Lots of protests going on

Re: Lots of protests going on

Postby Ben_spanna » May 19th, 2017, 9:21 am

And whilst they protest and think their MP actually cares about them, their Bitter Ketchup minister sits in his Lavish 15 million dollar home in Hillsborough and will pay no big set ah PT because I'm sure his area will be deemed as a lower income rental area.

Postby De Dragon » May 19th, 2017, 9:25 am

Dizzy28 wrote:So somehow the PNM found a reason to blame Kamla for the Morvant protests just like with every other problem they have encountered whilst in Govnt!!! It's worse than Anand's "them do so too!"
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170517 ... to-unc8217

Guess that MP Adrian Leonce turned out to be the typical blind stooge instead of the new breed of intelligent politicians.

Leonce, like every single other PNM MP, will do as they are told without a word, no matter how retarded the instruction that is given to them.

Postby matr1x » May 19th, 2017, 6:28 pm

Mark this year as the one Trinidad finally fell apart

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 20th, 2017, 3:05 am

People should start protesting protests.

Postby janfar » May 20th, 2017, 4:28 am

Numb3r4 wrote:People should start protesting protests.

Ent schupid man Ravi Ratface did protest Schupid man Kublalsingh protest?

Postby zoom rader » May 20th, 2017, 5:05 am

matr1x wrote:Mark this year as the one Trinidad finally fell apart

I warned ppl of the dangers of voting pnm

boxy

Postby boxy » May 21st, 2017, 9:01 am

Ben_spanna wrote:And whilst they protest and think their MP actually cares about them, their Bitter Ketchup minister sits in his Lavish 15 million dollar home in Hillsborough and will pay no big set ah PT because I'm sure his area will be deemed as a lower income rental area.

Educate yourself bro. What u just explained was the old way of charging property tax which is why Manning tried to change it which spawned the COP party with the axe the tax movement t whom I voted for in two consecutive elections BTW. Dookeran should have stayed his course and be patient instead of joining forces.
Anyway the new format Hinds will be paying a couple thousand well based on the valuation assessment.

Postby matr1x » May 21st, 2017, 9:27 am

boxy wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:And whilst they protest and think their MP actually cares about them, their Bitter Ketchup minister sits in his Lavish 15 million dollar home in Hillsborough and will pay no big set ah PT because I'm sure his area will be deemed as a lower income rental area.

Educate yourself bro. What u just explained was the old way of charging property tax which is why Manning tried to change it which spawned the COP party with the axe the tax movement t whom I voted for in two consecutive elections BTW. Dookeran should have stayed his course and be patient instead of joining forces.
Anyway the new format Hinds will be paying a couple thousand well based on the valuation assessment.

You sit down and feel pnm ministers will pay. Well they will pay and thief 10 times the amount

boxy

Postby boxy » May 21st, 2017, 9:32 am

matr1x wrote:
boxy wrote:

You sit down and feel pnm ministers will pay. Well they will pay and thief 10 times the amount

That's another story about stealing. But they have to pay. This information is easily accessible through the freedom of information act. Which is why alot of opposition and their financiers is probably not in support of it. Imagine their info plastered on the Sunday express from rags to riches in 5 years. Let's see how it goes.

Postby adnj » May 21st, 2017, 10:30 am

boxy wrote:... But they have to pay. This information is easily accessible through the freedom of information act.... Imagine their info plastered on the Sunday express from rags to riches in 5 years. Let's see how it goes.

This.

Postby Redman » May 21st, 2017, 5:21 pm

It's clear why they would be throwing roadblocks to the establishment of a consolidated database on beneficial ownership.

Cocoa in the sun and all of that

Postby matr1x » May 21st, 2017, 5:31 pm

More likely it's to prevent the abuse of the population. Who know more about stealing then the admin. They assume everyone steals lime them.

Postby RedVEVO » May 22nd, 2017, 4:34 am

It is abuse by the Gov't - And it is illegal.

Protest because of a "police state" type attitude in Gov't .

You protest and they will listen. Why ? They are weak politicians with agendas NOT to serve the people.

Valencia Protest Issue : It is now ANOTHER Court Matter.

