children's difficulty.
And ultimately we all do what we can with what we can.

Allyuh getting on as if you unaware of the political climate.

Revo.
Yes he probably hiding something.

He is a POLITICIAN
And a blasted LAWYER.

I'm confounded by the high expectations people here have...short memories,double standards and bias.

i thought you voted for better than what the PP had to offer

is justify yuh justifying the AG actions there?

Postby Redman » August 11th, 2017, 5:36 pm

But it's Allyuh who have the misguided expectations of some one Allyuh deem to be an idiot.
Allyuh vex the man living up to your expectations?
Allyuh deal with the chest burn.

The man will never expose his children further.
That's my sole point.
He is many things...stupid is not one of them.

Postby Redman » August 11th, 2017, 5:44 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Redman wrote:I am just saying he has a right to say nothing.
As do you.

All your sanctimony..ignores the reality that just like you, he can say nothing,choosing not to further his children's difficulty.
And ultimately we all do what we can with what we can.

Allyuh getting on as if you unaware of the political climate.

Revo.
Yes he probably hiding something.

He is a POLITICIAN
And a blasted LAWYER.

I'm confounded by the high expectations people here have...short memories,double standards and bias.

i thought you voted for better than what the PP had to offer

is justify yuh justifying the AG actions there?

For years I've been saying PNM=UNC=PNM=UNC.

I have absolutely zero faith in 3 letters bestowing any special character on any one.

As I've stated here already ...elections are about picking from those that run.
Me voting for any one is about a or b.
Relative to the available choices
Not a teenage love affair.

You believe the goal is to govern properly?
Look at the performance over the last 20 years..

Postby pugboy » August 11th, 2017, 5:47 pm

coonilal say he going to raise it in parliament
hope he raise the issue of granting ful and open the can of worms that is one of the biggest police bobol

Postby 88sins » August 11th, 2017, 6:42 pm

Even if he raises the issue, that's all that will happen. It'll go no further.
Is long time now I saying that the idea of a single individual having total and complete autonomy at their own discretion over the issuance of a firearms license is nonsense. And it's easily remedied.

2 options.
Amend the legislature, to allow any officer over the rank of Supt. to issue/sign of on FUL's after applicants have been vetted.

Or

Take it out of the hands of the ttps altogether and put it to a board that has the sole function of dealing with any and all firearms related matters.

Plenty ppl eh go like option 2.

Postby RedVEVO » August 11th, 2017, 6:45 pm

88sins wrote:Even if he raises the issue, that's all that will happen. It'll go no further.
Is long time now I saying that the idea of a single individual having total and complete autonomy at their own discretion over the issuance of a firearms license is nonsense. And it's easily remedied.

2 options.
Amend the legislature, to allow any officer over the rank of Supt. to issue/sign of on FUL's after applicants have been vetted.

Or

Take it out of the hands of the ttps altogether and put it to a board that has the sole function of dealing with any and all firearms related matters.

Plenty ppl eh go like option 2.

With Option 1 ..

You will get approval within 24 hrs :D

kstt

Postby kstt » August 11th, 2017, 6:57 pm

I go there for advice relating to firearms and equipping them with firearms and bullet proof training. I am simply doing my job,” he said.

He micro-managing the ministry? Does he go go to the grocery to buy kitchen supplies as well?

The range condemned because it is a nuisance to the public and he and a senior officer(insubordination?) went against directives from the CoP and used it anyway?

Postby RedVEVO » August 11th, 2017, 7:07 pm

kstt wrote:
I go there for advice relating to firearms and equipping them with firearms and bullet proof training. I am simply doing my job,” he said.

He micro-managing the ministry? Does he go go to the grocery to buy kitchen supplies as well?

The range condemned because it is a nuisance to the public and he and a senior officer(insubordination?) went against directives from the CoP and used it anyway?

Maybe he went to get a list of the fire arms models ..

Maybe he going into a business .. :D

Who supplies arms etc. to the TTPS and Army ? 8-)

Postby Redman » August 11th, 2017, 7:17 pm

Why not just allow independent precepts?

Security officers have to go through a process.

Improve that process add some requirements and get the ranges involved in certification and recertification ...random drug tests and a bond.

Postby 88sins » August 11th, 2017, 7:41 pm

Redman wrote:Why not just allow independent precepts?

Improve that process add some requirements and get the ranges involved in certification and recertification ...random drug tests and a bond.

Being precepted does not allow anyone to legally keep or carry a firearm.
Security officers are only allowed to use and handle the firearms their employer owns as registered on the employers FUL, but only if they were issued an FUEC (firearms users employee certificate).
If an officer changes employers, they cannot use or handle the new employers firearms until their FUEC is transferred to the new employers FUL.

Postby pugboy » August 11th, 2017, 8:23 pm

the whole issue with ful is that it is presently a status/bobol/$$$ thing under control of one man
who is usually very stingy with it until close to retirement time and he wants a golden retirement fund.....

commissioner have to eat ah food too

Postby Redman » August 11th, 2017, 10:33 pm

Redman wrote:Why not just allow independent precepts?

Being precepted does not allow anyone to legally keep or carry a firearm.
Security officers are only allowed to use and handle the firearms their employer owns as registered on the employers FUL, but only if they were issued an FUEC (firearms users employee certificate).
If an officer changes employers, they cannot use or handle the new employers firearms until their FUEC is transferred to the new employers FUL.

Hence the word independent.
Hence the word improve.
The point is Process.

We need a clear definitive relevant process.
What we have is an opaque arbitrary and totally irrelevant thing that is dependent on the personal disposition of the CoP.

I would think that the goal is to allow efficient and fair qualification of those who want to carry.

Postby 88sins » August 12th, 2017, 8:33 am

I have a serious issue with allowing people to keep an carry small arms, especially pistols. Shotguns to be kept on premises, yes. Pistols? No. Too easy to abuse and will cause more problems than solutions.

Postby De Dragon » August 12th, 2017, 8:43 pm

kstt wrote:

PNM ministers special. Doesn't matter if the range is not to be used, or that a senior officer takes them there.

Postby rspann » August 12th, 2017, 10:48 pm

WTN ,DWI.

Postby De Dragon » August 13th, 2017, 1:49 am

rspann wrote:WTN ,DWI.

PNM Indo Ministers compensating for something perhaps? :lol:

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2017, 8:28 am

Any one heard his interview on 95.5 yesterday?

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2017, 11:51 am

What he say?

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2017, 12:06 pm

Well I only caught the last 10 min...Palmiste to La Romaine..no traffic.

He was saying that he has been dealing with the fire arms management for his ministry...and was investigating irregularities in the fire arm purchases and missing fire arms..

He also stated that he believes he needs to be personally sure of the rationale for the ministry choosing the fire arms it uses...

IMPLYING....that those were the reasons he was there.to talk to the armorers at TTPS.

So having missed most of the interview...I'm not sure if what I heard was a summary or the whole deal.
He did not specify his activity while in the barracks.

He is a pretty sober minded fellow...So it sounded reasonable

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2017, 12:25 pm

He gave a different story in the first explanation when the story broke. If he was investigating all that he said he was , do you need to use the range to do the investigation of the irregularities and missing firearms? How is his wife's use of the range related to his job? I not really seeing anything wrong with the use of the facilities under supervision ,but why the stories?The opposition however just doing their job, they must make noise.

Postby eliteauto » August 13th, 2017, 12:40 pm

The problem with government officials is they all get defensive when questioned. Thus they make idiotic statements which only provokes further scrutiny and it blows up. Be honest and upfront and let the chips fall where they may

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2017, 1:08 pm

I don't know if he dealt with his wife etc before I tuned in..which is really why I asked...
Stupid given the climate

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2017, 1:39 pm

rspann wrote:WTN ,DWI.

PNM Indo Ministers compensating for something perhaps? :lol:

I hope you know that when a African join the UNC they say he is a brother but when an Indian join the PNM they say he is a traitor.

Postby eliteauto » August 13th, 2017, 2:07 pm

"Brotherisation" will start in the next 18 months, hope they get their FB page cleaned up, not sure they can erase memories though

Postby rollingstock » August 13th, 2017, 3:57 pm

Wtf and Brem#$* make me use the range in Tucker Valley

kstt

Postby kstt » August 13th, 2017, 4:14 pm

Redman wrote:Well I only caught the last 10 min...Palmiste to La Romaine..no traffic.

He was saying that he has been dealing with the fire arms management for his ministry...and was investigating irregularities in the fire arm purchases and missing fire arms..

He also stated that he believes he needs to be personally sure of the rationale for the ministry choosing the fire arms it uses...

IMPLYING....that those were the reasons he was there.to talk to the armorers at TTPS.

So having missed most of the interview...I'm not sure if what I heard was a summary or the whole deal.

So why did he carry his gun and his wife?

Postby De Dragon » August 13th, 2017, 8:37 pm

kstt wrote:
Redman wrote:Well I only caught the last 10 min...Palmiste to La Romaine..no traffic.

So why did he carry his gun and his wife?

Maybe she's employed at MoA, and was stealing the guns herself, or, he wanted to show her he actually had a gun that works :|

Postby eliteauto » August 13th, 2017, 9:38 pm

rollingstock wrote:Wtf and Brem#$* make me use the range in Tucker Valley

And your star went and tell his brother in law. Transfer is afoot

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2017, 10:25 pm

That is not his star, is my star.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » August 14th, 2017, 11:41 am

dis indian trying to outsmart people yes.

he really feel the whole population as dumb as his party mates