Kamla ejected from Parliament after Speaker denies approval to debate motion

Re: Kamla ejected from Parliament after Speaker denies approval to debate motion

Postby desifemlove » December 11th, 2016, 6:47 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Kamla and the Cabal are the most dishonest people in politics. They will NOT support the PNM on making a dent in crime, they want crime to flourish so they can run more box drain racket.

To fix Trinidad you need to give PM Rowley a 3/4 Majority, if the people in this country are serious they will consider this in 2020. But like all things people will be more concerned with bacchanal than anything else.

You want to give that man a 3/4 majority. Thank god you have no real voting influence. Giving anyone that is a dangerous precedence. I'm happy with giving Governments a simple and perhaps legislation majority, and no more. We aren't mature enough for that here.

I understand where you coming from and yes I understand the dangers of such a thing, however unless it happens we will never see betterment in this country. We will always be a country of no change, Rowley needs a 3/4 majority to be able to fix Trinidad without it he is useless.

The main problem I have with UNC right now is the fact that Kamla does drink rum, no civilized and right thinking person will associate themselves with such a lifestyle, I have seen first hand what Rum and Gramoxone has done to my neighbor, as a Prime Minister she set a very bad example as a role model for the youths who are now drinking more Rum than ever. Many years ago under Pandey she did good work, over the years the rum got the better of her, she is not fit to lead the UNC or heck a country. How many other world leaders do you see falling down all over the place drunk from too much rum? I can't think of any.

boris yeltsin. he had his finger on the world's biggest nuclear arsenal......

however, you'd be surprised at how politicians behave and have behaved...... that's not anything unique to Kamla.

Re: Kamla ejected from Parliament after Speaker denies approval to debate motion

Postby meccalli » December 11th, 2016, 9:02 am

desifemlove wrote:It's these simple-minded people who are undermining the system.

What do you propose, intellectual genocide and class conflict?
Whether you like it or not, they are part of the society and in most cases the majority and thus hold the most power. It's those same simple people who are exploited for votes during election by satisfying the immediate. Luckily Trinidadians don't band themselves to demand action otherwise politicians would not sit around ignoring them for the rest of their terms. It's no mistake that FDR took money from the rich to pay the unemployed to calm the masses during the great depression and became the longest serving president. He made concessions and preserved his position. Already we see signs of the waning support and disenchantment with the current government. Rowley may be doing his job, but the masses aren't convinced. A leader that thinks of his followers only as subordinates and fails to effectively communicate with them is doomed to fail.

Postby rspann » December 11th, 2016, 10:24 am

It's these simple-minded people who are undermining the system.[/quote]

Oh, the irony!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 11th, 2016, 10:52 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Kamla and the Cabal are the most dishonest people in politics. They will NOT support the PNM on making a dent in crime, they want crime to flourish so they can run more box drain racket.

To fix Trinidad you need to give PM Rowley a 3/4 Majority, if the people in this country are serious they will consider this in 2020. But like all things people will be more concerned with bacchanal than anything else.

Jeez you serious? You want to give that block head 3/4 majority? Jeez look at how he has made a mess of the economy in less than 15 months. If the people are serious they will support a better option in 2017/2018. Rowley has proven unfit to lead this country.

Postby desifemlove » December 11th, 2016, 11:53 am

meccalli wrote:
desifemlove wrote:It's these simple-minded people who are undermining the system.

What do you propose, intellectual genocide and class conflict?
Whether you like it or not, they are part of the society and in most cases the majority and thus hold the most power. It's those same simple people who are exploited for votes during election by satisfying the immediate. Luckily Trinidadians don't band themselves to demand action otherwise politicians would not sit around ignoring them for the rest of their terms. It's no mistake that FDR took money from the rich to pay the unemployed to calm the masses during the great depression and became the longest serving president. He made concessions and preserved his position. Already we see signs of the waning support and disenchantment with the current government. Rowley may be doing his job, but the masses aren't convinced. A leader that thinks of his followers only as subordinates and fails to effectively communicate with them is doomed to fail.

T&T's masses endorse what goes on. hence why nothing really changes, and there is no good critical analysis of how to move forward. just endless talk.

Postby desifemlove » December 11th, 2016, 12:04 pm

rspann wrote:It's these simple-minded people who are undermining the system.

Oh, the irony![/quote]
then explain why nothing ever moves forward? explain why people on both sides (including you....) have bitched and moaned about crime and the economy but continue to spout drivel from Kamla/UNC that any econ student would laugh at?

Postby Redman » December 11th, 2016, 12:09 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

Jeez you serious? You want to give that block head 3/4 majority? Jeez look at how he has made a mess of the economy in less than 15 months. If the people are serious they will support a better option in 2017/2018. Rowley has proven unfit to lead this country.

