Re: Chinese Shot in Marabella - Crime

Postby De Dragon » June 18th, 2017, 9:24 pm

Redman wrote:
10-01 wrote:
sMASH wrote:All those bullets were postage stamps for message... message sent!

A murder is a murder, no matter who it happens to, and no matter who does it.

Or is only alawrie family that is at risk in the country?

Only dem big sawatiee dem important boi lke u aint see PNM in power surprisingly d kidnapping saga aint start yet

So really....if you believe you and your family under threat...and you have the money and opportunity...wouldn't you do the same?.

Really? Money and opportunity to go and play with guns paid for by taxpayers? Arse-Wari suddenly get "money and opportunity?" Abuse of office is abuse of office.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 18th, 2017, 9:34 pm

All of them bullets?
Good thing the car didn't have NOS

Postby Redman » June 18th, 2017, 10:18 pm

musbe salt prunes and preserve plum.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 18th, 2017, 11:33 pm

that video fake
Those weapons are not available in Trinidad
Trinidad is becoming safer, Major crime is down to a record low so if it did happen it is an isolated event, which will have me surprised. The ministry is doing all it can to fcuk innocent citizens no scratch that , the ministry is doing all it can to ensure the safety of citizens in this country.

Postby RedVEVO » June 19th, 2017, 9:14 am

" .. Another obstacle faced by officers is the language barrier as well as the unwillingness of other Chinese nationals to give any information. “They are very tight-lipped. No one is saying anything,” an investigator said... " [Guardian 19/6/17]

TTPS "investigators" always have an excuse or "obstacle " NOT to work - not to perform .

Just as the excuse for years "we have no vehicles "

The way to deal with the TTPS is to break / get rid of their corrupt " leaders " - assistant COPs -
and restructure the TTPS with a new organization - Like Caroni and Tourism .

How long are these corrupt officers going to f...k us over day after day with billions spending
of taxpayers money to the National Security "welfare fund " ?

TTPS is no more than a URP or CEPEP organization .

Postby pugboy » June 19th, 2017, 9:28 am

Well they saying it is Chinese mafia
So not really a crime for the general public to be worried about
Similar to how the head cop doesn't count gang related killings in the murder stats or something like that

airuma

Postby airuma » June 19th, 2017, 7:09 pm

pugboy wrote:Well they saying it is Chinese mafia
So not really a crime for the general public to be worried about
Similar to how the head cop doesn't count gang related killings in the murder stats or something like that

If the public buys this BS from the TTPS, we have bigger problems than crime yes!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 20th, 2017, 2:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:By Mon alrawi go talk bout child marriage and we go forget this

Bret take over the spotlight...

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » June 20th, 2017, 5:46 pm

bump...

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 20th, 2017, 7:43 pm

All them shots weren't necessary to kill them

But it was to send a message

But to who? And who is the sender?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 21st, 2017, 7:43 am

i recently see a veejoe on faceberk.

a man louding up a police about how to do he job properly and asking him why he didnt respond to people shooting in the area the previous night.
den when the police tell him to give any information that could help the guy start off with the "ME ERRNOO INFORMER DAAN, ME EARNO INFORMER. DO YUH JOB PROPERLY"

i mean he have his reason to distrust the police, but kill him dead he was 100% right. with crime like this u need a level of cooperation with the police from the population.

Postby RedVEVO » June 21st, 2017, 11:10 pm

How do you cooperate with the Police ?

You go to the station and fill out a report ?

You call them up and leave a message ?

Send them a video of the crime ?

Postby RedVEVO » June 22nd, 2017, 7:55 am

" ..ATTORNEY General Faris Al Rawi has reported that Opposition Senator Gerald Ramdeen has written to him about the case of a family in witness protection who had allegedly been “abandoned” by the State and says the matter is being attended to by the relevant authorities... " [Newsday 22/6/17]

How can you trust the Police or even the State ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 22nd, 2017, 8:28 pm

history has shown that being in protective custody in Trinidad is not 100% safe

Postby pugboy » June 22nd, 2017, 8:52 pm

Depends on the case, there is foreign witness exchange but not for run of the mill crimes

I know someone who was targeted during the kid napping heydays
In their case the culprits were police,
They got shipped out permanently to foreign country
Only came back as witness to the case which was under gag order
Results or who went to jail were never made public.

Postby RedVEVO » June 29th, 2017, 2:33 am

Another Chinese woman shot and dead ..

" ..Tired of being robbed, proprietor Yana Zeng is believed to have struggled with two men who held up her mini-mart on Tuesday night. For her resistance she was fatally shot by one of the bandits .. " [ Guardian 28/6/2017]

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-06- ... ng-bandits

Postby RedVEVO » June 29th, 2017, 5:09 am

" .. An autopsy by pathologist Dr Valery Alexandrov confirmed Zeng was shot once on the left side of the chest. There was also blunt force trauma to her head as Pochntan revealed that she was beaten on the head with the bandit’s gunbutt.. " [Newsday 29/6/2017]

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » July 2nd, 2017, 6:14 am

Did anything become of this yet?