How to deal with an Inconsiderate neighbor ?

car

Re: How to deal with an Inconsiderate neighbor ?

Postby car » June 8th, 2017, 4:29 pm

dude2014 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:OP that is not the pavement. Pavement is the concrete between the road and the utility pole in your pic. A lot of properties back in the day use to have 10+ ft of reserve between the road and the fence, where normally you build a fence on the boundary line and then have a reserve between the fence and the house/building (which we usually say, meh yard).

That reserve in the pic where the van is parked on probably once had plants to bring up the aesthetics of the property and even the area if that was the norm with other properties.

If the business owner decides to make that same reserve as a car park for his customers, you can't do anything OP. Also, if he decides to break down his current fence and build on the boundary line which the utility pole is on, you can't do anything either. Worse if he decide to go up with a dread concrete block fence.

The only way to know the status of that reserve is to get his deed which hopefully have the boundary measurements. As hong kong phooey said, let the residents with the approval of regional corporation install a blind spot mirror. Check also if the entrance of the road have some leeway to widen a bit so your vehicle can turn into the main road with ease versus coming all the way out and then turning.

Yoy are on the right track.

BIG BLUE in addition to the deed, get a survey plan from Lands and Surveys Division, Wrightson Road. Read same with the contents of the deed. The area which is being used by your neighbour may very well be his land. You need to say if this is so and whether you and all maybe doing the same. I am not seeing pictures of your property frontage.

If the area is not his, the Corporation can serve a notice to cease and desist from blocking the area and he can be prosecuted. Also the Highways Act Chapter 48:01 may have remedies in Law also as the roadway may be under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Works and Transport ..........................

This is very good advise. But we living in Trinidad.
Going up against big business men aint wise. U opening up a can of worms. These men know men that can make accidents happen and we all know police cannot solve crime. You will never get justice if anything bad happens.
You going to kill a man business. This is thousands of dollars loss each month. A business man will gladly shell out a $6k to get rid of his problem in an instant than loose thousand of dollars.
Pack up and ride out. Take my advise and you and your family will live a longer and more peaceful life.

Gazacoco

Postby Gazacoco » June 8th, 2017, 4:35 pm

BIG BLUE wrote:Good day fellow tuners can any one tell me how to LEGALLY deal with an Inconsiderate neighbor, here's my ordeal my good neighbor has a business which involve vehicle sales rentals and inspections but lately their trade has become a nuisance and a safety hazard to the residents of my street for they are parking vehicles for sale on the government pavement which blocks the view of on coming traffic when exiting the street where I live , I have spoken to they numerous occasions but they would move it for that day and continue parking it there the following day. I've taken a picture and edited as not to reveal their identity for their business is a popular one in my area but if it becomes necessary I will reveal these devious inconsiderate people,so if there is any one who help please do thanks 20170606_161439.jpg

They asking $85k fo the ranger, TCD, jus ova 85Km on the clock. Manual 4x4.
Alyuh buy it nah.

FREE box of BarBQue wit purchase.

Postby RedVEVO » June 8th, 2017, 5:00 pm

adnj wrote:
Gazacoco wrote:
10-01 wrote:
K74T wrote:Aye look qwkwhip

12.jpg

i wonder if he will respond to this post ... :?:

Why should he ?

Why is the signpost in the middle of the sidewalk.

Because that's not the sidewalk. That's the setback or verge. The sidewalk is to the left of that in the photo.

The sign post looking like it in the middle of the sidewalk.

Allya crossed eyed ? Or cockeyed ? Not sure how to explain - but it when your
eyes not really seeing the truth.

Or is it an optical illusion ?

Postby RedVEVO » June 8th, 2017, 5:17 pm

car wrote:
dude2014 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:OP that is not the pavement. Pavement is the concrete between the road and the utility pole in your pic. A lot of properties back in the day use to have 10+ ft of reserve between the road and the fence, where normally you build a fence on the boundary line and then have a reserve between the fence and the house/building (which we usually say, meh yard).

That reserve in the pic where the van is parked on probably once had plants to bring up the aesthetics of the property and even the area if that was the norm with other properties.

If the business owner decides to make that same reserve as a car park for his customers, you can't do anything OP. Also, if he decides to break down his current fence and build on the boundary line which the utility pole is on, you can't do anything either. Worse if he decide to go up with a dread concrete block fence.

The only way to know the status of that reserve is to get his deed which hopefully have the boundary measurements. As hong kong phooey said, let the residents with the approval of regional corporation install a blind spot mirror. Check also if the entrance of the road have some leeway to widen a bit so your vehicle can turn into the main road with ease versus coming all the way out and then turning.

BIG BLUE in addition to the deed, get a survey plan from Lands and Surveys Division, Wrightson Road. Read same with the contents of the deed. The area which is being used by your neighbour may very well be his land. You need to say if this is so and whether you and all maybe doing the same. I am not seeing pictures of your property frontage.