.... " Their contention is that they have been living on the property for more than 30 years and have no other place to reside. They state that if their homes are destroyed, such action would cause loss and damage that is irreparable. Further to that, they contend that the action of the State was unlawful and oppressive “and contrary to the rule of law and in breach of the fundamental human rights of the claimants "

Postby Dizzy28 » May 22nd, 2017, 9:24 am

How do squatters get legal representation so fast??

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » May 22nd, 2017, 9:43 am

Dizzy28 wrote:How do squatters get legal representation so fast??

Because knights in shining armour coming running to help "the poor" for publicity

Postby matr1x » May 22nd, 2017, 11:12 am

I think it's time to find out about the older pnm administration and the money that was siphoned from the country. People like redman want us to gloss over the multi-billion thievery that occurred. Let's hear about dat nah.

Let's hear about the rampant stealing during the building of hall of justice and the Uriah butler highway. Let's hear about the lavish houses in Europe owned by the pnm cabal. Let's hear about that first

Postby Dizzy28 » May 22nd, 2017, 11:25 am

matr1x wrote:I think it's time to find out about the older pnm administration and the money that was siphoned from the country. People like redman want us to gloss over the multi-billion thievery that occurred. Let's hear about dat nah.

Let's hear about the rampant stealing during the building of hall of justice and the Uriah butler highway. Let's hear about the lavish houses in Europe owned by the pnm cabal. Let's hear about that first

Sssshhh..........revelations on past PNM transgressions will make people realize than Eric Williams wasn't as great as he is made out to be!!

Postby matr1x » May 22nd, 2017, 2:43 pm

matr1x wrote:I think it's time to find out about the older pnm administration and the money that was siphoned from the country. People like redman want us to gloss over the multi-billion thievery that occurred. Let's hear about dat nah.

Sssshhh..........revelations on past PNM transgressions will make people realize than Eric Williams wasn't as great as he is made out to be!!

I know, I know! I won't mention back then, the favored importers who were friends of pnm party.

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2017, 3:19 pm

Redman wrote:It's clear why they would be throwing roadblocks to the establishment of a consolidated database on beneficial ownership.

Cocoa in the sun and all of that

Word for word what Scarfy and Lie-Wari said. Nice 8-)

boxy

Postby boxy » May 22nd, 2017, 4:58 pm

RedVEVO wrote:It is abuse by the Gov't - And it is illegal.

You protest and they will listen. Why ? They are weak politicians with agendas NOT to serve the people.

.... " Their contention is that they have been living on the property for more than 30 years and have no other place to reside. They state that if their homes are destroyed, such action would cause loss and damage that is irreparable. Further to that, they contend that the action of the State was unlawful and oppressive “and contrary to the rule of law and in breach of the fundamental human rights of the claimants "

If u don't have a letter of comfort you are there illegally. Allyuh will only understand when these same people come and put a structure on your piece of land that u own and paying off for and trying to get a mortgage to build a house on. I have experienced this and as a normal citizen u have to spend money for lawyers to get these people off YOUR land and the process is long frustrating and tedious. You does feel like bulldozing these structures down yourself

Postby RedVEVO » May 22nd, 2017, 5:14 pm

boxy wrote:

If u don't have a letter of comfort you are there illegally. Allyuh will only understand when these same people come and put a structure on your piece of land that u own and paying off for and trying to get a mortgage to build a house on. I have experienced this and as a normal citizen u have to spend money for lawyers to get these people off YOUR land and the process is long frustrating and tedious. You does feel like bulldozing these structures down yourself

The issue is about State Land and Squatters .

This is State Land not Private Land ..

Try to read and understand a little more closely .

Ok, ( clap ! clap ! ) we think it's past your bed time.
Last edited by RedVEVO on May 22nd, 2017, 5:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

boxy

Postby boxy » May 22nd, 2017, 5:16 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
boxy wrote:

The issue is about State Land and Squatters .

This is State Land not Private Land ..

Ahhh ok cool so they can build on state land while everyone else pays rent or buys land or homes? Cool understood.

Postby RedVEVO » May 22nd, 2017, 5:18 pm

Who owns State Lands ?

Why is the State not following the Law ?

Why is this issue in Court ?

Listen read a little more - understand both sides .