Re: Woman thrown out car naked on highway

Postby maj. tom » February 13th, 2017, 9:41 pm

DVSTT wrote:
DVSTT wrote:What's the legal implications of being caught with pepperspray? The way this country going, I rather have to explain to an officer why I have pepperspray than have an officer explain to my parents why I won't be coming home.

yuh go laff when yuh read this. but it serious.

you can be charged with being in possession of an illegal firearm if found with pepper spray

So the question has to be asked, given the spiraling crime rate over the last decade or so, why haven't successive governments looked at the legalisation of non-lethal weapons for the citizens? It's seems like the natural thing to do and I don't understand why it would be in their interest to keep non-lethal weapons out of the hands of law abiding citizens.

The 3rd world model of government is just like this: if you solve a problem, how will you lie on the election platform next election and pull the heartstrings of hope of the population to get votes to win?

Solving pressing problems is not what elections are about. If there's nothing to promise, nothing to blame the other party for, how to continue to get votes?

Why don't the powerful elite of the country make a stand? Because they have the most to gain every elections.

abducted

Postby abducted » February 13th, 2017, 9:50 pm

maj. tom wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
DVSTT wrote:What's the legal implications of being caught with pepperspray? The way this country going, I rather have to explain to an officer why I have pepperspray than have an officer explain to my parents why I won't be coming home.

you can be charged with being in possession of an illegal firearm if found with pepper spray

So the question has to be asked, given the spiraling crime rate over the last decade or so, why haven't successive governments looked at the legalisation of non-lethal weapons for the citizens? It's seems like the natural thing to do and I don't understand why it would be in their interest to keep non-lethal weapons out of the hands of law abiding citizens.

The 3rd world model of government is just like this: if you solve a problem, how will you lie on the election platform next election and pull the heartstrings of hope of the population to get votes to win?

Solving pressing problems is not what elections are about. If there's nothing to promise, nothing to blame the other party for, how to continue to get votes?

Why don't the powerful elite of the country make a stand? Because they have the most to gain every elections.
Exactly why religions prosper, no problems means no need to give your money and your faith to the church, politicians work the same way, for many people PNM and UNC is religion.

Postby MaxPower » February 13th, 2017, 10:08 pm

abducted wrote:for many people PNM and UNC is religion.

For many people PNM and UNC is race..

Postby DVSTT » February 13th, 2017, 10:45 pm

abducted wrote:
maj. tom wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

Exactly why religions prosper, no problems means no need to give your money and your faith to the church, politicians work the same way, for many people PNM and UNC is religion.

Huh, I never thought about it like that.
It explains why kams can hark along about legalization of these things while in opposition, but failed to bring it up during. Her 5 years.

Postby RASC » February 14th, 2017, 5:28 am

I always wondered about this... Guys who let their woman/sister/daughter go in ALONE to purchase items (whether it be food or groceries) while they wait in the car with AC/Music on...

screwbash

Postby screwbash » February 14th, 2017, 5:41 am

After being beaten, robbed and gang raped by three men posing as a taxi driver and passengers, a San Fernando cashier was left to crawl out of the bushes in Debe.

But within hours of reporting the ordeal, San Fernando CID arrested two of the suspects at their Woodland home, while the search continued for another yesterday.

A report stated that around 8 pm Saturday, the 26-year-old woman was standing outside Skinner Park, Cipero Street where she boarded a white Nissan Sunny B-15.

She asked to be taken to Lord Street, San Fernando where she would get another taxi to go home.

Instead, the men turned in the opposite direction and took her to Gandhi Village, Debe where one of them pulled out a gun and struck her several times.

They then robbed her of $300 cash before dragging her into nearby bushes and took turns raping her. The men then drove off, leaving the woman behind. After walking into a street for help, she was taken to the San Fernando Police Station by a resident.

A statement was taken and the officers took her to the San Fernando General Hospital where she was examined and treated.

