Malfunctioning ferries " very strange" says Minister

shaneelal

Re: Malfunctioning ferries " very strange" says Minister

Postby shaneelal » May 26th, 2017, 3:02 pm

Seems gov't was trying to save some money.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » May 27th, 2017, 10:17 pm

Maintenance? The only thing PNM know about maintenance is how not to pay for they wife and chirren upkeep.

The cry has always been this in ALL GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT. We have lost so many good people to foreign places and will continue to do so.

I remembered when Caroni Ltd was still in the cane business, Foreign used Mercedes coming from England and running softer than a motor was quickly reduced to some of the noisiest trucks you could find because a lot of our mechanics learnt their trade in a latrine. Sorry guys but it had to be said ..........

Postby matr1x » May 28th, 2017, 12:11 am

There is plenty money money to be made in maintenance contract. Sometimes more than the original

pjfred

Postby pjfred » May 28th, 2017, 7:23 am

Like they blame kamla for this too

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » May 30th, 2017, 1:54 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ what would be the cost so? they could charge a fee everything you use the bridge, no subsidy full price.

They might pay back for it in 20 years?

Yes you are correct :D It is a solution.

Mr Gov't can make it a " toll highway "

But only PNM Manning & Hazel had this vision , you see.

Mr Baldy busy with his "book writing " career . And playing Golf.
And traveling to Houston with his new Ting Stuart Little.

All in All Tobago it is real ass-ness created by Mr. Gov't.

My heart is sad goes out to the tormented people of Tobago ..

( Not really .. :roll: )

I'm sure they wish they didn't turn away the Calcutta ship.....

Postby De Dragon » May 30th, 2017, 2:01 pm

Bay Ferries say Scarfy lie about the value of their maintenance contract.

Postby Redman » May 30th, 2017, 2:54 pm

Unless there was some one in the middle.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 30th, 2017, 3:08 pm

I say if there is another oil boom they should build the bridge to Tobago they atleast owe it to the people and them and be done with the whole ferry service thing because it is simply unreliable, these things are not impossible to build but it requires people with a vision, This is the 3rd richest country per capita in the western hemisphere after USA and Canada.

If not for corruption in this place we could have easily had that bridge along with a first world rapid rail mass transport system all now. Have you all seen our corruption rank world wide? we are ranked as one of the most corrupt countries on earth. It is not deep water or money as to why the Bridge never got built it is because of corruption. The Tobago people deserve better than this what going on right now it is unacceptable.

nick639v2

Malfunctioning ferries " very strange" says Minister

Postby nick639v2 » May 30th, 2017, 3:20 pm

Build bridge to Tobago??? For sufferers in trini to go an fk up the place there too????

What Tobago need is for the govt to aid them in being more self sufficient and rely less on the mainland that's all..

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » May 30th, 2017, 5:51 pm

From a maritime engineering pov it not going to work......

Daran

Postby Daran » May 30th, 2017, 6:13 pm

GixxerMan wrote:From a maritime engineering pov it not going to work......

It will be redicously expensive. The waters between Trinidad and Tobago run deep.

Postby pugboy » May 30th, 2017, 6:46 pm

Somebody lying in this maintenance fiasco

Re: Malfunctioning ferries

Postby matr1x » May 30th, 2017, 7:13 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Build bridge to Tobago??? For sufferers in trini to go an fk up the place there too????

What Tobago need is for the govt to aid them in being more self sufficient and rely less on the mainland that's all..

More aid for those leeches?

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » May 30th, 2017, 10:22 pm

The waters between trinidad and tobago is an international shipping route. You would probably have to build a section 1/2 mile high to allow ships to pass through.

Remember the fuss when Basday Pandey wanted to build a port in Toco?

Same idea cropped up recently in the PNM. Just this time no fuss.

As regards the farming issue, every time you say agri, blackman counter with Massa day done. So doh plant. Tobago has some pretty good soil and where it is not, the Mittleider system can be successfully practised.

Postby The_Honourable » May 30th, 2017, 11:14 pm

dude2014 wrote:The waters between trinidad and tobago is an international shipping route. You would probably have to build a section 1/2 mile high to allow ships to pass through.

As regards the farming issue, every time you say agri, blackman counter with Massa day done. So doh plant. Tobago has some pretty good soil and where it is not, the Mittleider system can be successfully practised.

What happened during Panday's time? How come the idea never materialized then?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 31st, 2017, 9:35 am

The_Honourable wrote:
dude2014 wrote:The waters between trinidad and tobago is an international shipping route. You would probably have to build a section 1/2 mile high to allow ships to pass through.

Money run out paying Ish and Steve for the airport

Postby Ben_spanna » May 31st, 2017, 10:15 am

Similar "Fast water taxis" are used world wide, and are extremely successful, as usual Trinidad seems to lack proper maintenance or knowledgable personnel to deal with these vessels on a daily basis, no doubt locals claiming an foreigner teking dem wuk, and the local know it all mechanics doing a set of sheit on them.

dude2014 wrote:Maintenance? The only thing PNM know about maintenance is how not to pay for they wife and chirren upkeep.

The cry has always been this in ALL GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT. We have lost so many good people to foreign places and will continue to do so.

