Re: Dr Rowley blackmailed?

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2017, 10:40 am

come na dragon

pnm or unc or ilp or nar or cop....

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20110122 ... mi-resigns

Sandy, in justifying Ramnarine's appointment in the Parliament on Friday, had stated she was a "graduate of the University of the West Indies (UWI)". Rambachan later elaborated, saying she possessed a BSc in Information Technology and was currently a second-year student at UWI, pursuing a degree in psychology. A CV submitted by Ramnarine to various media houses in 2007, however, merely listed her as having done a computer course, Microsoft Certified Systems and Engineer, between April 4, 2005 and May 12, 2006 with UWI.

Ramnarine's resume was posted on Facebook yesterday, and it showed technical qualifications in computing, but no academic qualifications over and above two A-Levels, in which she achieved passes at the lowest permissible level.

Sandy, on Friday, said Ramnarine had been appointed as director with the office of the director of the SSA to assist in the "rationalisation, streamlining and amalgamation of the SIA into the SSA". However, on Friday, a release from the President's office stated Ramnarine had been appointed to the post of director of the SIA and the instrument of appoint- ment was signed by "His Excellency, Senator Timothy Hamel-Smith".

she weigh the risks and reward in what she was doing and she still choose to accept that "gift" for a 45k salary

they could have rewarded her in a smarter way for whatever she did for them if they wanted to throw $$$ her way.....
register 2-3 company and get paid as a consultant to do xyz work and then her qualifications couldnt be questioned as she could just say her employees are qualified.....

but they wanna move boldface and breathless and put her as director.....

Postby De Dragon » March 7th, 2017, 5:58 pm

^^^ Never denied that it was a fiasco of their own making, but what does that have to do with her job now? Can an account manager at Digicel undermine a Government? Don't they already have a senior person specifically with responsibility for the Government accounts?
This could be detrimental to Digicel's business. Kantish statements like those made by Rowley, not only affect her, but they have forced Digicel to make a statement defending their integrity and the integrity of their network.

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2017, 8:17 am

Dragon u ever had a padna in digicel or tstt? You would be surprised how easy it is to get info on anyone account if you have someone willing to help

Postby Redman » March 8th, 2017, 12:37 pm

Same in the banks,insurance cos BIR, courts...

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2017, 12:42 pm

yup......as i said she cant work anywhere that dealing with people private info.

even if her job doesn't give her access to certain things, it easy to ask a coworker to get it for you

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 8th, 2017, 12:47 pm

Yes that's how the PNM does operate

Postby De Dragon » March 8th, 2017, 6:12 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Dragon u ever had a padna in digicel or tstt? You would be surprised how easy it is to get info on anyone account if you have someone willing to help

Still cannot make arsehole statements without a shred of evidence. Many people have done even more terrible things,, but have paid their debt to society, be it jail time, public humiliation and ignominy. Rowley takes too much advantage of his bully pulpit, and needs to stop the campaigning and get down to fixing crime, economy, tourism etc.
Also the same set of stupid kants who saying that your info not safe, advocating that FATCA is only for US citizens :lol: :lol:

Postby Redman » March 8th, 2017, 7:49 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Dragon u ever had a padna in digicel or tstt? You would be surprised how easy it is to get info on anyone account if you have someone willing to help

Still cannot make arsehole statements without a shred of evidence.
Many people have done even more terrible things,, but have paid their debt to society, be it jail time, public humiliation and ignominy. Rowley takes too much advantage of his bully pulpit, and needs to stop the campaigning and get down to fixing crime, economy, tourism etc.
Also the same set of stupid kants who saying that your info not safe,
advocating that FATCA is only for US citizens

So tell us how FATCA as Edited and passed enables the USG to impact an account holder with no legal obligation to the US.

and be clear and precise-it have men here quick to think you are a stupid kant making kantish statements.
Last edited by Redman on March 9th, 2017, 6:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 8th, 2017, 8:06 pm

Grabs popcorn...but would you'll hit it ? That's the question.

Postby rspann » March 8th, 2017, 8:15 pm

Redman wrote:

Many people have done even more terrible things,, but have paid their debt to society, be it jail time, public humiliation and ignominy. Rowley takes too much advantage of his bully pulpit, and needs to stop the campaigning and get down to fixing crime, economy, tourism etc.

So tell us how FACTAas passed enables the USG to impact an account holder with no legal obligation to the US.

and be clear and precise-it have men here quick to think you are a stupid kant making kantish statements.

And I just laughing when I hear Minister Imbert say FACTA on the TV 6 news this evening.

matix

Postby matix » March 8th, 2017, 8:52 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Grabs popcorn...but would you'll hit it ? That's the question.

Of course

Postby desifemlove » March 9th, 2017, 1:54 am

Ok. Kamla should spend time in she garden if she does want "dirt" on Rowley.

Rowley said he have nutten to fear. fine.

but then what messages? outside woman? so what? he cannot resign for dat, i bet Kams may have an outside man at some stage. or suruj or roody. or even imbert. it trinidad dog....who don't have have outside woman/man?