Based on information, Sgt Ramroop, Cpl Nanan, PC Maharaj and PC Ramdass went to Woodland where they arrested two labourers, age 24, at their homes.

The car used in the crime was also impounded to the San Fernando station where it would be processed for evidence. The men were being questioned up to yesterday and are expected to appear in an identification parade.

They are expected to be charged with kidnapping, robbery, rape, possession of an illegal firearm and possession of illegal ammunition.

Ah next MC one, WTF going on in this country? People only studying tuh furking fete and MC party. It not safe in this place nah. If the govt doh wah legalize pepperspray dem woman dem hadda walk with a fresh scorpion pepper in they pocket or a mc rambo knife. This MC sheit hadda furking stop. We need to be our sisters keepers and keep dem safe. if you see somthing suspicious with a man and a woman keep yuh eye on it and jumpin if you have too.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » February 14th, 2017, 5:42 am

rambo.jpg
rambo.jpg (3.66 KiB) Viewed 3775 times

whizzard

Re: RE: Re: Woman thrown out car naked on highway

Postby whizzard » February 14th, 2017, 6:36 am

The Paleontologist wrote:What the actual fck????

I want to give up on this country but the very little patriotism i have left in me keeps me from doing so.

I'm in that same boat atm.

whizzard

Postby whizzard » February 14th, 2017, 6:41 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:"The police also called on persons attending parties and those women travelling during early hours of the morning after working late shifts to seek alternative transportation rather than public transport."

The state run police are suggesting that the public NOT use the state run public transport service?

Also what does that have to do with this case? The people were using their own car.
They ran out of suggestions?

I guess they want them to use the "illegal" Uber service

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 14th, 2017, 6:55 am

In two weeks this will be forgotten by the public......Jus hold dem and wuk dem

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » February 14th, 2017, 7:07 am

nos_specialist wrote:In two weeks this will be forgotten by the public......Jus hold dem and wuk dem

Sad but effin true but as stated above I would rather explain to the popo why I have knives on me and give one to the women I know than god forbid something happens. I know it is a knife to a gunfight but as I say stack all the odds in your favor.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 14th, 2017, 9:02 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:You ever walked down a busy street with your wife, gf, cousin , friemd or just a female stranger etc etc and hear the amount of rude offensive rapist remarks coming out from the average male the street...some say thats normal, but iwould say those men who engage in that are borderline rapists ...seems as though as one said in this thread society has really collapsed and this is the result we are now facing, women are being used as sex toys and tossed or killed....imagine our children has to grow up into this.......what about what happened this week, a male school child snatched the phone of another female student ran into a classroom locked the door and raped the girl...wtf......he needs to be fkin tortured

Yes, then they does get angry when the girl brace them, then start walking behind them cussing. The next step after that is to get physical. Really slippery slope.
They'll want to rape a girl to regain the power they 'lost' when they got braced.

Think about this too, hundreds of men does be harassing these girls, then they wonder why they playing stush. Is YOUR fault dey stush. Doh get vex. And don't rape nobody to feel better about yourself.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 14th, 2017, 9:49 am

why do they always blame the victim?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 14th, 2017, 10:54 am

uncle sam wrote:why do they always blame the victim?

Easier than finding and prosecuting the perpetrator

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 14th, 2017, 1:41 pm

RASC wrote:I always wondered about this... Guys who let their woman/sister/daughter go in ALONE to purchase items (whether it be food or groceries) while they wait in the car with AC/Music on...

I understand what you are saying, that is laziness on the fellas and them. But in this particular case the bandits point a gun at the boyfriend or whatever weapon they had and ordered him out of his car and they stole his car along with his girlfriend.

So even if he went in for the burger himself they would of just wait for him to return or if the keys were in the car they would ah just break the glass or open the door and drive away. Sooo... the only thing to do in that situation would have been maybe if the woman had like a gun or something to shoot with. Maybe pepper spray would have helped or a taser or something, we don't have that in this country because its illegal. And its illegal because one Prime Minister was drinking rum instead of doing something about this and the current one we have well it eh look like he business.

