Woman police officer murdered

abbow

Re: Woman police officer missing

Postby abbow » March 15th, 2017, 3:59 pm

i wonder if she got killed while in possession of her firearm.....

Postby Dizzy28 » March 15th, 2017, 4:15 pm

abbow wrote:i wonder if she got killed while in possession of her firearm.....

Constables get to carry firearms home?

Postby Slartibartfast » March 15th, 2017, 4:17 pm

ADONI wrote:Is a sad state we're in. not even a police woman is safe....
and after all their efforts the body was only found by chance.

abbow

Postby abbow » March 15th, 2017, 4:18 pm

not in the Police Force bro..so i cant say, but in her pic i saw her in uniform with a firearm....and in the reports, it was said she seem to still be in uniform.

Postby MaxPower » March 15th, 2017, 4:36 pm

RIP my dear...

I hope her death was quick and painless sigh...

Lets start fighting violence with violence....its a sacrifice and only for a short time...land is always sweet with no weeds

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 15th, 2017, 4:37 pm

Postby 16 cycles » March 15th, 2017, 4:41 pm

Whoever did it have 0 firetrucks to give about police...

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2017, 4:55 pm

"ongoing" has to be the most spoken word by senior police

Postby rspann » March 15th, 2017, 5:00 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:So did the boat[s] tie her to their side and sailed from Caroni's mouth to PoS?

Caroni river runs out to the back of Sea Lots into the Gulf of Paria.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 15th, 2017, 5:38 pm

What she do so to have this happen?

Postby matr1x » March 15th, 2017, 5:59 pm

I heard the police association wanted a total country search. Why isn't this done for ALL missing persons? Why only her?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 15th, 2017, 6:12 pm

Show me your friends and I'll ....

Anyways r.i.p

Postby K74T » March 15th, 2017, 7:04 pm

ACP Dick stated that bricks were not tied to her feet as reported/rumored.

Postby shogun » March 15th, 2017, 8:10 pm

Damn.

R.I.P.

Postby rspann » March 15th, 2017, 9:01 pm

Mercenary wrote:Show me your friends and I'll ....

Anyways r.i.p

........show you why you got killed?

Postby rspann » March 15th, 2017, 9:02 pm

matr1x wrote:I heard the police association wanted a total country search. Why isn't this done for ALL missing persons? Why only her?

Now, this is what I wanted to know three days now.

Postby RASC » March 15th, 2017, 9:07 pm

There's a video circulating of the officer... Allegedly in a fete being dragged/choked by a much larger male figure.

Is this the same individual being held by the police?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 15th, 2017, 11:16 pm

i feel sorry for those 3 pathologist... do they ever get a break?

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » March 15th, 2017, 11:29 pm

@unclesam....Feel sorry for de 4 year old child who have to grow without her mother...RIP....so depressing

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 16th, 2017, 12:11 am

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:@unclesam....Feel sorry for de 4 year old child who have to grow without her mother...RIP....so depressing

And find out one day how she died and read the news reports.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 16th, 2017, 12:42 am

Unbelievable.

And we still debating if to legalize firearms for people to protect themselves in this country? if this could happen to a police who the hell is the rest ah we?

Postby MaxPower » March 16th, 2017, 5:41 am

This country not ready to legalize no firearm to every tom and dick..man like Redman will continue to get blank...

The TTPS need to get more serious....the few hard working ones cant do it alone...the death of the WPC should inflict rage into the officers.....they have to get the citizens in a gear....slap and shoot the ignorance and lawlessness out of Trinidadians....then we could talk gun for Redman and co.

Postby rspann » March 16th, 2017, 6:19 am

The YouTube video with Alexander and the girl cussing, is really her?

Postby K74T » March 16th, 2017, 6:41 am

rspann wrote:The YouTube video with Alexander and the girl cussing, is really her?

Nope

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 16th, 2017, 6:49 am

everything for allyuh is police needs to get more serious, police this and that....this crime issue starts with government....POLITICAL WILL.....they doh have the balls to do what is necessary.

when Faris was hurrying to change traffic laws to make ah money why he did not show this same urgency with respects to laws regarding criminal activities??

Postby 16 cycles » March 16th, 2017, 6:57 am

WPC’s body found at mouth of Caroni River

Jensen La Vende
Published:
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Another man being sought for questioning in connection with the murder of WPC Nyasha Joseph surrendered to police last night, mere hours after her body was found by fishermen at the mouth of the Caroni River.

The 24-year-old suspect’s lawyer, Richard Clarke-Williams, contacted police just after 7 pm and told them his client could be picked up at a location in Sea Lots. Officers arrived around 7.20 pm and arrested the suspect and took him to the Four Roads Police Station.

This after the suspect’s father had earlier been told by the police that he should convince his son to surrender, after pictures of the suspect began circulating on social media yesterday. Posts accompanying the photo also suggested police were seeking the man in connection with Joseph’s murder and officers later confirmed this information as accurate.

The suspect’s father told the T&T Guardian that he was advised to tell his son to get a lawyer, have a medical done and surrender to police at the Homicide Bureau at Riverside Plaza.

The father’s home was searched on Tuesday by officers and again yesterday morning.

The father said: “They looking for him because he own a boat and they search the boy phone (a former boyfriend of the police officer arrested last Friday) and get his number. They not saying he did it eh, is just he own a boat. He and the fella does gamble and thing together so they looking for him. When I see him, I can’t call him because he have no phone, I will tell him to surrender.”

Speaking with the media at the Port-of-Spain Ferry Terminal hours after Joseph’s body was found yesterday, ACP Wayne Dick denied the police gave Joseph’s disappearance any special treatment.

“The police service, from where I sit as head of crime, the police service is in awe first of all that another homicide has taken place. However, much to the dislike of some or contrary to the belief of some, this is no different to any ordinary citizen, not withstanding it is a police officer. So the police service treats with this in the like manner we will treat with the regular member of the public,” Dick said.

He added that while there were no positive identifying marks that the body was Joseph’s, the police service had received information her body had been dumped in the general area where it was found yesterday. He said based on what he saw of the body found, there were no easily identifiable marks of violence.

Since Joseph was regarded as missing last Thursday at 11 pm, her colleagues had lit candles at the Morvant Police Station, where she last worked, nightly. Last night, a planned candle light vigil turned into a wake for the officer ,who had been described by her superiors as hard-working with a lot of potential. Her cause of death will be determined today following an autopsy at the Forensic Science Centre.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-03- ... roni-river

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 16th, 2017, 7:31 am

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:@unclesam....Feel sorry for de 4 year old child who have to grow without her mother...RIP....so depressing

that was me playing on the fact that so many people are being killed

Postby nemisis » March 16th, 2017, 8:07 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:everything for allyuh is police needs to get more serious, police this and that....this crime issue starts with government....POLITICAL WILL.....they doh have the balls to do what is necessary.

when Faris was hurrying to change traffic laws to make ah money why he did not show this same urgency with respects to laws regarding criminal activities??

Makes no difference if you can't catch the culprit. What so hard to understand about that??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Postby Redman » March 16th, 2017, 8:35 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:everything for allyuh is police needs to get more serious, police this and that....this crime issue starts with government....POLITICAL WILL.....they doh have the balls to do what is necessary.

How has the carnage on the road been impacted with the enforcement of the speed limit?

They are not mutually exclusive-and as said the entire concept of convictions for crime BEGINS with the TTPS collection of evidence and arresting the right people based on that.

THEN there is the need for evidence management that is able to withstand the court process we are all entitled to.

For EG: the police officer that lick down the family in Sea Lots-his alcohol test has disappeared. So even though we have the person ID'd caught, and all the OTHER evidence-he will argue it was an accident/bad drive-and possibly avoid the penalty of driving under the influence/vehicular manslaughter.

Postby matr1x » March 16th, 2017, 9:05 am

Stupidest thing I hear this morning "god in control "