You going up?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 11th, 2016, 12:18 pm

Redman wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

You going up?

Trying to at some point in time...

Postby meccalli » December 11th, 2016, 12:31 pm

desifemlove wrote:T&T's masses endorse what goes on. hence why nothing really changes

So the blame is on us, both simple minded and enlightened persons. What distinction exists besides intellect between them if neither does anything of effect and therefore what constitutes one's contribution and advantage over another in the progress of this society. We're all in the same boat and will sink with each other. Further stratifying the society with intellectual classes insults people's rights only exaggerates the problem of people not putting aside their trivial differences to work towards a common goal.

Postby Redman » December 11th, 2016, 12:34 pm

See the reality is that the election is about choosing from those that offer themselves.

We suffer from a lack of choice.
I cant vote for you if you dont offer your self.
you cant do anything unless you win.
Third party in Tdad are dead thanks to COP selling out

KPB is ignoring that her admn expedited the dismantling of Nat Se infrastructure and personnel without replacing it ....so really her utterances are hollow and politically driven....we reaping the results of the last 5 years here.

this eh start last week....so she cant claim absolution just by acting like she is NOW concerned.

Postby desifemlove » December 11th, 2016, 12:44 pm

meccalli wrote:
desifemlove wrote:T&T's masses endorse what goes on. hence why nothing really changes

So the blame is on us, both simple minded and enlightened persons. What distinction exists besides intellect between them if neither does anything of effect and therefore what constitutes one's contribution and advantage over another in the progress of this society. We're all in the same boat and will sink with each other. Further stratifying the society with intellectual classes insults people's rights only exaggerates the problem of people not putting aside their trivial differences to work towards a common goal.

haha.... 90% of the electorate are simple-minded, even supposed educated people...... it's all about race, and rum and roti, and who thief what. people don't truly care about the issues. any attempt to move beyond this paradigm ends up in failure, like COP who left UNC but got back in bed with them, or ILP who now are nothing. This is one of many reasons why the political culture in this country is irrecoverable.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 11th, 2016, 12:58 pm

What angers me more than anything is the fact that Kamla had a 2/3 Majority, the amount of things she could have gotten done the once in a lifetime opportunity and what did she do? she drink Rum and after that what did she do? she drink more rum. And then people does want to say is only 5 years she had what could she have done in 5 years, is jokers in this place yes.

Postby meccalli » December 11th, 2016, 1:01 pm

It's always recoverable, it just takes unified action by the masses in which a country's power lies, whether the politicians make concession with them or oppose it will decide if they continue to hold their positions or not.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 11th, 2016, 7:31 pm

Allu who tink passing FATCA going to make a dent in crime high on something ... All this is a 2 way street of information and that is all.

US sends info to our security services and then what do they do with that information? Absolutely nothing ...

Whether the PNM or the UNC in power they are both very much involved in the narco state apparatus . Both governments have done nothing and will continue to do nothing. Manning and his admin (with rowley in tow) did nothing ... Kamla did nothing and now Rowley is doing nothing.

Postby Slartibartfast » December 12th, 2016, 9:44 am

maj. tom wrote:If the people in the highest offices can't follow the rules, why should anyone else in society do it?

And that is really why Trinidad so.

/ Thread

I thought the speaker kicked her out for wanting to debate it but the speaker just wanted her to follow the rules. Looks like Kamla saw an opportunity to look good with minimal effort while being able to play the martyr without having to make any sacrifice. She had the power to do everything she wanted to do and apparently what she wanted to do most was thief. Any protest of hers is meaningless now.

PNM on the other hand needs to get rid of the old farts and bring in some people that actually want to make a difference. It's a sad state we in.

Postby desifemlove » December 12th, 2016, 10:17 am

lulz. at people saying the electorate is disaffected. 34% voted in the election. this is per the norm, and Rowley was right. it's because there is a deep malaise in the country, and far entrenched issues. this country's issues will NEVER be resolved until there is a Trump, Thatcher, Reagan, or Deng Xiaoping-esque figure. somebody who can come in and wash away the sheit, and bring in a new model/paradigm and vision. until then, emigrate, since i bet by 2050, trini would be worse off, the next haiti, and guyana/suriname would be better off! haiti probably would be fixed by then.

i'd argue there is even some conspiracies behind the scenes causing this....soounds kooky, but look, nothing really changed in decades. if india or nigeria or indonesia can make tangible progress in that period, T&T hasn't. what did they do that T&T hasn't??

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 12th, 2016, 10:18 am

Three major problems in Big Gubbament.

1. Politicians.
2. Money/Bankers/Financiers
3. Voters

Postby desifemlove » December 12th, 2016, 10:18 am

drchaos wrote:Allu who tink passing FATCA going to make a dent in crime high on something ... All this is a 2 way street of information and that is all.