If the area is not his, the Corporation can serve a notice to cease and desist from blocking the area and he can be prosecuted. Also the Highways Act Chapter 48:01 may have remedies in Law also as the roadway may be under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Works and Transport ..........................

Going up against big business men aint wise. U opening up a can of worms. These men know men that can make accidents happen and we all know police cannot solve crime. You will never get justice if anything bad happens.
You going to kill a man business. This is thousands of dollars loss each month. A business man will gladly shell out a $6k to get rid of his problem in an instant than loose thousand of dollars.
Pack up and ride out. Take my advise and you and your family will live a longer and more peaceful life.

What you talking about ?

"Pack up and ride out" where ?

That is real "pussay man" advice .

Postby tr1ad » June 8th, 2017, 6:09 pm

Gazacoco wrote:
BIG BLUE wrote:Good day fellow tuners can any one tell me how to LEGALLY deal with an Inconsiderate neighbor, here's my ordeal my good neighbor has a business which involve vehicle sales rentals and inspections but lately their trade has become a nuisance and a safety hazard to the residents of my street for they are parking vehicles for sale on the government pavement which blocks the view of on coming traffic when exiting the street where I live , I have spoken to they numerous occasions but they would move it for that day and continue parking it there the following day. I've taken a picture and edited as not to reveal their identity for their business is a popular one in my area but if it becomes necessary I will reveal these devious inconsiderate people,so if there is any one who help please do thanks 20170606_161439.jpg

They asking $85k fo the ranger, TCD, jus ova 85Km on the clock. Manual 4x4.
Alyuh buy it nah.

FREE box of BarBQue wit purchase.

OP for 25k i can solve your problem.

Postby RedVEVO » June 8th, 2017, 6:58 pm

Gangster in ched .. ?

OP, look like he had a thingy with the neighbor daughter and now he
trying to give her stress on social media. Hence the Big in Big Blue. Or Son.

Why ? The photo looks like the neighbor in business long time so $$. The sign post
cement so hard look like Moonan - (Moonan Move Mountains) - do that job.

It is a love triangle - OP, neighbor daughter and Tuners.

And the sign post in the middle of the pavement - $$ pass.
Last edited by RedVEVO on June 8th, 2017, 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

car

Postby car » June 8th, 2017, 7:00 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
car wrote:
dude2014 wrote:

What you talking about ?

"Pack up and ride out" where ?

That is real "pussay man" advice .

Pack up and ride out means sell and buy another place.
Allyuh never experience a bad neighbour yet.

Better OP be a meow man and reach a grand old age and be happy with his family than the other way around. If OP was living in another country or if his neighbour wasn't a businessman I wouldn't give this advise.
When you interfere with a business man bread and butter expect .......... to happen. And this I have seen.

We will see what happens in a few months.
Last edited by car on June 8th, 2017, 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

car

Postby car » June 8th, 2017, 7:02 pm

OP.
Stress is a silent killer. Having this hang on you head and shoulders day and night. It takes away from your happiness and comfortable way of life.

Postby RedVEVO » June 8th, 2017, 7:10 pm

Old Gringo - so man must sell and move because of a pussay neighbor ?

Why the neighbor bad ? That is one side of the story .

That old time advice is for old people. That and bush rum .

People must learn to get along and solve their problems amicable .

Postby adnj » June 8th, 2017, 7:11 pm

adnj wrote:
Gazacoco wrote:
10-01 wrote:
K74T wrote:Aye look qwkwhip

12.jpg

i wonder if he will respond to this post ... :?:

Why should he ?

Why is the signpost in the middle of the sidewalk.

Because that's not the sidewalk. That's the setback or verge. The sidewalk is to the left of that in the photo.

The building line setback refers to the closest point to the road at which any part of a structure may be erected. The road reserve indicates the closest point to the road at which guard-walls, fences or any other type of enclosure may be constructed or planted. These distances are measured from the centre line of the road. 

The pedestrian sidewalk or pavement is on the road reserve.

car

Postby car » June 8th, 2017, 7:19 pm

I totally agree with you.

But this is Trinidad. Laws don't work here. The innocent people gets the bad end of the stick.

You first sentence: old gringo -so man must move because of nookie neighbour is wrong.
The neighbour is a powerful business man and has the financial resources to over power his neighbour and get what he wants if ever OP engages him in the court.
I would love if the matter settles with a few discussions and the business man corrects his wrong doing.

OP need to decide how far he is willing to go and how much and how long he can suck this issuse up.

Postby RedVEVO » June 8th, 2017, 7:24 pm

car wrote:I totally agree with you.

But this is Trinidad. Laws don't work here. The innocent people gets the bad end of the stick.

