TSTT to purchase 100% shareholding of Massy Communications Ltd.

Re: TSTT to purchase 100% shareholding of Massy Communications Ltd.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 8th, 2017, 1:52 pm

"Where did that money go? How many homes are now directly connected to TSTT on 100% fibre?"

Almost none, TSTT has no plans to roll out fiber so long as their copper DSL has coverage, the FTTH is just a scam to say how they as a ISP lives in the modern age and has fiber to the home. But in reality the vast majority of the country will never have access to it.

I am very happy that I have a 70mb DOCSIS from Flow. Its last mile copper but thats fine only a 20ms latency difference from pure FTTH.

TSTT DSL on the other hand has pure garbage pings and speed, if I ever have to switch to another ISP it will be Digicel, not sure how far Digicel reach with that FTTH coverage but I know its far more than anyone else.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 13th, 2017, 5:47 pm

Whats really going to bake your noodle later on is when Massy purchases the Governments stake in TSTT using some of the same money that TSTT gave them to purchase Massy Communications.

Discounts are really wonderful! Aren't they?

Postby RedVEVO » May 13th, 2017, 6:27 pm

Hey noodle boy, Massy cannot purchase TSTT.

Listen, I will purchase a one way ticket for Grenada .

Somebody need to go home and grow spice :roll:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 13th, 2017, 7:09 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Why not BTW?

I will take you up on that free ticket offer ... PM me your credit card details nah so I can book the ticket. You know how long meh eh check me peeps in Gouyave?

Postby RedVEVO » May 13th, 2017, 7:34 pm

Where you see "FREE" ? Typical :roll: always want free :roll:

A Ford sales woman tell me a 4' 5" hobble come into the show room
and see " Free Give Aways with Ford ! " and he ask for a FREE
Ford 2.2 LTD since he hear they have limited stock. He ask if
it requires a "work permit 3" or "work permit 4".

But back on topic .

Grenadian, Massy not buying TSTT.

Is riot you trying to instigate ?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 13th, 2017, 9:35 pm

I tried the credit card info you sent on Caribbean Airlines but they declined the card, so I tried Expedia and declined again ... Like you max out the card and cah make the payments or wha?

The plan was always for Massy to buy, but smart companies doh operate so, they need to work the politicians they finance and get phat discount and they need to aquire the assets in a round about fashion in order to keep the unions on ice.

Postby eliteauto » May 13th, 2017, 9:56 pm

RedVEVO can you give a legitimate reason why Massy cannot buy C&W's minority shares in TSTT?

Postby RedVEVO » May 13th, 2017, 10:32 pm

drchaos wrote:I tried the credit card info you sent on Caribbean Airlines but they declined the card, so I tried Expedia and declined again ... Like you max out the card and cah make the payments or wha?

The plan was always for Massy to buy, but smart companies doh operate so, they need to work the politicians they finance and get phat discount and they need to aquire the assets in a round about fashion in order to keep the unions on ice.

Grenadian noodle boy, this is pure and refined rubbish with regard to Massy.

You suppose to put oil into your newly purchased Ford Ranger 2.2 LTD not drink it "on ice."
We all waiting for a detailed review . How it drives around your cardboard box, some photos etc.

BTW, I is poor. I do not have a credit card. If I had one, yes I could not afford "the payments or wha."

Seriously, Massy and others wants payback or ROI with the investment they have made into politics. You have to analyze agendas today in business. Then you have to make a distinction between what is power and money today.

As an example, the tax property issue is all about extracting money from T&T via everybody - even the elderly people and squatters . Squatters were never important , their homes we torn down in the early morning by the Gov't :lol: The process has ALWAYS been illegal. Where will these people find $$$ to fight the State ?

But now the Gov't want them to pay taxes. Do you know why ?

It has nothing to do with Governance .

Gov't is coming after your money for the first time in TT history.

Listen, I will give you a challenge.

Call up every "very expensive" restaurant in TT between tonight and tomorrow morning.
You will notice all are fully booked.

Then wonder why ? Are they, the "fully booked" ALL rich ? Are we ALL rich ?

Again, the rich have left Trinidad - long long time.

Finally Massy will not and cannot buy TSTT .
Last edited by RedVEVO on May 13th, 2017, 11:23 pm, edited 4 times in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 13th, 2017, 11:14 pm

It seems Bluesclues and Zoomrader have mated and there are now offspring!

Postby RedVEVO » May 13th, 2017, 11:32 pm

drchaos wrote:It seems Bluesclues and Zoomrader have mated and there are now offspring!

Well at least they not shooting blanks from a cardboard box onto passing Ford Rangers 2.2 LTD and
having delusional nightmares that jumbie hacking your computer.

Postby RedVEVO » May 14th, 2017, 2:10 am

eliteauto wrote:RedVEVO can you give a legitimate reason why Massy cannot buy C&W's minority shares in TSTT?

... " Massy Group chairman Robert Bermudez has said after the sale of Massy Communica­tions to majority State-owned TSTT, the com­pany “will exit the telecommunications industry, avoiding further losses from this business and signifi­cant capital expen­di­ture which would be re­quired to build out a complete fibre-to-the-home (FTTH) network” ... "

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 14th, 2017, 8:26 am

Did he categorically state that the group will not be entering into telecom industry anytime in the near or far future?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 14th, 2017, 11:43 am

drchaos wrote:

Why not BTW?

I will take you up on that free ticket offer ... PM me your credit card details nah so I can book the ticket. You know how long meh eh check me peeps in Gouyave?

Gouyave boy. Lester from the Homestead still around?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 14th, 2017, 1:07 pm

DTAC wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Why not BTW?

Gouyave boy. Lester from the Homestead still around?

Last time I was there was in 2012, Mr Peters was still well. Heading there next year so will check them then.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 14th, 2017, 1:13 pm

You realize how nice the beaches in Grenada are? Trinidad beaches are pure sheit this Island is not even considered to be in the Caribbean.

Telling a man you go buy him a ticket to Grenada is NOT an insult.

Postby RedVEVO » May 14th, 2017, 2:50 pm

Beaches ? Or beyotches ?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 14th, 2017, 7:37 pm

Beaches ? Or beyotches ?

You clearly have not been to Grenada ... If is woman yuh lookin for stay in sweet T&T.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 15th, 2017, 6:13 am

Rowly logic

spend 255 mil on a company that made less than 20 mil in profit....but in retrospect yuh close down Caroni green for the same reason...ghee dem in deh mc

oh well moving on

btw beaches in Grenada decent(gran anse and bathway decentish)...