US sends info to our security services and then what do they do with that information? Absolutely nothing ...

Whether the PNM or the UNC in power they are both very much involved in the narco state apparatus . Both governments have done nothing and will continue to do nothing. Manning and his admin (with rowley in tow) did nothing ... Kamla did nothing and now Rowley is doing nothing.

i think so. both are controlled by the criminal powers, and have the country under lock and key.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 12th, 2016, 10:53 am

The narco trade iz more powerful and better financed than most Caribbean countries.

IT iz unrealistic to expect Big Gubbament politicians NOT to be influenced by huge $.

Postby desifemlove » December 12th, 2016, 11:57 am

other countries have solved crime, or reduced it through new measures and stuff. better tech, better police training. new laws.

why hasn't T&T? i'm not one usually for conspiracy theories, but i believe strongly it could be here, for both parties. or they too scared that dey will get de hit if they stop the big fish.

Postby desifemlove » December 12th, 2016, 11:59 am

other countries have solved crime, or reduced it through new measures and stuff. better tech, better police training. new laws.

why hasn't T&T? i'm not one usually for conspiracy theories, but i believe strongly it could be here, for both parties. or they too scared that dey will get de hit if they stop the big fish.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » December 12th, 2016, 12:59 pm

You know what the strangest thing is for me?

Politicians on both sides are equipped to liberate themselves from financiers via campaign finance reform. Nefarious contributors will shy away if the spotlights are on them.

If politicians don't want to free themselves from bondage then there is little you and I can really do.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 12th, 2016, 1:12 pm

desifemlove wrote:other countries have solved crime, or reduced it through new measures and stuff. better tech, better police training. new laws.

Some developed countries have balkanized the crime to ghettos.

But few non-developed countries on the North South coca drug trade can handle the issue.

See El Salvador and Honduras.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_c ... icide_rate

Postby sMASH » December 12th, 2016, 4:28 pm

Hear this, u see recently what went on with the Chinese grocery in San Juan, looted as a matter of course.
That same mentality is what makes up ur majority of voters, and the majority of people.

That is the same mentality that u source ur police, government worker, politican.

And if majority rules, they are the majority and they get what they want.

We have a majority society of people willing to raid their neighbor as soon as his fences are down.

Postby Slartibartfast » December 12th, 2016, 4:36 pm

sMASH wrote:Hear this, u see recently what went on with the Chinese grocery in San Juan, looted as a matter of course.
That same mentality is what makes up ur majority of voters, and the majority of people.

That is the same mentality that u source ur police, government worker, politican.

We have a majority society of people willing to raid their neighbor as soon as his fences are down.

I was now thinking the same thing. People want politicians to think about us instead of themselves. People want criminals to think about us (and not harming us) instead of thinking about themselves but what do we do?

Case in point. With no background information, look at the replies in this thread.
http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=691658

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 12th, 2016, 4:59 pm

sMASH wrote:Hear this, u see recently what went on with the Chinese grocery in San Juan, looted as a matter of course.

Thats the fundamental problem with democracy.

Iz the electorate voting for good governance or freeness?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 12th, 2016, 5:04 pm

Got to love Imbert
Come inside

Postby meccalli » December 12th, 2016, 7:16 pm

maj. tom wrote:If the people in the highest offices can't follow the rules, why should anyone else in society do it?

And that is really why Trinidad so.

That's no excuse, why do you follow the rules despite politicians' behaviour? Upbringing begins in the home and that includes the environment. Change begins with the individual, man must learn to govern himself and not depend on others to do it for him.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 12th, 2016, 8:04 pm

The role that the government we have in T&T is to demand more from the criminals that finance them ... We cannot stop the fact that we are major trans-shipment point. The Narco apparatus is bigger than we can fathom and not within our control.

They need to work with their criminal overlords and clean up the streets, there is no reason why drugs and a functioning society cannot exist together (eg. Canada, UK and US). The criminal element is this society is sloppy at best. The small gangs need to be reeled in and the overlords need to set clear cut lines for their operations and tolerate no shenanigans from the little colored boys on the street. They need to work on restoring law and order in their respective turfs.
This essentially what happened in first world countries.

Manning look like he attempted this but was shot down and ridiculed

Postby rspann » December 12th, 2016, 10:14 pm

desifemlove wrote:
rspann wrote:It's these simple-minded people who are undermining the system.

Oh, the irony!

then explain why nothing ever moves forward? explain why people on both sides (including you....) have bitched and moaned about crime and the economy but continue to spout drivel from Kamla/UNC that any econ student would laugh at?[/quote]

You so forking simple minded that you can't even quote what somebody say properly, oh gosh girl, is just to press the quote button, how hard could it be? How the fork you put up this like if I write that?
The irony I was talking about is that you desishitforbrains,talking about simple minded.