As for the CoP, apparently his personal definition of Serious Crime remains a mystery but what we do know is murder isn't included in his definition.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 14th, 2017, 3:01 pm

Strange reasoning:

"Attorney General Faris Al Rawi said he was been examining suggested use of pepper spray as a defence mechanism for citizens — but also had to consider what could happen if it falls into the hands of criminals."

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-02- ... -spray-use

The criminals already have their hands on something far more dangerous and deadly than pepper spray

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 14th, 2017, 3:01 pm

Strange reasoning:

"Attorney General Faris Al Rawi said he was been examining suggested use of pepper spray as a defence mechanism for citizens — but also had to consider what could happen if it falls into the hands of criminals."

The criminals already have their hands on something far more dangerous and deadly than pepper spray

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 14th, 2017, 3:15 pm

Fixed

dredman1 wrote:Dohtish reasoning:

At least if it fall in the wrong hands people would still live from pepper spray, as opposed to a gun shot.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 14th, 2017, 3:35 pm

^ Exactly, every Criminal has access to any kind of weapon they want even high powered machine guns. But he wondering what would happen if a criminal gets his hands on pepper spray?

To be fair Faris would never say something this dotish I find it hard to believe he so dotish it was probably his secretary/PR person who wrote him that piece which he read out.

Postby S_2NR » February 14th, 2017, 3:39 pm

this is my surprised face :|

carnival is in two wks tho. what trinis worrying about. wine wine wine :lol:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 14th, 2017, 3:55 pm

I want to give up on this country but the very little patriotism i have left in me keeps me from doing so.

Nothing to be patriotic to...

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 14th, 2017, 3:56 pm

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 14th, 2017, 3:57 pm

Postby hydroep » February 14th, 2017, 4:19 pm

Putting weapons in the hands of law-abiding citizens would be one more thing for the Administration to keep track of. Since they can't manage the current situation, it's probably a matter of making "less wuk fuh dem" rather than one of safeguarding the public i.e. it's a cop-out.

At this stage of the game I support giving guns to properly trained citizens and things like pepper spray to ones less so. Sure, there will be casualties some innocent, some not. But at least people will have a fighting chance.

Postby Morpheus » February 14th, 2017, 6:53 pm

RASC wrote:I always wondered about this... Guys who let their woman/sister/daughter go in ALONE to purchase items (whether it be food or groceries) while they wait in the car with AC/Music on...

This was not abnormal.............20yrs ago...

Cyah do that again. Both going or stay in yuh house and make burgers yes. Steups. Simple things getting scratched of the "safe list" yes.....
Last edited by Morpheus on February 14th, 2017, 6:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » February 14th, 2017, 6:57 pm

DVSTT wrote:
abducted wrote:
maj. tom wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

Huh, I never thought about it like that.
It explains why kams can hark along about legalization of these things while in opposition, but failed to bring it up during. Her 5 years.

Might also explain the 30 years the PNM had to correct it, but then again, murders only got out of hand when the PNM wasn't in power :roll:

Postby RASC » February 14th, 2017, 6:57 pm

No but WHY... Why would you sit down comfortable and skin out while yuh woman fighting up with cashier and order and totting box of food etc...
I've been noticing it for years.
Men just odd out here Yes.

Postby De Dragon » February 14th, 2017, 7:12 pm

RASC wrote:No but WHY... Why would you sit down comfortable and skin out while yuh woman fighting up with cashier and order and totting box of food etc...
I've been noticing it for years.
Men just odd out here Yes.

Yes Rowley, women can't go and buy a burger without choosing a man who didn't confront the bandits with guns who held HIM up and then abducted the woman

Postby RASC » February 14th, 2017, 7:17 pm

Huh? :|

Postby DVSTT » February 14th, 2017, 9:43 pm

dredman1 wrote:Strange reasoning:

Yea but if they had access to pepperspray serious crimes may go up.....