You first sentence: old gringo -so man must move because of nookie neighbour is wrong.
The neighbour is a powerful business man and has the financial resources to over power his neighbour and get what he wants if ever OP engages him in the court.
I would love if the matter settles with a few discussions and the business man corrects his wrong doing.

OP need to decide how far he is willing to go and how much and how long he can suck this issuse up.

In olden days warring parties marry off their offspring .

OP marry the daughter or son - we do not know how you swing - problem will solve.

Other than that suck salt.

Court too expensive .

Try talking to him or her over dinner - Texas de Brazil.

car

Postby car » June 8th, 2017, 7:34 pm

He can even sell his place to the business man and use the money to purchase a residential property to his liking. Win win for both parties.

Gazacoco

Postby Gazacoco » June 8th, 2017, 7:36 pm

Bwtmc is this.
Here I thought the problem was the van parking on the pavement.

Like alyuh need to read the first post the 'victim" made.

Them business should jus built a wall to the pavement like everyone else :D

Postby tr1ad » June 8th, 2017, 7:39 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^^
Gangster in ched .. ?

No dan... The van blocking the man, he give me 25 and I put 60 and the van gone... Dai all

Postby gastly369 » June 8th, 2017, 8:57 pm

Monkey that bbq

Postby RedVEVO » June 8th, 2017, 8:58 pm

Ok solider , well then never mind ..

That Van worth $85K ? .. you will be sorrrrry.

OP, must of damage that van long time during this War thing .

Postby tr1ad » June 8th, 2017, 9:09 pm

War of the Pavements : DEBE

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 8th, 2017, 10:01 pm

1496965802462.jpg
1496965802462.jpg (2.38 KiB) Viewed 6025 times

Postby Ted_v2 » June 9th, 2017, 6:57 am

Op what's ur solution?

If I was u, I woulda go and park there before he park there. Boom

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 9th, 2017, 7:40 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Op what's ur solution?

If I was u, I woulda go and park there before he park there. Boom

First smart solution I see

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 9th, 2017, 7:44 am

gastly369 wrote:Monkey that bbq

well i like it yes. to each he own :D :D

car wrote:This is very good advise. But we living in Trinidad.

aye Car i find you acting up eh. I will really jump inside you and take you for a ride ehhh.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 9th, 2017, 8:20 am

Please give the man legit advice.

Incosiderate neighbour strategies:

1. Play mad daily. Walk around with a bright red jockeyshorts and dig your nose slowly whilst making eye contact.
2. Put up black flags and sprinkle flowers and raw rice while ringing a bell every 2 hours. Do this on the road in front your house. Stare in his general direction while ringing bell harder.
3. Slingshot and shrimps is still a damn fine option.
4. Do obeah on the pavement and leave evidence overnight. A pentagram outline , black candles, PQ of puncheon, some coins and a chicken head should do the trick.
5. Buy a Mosque-spec speaker system and read the newspapers aloud every day. Read the Sunday punch on a monday.

...you have reached your maximum free advice for the month.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 9th, 2017, 9:14 am

Vexxxdog for mod!

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 9th, 2017, 10:05 am

Take win!!!

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 9th, 2017, 11:53 am

lol .

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 9th, 2017, 12:17 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Please give the man legit advice.

Incosiderate neighbour strategies:

1. Play mad daily. Walk around with a bright red jockeyshorts and dig your nose slowly whilst making eye contact.
2. Put up black flags and sprinkle flowers and raw rice while ringing a bell every 2 hours. Do this on the road in front your house. Stare in his general direction while ringing bell harder.
3. Slingshot and shrimps is still a damn fine option.
4. Do obeah on the pavement and leave evidence overnight. A pentagram outline , black candles, PQ of puncheon, some coins and a chicken head should do the trick.
5. Buy a Mosque-spec speaker system and read the newspapers aloud every day. Read the Sunday punch on a monday.

...you have reached your maximum free advice for the month.

best advice in this ched ...... :drinking:

Postby RedVEVO » June 9th, 2017, 10:21 pm

OP give us an update ..

Plenty free advice given.

What is the tactic , the strategy, the plan ?

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » June 10th, 2017, 6:05 am

G morning this is an update to my situation ,the plan is to thank the neighbor for discontinuing his actions and understanding my distress and effectively making positive changes to an unsafe situation in other words they heard and rearranged the vehicles putting a car where the the van was allowing my babies an opportunity to see on coming traffic as they exiting the street and hence solving the problem, thats all I needed.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 10th, 2017, 6:17 am

BIG BLUE wrote:G morning this is an update to my situation ,the plan is to thank the neighbor for discontinuing his actions and understanding my distress and effectively making positive changes to an unsafe situation in other words they heard and rearranged the vehicles putting a car where the the van was allowing my babies an opportunity to see on coming traffic as they exiting the street and hence solving the problem, thats all I needed.

op barb q lime by u for the advice and success in d situation :?: