Re: Job help for recent graduate

Postby Numb3r4 » July 10th, 2017, 10:26 pm

instantfrugality wrote:tldr....:lol:

Point taken.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » July 11th, 2017, 7:30 am

numbers u referencing this ched on your application for a HR position orrrrrr?

Postby RedVEVO » July 11th, 2017, 8:48 am

OP, tell your friend a GIS Analyst salary is $70,000 US per year in foreign .

Get out of Trinidad and live your life.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » July 11th, 2017, 2:21 pm

Think is $65,419.00 US per year with an expected 29% growth rate.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » July 11th, 2017, 2:22 pm

Always when migrating be safe and do it legally.

gencon

Postby gencon » July 11th, 2017, 2:23 pm

Ngc have a gis department. Drop in ah resume.

gencon

Postby gencon » July 11th, 2017, 4:56 pm

Wasa have a gis department as well

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » July 11th, 2017, 5:14 pm

igovtt.tt/career-opportunities

Postby RedVEVO » July 12th, 2017, 1:18 am

FrankChag wrote:igovtt.tt/career-opportunities

Nah nah ..

lnFHg=Ea/(R*Ts )+n*ln[Hg]s+m+0.003*Rz Equation 1

Where Ea = PNM

OP, tell your friend to learn a GIS software in leisure time. Try InFoCAD or free MapWindow etc.

Postby nervewrecker » July 12th, 2017, 7:05 am

screwbash wrote:
Drea wrote:I know tuner is filled with persons of many talent....

Trying to help out a young friend who just finished his degree at UWI, where or what type of jobs would be available for to him as he completed his degree in Geomatics engineering (spatial analysis) and also land management. I provided him with some internships that I saw but would like maybe specific companies that he can apply to directly in this field.

If yuh yung fren parents voted PNM in 2015 he hadda thank dem and let them as the mp for help tuh get ah wuk, probably on a state board. Before 2015 ah sure he cuda get ah wuk as the head of some covert agency with that uwi degree. I hav a padna with a masters which he got after degree stright from cxc and is about 5 years and he cyah get ah wuk in he masters field and he buy a kia 2700 van an wuking transport delivering juice to shops. AH degree is ah waste ah time.

Kevin?

Postby desifemlove » July 13th, 2017, 3:17 am

He should have planned his career better, that's all.

So max power has no degree, or hates education, and then boasts about he big wuk haha.

but to answer the OP, seems geomatics is about mapping. so then he could volunteer at a land agency or for a surveying firm.

or he could head overseas.

i done the same. i used to live/work in T&T, and then realised there was not much scope for my profession here. So i moved, and managed to get some volunteer gigs, and then made money from websites and other digital tools.

but my "good friend" mr. min power will tell me i iz a liar, when i've probably have a better passport than him to travel more than he ever could. lol. and have...no doubt.

HSA

Postby HSA » July 13th, 2017, 7:50 am

desifemlove wrote:He should have planned his career better, that's all.

So max power has no degree, or hates education, and then boasts about he big wuk haha.

but to answer the OP, seems geomatics is about mapping. so then he could volunteer at a land agency or for a surveying firm.

i done the same. i used to live/work in T&T, and then realised there was not much scope for my profession here. So i moved, and managed to get some volunteer gigs, and then made money from websites and other digital tools.

but my "good friend" mr. min power will tell me i iz a liar, when i've probably have a better passport than him to travel more than he ever could. lol. and have...no doubt.

pics of passport or you lie...AGAIN

Postby desifemlove » July 13th, 2017, 10:33 am

my other "friend" wants me to post a passport pic?? to strangers? no thanks, but then where i am, it's illegal to do that. be happy i don't report your request, so your pretty bum don't end up in jail....

Miktay

Postby Miktay » July 13th, 2017, 10:37 am

Out of curiosity DFL what kind of website and digital tool work did u do?

Postby RedVEVO » July 13th, 2017, 12:48 pm

Miktay wrote:

It name Desi not DFL

It baiting you .

It mean selfies with uno U self.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » July 13th, 2017, 1:06 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Miktay wrote:

It name Desi not DFL

It baiting you .

Point taken...