Postby De Dragon » March 9th, 2017, 7:29 am

Redman wrote:

So tell us how FATCA as Edited and passed enables the USG to impact an account holder with no legal obligation to the US.

I couldn't literally give less facks if these "men" think that. Once you have a Government agency (BIR) with access to people's information, there is an opening for exploitation. All lick arse Rowley lovers, and you know who you are, would defend anything that this man says, no matter whose character is defamed.

Postby Redman » March 9th, 2017, 7:53 am

So tell me how the BIR has more access then?

Cuz the act is based on the BAnk submitting info based on customers info.

Customer to Bank,Bank to BIR, BIR to IRS.
Frankly this is essentially the same flow as existed in the 1990s.
It's just that the bank is required to push the info.

The triggers are based on customer info re residency or citizenship...and based on than accounts above 50k usd.

Please show how the BIR has more access...by your own personal definition,you have made 2 arsehole statements,without shreds of evidence.

And the info above is based on the banks info.

This fact. Not politics

Postby desifemlove » March 9th, 2017, 12:22 pm

Still not legal though.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 9th, 2017, 1:33 pm

Redman wrote:

I couldn't literally give less facks if these "men" think that. Once you have a Government agency (BIR) with access to people's information, there is an opening for exploitation. All lick arse Rowley lovers, and you know who you are, would defend anything that this man says, no matter whose character is defamed.

So by your strange logic you are saying that all public servants are law breaking political termites who use their office to illegally funnel personal information on citizens to their relevant political overlords?

Postby De Dragon » March 9th, 2017, 1:34 pm

Redman wrote:So tell me how the BIR has more access then?

Cuz the act is based on the BAnk submitting info based on customers info.

Customer to Bank,Bank to BIR, BIR to IRS.
Frankly this is essentially the same flow as existed in the 1990s.
It's just that the bank is required to push the info.

The triggers are based on customer info re residency or citizenship...and based on than accounts above 50k usd.

Please show how the BIR has more access...by your own personal definition,you have made 2 arsehole statements,without shreds of evidence.

And the info above is based on the banks info.

This fact. Not politics

Is the exchange robot to robot arsehole statement king? Once there is human interaction then your information CAN be compromised. When Weavy $93000 information got leaked, how did that happen? What is to stop someone with political motivations/pressure from accessing that information for political purposes? Then kant squad led by Scarfy and Arse-Wari suddenly start getting files in their mailboxes? I can't believe your defence of this sheit. You get real blinded in recent times, I dunno if is all that HDPE yuh inhaling make yuh dotish all of a sudden.

Postby Redman » March 9th, 2017, 2:05 pm

So you have nothing other than your weak, subjective, woefully basic conjecture...and the same old tired rant and name calling....

No surprise...
By your own posts-

Once there is human interaction then your information CAN be compromised

You certainly have that correct.

Postby De Dragon » March 9th, 2017, 2:21 pm

Redman you are politically biased and will see no reason. I accept that there is no reasoning with you on any topic critical of the PNM and its leadership clique.

Postby De Dragon » March 9th, 2017, 2:23 pm

Hyperion wrote:
Redman wrote:

So by your strange logic you are saying that all public servants are law breaking political termites who use their office to illegally funnel personal information on citizens to their relevant political overlords?

Well you seem to believe that your logic is somehow superior. So by your logic there aren't any? Show me also where I made that broad generalization about "all public servants"

Postby Redman » March 9th, 2017, 4:05 pm

De Dragon wrote:Redman you are politically biased and will see no reason. I accept that there is no reasoning with you on any topic critical of the PNM and its leadership clique.

Uhm We discussing FATCA.
The UNC committed TnT to This.
The bill was passed
As a country we have little choice...so again this isnt politics-its just Fact.

You (dragon) made a claim that Fatca is not just for US citizens....one that you singularly are unable to substantiate.
Fully qualifying yourself for your own KANTISH label.(shreds of evidence etc)
You need to reason that out yourself .

You however prefer to muddy the water hiding behind name calling and broad political categorization like above.

It OK though-this isnt new.

Postby eliteauto » March 9th, 2017, 4:08 pm

De Dragon wrote:Redman you are politically biased and will see no reason. I accept that there is no reasoning with you on any topic critical of the PNM and its leadership clique.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby De Dragon » March 9th, 2017, 5:56 pm

Redman wrote:

Uhm We discussing FATCA.
The UNC committed TnT to This.
The bill was passed
As a country we have little choice...so again this isnt politics-its just Fact.

You (dragon) made a claim that Fatca is not just for US citizens....one that you singularly are unable to substantiate.
Fully qualifying yourself for your own KANTISH label.(shreds of evidence etc)
You need to reason that out yourself .

You however prefer to muddy the water hiding behind name calling and broad political categorization like above.

It OK though-this isnt new.