I remembered when Caroni Ltd was still in the cane business, Foreign used Mercedes coming from England and running softer than a motor was quickly reduced to some of the noisiest trucks you could find because a lot of our mechanics learnt their trade in a latrine. Sorry guys but it had to be said ..........

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » June 1st, 2017, 9:22 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

I just post it. The educated eat ah food crowd started to fuss about it and de Pee an dem just followed, not all ah dem educated like Fitzzzzzie. The bunkering (fuelling of ships) alone would have paid for the damn thing. It there in the archives, just got to dig it out. Remember Pandey and Humphrey idea about no traffic light from Port of Spain to Sando. We reach there and still a lot of people do not want an INDO PRIME MINISTER ...........

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 2nd, 2017, 7:00 am

dude2014 wrote: We reach there and still a lot of people do not want an INDO PRIME MINISTER ...........

wha about me? How will the people react to a Monky as a PM?

Postby Redman » June 2nd, 2017, 7:09 am

Why not run hovercraft Sando Point POS...and a central stop....even down to Icacos.
We have the mechanical skill sets,park and ride is easy since the areas have the space...and docking is just a covered area.
40 knots and can take 2 letter waves.

Get 2 of the Incat ferries...NEW. to Tobago

I love the idea of sea plane trips from Sando and POS to Tobago....not subsidized.

All the above schedules to be synced to encourage use to develop traffic in both directions...

A bridge is really stupid given the reality of our experience.

Postby RedVEVO » June 2nd, 2017, 8:48 am

nick639v2 wrote:Build bridge to Tobago??? For sufferers in trini to go an fk up the place there too????

What you talking about ?

Tobago is controlled $$$ wise by Trinidad.

Tobago does not need "aid" - but Trinidad controls the money .

Tobago could bring in tourists and casinos and drill oil off shore but is
Trinidad PNM keeping them back .

Rowley does not care about Tobago.
It is all talk .
But Tobago people will listen to his BS.

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 2nd, 2017, 9:26 am

RedVEVO wrote:

What you talking about ?

Tobago is controlled $$$ wise by Trinidad.

Tobago does not need "aid" - but Trinidad controls the money .

Tobago could bring in tourists and casinos and drill oil off shore but is
Trinidad PNM keeping them back .

Rowley does not care about Tobago.
It is all talk .
But Tobago people will listen to his BS.

Just like Penal/Debe/Siparia listening to Kamla

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 2nd, 2017, 9:29 am

them folks get alot from kamz tho. jes saying

Postby RedVEVO » June 2nd, 2017, 9:39 am

Again I hold no party allegiance.

But Tobago did not have a problem with last Gov't per the current shipping issue.

It is a total f... up situation . Hinds say they have a "UNC operative in Morvant " and
" .. sabotage in PATT " ... Hinds is a jumbie man.

HSA

Postby HSA » June 2nd, 2017, 9:43 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I say if there is another oil boom they should build the bridge to Tobago they atleast owe it to the people and them and be done with the whole ferry service thing because it is simply unreliable, these things are not impossible to build but it requires people with a vision, This is the 3rd richest country per capita in the western hemisphere after USA and Canada.

If not for corruption in this place we could have easily had that bridge along with a first world rapid rail mass transport system all now. Have you all seen our corruption rank world wide? we are ranked as one of the most corrupt countries on earth. It is not deep water or money as to why the Bridge never got built it is because of corruption. The Tobago people deserve better than this what going on right now it is unacceptable.

i cant believe u so dotish...ah bridge?? across that ocean?? come on... let common sense prevail...
this gov't HAD enough money to purchase two maybe three new cats. instead of this leasing option currently

but i guess everybody hadda eat ah food.....and the bobol must continue...

surprise those PNMites eh protest for the larger issues such as unemployment, crime etc. but will quickly light up some tyres for a bad road....

This country is so backward and so segregated, we as citizens will never benefit from the riches of the land as the elites will continue to milk the country of its riches....while the citizens "eh protest yet" so let we continue to dig out their eye

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 2nd, 2017, 9:54 am

the only thing holding this country together is carnival.

Postby Chimera » June 2nd, 2017, 10:13 am

pressure in dey mc again

4pm sailing delayed or cancelled yesterday evening so people stranded on port
PATT giving them breakfast....
while the 6am sailing is delayed as well

water taxi on its way to help

screwed up for the weekend again

hadda be mad to risk using that ferry to hit tobago for anything important again

Postby zoom rader » June 2nd, 2017, 10:33 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:pressure in dey mc again

hadda be mad to risk using that ferry to hit tobago for anything important again

Men want PNM let dem take it now

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » June 2nd, 2017, 2:05 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
dude2014 wrote: We reach there and still a lot of people do not want an INDO PRIME MINISTER ...........

wha about me? How will the people react to a Monky as a PM?

If you have the following looks, you in:

Black with a bald head and de oligarchy wagging yuh by yuh tail, yuh super good ...................

All hail de honourable prime minister Dr, de honourable Monky Maarn from ........

wheys yuh from again? le coto, laventie, la bray

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 2nd, 2017, 4:03 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:pressure in dey mc again

Men want PNM let dem take it now

Give it a rest zoomy. Is Friday, go jink a shandy