Postby desifemlove » July 13th, 2017, 5:08 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Miktay wrote:

It name Desi not DFL

It baiting you .

haha.....

i know all yuh ent like me.
i don't care.
haha...it makes me rofl!
and how you say sheit about me, but then supposedly i cannot judge you!
do you shout sheit at people in the street, and expect them not to give it back?
did yuh pops/mammy/tanty tell you that everybody has to love you no matter what?? lol.

Job help for recent graduate

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2017, 9:41 pm

Aye keep the hen ways out of the thread where someone seeking genuine assistance

It applies to all that stirring the pot

Postby desifemlove » July 14th, 2017, 3:29 am

you've stirred my pot pleny, be a man and own up to it.

but then my points stand, the OP needs to find surveying firms to get experience on. Maybe help out with this L&B tax.

Postby desifemlove » July 14th, 2017, 8:43 am

no offence to the OP, but then this is the issue wit GATE and the higher educational sector. What scope is there for mapmaking in T&T? in some state agencies, but that's about it.

and students don't do enough to research and plan their careers, which i suspect is the case here.

Postby RedVEVO » July 14th, 2017, 3:13 pm

desifemlove wrote:no offence to the OP, but then this is the issue wit GATE and the higher educational sector. What scope is there for mapmaking in T&T? in some state agencies, but that's about it.

and students don't do enough to research and plan their careers, which i suspect is the case here.

It is more than "map making" you cuckoo-less bird :roll:

Postby toyolink » July 14th, 2017, 3:28 pm

A simple request for possibilities seems to have gone horribly wrong.
I hope the aspirant continues his or her search in earnest since this is what is required for a result.
I really wish I was in a position to help.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » July 14th, 2017, 3:39 pm

i wish the man wel but the vision you fed in uni is a sham.

out here sucks! and is not an easy fight.

Drea

Postby Drea » July 14th, 2017, 3:59 pm

toyolink wrote:A simple request for possibilities seems to have gone horribly wrong.
I hope the aspirant continues his or her search in earnest since this is what is required for a result.

Fear not I received a lot of helpful responses and I passed them on, I realise a lot of people are jaded and I can't blame them given how bleak things are, but like water off a duck back I doh take on a lot of people.

Postby MaxPower » July 14th, 2017, 4:18 pm

Lmao at Desi giving advice on employment. But i guess anyone can lie and make up stories about travelling the world and having imaginary big wuk obsessions.

Told you already desifag, STOP the lying...stop it now.

Btw when last u were able to get an erection? Does it stand up when daddy hitting u a vigorous backshot? Respond promptly if the neighbor wifi hotspot on.

Postby RedVEVO » July 14th, 2017, 5:20 pm

Drea wrote:
toyolink wrote:A simple request for possibilities seems to have gone horribly wrong.

Fear not I received a lot of helpful responses and I passed them on, I realise a lot of people are jaded and I can't blame them given how bleak things are, but like water off a duck back I doh take on a lot of people.

People not jaded - just different people have different thinking - that is the thought process.

Some of the most jaded are the most happy :lol: Pessimist ? Optimist ?

You know how the the saying goes . I don't have to tell you - you are a smart one :D

It may not have to be about "bleak" either .

Postby desifemlove » July 15th, 2017, 5:32 am

RedVEVO wrote:
desifemlove wrote:no offence to the OP, but then this is the issue wit GATE and the higher educational sector. What scope is there for mapmaking in T&T? in some state agencies, but that's about it.

Yes, it is map-making. but then tell yuh friend he chose a degree with little scope in T&T.

Postby desifemlove » July 15th, 2017, 5:33 am

MaxPower wrote:Lmao at Desi giving advice on employment. But i guess anyone can lie and make up stories about travelling the world and having imaginary big wuk obsessions.

Told you already desifag, STOP the lying...stop it now.

Btw when last u were able to get an erection? Does it stand up when daddy hitting u a vigorous backshot? Respond promptly if the neighbor wifi hotspot on.

lies is yuh big wuk. but then if you judge me, i do it back, and then laugh how it upsets you so lol.

Postby RedVEVO » July 15th, 2017, 6:38 am

desifemlove wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Yes, it is map-making. but then tell yuh friend he chose a degree with little scope in T&T.

It is a specialized field you cuckoo-less waterfowl :roll:

Postby RedVEVO » July 15th, 2017, 6:45 am