We were discussing Rowley's kantish statements with respect to Reshmi :roll: which you pathetically try to ape, when YOU threw in FATCA. If you cannot process multiple opinions, which I gave in that post that you're referring to btw, then I can't help you. Matters not who committed what, there are openings for abuse, plain and simple. If you cannot at least acknowledge that then you are being either willingly blind to match your obvious political affiliation or you're genuinely naïve. I still haven't heard you or your cheerleading squad, which conveniently shows up, to condemn the smearing of an INNOCENT woman's name by a thoughtless, arrogant and kantish bully. Instead its "deal with it" and "k"
A kantish "leader" talking sheit while we go to hell in a handbasket.

Postby eliteauto » March 9th, 2017, 6:13 pm

Dragon, since you talk about reasoning lemme ask a few questions:

Since when have you and others accepted the Express and a reliable newspaper? I thought it was a PNM rag not credible at all suddenly it's story is taken a gospel?

Where did the PM ever slander/malign/ discredit or make any utterance about Reshmi? Apparently you read the story interpreted how you wanted and ran with it (again from the Express???) The story quotes a "source" and also states that the PM suggested/instructed a change of service providers to Cabinet based on the advice of the Special Branch. So why are you accusing the PM of things he didn't say?

What is the issue with him instructing a change, that's his privilege and right, afaik you don't work Special Branch so how do you know the innocence or guilt of Reshmi? How do you know what information or intelligence they have to make the suggestions they did? Again the PM never made any public utterances he spoke allegedly to Cabinet and this was leaked by a "source" so why are you attacking him on an unfounded allegation?

Postby De Dragon » March 9th, 2017, 7:26 pm

eliteauto wrote:Dragon, since you talk about reasoning lemme ask a few questions:

Since when have you and others accepted the Express and a reliable newspaper? I thought it was a PNM rag not credible at all suddenly it's story is taken a gospel?

Where did the PM ever slander/malign/ discredit or make any utterance about Reshmi? Apparently you read the story interpreted how you wanted and ran with it (again from the Express???) The story quotes a "source" and also states that the PM suggested/instructed a change of service providers to Cabinet based on the advice of the Special Branch. So why are you accusing the PM of things he didn't say?

What is the issue with him instructing a change, that's his privilege and right, afaik you don't work Special Branch so how do you know the innocence or guilt of Reshmi? How do you know what information or intelligence they have to make the suggestions they did? Again the PM never made any public utterances he spoke allegedly to Cabinet and this was leaked by a "source" so why are you attacking him on an unfounded allegation?

So we'll be seeing a denial by him or one of his many mouthpieces soon? I would think so seeing as Ministers were the object of his directive. Again I'd like to see you quote where I said the Express was a "PNM rag". There are many reasons as I'm sure that you're well aware, why a "source" chooses anonymity, and chooses the Express to give information to. Rowley, or indeed no single person in this Government should ever feel aggrieved by an anonymous source, as the used it to their full and devastating effect in 2015 via EMailgate.
The PM can instruct any change he desires, but when the motive is pettiness and victimization of someone who cannot fight back, then that instruction is devious and reeks of revenge and spite. Digicel were also not so quick to dismiss the story as lacking credibility, being sufficiently motivated to issue full page ads denying that their network was lacking in integrity which indicates that they put some weight into it and its believability. I'd also wager that the Arrogant One will issue no apology, or denial.

Postby eliteauto » March 9th, 2017, 7:38 pm

That's because he has nothing to apologize for, he hasn't indicated that's he's aggrieved in fact by now I'm sure Dr Rowley has gotten accustomed to tactics designed to disparage him as should all members of this Gov't , someone here says it's a smoke screen and suddenly that's what it is , the only ppl that seem disturbed appear to exist on this forum. If that makes him arrogant so be it, he'd be wise not to respond to every character attack as they are par for the UNC course. I'd rather they focus on governing the country and be judged in 2020

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 9th, 2017, 7:51 pm

eliteauto wrote:Dragon, since you talk about reasoning lemme ask a few questions:

Wait are you serious?

So when the Express talking about Kamla shoes it's a credible news source but all of a sudden we need to question it because Rowley get 'ketch'?

Up to now they haven't denied that the PM said that so it can be assumed that it's true.

Whether Special Branch or Sherlock Holmes give them the intelligence the PM made the decision. Had he not had an axe to grind for Reshmi he would have ignored it.

Sad that supposedly intelligent people supporting the hounding down and attacking a citizen of T&T who is unable to respond in kind.

Can't wait to see the backs of these blight to T&T.

Postby eliteauto » March 9th, 2017, 8:00 pm

your response makes no sense, firstly I never suggested anyone question the legitimacy of the article, I asked since when this paper is legitimate to UNC supporters on this forum, secondly to say that the PM should ignore the advice of his security/intelligence detail is nonsensical , and there is no evidence of any hounding you're just reading that into the situation because it suits your agenda, you're just venting based on your political bias

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 9th, 2017, 8:04 pm

The PM must take the advice of his security detail but since they didn't deny what was reported in the papers it must be believed that he recommended a change simply because it was Reshmi

Postby eliteauto » March 9th, 2017, 8:14 pm

toyota2nr wrote:The PM must take the advice of his security detail but since they didn't deny what was reported in the papers it must be believed that he recommended a change simply because it was Reshmi

he would have recommended the changed based on the advice of his security what is wrong with that?