The Official Mayweather vs McGregor Fight

cornfused

Re: The Official Mayweather vs McGregor Fight

Postby cornfused » August 27th, 2017, 10:29 am

MMA Fans saw one of their champions compete against one of the best boxers ever. I would say Floyd was not as his sharpest and showed ring rust after a few years away from the ring. The conditioning of a pro boxer is one reason we had this outcome. Mc Gregor was slapping more than punching, he started fading in round 5 and Floyd was just warning up. Mc Gregor had some heavy shots early but faded badly after 25 mins.

Floyd said that this would go not go the distance and it did not.

Yes, I am a boxing fan and this went as expected.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » August 27th, 2017, 11:08 am

I don't think anyone expected McGregor to win especially if the match lasted more than 3-4 rounds.

McGregor tried to go for a full on head attack at Mayweather but was clearly limited but the fact that Mayweather was ducking into him like a mofo.

If it wasn't for those big boxing gloves Mayweather accustomed to hiding behind like a p***y, he would have been knocked out in two rounds.

Postby meccalli » August 27th, 2017, 1:21 pm

racedriverpro wrote: the fact that Mayweather was ducking into him like a mofo.

lol, them jabs? All I could think about was this scene during that charade in the opening rounds.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » August 27th, 2017, 1:51 pm

^^LMAO he don't even box like that in UFC. By Understanding his technique his was basically searching for an opening to land a left but Mayweather was ducking exposing the back of his duncy head which was off limits...mc greggor couldn't completely adjust to strictly boxing leaving him at sea.

Should have just given everything for the first four rounds...he played into the hands of Mayweather

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » August 28th, 2017, 7:55 am

dan with for that amount of money mayweadder could have hada boxing match with my ahole for all i care.

Postby Chimera » August 28th, 2017, 8:43 am

Monkey Man wrote:dan with for that amount of money mayweadder could have hada boxing match with my ahole for all i care.

Yuh wud let mayweather guts yuh for 100mil usd?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » August 28th, 2017, 8:45 am

ammmm yeaa

wdf kinda question is that.

Postby dougla_boy » August 28th, 2017, 9:53 am

bwahahahahahahaha

Postby Chimera » August 28th, 2017, 10:36 am

So yuh gay for the right price

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » August 28th, 2017, 10:48 am

not gay. jus taking one for the team pal.

that so hard to understand

Postby sMASH » August 28th, 2017, 12:20 pm

^^team money!!!

cornfused

Postby cornfused » August 28th, 2017, 1:50 pm

racedriver pro, how many much more skilled boxers could not have troubled Mayweather not many if any? Wishful thinking that a non boxer could knock out one of the best. Mayweather is not a KO artist in the least but was able to KO McGregor.

Keep watching MMA and believe they have good punches there. You would do well to know who Gennady Golovkin or GGG 37 wins 33 KOs, Kieth "one time" Thurman 28 wins 22 KOs, Vasyl Lomachenko 9 wins 7 KO's, offered to spar with McGregor but turned down for allegedly being too small. Sergey Kovalev 30 wins 26 KOs. I am just comparing similarly sized boxers.

Postby 16 cycles » August 28th, 2017, 2:21 pm

props for the 50-0 record @ Mayweather.......

not sure who all those boxers are but ppl will remember McGregor long after those guys / cause hype match

both are good at what they do....and I believe MMA has good punchers /many KOs by punch...

cryotec

Postby cryotec » August 28th, 2017, 3:05 pm

who go win in a street fight with no gun?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » August 28th, 2017, 6:53 pm

cornfused wrote:racedriver pro, how many much more skilled boxers could not have troubled Mayweather not many if any? Wishful thinking that a non boxer could knock out one of the best. Mayweather is not a KO artist in the least but was able to KO McGregor.

Keep watching MMA and believe they have good punches there. You would do well to know who Gennady Golovkin or GGG 37 wins 33 KOs, Kieth "one time" Thurman 28 wins 22 KOs, Vasyl Lomachenko 9 wins 7 KO's, offered to spar with McGregor but turned down for allegedly being too small. Sergey Kovalev 30 wins 26 KOs. I am just comparing similarly sized boxers.

Only familiar with Lomachenko...the others not so much.

The better man won and that's the end of that joint venture.

I responded to anyone asking who I was backing for the match by saying that I would like Mc Greggor but strongly felt that Mayweather would win.

Ur are right...I was dreaming, probably still is because I rate Mc Greggor and mention worthy, the Diaz Bros in their discipline.

Postby meccalli » August 28th, 2017, 7:04 pm

cryotec wrote:who go win in a street fight with no gun?

They'll probably both end up with broken wrists throwing haymakers bare knuckled lol.